The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Etisalatanonumous calls from isd code +92

Dear Sir,
My name is Gopa Dutta. I use the mobile number [protected] which is in the name of my husband, Mr. Kishan Dutta.
I have been receiving calls from unknown numbers with ISD code +92 which is for Pakistan. These calls are from different numbers with the same ISD code +92. My husband uses mobile no: [protected]. Even he has received such calls on various occasions. So have many of our acquaintances and a string of emails warning about these calls is doing rounds on the internet now. I can produce these emails, if need be.
To substantiate my statement, I have received a call on 19/01/2009 at 17.49 hrs from +[protected] and again two calls on 03/02/09 at 18.49 and 18.52 hours from +[protected].
When some of us, including my husband, tried calling the numbers from where they received these calls, they were invariably told that they have won a 1 million gift voucher from “Etisalat’. When this is dismissed as rubbish, the person on the other end starts using an abusive language that would put a decent person to shame.
More so, these calls come through at odd hours too
It is obvious from the foregoing that the database of Etisalat customers is available to these callers and they are not only harassing your customers, but also maligning your name.
I request you to probe this matter and resolve this issue. I am sure, you would have received more complaints about this issue.
Awaiting your quick response.
Best Regards.
Gopa Dutta.
email id [protected]@yahoo.com

Responses

  • Mr
    M.Raza Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Heloo Sir,

    i am from Pakistan i have to complaint your mobile user in UAE mobile No is [protected] he disturb me please solve my problem

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dizzy G Aug 12, 2016

    Hi Sir/Madam

    Just want to tell what happen to my complaints in etisalat 1st i call 101 to help me about our internet problem they book a technitian in the other day and they technitian did'nt fix the problem they there is other people who is responsible and i notice i call the other day to the technitian he said problem is he has no tools to did that.so 2nd make again complaints and it will take 2 days again to solve the problem.my concern is the just tell the truth if they cannot fix.no need other alliby coming to the technitian.

    Hope give a best standard solution to the customer because if the bill coming to the etisalat they are fast to give to the customer meaning if there is a customer problem did fast as well.

    Thanks,

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amelita Magtibay Aug 12, 2016

    Please arrange to disable my auto pay profile as i am a prepaid user, and services are only in abled for post detail.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vijaya sashi Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    with out subscription, my mobile number0097150 6782261 was activated for ETISALAT FUNNIEST VIDEOS and my currency was deducted on monthly wise..then we have contacted etisalat customer care centre to cancel this activation..they asked us to send a message to 1010 to write C HAHA. Then we got the reply that it was canceled.
    After that they didnt deduct any money but everyday at 6 pm and 8 pm, i am getting calls from [protected] and followed by 3 sms saying that i have missed the funniest video calls...its become a nuisence because every time i have to disconnect this number., ..i would request to stop these calls and messages from etisalat weyak people.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adriga Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Wife is receiving a call from [protected] with the man in Indian accent on the other line, at first he said that we won AED 500, 000 from etisalat promotion asking us to deposit Aed 500, 00 to temporary account in dubai islamic bank as a requirement to claim the prize, and when i confronted him that it's a scam and im going to report him to the police then he started cursing me and my whole family.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilse Doonan Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Queried by e-mail on 22nd May 2013 - incorrect satellite TV package for 6 months - had queried by phone inbetween but "Customer Service" insisted it was correct. Requested a refund for services not provided. 6 weeks down the line after multiple phone calls and e-mails to Etisalat Customer Service - I am still told : very sorry, query escalated, don't know when it will be sorted out, give your mobile number, we will get back to you. They NEVER do. Very tired of being placed on hold, ignored. If you have a choice NEVER USE ETISALAT.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    javidmi Aug 12, 2016

    I have requested for cancelation of Blackberry internet services in the month of dec 12 and I have got the confirmation that my data packages is been cancelled (The intention of cancelling the package is as I am having wifi network in home and office and changed my phone to Iphone) today I have got the SMS from your network saying that my unbilled data usage cost is more then 1000 AED. I was shocked to see this as I have never requested for any data package nor intend to use any data package. When I tried to reach your customer service I didn’t get proper response nor they are ready to take my compliant over phone (the last representative I spoke to was Hamreen).

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melezza Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dears,

    First I want to introduce my self
    I am one of Toyota Lovers since 15 years ago
    I believe in Toyota as the biggest & greatest company in the automotive fields
    One of my dreams to own of the Toyota models
    My dream became a truth in 2008 as I own Toyota yaris

     Unfortunately, I faced a serious problem at Nov 2010
    My car had a problem in a fuel injection in beginning of November
    As of normal process, I sent mail to Toyota Service centre in Abou Rawash area
    Repairing take 3 days (as I will explain in detail later)
    Service Centre repot as there is no problem in the Fuel injection system
    After receiving the car from my side, I noticed the same problem in the car
    Using a truck to carry the car to service centre again (consuming full day for car delivery& repairing)
    The car stopped again after only 4 hours of car receiving
    Then, I obligated to wait 3 days for the truck to carry my car again
    Another 2 days in the service centre to receive my car
    The car stopped again after only 4 hours of car receiving ( I am not repeating the words)
    This is really happened
    Another 5 days in the service centre to receive my car tomorrow
    However, I want to highlight some issues I faced during this bad experience:

