The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Enterprisecar rental rip off

D

We hired a car from buckinghamshire. Then dropped it at heathrow before flying back to nz. We dropped it off and the guy noticed a tiny chip in the wind screen (The kind that in nz novus fix for free) he advised us the windscreen woul dneed to be replaced. But as we had picked the car up from a different spot he was not able to confirm this. He estimated some where around £100. We were not happy about this - as this transferred into nz$280 just for a tiny chip. However when we got back to nz - we found out the took £350!!!
How can we get this back. We cannot contact them - when we finally can - we get a huge run around!!!
I recjon this is theft - and there seems to be stuff all I can do about it.
Is there some sort of governing body!!???

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Enterprise Rent-A-Car's response · Nov 28, 2012

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this further. Please email Care[at]Enterprise.com with your full name, the exact rental location and any other details.

    When emailing, please list reference # [protected] in the subject line.

    Gillian T.
    Social Monitor Coordinator

  • Enterprise Rent-A-Car's response · Dec 20, 2012

    We've taken note of your complaint. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at care[at]enterprise.com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement or reservation number, damage claim number, and any further information regarding your bill. We'd be happy to help. When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,
    Amelia
    Social Monitoring Coordinator
    Enterprise Rent-a-Car

  • Enterprise Rent-A-Car's response · Oct 23, 2013

    Dont_Rent_From_Enterprise,
    We’ve taken note of your comments and would like to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email to [protected]@enterprise.com including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.

    When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Respectfully,
    Carol H.
    Social Media
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Responses

  • St
    stefanie madison Mar 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had a few issues with Enterprise car rental in Eau Claire, WI. On Tuesday, March 4, I was told that there were NO vehicle available only a 15 passenger conversion van. The representative had told me that nothing would be available until the next day. On Wednesday, March 5, I return to Enterprise with the impression that I would be able to rent a car. Well once again I was told that there were NO vehicle available until Thursday. This time the representative asks: "Would you like to set up a reservation?" OF COARSE!!! In my mind I am thinking "Why didn't they ask me this yesterday?" So I am told to come back to the office at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, March 6. Today is March 6th, and still I have no vehicle. I arrive at the Eau Claire Enterprise office as scheduled and next thing you know I am told that there will be NO vehicle available for another couple of hours. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? They were not kidding. The representative told me that they were bringing in cars from the Wausau, WI office. This office is about 2 hours away. I feel personally that this NO VEHICLE problem has to do with the closing of the other Eau Claire office and Menomonie, WI office. Maybe Enterprise should consider reopening another office in a more convenient location by Eau Claire, WI. In conclusion I will try and see about a discounted rate for Thursday at a weekend rate. If not, you will probably be hearing from me again. Thank you for your time and consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pauline johnson May 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I rented a car from Enterprise and everything was great. I asked to be brought home. It took the forever. When I finally questioned the worker, he said that he was "working on it." I finally had to walk 2.5 miles home with my 3 year old daughter.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burgie Jul 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had been up in Woodland stewing inside your Woodland California office for 2 hours because I tried to rent a car when I already had a car rented in Modesto. I have been waiting here for 2 hours arguing with a Luigi Celendano about how I had to sign the contract you sent and have it return to do business with Enterprise.

    I called Luigi’s boss by the named Dirk who was the manager in the Sacramento office, and he proceeded to infer that I was a criminal who was fraudulently renting a car by renting more than two cars at once, one in Modesto and the other in Woodland. He wanted to see our company insurance which I usually do not have with me when traveling, all the while stating that he was trying to work with me but rules are rules. Upon venting my frustration in asking Dirk “what the hell do you want me to do?” Dirk then chastise me for my inappropriate behavior.

    I assume by the arrogant behavior of your organization that you really do not need our +$30 grand yearly business.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lawrence Dec 24, 2008

    I had some embarrassing one from the rental car. I just rented a car because my car is in a body shop. I got a car accident and the car needs to be fixed. So, the other party gave me a rental car authorization.

    I got the rental car. But, it is already damaged in the rear bumper and not clean outside. Also, gas was not full, just 1/4. I think that just this car may come from somebody without cleaning up enough. However, I did not care about that too much because I need a car only.

