Dubai Firstharrasmment

1
P Review updated:

I have a credit card with dubai first and am currently unemployed for the past 3 months.. I have however been making payments by borrowing funds from relatives and friends. I have no resources at the moment and am still hunting for work.

As a customer who is unemployed the bank should understand and explain to their collection department not to harass clients etc. As this is a 2 way proceess. Speaking to their agent ivy has caused me a lot of emotional trauma.

I request banks to meet up with clients and render a solution not threaten them. I understand that this is the bank policy etc but it helps to keep long term relations with clients.

I come from a sales and customerservice background and I am aware of this.

Responses

  • Ce
    cecili bugay Nov 29, 2011

    Just giving you info about one of your delinquent client name: amando macaso cabana, now in south sudan juba with email add [email protected]: [email protected] contact nos are +249955957456 and +249920455875.thanks

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mashrafek May 01, 2017

    100% right I have worst experience from Dubai First compared to other banks where I have defaults.

    4 Votes
  • Ro
    Rofino Felipe Dec 17, 2018

    Dubai First the worst bank i ever had in this country. i have just a month of not paying due, "just one month" and they already harassing me. with just a thousand Dirhams. this bank really is the worst kind. they already calling my Manager informing that i did not pay one month Due. never experience this kind of harassment form other bank in U.A.E. i will never recommend this bank.. a worst bank

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel_dubai199 Dec 20, 2018

    Dubai First is the worst bank I have ever dealt with in any country. The customer service guys just lie straight at you. To get a clearance letter (after paying everything due with interests), I had to go through so much. The initial request was declined and they said they dont inform the customer if its denied. Anyway, worst bank to get a credit card with.

    1 Votes
  • Jh
    Jhen Ganda Jan 22, 2019

    I would like to cancel/close my credit card as I already have 2 more existing credit cards. I already payed the full amount used.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karim Aziz Abdurahman Feb 02, 2019

    Dubai First is a dubious financial institution that makes money by keeping their clients in ignorance of their mischievous policies. I took a credit card loan from them (15000) and was asked to pay back in 24 months at the rate of 738AED a month. I have paid 1000 dirhams per month for 14months and 750 dirhams per month for 5 months yet Dubai first says i ma still owing them 14000dirhams where as when i make purchases with their card at the end of the month they bill me and i pay. I don't know where this magical 14000frs is coming from. BE WARNED! BE WARNED! DON'T BE A VICTIM!

    2 Votes
  • Bo
    Booabalan Feb 27, 2019

    I agree with all the above comments. I have taken a loan and requested for pre-closure and they informed that it will be processed . but after that i didnt get any confirmation regarding the particulatr request . so i was doing the minimum payment . after three months i was just going through the statement there was big shock that they cancelled and after cancellation NO ONE informed thta your loan is cancellaed and you are not doing the payment. thye just let it go as INTENSTIONAL LOOTERS. when i directly met them they were very rude especially Manager and sttaing that Dubai first will not provide any cofirmation for the request its customer duty to call back and check. Customer should check the statements and its not their duty to call and inform .

    Its a very unprofessional way of dealing the customers and they are threathing that we cannot waive of the extra if they do then i ll be backlisted in creidt bureaue. when we are defending what if call center person didnt procees the request and without confirmation how we can pay huge amount ? they said WILL BE DONE means it will happend it seems. due to that i have apid extra of 4000 Dhs and totally depressed with this kind of behaviuor . its just Intention ambiuguity . Dunai first is not the customer friendly .

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glaiza perez Mar 02, 2019

    Last january 24 and 26 of this year, i saw my statement of account that there is a transactions that was made in my facebook wherein i did not do or without my permission. I would like to dispute that transaction. I am not going to pay that transactions unless i do so. Please investigate.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lee bruce May 12, 2019

    Indian employees working in transguard group in transport department is trying to take loans and credit cards and run away to india.I can give you the names of those employees if you can take legal action on them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacobmarasigan May 22, 2019

    Right now, this bank Dubai First gave a lot of trouble. I applied for renewing my loan in Dubai Islamic Bank, but unfortunately its rejected. The DIB representative told me that I have existing overdue amount of 8, 700aed and mentioned "write off" on Credit Bureau. She advice me to get a copy from Credit Bureau but I need to pay 105aed. It will help me to check the details of the said over due. In my stay here in Dubai, just Dubai First is my previous credit card. But Im wondering why I have overdue of 8700, Feb 2016 I closed it already. Then I got a copy in Credit Bureau, and showed it to my agent. Then Im shocked on wht she said. Yes, Feb 2016 it showed, I dont have any liabilty and the status of credit card is closed. But...on the month of August 2016, its showed that I got 349aed outstanding balance, then Sept 2016 became double and until May 2018 it become 9371aed with "write off" remarks. The agent asked me, if they send new card, I told her, yes they send but I never activate or even used it. I closed already my account then why should I activate again the new card.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tahir zafar Oct 07, 2019

    Pls cancel my card ending with 3005 I have lost the card in India and I would also like to inform that its has been more than year I have not used the card.

    Further I have been settled in India.

    Kindly do the needful ASAP

    Regards

    Tahir zafar

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamshaid Javaid Nov 17, 2019

    Dear sir,

    I applied for the dubai moments card but bank issued another card. I applied for free for life unfortunately dubai park and resort card has annual charges that i will not bear. Its totally bank mistake. Please cancell my my card i don't want any relation with dubai first.

    Jamshaid Javaid iqbal

    0529871213

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    vergel valentos Feb 16, 2020

    I called to request my cash back of excess payment on the credit card i settled last Oct. 2019

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem