Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Dubai First

Dubai First review: harrasmment 16

P
Author of the review
4:08 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have a credit card with dubai first and am currently unemployed for the past 3 months.. I have however been making payments by borrowing funds from relatives and friends. I have no resources at the moment and am still hunting for work.

As a customer who is unemployed the bank should understand and explain to their collection department not to harass clients etc. As this is a 2 way proceess. Speaking to their agent ivy has caused me a lot of emotional trauma.

I request banks to meet up with clients and render a solution not threaten them. I understand that this is the bank policy etc but it helps to keep long term relations with clients.

I come from a sales and customerservice background and I am aware of this.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

16 comments
Add a comment
C
C
cecili bugay
, PH
Nov 29, 2011 6:58 am EST

Just giving you info about one of your delinquent client name: amando macaso cabana, now in south sudan juba with email add amando@amcabana.com: amc_bankers_group@yahoo.com.ph. contact nos are +[protected] and +[protected].thanks

M
M
mashrafek
, AE
May 01, 2017 1:17 am EDT

100% right I have worst experience from Dubai First compared to other banks where I have defaults.

R
R
Rofino Felipe
, US
Dec 17, 2018 3:51 am EST

Dubai First the worst bank i ever had in this country. i have just a month of not paying due, "just one month" and they already harassing me. with just a thousand Dirhams. this bank really is the worst kind. they already calling my Manager informing that i did not pay one month Due. never experience this kind of harassment form other bank in U.A.E. i will never recommend this bank.. a worst bank

J
J
Joel_dubai199
, US
Dec 20, 2018 6:41 am EST

Dubai First is the worst bank I have ever dealt with in any country. The customer service guys just lie straight at you. To get a clearance letter (after paying everything due with interests), I had to go through so much. The initial request was declined and they said they dont inform the customer if its denied. Anyway, worst bank to get a credit card with.

J
J
Jhen Ganda
, AE
Jan 22, 2019 8:07 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I would like to cancel/close my credit card as I already have 2 more existing credit cards. I already payed the full amount used.

K
K
Karim Aziz Abdurahman
, US
Feb 02, 2019 6:50 am EST

Dubai First is a dubious financial institution that makes money by keeping their clients in ignorance of their mischievous policies. I took a credit card loan from them (15000) and was asked to pay back in 24 months at the rate of 738AED a month. I have paid 1000 dirhams per month for 14months and 750 dirhams per month for 5 months yet Dubai first says i ma still owing them 14000dirhams where as when i make purchases with their card at the end of the month they bill me and i pay. I don't know where this magical 14000frs is coming from. BE WARNED! BE WARNED! DON'T BE A VICTIM!

B
B
Booabalan
, US
Feb 27, 2019 4:11 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree with all the above comments. I have taken a loan and requested for pre-closure and they informed that it will be processed . but after that i didnt get any confirmation regarding the particulatr request . so i was doing the minimum payment . after three months i was just going through the statement there was big shock that they cancelled and after cancellation NO ONE informed thta your loan is cancellaed and you are not doing the payment. thye just let it go as INTENSTIONAL LOOTERS. when i directly met them they were very rude especially Manager and sttaing that Dubai first will not provide any cofirmation for the request its customer duty to call back and check. Customer should check the statements and its not their duty to call and inform .

Its a very unprofessional way of dealing the customers and they are threathing that we cannot waive of the extra if they do then i ll be backlisted in creidt bureaue. when we are defending what if call center person didnt procees the request and without confirmation how we can pay huge amount ? they said WILL BE DONE means it will happend it seems. due to that i have apid extra of 4000 Dhs and totally depressed with this kind of behaviuor . its just Intention ambiuguity . Dunai first is not the customer friendly .

G
G
glaiza perez
, US
Mar 02, 2019 11:24 pm EST

Last january 24 and 26 of this year, i saw my statement of account that there is a transactions that was made in my facebook wherein i did not do or without my permission. I would like to dispute that transaction. I am not going to pay that transactions unless i do so. Please investigate.