    When I returned the car, they just found that a scratch in the door. I just though that this is just a dirty thing on the door. But, they claimed me $500 because I did not have an insurance to cover that. If I paid the car with my credit car, I don't need to worry about the minor damage because the card will cover that.

    But, this is just a bad luck. Because the car already had an explicit damage and not clean. So, it is very easy to be confused with dirty and damage. How can I figure out the difference between damage and dirties? I had to check the car very carefully and report everything which I am not responsible for.

    I rented many cars before but, this is the only time I have this strange situation. The car accident which was not my fault and rental car damage happens! What a bad luck to me!

    Just be careful! Do not have any car without checking any dirty and damage. They may take advantages of this!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissed off Mar 20, 2009

    I used enterprise while my car was being repaired and from the beginning, felt something was wary about their practices. The staff seemed friendly but definitely inept and the branch manager was misleading then abrasive when called upon it. I was given a car that was dirty inside, blinking oil change needed and absolutely no windshield wiper fluid, which are essential fluids needed to optimize performance. Furthermore, the first sales person to perform a pre-rental inspection, either intentionally or unintentially, did not perform a thorough inspection and missed damage that was under the side door panel. Of course, upon returning the car, I was found respoonsible for said damage, although it was obviously an old damage due to the accumulation of rust in the damaged area. The branch manager was insistent that damage was my fault and said I could not leave the building until I pay. I called enterpris's corporate headquaters to file a complaint and even those representatives were rude and condescending. There was absoultely no customer service efforts to hear my defense and to diplomatically resolve the issue. I will never use this company again, will make sure my hospital cancels their contract with this company and urge the public not to rent with this company before someone else gets cheated out of their deductoble and experiences deplorable customer service. I do not recommend for anyone to use ths company, horrble customer service and shady practices

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    SM-S Jun 03, 2009

    This EXACT same thing just happened to me!!! I submitted a complaint before reading your post (Clifton, NJ)

    0 Votes
  • Mv
    mvn0721 Oct 07, 2009

    After our vehicle suffered a blowout and scraped a cement barrier, we took it in for an estimate at a reputable auto body shop. At the time of the estimate they were concerned about suspension issues and told me I had to leave the car. They said I could arrange for a rental at the local enterprise office located a few blocks away.

    It so happened to be that the representative that took care of me was a former intern at my company. She was very involved in our conversation and telling me exactly how much she hated her job and therefore failed to notice all of the dents on the car. The vehicle was wet and I had to wipe the water off of the surface with my hand to point out the existing damages. The vehicle interior was extremely stained and she noted that on the paperwork. Being 5 foot 2 inches I cannot see on top of the vehicle and neither could the representative to note any damage.

    When it came time to return the vehicle another representative did the walk around and he being taller automatically noticed dents on the top of the car. Multiple one from possible hail damage or walnuts. I told them that there had not been any hail and I hadn't been attacked by squirrels and the places where I keep my car are treeless. They didn't want to hear it and said that they had to file a claim with my insurance company. I said I would not sign anything and any claim would be disputed.

    They held me hostage until I called my agent and filed the claim in front of them. Agreeing to only drive me back to my car when my agent told them that he would call back with a claim number in a few minutes.

    The more I thought about it the clearer their scam became. When you refuse their ridiculous rental coverage they do anything and everything to get you to pay one way or another. This car was a 2017 and it already had an upholstery issues it had dings and dents. If they are so avid about keeping their fleet in good conditions why would they rent a car in those conditions? Wouldn't the last person who brought it back in such bad shape be held responsible for those damages? Wouldn't they have filed a claim with either their insurance company to have the damages fixed before renting it out again? Or maybe they were just hoping the next fool to rent it would not notice and they could charge them for all of the damage. Needless to say I am very frustrated with the service and can only anticipate what grief and agony I am going to face in these upcoming weeks disputing this absurd claim.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amberjs Jan 08, 2010