    1- Toyota call centre didn’t receive the phone calls (Follow up of my car status is unknown process)
    2- Trucks is not available for 3 days to carry my damaged car (Toyota lost their clients to other unknown & unauthorized service centers)
    3- Toyota employees has no interest in customers satisfaction (calling Mr. Sherif Complaint manager in Toyota) without solution
    4- There is a time gap between finishing car repairing & customer receiving (No answer from call centre)

    As you can see from the above mail
    1- 3 weeks left now without my car
    2- consuming time & money to follow up my car
    3- I was in charge for my car delivery to the service centre using truck twice
    4- Losing 4 working days in my current job to receive the car more than one time


    Finally I appreciate your fast replay on my mail.

    Please accept my respect and regards

    Mohamed Elezza
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Web: www.etisalat.com.eg
    Mob: +202 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krishna Rao Gettam Aug 12, 2016

    I am a prepaid Etisalat Mobile customer. My cell phone number is [protected]. I have subscribed to Home basic plan by paying 99 Dhs. I got a message that my phone is registered now to avail the services. Now I got mobile internet and able to receive emails but I could not able to use instant messanger such as google talk and yahoo messenger. Whenever I am trying to log in, a error message is popping us as "service not enabled for this handsent". I request you to kindly help out in this matter and resolve my problem.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sikha_rustagi Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Now days the courier service become very irresponsible i think for thid issue we have to complaint at consumer voice i hope your problem will solve. I have contact details.

    http://consumer-voice.org/
    Tel : 011-[protected] (D), [protected], - [protected], [protected]-25

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrey dela Cruz Aug 12, 2016

    I've been also a victim of this scam styled gimmickry by these people. They called me at 7:45 PM but I didn't answered my phone. Then I called them back and they said that I've won Dhs 500, 000. As I was shocked by their news, I was instructed to go to the nearest Carrefour or Lulu branch. From here, they required me to buy Etisalat e-vouchers worth Dhs 250. Then, I called them again and they sent me various number codes required for claiming the said cash prize. I quickly went to the nearest internet shop to check their claims but as I figured it out, it's already too late for me.

    For other side comments, I won't blame Etisalat for my demise yet I want these scums to be caught at all cost for they caused me too much trouble, wasting my time, money and effort.

    If you ever received any message from +[protected], please be warned. This would served me a lesson and hurts me real bad.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juved Aug 12, 2016

    A courier has been dispatched from the Faridabad to the address Mohd Juved Khan, 356/225/269 Ashok nagar shivajipuram, Rajajipuram Lucknow -17, an executive gave me a call one week before for confirming the address and then neither called me again nor delivered the Courier.
    this is leading to height of disatisfaction to me. i am feeling very hard to trust the delivery from DTDC.
    kindly look into the matter seriously. or let me know that should i esclate this issue further.
    please revert ASAP.
    Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saadat Hussain Jun 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http:/helm.tekmob.com/pim/etislatsubscriptionpringtones?sub=835643285

    I need my money back, kindly subscribe me form such kind of services. I am fed up with that.

    Saadat Hussain

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TATA DOCOMO May 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Customer,

    Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blueboy898 May 18, 2012

    Hey guys I too got a missed call from this number +[protected] Dunno why they gave me a missed call as usual I have sent a msg to that number like this "?" and crap I lost Rs.5 for that message and I call customer care they said its a ISD number. I tried to call that number again but it came like "error connection" in my phone and cutting down.Cyber Crime please do something.My mobile is now in TATA DOCOMO (MNP) service.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunnydf Mar 05, 2012

    i got a call from this number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cn
    CNK007 Feb 04, 2012

    Hi I got missed call from +[protected]. Since I dont know this number, did not pick the call. Then I googled it for it and I found that this is some thing wrong. My query is how they got my number?

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    ajay bisht Jan 03, 2012

    my name is ajay bisht...i too got a miss call from +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    [email protected]$% Dec 23, 2011

    Not just Airtel... I'm a Vodafone user and I too have been getting missed calls from +92 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fake call receiver Nov 14, 2011

    hi, ,

    i got missed call from this two numbers and this is totally fake and hackers call [protected] and [protected]. please note this two number please don't receive if any one got miss call or don;t receive and don;t dial by missed too...

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    ginni dhingra Nov 10, 2011

    ya i m also getting call from +[protected] and +[protected] n they are trying to miss use ma no .. !! ya n they ask fr ma account no . please i request cyber crime police to stop these type of crimes.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Asif iqbal Nov 03, 2011

    i am getting missed call from +[protected]
    Pls inform [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neerajdhavan Nov 01, 2011

    sir i recived also miss call two times from+[protected] i know this is pakistan number what i can do

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samsul alam khan Oct 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i m a BSNL custmer.to day(24/10/11) i have missd call on+[protected].i m confused.plz help me, , ..!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karuna Garg Oct 22, 2011

    Hi All
    I received a missed call from +[protected] today morning. I didn't call back on this number after knowing its from Pakistan. I am a vodafone user. It seems its a fake call. These calls should be blocked.
    Karuna Garg

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surajsingri Sep 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just to save your reputation over the internet please do not reply that the complaints have been resolved. There is nothing that airtel has done to check in the woes of their complaints. If you are sure that you have solved my complaint, put it on this domain when and how have you done the same.