View 0 more photos
L
L
lee bruce
, US
May 12, 2019 2:58 am EDT

Indian employees working in transguard group in transport department is trying to take loans and credit cards and run away to india.I can give you the names of those employees if you can take legal action on them.

J
J
jacobmarasigan
, AE
May 22, 2019 11:43 pm EDT

Right now, this bank Dubai First gave a lot of trouble. I applied for renewing my loan in Dubai Islamic Bank, but unfortunately its rejected. The DIB representative told me that I have existing overdue amount of 8, 700aed and mentioned "write off" on Credit Bureau. She advice me to get a copy from Credit Bureau but I need to pay 105aed. It will help me to check the details of the said over due. In my stay here in Dubai, just Dubai First is my previous credit card. But Im wondering why I have overdue of 8700, Feb 2016 I closed it already. Then I got a copy in Credit Bureau, and showed it to my agent. Then Im shocked on wht she said. Yes, Feb 2016 it showed, I dont have any liabilty and the status of credit card is closed. But...on the month of August 2016, its showed that I got 349aed outstanding balance, then Sept 2016 became double and until May 2018 it become 9371aed with "write off" remarks. The agent asked me, if they send new card, I told her, yes they send but I never activate or even used it. I closed already my account then why should I activate again the new card.

T
T
tahir zafar
, US
Oct 07, 2019 4:04 pm EDT

Pls cancel my card ending with 3005 I have lost the card in India and I would also like to inform that its has been more than year I have not used the card.

Further I have been settled in India.

Kindly do the needful ASAP

Regards

Tahir zafar

tahirazmi@gmail.com

J
J
Jamshaid Javaid
, US
Nov 17, 2019 2:04 pm EST

Dear sir,

I applied for the dubai moments card but bank issued another card. I applied for free for life unfortunately dubai park and resort card has annual charges that i will not bear. Its totally bank mistake. Please cancell my my card i don't want any relation with dubai first.

Jamshaid Javaid iqbal

[protected]

View 0 more photos
V
V
vergel valentos
, US
Feb 16, 2020 2:00 am EST

I called to request my cash back of excess payment on the credit card i settled last Oct. 2019

View 0 more photos
A
A
Abad Rose
Ras Al Khaimah, AE
Jul 15, 2023 4:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Big fraud. Please dont fall for the trap of taking credit card of Dubai First. Very bad customer service. Fraud agent! Please remove the annual fee charge on my credit card!

J
J
jaswanth gowda
, US
Aug 02, 2023 11:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have requested for a liability letter on 18-July-2023 and now it is 27-July-2023 and still i have not received it.

I'm taking loan from another bank to clear the dues and you guys are delaying. nobody from the customer care is answering me properly. I want my liability letter by tomorrow.

Call me [protected]

R
R
Rafil Mansoor Chottani
, US
Nov 04, 2023 2:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dubai first making interest income from customers for just Aed 250 dirhams outstanding they charged me Aed 3285 as a interest i already paid my due amount on my statement date and a guy from call Centre said that this amount was received in ur last statement but I already paid my last statement amount they are cheating with customers

  1. Dubai First Contacts

  2. Dubai First phone numbers
    +971 45 068 888
    +971 45 068 888
    Click up if you have successfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 068 888 phone number 17 17 users reported that they have successfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 068 888 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 068 888 phone number 30 30 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 068 888 phone number
    Customer Service
    +971 45 528 228
    +971 45 528 228
    Click up if you have successfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 528 228 phone number 6 6 users reported that they have successfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 528 228 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 528 228 phone number 6 6 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Dubai First by calling +971 45 528 228 phone number
    International
  3. Dubai First emails
  4. Dubai First address
    22nd Floor, Burjuman Office Tower, Dubai, 111656, United Arab Emirates
  5. Dubai First social media
  6. Jenny
    Checked and verified by Jenny This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 20, 2024