    wow, they did the exact same thing to me. on umbria st in philadelphia. did it happen to be a silver pt cruiser?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SummerInTheSun Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Six months prior to needing a rental, I reserved a LARGE SUV (comparable to a Ford Expedition, Chevy Tahoe, or GMC Yukon). I inputted that it was REQUIRED to be a four wheel drive vehicle (not all wheel drive, but FOUR wheel drive. Both are indeed different and not the same). I also called after reserving it online and indicated that it NEEDED to be a four wheel drive vehicle. They said they will ensure that they have one for us.
    Around the three months till our rental, I had called them again and reiterated that it needed to be a four wheel drive vehicle. They stated that they will make sure they have one available for us when we arrive to pick up our rental.
    The day of the rental, I walked there to pick it up. Our usual vehicle was inoperable and my husband was at work, Enterprise was less than a mile from my home so I walked. Looking in the parking lot playing “which one is ours” I see nothing that was comparable to an Expedition or Tahoe. My hope in our rental with Enterprise was dwindling before I even walked into the office.
    I walk up to the desk, and they have a Chevy Equinox for us. Not knowing what an Equinox looks like, we go outside to do a walk around. An Equinox is in NO WAY comparable to an Expedition or Tahoe. An Equinox is a STANDARD SUV (and all wheel drive), it does not have the ground clearance comparable to an Expedition or Tahoe, nor did it have four wheel drive that we required when we requested it six months prior.
    I complained to them about it, they stated that “four and all wheel drive are the same thing” (those who have driven both know it is NOT the same thing, and I told them as much). I told them that I reserved this six months ago stating it was required that we have a four wheel drive vehicle and an all wheel drive low ground clearance will not do at all. It wasn’t even in the category that we had reserved, so in a sense we would be paying MORE for a lower category vehicle if we used the Equinox!
    I said they need to get one out here that has four wheel drive. I called up my husband who was also not happy with Enterprise, and our hopes for a good vacation were going up in smoke.
    The receptionist behind the counter informed me that they have a four wheel drive vehicle (a four door Jeep Wrangler) in their Winchester office (about 30 minutes drive from Charles Town) and it is not reserved yet. I asked them to get it for me. They called and said that it is reserved for me. My hopes were being raised, though my trust in Enterprise was not high because I was guaranteed that I would have a four wheel drive at the place I rented it from, so why should I trust this?
    I should have insisted Enterprise, since they messed up the reservation, should get the vehicle here, however I was so fed up with them that I agreed to take the Equinox and drive it to Enterprise in Winchester in order to pick up the vehicle that SHOULD HAVE BEEN THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE!
    I wasted at least 1 ½ hours out of my time for a screw up that Enterprise is at fault for.
    I have little expectations for any rental with them anymore, and intend on renting from another company in the future.
    I’ve rented from Enterprise for several years, many times. I’m sad that I cannot trust them to get us the vehicle we reserved for us anymore, especially since the wrangler was indeed NOT rented out, and could have been delivered to Charles Town that day by an Enterprise employee.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wayne tarasoff Dec 01, 2010

    This car rental place called "enterprise" has debit money from my card 9 different time and the last one was for different debit's in a row on the same day for over $450.00 2 months after the car was returned and paid for 2 different times... the manger hangs up and blames gm... his manger never returns a call 'there main offices have no idea want to think of it all and do nothing at all but say to call the manger at palmdale... I had to close my bank account do to the fact they debit money out and then return it at there will (beware of renting a car for enterprise the nightmare never ends) and good luck dealing with the manger at there palmdale location

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeganJM Mar 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Our vehicle was damaged in an auto accident in which we were free of fault. As part of the repair process were offered a rental vehicle.

    The vehicle was a red 2017 Chevy HHR. Immediately walking around the vehicle I pointed out several obvious dents, scraps and scratches. Specifically one on the rear passenger side. I remember this one BECAUSE it was obvious and both a dent and a scratch. It was dismissed by the employee because "it's not 4 inches in length." I took his word for it when the paper was marked "no damages" even though I had pointed out, by my count at least 5. "Oh those are minor, we don't count those."

    Today we went to return the rental car. It started off fine. Until one of the employee's causally says "we need to write a report about that dent on the fender." Confused, I asked which one and was taken outside with the employee and the dent was pointed out. I remarked that the dent was there when I picked up the car and the employee ushered me back inside.