    Suraj
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pradyuth dutta Sep 21, 2011

    I am a vodafone user and I am receiving missed calls from different ISD numbers like 92, 1, 252, 232, 263, 50 almost every alternate day...it is a matter of concern, how do they get our numbers and what is their motive behingd it. Can any body tell me where and how to report this kind of act?

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Riyaz Ahamed Aug 04, 2011

    I got missed call from an unknown number +[protected] on 4/8/2011 time 7:41 am.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surajsingri Jul 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, my number is [protected], i got a missed call from [protected] round 3.15 pm on 14th july, when called back the person gave me a no. of Senior supervisor Mr.Vijaykumar([protected]) and i lost 40Rs!! when i tried to esquire about it in airtel customer care they just denied the responsibility and left the matter there. I think there is a serious issue going on with airtel`s customer details and needs to be checked!! Airtel should take care such people dont get our numbers!!!


    With regards,
    Suraj

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicksdelhi Jun 27, 2011

    i also recieved such an anonymous call from pakistan (code +92) offering me alottery win and asking for my bank a/c no or my residential address so that their representatives could visit my residence.something is really very fishy and intentions behind them r highly suspectible.nikhil, delhi

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theconfusedchap Jun 25, 2011

    i am an airtel user. i too got a call from +[protected]. although i didn't take the call but i m concerned. WHY ISN'T AIRTEL DOING ANYTHING???

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yogesh supta Jun 21, 2011

    even i have received an anonymous call from this number +[protected] who actualy was forcing me to claim for a lucky draw of rupees 25lakhs . in the conversasion all the time he was saying that he is calling from mumbai from the office of bharti airtel by saying "you have won lucky draw of rupees 25lakhs u jst need to claim for the same with the minimum balance of Rs.200 in ur cell phone" .

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Singh Sapota Jun 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too received a miss call from +[protected] today. I dialled the number, being unaware that the call was from pakistan. The caller told me that I have won Rs 25 lakhs through Airtel, and gave me Sr. Supervisor's (Vijay Kumar) phone number [protected]. By the time he told me about prize of Rs 25 lakhs, I was confident that it's a fraud, but I thought it's a trap. And then I studied the number, and found that the number belongs to Pakistan, soon I checked my mobile balance amount and found that more than Rs 50 were deducted for the call. I too have an Airtel connection.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nishank. Jun 04, 2011

    mt father has also got the same call.
    A man named rahul told him that he has won 25 lakh rs.
    It costs rs 10 per min.
    they had told to give the bank detail.
    my father had launched FIR.
    This is a case of indirect debit card cloning.
    PLS DONT GIVE THEM BANK DETAILS

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepu12345 Jun 02, 2011

    Hello All,

    Today I also got a call from +[protected]. 2-6-2011 at 9:25 AM . It came to my knowledge that call is from pakistan. Although i also missed the call, but i am concerned about how did the calling person got my number . Is Airtel is providing our No ???

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nasar pilathottathil May 30, 2011

    halo my name is nasar pilathottathil mobile no is [protected]. me call comig this no o509856605 he is talk you mabrook...50 lakh you vinning i dont now... hat problum

    0 Votes
  • Nl
    N.L.Narasimhamurthy May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too received a fake call this morning from +[protected] around 11:30 am saying i have won a lottery worth 25 lakhs & the prize money will be credited to my account if i recharge for Rs. 555/-... I hesitated a bit, checked my balance and was surprised to see that the balance has reduced to Rs. 0.33 from over Rs. 100/- earlier.. Suspecting it to be a fake call i googled n found out that the call was from pakistan... I feel it is a kind of JIHAD through which pakistan is trying to fix innocent indians in trouble... We have come accross LOVE JIHAD, BIO JIHAD and many such things... THIS fellow is also mentioning my Airtel SIM details while informing about prize money... Not known how he got the details. ... It is high time that the Home Ministry and External Affairs Ministry to view the issue seriously and take necessary steps...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh K G May 15, 2011

    Hi All,
    I too got a miss call from +[protected] then replied back the same number being unaware of ISD code, The receiver said me that I won Rs 1500000 and State Bank of India will pay the amount and i should call the same no after 15 minutes. Then I understood this was a fraud caller and i checked isd code and realised that It was Pakistani caller. Please dont entertain such calls comming from Pakistan with +92-------, /Rajesh

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anoop Gopalakrishnan May 12, 2011

    I am using Idea-kerala and I too am getting such calls, I got a call from the number +92 [protected]
    anoop.g

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    ketan- May 10, 2011

    I am also an Airtel subscriber. I received 2 missed calls from different numbers starting from +92. As I go through the past comments, it seems most of them are using Airtel numbers. May I know who's calling and how can it be stopped?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.