    Typing away at the computer the employee asks me what my insurance deductable is. I ask why he needs that and he remarks "we have to file a claim for the dent and collect that deductable."

    I tried to speak to the employee and the manager about it but they just kept repeating the same thing over and over. That they would have caught that at inspection time. They dismissed me, not listening to a word I was saying. Not listening to my husband who also told them that we had tried to point out that dent at inspection but it was dismissed at the time.

    Finally the manager said "we would have to investigate with their claims department to see if the dent had been previously reported." My husband said "fine, do that first." They asked my husband to go back inside with them at which point the manager then hands my husband a piece of paper that says we caused the damage but we didn't know how it got there and asked him to sign. My husband refused to sign the paper, we did not cause the damage, and we left.

    Minutes after leaving my husband got a email alert from our credit card that the deductable had been charged. We have filed a dispute with the credit card company and have notified our insurance company.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeganJM Mar 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    UPDATE 3/30/2017 After getting in contact with the Regional Manager I am happy to report we received an apology and our deductible was refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tilbuke May 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Enterprise rent a car is very Bad service in regards I was rent a car with them. When Enterprise rent a car asks me for my Driver’s license and credit card the the find out its visa debit and credit card then they began to treat me with very bad service ask me about my insurance ( I have it with me ), but the asked about my Electricity bill, Water and questions about my account basically they began to find excuses to cancel the booking as, I feel that the person behind the front desc was a racism, I am origin from the Middle East, I would not recommend dealing with them for their bad service .

    they do not explain their terms of rent and as a resale I were forced to cancel the booking with them and Do not patronize this rent a car company there is even a website dedicated to their [censored] customer service. Ya right tell me another one . So no more will I rent from enterprise again .word to the wise Safety Comes First.this office located in Enterprise at Macomb, MI 48044 . Ture story. the enterprise manger was not helping.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Faisalab Jul 23, 2012

    I was in an accident on May 20th 2017 and the other party's insurance provided with a rental car on may 24th. well, without getting into details, Enterprise car rental is trying to claim hail damage from me which I am not responsible for. The car was in the garage during a minor hail storm. Plus there was one very minor hail dent on the hood which has to be there before I rented the car as it was not visible at all and I was told that anything less than golf ball size dent is not a problem. Now I receive a claim from them for almost $1000 and some black and white pictures of the car with circles not showing anything. NEVER USE ENTERPRISE RENT A CAR
    enterprise claim no. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dajeste Sep 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently rented a car for a friend, i put down 150.00 deposit down on Aug 4th instead of 200 that they said would be returned to me on the return of the vehicle.. While my friend had the car doing whatever she intended it for for the weekend she was upset telling me that the tags were expired so she could not go as planned afraid of getting tickets for expired tags. I went to the bank to see if the deposit might be put back and it was not. but there was a 200.00 debit taken out from the month before from Enterprise, I raced down to the rental co. asking about this charge and they said there was nothing wrong because I signed the paper and they had the right to take the money out. days rolled by and my friend was no where to be found.I went to the car rental agency Enterprise to see and the car was not returned, they said it was a call in to keep the car, and I said :Who Authorized it. certainly not me. how do you know it was me. and they said the caller was to come in and sign the paperwork. Who is coming to sign, they said maria. I got a copy of the lease and did not notice that the Driver listed was not me, it was another person it was Maria’s sister name on the form Amelia..Martinez using my address and debit card to bill the charges to and not even the right address im in lot 44 not 14 and I.m not Amelia Martinez and Maria is still driving around with this car that was all arranged and I thought was a legit deal. arranged by phone between them and I was glad to help my friend..How stupid was I to not see what was happening. The Clerk at Enterprise Tess Alvarez filled out all the paperwork using the sister that lives in California name as being the driver my debit card to pay while my friend is out there with this car that I am being billed for. and the Enterprise employee Keith does nothing about the issue and says there is nothing he could do for me, but wait for the return of the vehicle so they can get her signature for the extension which they have not yet let me see where I supposedly signed for. I told them this is bad and looks like fraud to me how could this happen and they not see what was going on. Tess employee of enterprise took my licence but tacked another name to it as a driver for her friend Maria and I am billed for charges made the month before when I was not even there to get. I went in on the 4th of August and billed $150.oo as the agreement was. but where did the 200.00 bill come from the previous month the dates were changed I can prove that I was not there to get the car in July and another one for 171.00 finally came about while trying to figure out what the hell is going on Who signed for the extra extensions they say is needed.I need to see this myself. I gave them all the info as to where the car might be, .so they could go pick it up. She finally showed up a week later Enterprise refuses to give me a copy of my bill until it is paid for and I call the corporate office to speak to someone about this mess that it would be in their best interest for their company to investigate the employees whom they believe were running this company like they should.It was of grave concern and great humility and embarrassment to let them know that someone or more people are networking to scam nieve people such as myself out of their hard earned money while friends or family drive off in their vehicles without money or authorization and they never return my call. so here i am out $856.00 dollars in the hole my account is frozen until I pay the bank off. yet and all because i was helping a friend. who’s friend falsified all info on lease and by the way my friend works at Allstate where she must have gotten my debit card number in the first place to set all this in motion. I finally received a bill stating i still owe $86.00.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shanikabeme Nov 26, 2012

    Claim # [protected]

    On Jan 06, 2017 I rented a car from Enterprise from the Atlanta Airport. Less be clear my rental date was before 1/06/12 I had switched out of two cars already because the previous cars that was given was defective. On 1/06/12 I returned back to Enterprise because the car that was given didn't feel right it was shacking and I was told to bring the car back. Once I got to the Enterprise the Manager claimed to do a walk around and once that the lower passenger from bumper had a dent in it and the hubcap on the front passenger side was damaged as well. I explained to the Manager that when I received the rental myself nor the Manager did a walk around because the manager had the car waiting for me and all I had to do was sign paperwork and take off with the car. The amount of the damages that Enterprise is attempting to recover is $997.08. I have spoken to the Risk Manager Paula from the airport who was not helpful and very rude, also I have been going back and forward with the representative Jeffrey B. Allison who is totally rude and stated that he was going to make sure he find me responsible for damage. Enterprise and this location is known for filing false claims. Be aware. I will not pay for damages I didn't cause. I’ve been renting with Enterprise for years and this is the first and last time I would ever do business with this company or any of its umbrella companies which is National and Alamo.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack38 Dec 19, 2012

    My family and I are dissatisfied customers of Enterprise. Recently my wife's van was sideswiped by another vehicle causing approximately $1000 in damage. Her van needed to be in the auto body shop for four days; and with a three year old daughter and six month old boy/girl twins, that's a rough four days to be without our family vehicle. Anyhow, Enterprise ended up being the company that we received the rental car from, and they picked my wife up at the auto body shop and brought her back to their office for paperwork and to pick up the rental car. My initial displeasure was my wife being led to believe that she needed the insurance that costs over $100 for four days. (The price I pay to fully cover two vehicles for a month). Luckily we were able to get a refund of $70 but Enterprise held $30 in case of damages. It was a mid size car, and since my wife is a stay at home mom, we really just had it in case there was an emergency while I work long hours as a firefighter and she would have to leave. In four days this rental car was driven three short trips, to the store and to pick up our three year old from school. Four days later (on a Thursday) my wife's van was completed and was notified she could pick it up. She contacted Enterprise and told them her van was ready and that she no longer needed the rental car, in which they replied to leave the vehicle at the auto body shop and to give the keys to the associates at the body shop. That was Thursday. The body shop is on a main road close to our home so we pass it often. On Sunday, as we are driving down the road, my wife and I noticed that the rental car was still in the auto body parking lot. We thought it was strange that the vehicle had not been picked up yet, but didn't put much thought into it. On Monday morning while at work, I received a call stating that they were just picking up the vehicle and noticed there was damage. Apparently a rock had been thrown through the rear window. While hearing the spiel from this Enterprise employee I was angry to hear about the vehicle being vandalized, but "angry" does not describe how I felt when he said I was responsible! Responsible??! Us? The customers who were TOLD that we didn't have to bring the car to their office and to CONVENIENTLY leave the car at the auto body shop! The customers that were TOLD that they were going to pick the vehicle up the next day! Not four days later! The thought that Enterprise finds that we are responsible for this is almost laughable. I'm sorry to hear about the vehicle being damaged but to place the blame of this incident on my family is ridiculous. My family and I will spread the word about how we were treated so no one else has to go through an unfortunate incident like this.

    Jack
    Columbus, Ohio

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dont_Rent_From_Enterprise Oct 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I reserved a minivan to pick-up in Bozeman two weeks in advance.

    When we arrived the van still had dried spilt coffee in the beverage holders and the tires were low by 5 psi all around. The station grudgingly addressed these issues.

    At home, ready to pack, we discovered how absolutely filthy this vehicle was. Including:
    -- Outside surface grime & window with bugs and film of dirt.
    -- Under and around seat tracks was popcorn / peanuts / cigarette butt / coffee cup lid / straw / plastic beverage cap / pretzels.
    -- Potato chip crumbs under middle floor mat.
    -- Mid seat floor storage bin filthy with toy parts, clothing product tag, old gum, candy wrapper.
    -- Dust & dirt under third seats, visible when seats stowed.
    -- And, the vehicle monitor indicated that an oil change was due.
    -- Plus, the fancy satellite radio's subscription was expired.

    By this time the local station was closed. It took over an hour to prep this vehicle before loading.

    I telephoned Enterprise Customer Service [protected]) on 8/10/13 and talked to Stacy. Upon prompting, she offered a complaint ID number and informed me that a regional executive would be in touch in a couple days. To date, I have had no such follow-up.

    When I returned the vehicle on 8/26 the agents were generally apathetic about the vehicle, trip, or issues. When I finally voiced our displeasure with the condition of the vehicle they immediately discounted the invoice by 10% but offered no reaction to this complaint.

    I emailed Enterprise corporate through their web site feedback form on 8/27/13. I have heard nothing from corporate, either.

    Piss-poor service. Apathetic workers. In the future, the quality of this experience with Enterprise will weigh heavily on our decision to look elsewhere for rental cars.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    MkStItCh Oct 23, 2013

    "When I returned the vehicle on 8/26 the agents were generally apathetic about the vehicle, trip, or issues. When I finally voiced our displeasure with the condition of the vehicle they immediately discounted the invoice by 10% but offered no reaction to this complaint."
    I am confused... You complained and they offered you 10% off the bill. You took the offer and now say that they had NO reaction. The reaction to your complaint was to offer you 10% off your bill.
    You even went on to say "Piss-poor service"... What did you want?

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    DL Davis Jun 25, 2014

    The enterprise in Milwaukee located on Greenbay Ave
    does a horrible job, I dealt with Joe Stebbins the assistant manager is a complete lier. First I asked for an intermediate car with a free upgrade to a full size and said I didn't want a red car, but when I went to pick my rental all they said they had was red and he lied and said I had a full size and it wasn't. Then when I returned it he stated I was getting a refund and I specifically asked him does that include my $150 deposit that I put down this lier said I would be refunded both. When my refund came back it was only for $60. When I called to see what was going on I was informed that this man lied to me and did not inform me that the insurance I paid for came out of the $150 instead of fully telling me the complete total. I will never rent from them again

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DianJ Oct 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I missed a toll of $0.75when I rented a car from Enterprise on Aug 8th, 2017 and paid it back on 13th online, now Oct, 15th, I get a letter from Enterprise saying that I did not pay the toll and they paid for it! In the letter they want to charge me over 10 bucks of for this! I called Illinois toll way to make sure I did pay the toll correctly by offering the Authcode on the toll paid confirmation email I got in August. I found out that I did nothing wrong. So when I tried to call Enterprise by the number in the letter, of course VOICEMAIL! Maybe I will never get a call back. So this is how you do business?! I will never choose Enterprise and tell my family and friends that do NOT choose Enterprise!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DianJ Oct 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    New update, they solved this problem for me, i appreciate it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions