The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
DishTV.inno response from customer call centre

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Our VC no [protected] of dish tv there is no access of too many channels, we have made payment through M/S Shubham telecom pvt. ltd. Secunderabad of RS 660/ dated 17-07-07 but still we are not getting channels more over we are trying to contact customer care centre no 040-[protected],2,3 but no response to our phone call either they are not lifting or or getting engaged we are helpless and unable to contact dish tv pl guide.

  • Updated by Dishtv Helpdesk · Aug 24, 2007

    Dear Renuka,
    This is just to inform you that your problem has been resolved now and the waiver for the same has been credited to your account.

    For any further queries do write us.

    Thanks.

  • Updated by Dishtv Helpdesk · Sep 26, 2007

    Dear Mr. Sharma,

    Thanks for sending us your details....and i hope your problem has been resolved now. Please check once again and revert in case of any issue.

    Please leave your remark/ comment here if your problem have been resolved completely.

    Thanks

Responses

  • On
    Online _CST Jan 11, 2016

    Dear Arif Khan lucknow


    Hope you are doing good.

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

    Regards,
    Online Team
    DishTV

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arif Khan lucknow Jan 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am dish tv retailor .my id no is-[protected] china town . I have not received dish tv value along 2 month .the salesman and distributor is not responding my call.the customer of dish tv are not getting proper value .one by one my all customer of dish tv are taking other company setup box.so kindly provide me value at right time and also give ma answer.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online _CST Sep 01, 2014

    Dear Pooja,

    Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Online Team
    Dish TV

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pooja dhaiya Aug 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello mam/ sir, i am really dissatisfied with your services. my vc no is [protected] and from last few months i was using a- la carte packs which was
    convienet for us. but on 12aug 2014 i got recharged our dish tv but your customer care executives did not change our plan to a- la carte.
    so if you can change our pack as i want then its ok otherwise i would not be able to continue with dishtv. i am really pissed off. revert asap.
    thanks & regards,
    pooja dhaiya
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    jksu Jun 22, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello sir.
    I'm srilankan, iam using dishtv, my VC deactivate msg come any time what the reason/ but iam paid sir.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prakash_akm Jan 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir/mam,
    This is Prakash from Chennai. My VC NO. [protected]. I took connection on 18-01-2014.
    My Last payment is showing only Rs.849. but i paid Rs.1408 which is unable to understand and the technician given sd box and collected rs.100 more than tru hd offer for chennai users. pls, take the sd box and replace hd box. with this i have attached my bill receipt.

    FOR CHENNAI USERS,
    TRU HD =RS.1099, BUT I PAID RS.1408 AND GOT ONLY SD BOX.

    Thanx,
    PRAKASH
    +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritesh Dua Nov 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir,
    I booked 4 connections for Dish TV i.e. 1 parent connection and 3 child connections on 30th October 2012. The dealer (BALAJI SANCHAR GROUP) called me and asked me to pay the money and I paid Rs 4260/- as discussed with the dealer. He promised that all the connections would be installed on 31st October 2012. I again called the dealer and asked him to cancel 1 child connection to which he readily agreed and told me that my money of 1 connection would be refunded within 2-3 days due to excess of workload. Despite calling the dealer again and again for installation of connection, there was a delay. Finally, the connections got installed on 02nd November 2012.

    On 8th November 2012, one of the child connections stopped working and the status was ‘VC DEACTIVATED’. I called the customer care and he told me that my connection would be started within 24 hours. The complaint no. is [protected] and VC no. [protected]. I reported the same problem to the dealer as well as the person who installed my connections. Despite of calling customer care again and again for resolution of my problem, they made me fake promises that my problem would be solved within 24 hours. So finally I decided to get my connections removed and called customer care on 11th November 2012 to refund back my connection amount plus installation charges i.e. Rs 4260 +1150. I also emailed my problem at [email protected]

    Till today, i.e. 17th November 2012 neither my amount has been refunded nor the connection has been activated. Moreover the customer care told me that all of my connections are individual whereas I demanded multiconnection.

    The promise of solving my problem within 24 hours has been breached regularly and now it has been nearly 10 days i.e. 240 hours since my connection has remained deactivated. My amount for one connection deposited with the dealer has also not been returned so far. This thing is really frustrating me and the company and dealer are kind of mentally torturing and harassing me. Despite of emailing and calling them again and again there is solution.

    Please Sir I want you to help me as the company is really very pathetic in its services. The dealer has not returned my connection amount se far despite of calling him many times. I want you to take strict action against the company and the dealer as due to their negligence in performing their own duties; I am suffering from mental torture and harassment. I want my whole amount to be refunded back. Thanking you in anticipation of a positive response.

    Regards
    Ritesh Dua
    Contact no - [protected]
    VC No. - [protected]
    Complaint No. – [protected]
    Reason – Pathetic Services and committing fraud on customer

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit8022 Oct 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My VC # [protected] and the complaint # [protected]. It has been pending from 4 days, neither customer care not nodal officer is acting on it. Engineer calls and gives some false excuses like he couldnt find the address, Security didn't allow him to come inside etc etc. I am not now frustrated with it. I called the customer care now to check the process of cancellation and refund and they also didn't give me proper solution. Can you please help? Amit, [protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    st.shandilya123 Jul 13, 2011

    Dear Concern Person,
    I have recharged my dishtv account [protected] by Rs 200/- on 6th of July 2011 at 11:00 am transaction id tmgw00112196011 frpm Saba Communication, Dealer Name Rehman, Contact Number [protected], Address In front of Neelam Vihar, Kaushambi, Ghaziabad, 201010.
    On 8th July 2011 my account got disconnected and I made a complaint regarding the same I had given all the above mention details to her and instead of solution I got the ref num [protected] and duration of 72 hours for the resolution.
    In these days Dishtv never bothered to take a proper action and I was unaware about the complete situation.
    On 12th My connection got I called dishtv at 9:30 pm I talked to Vinod (CCE), Jagannath (TL), Dilip (Floor Supervisor) they committed that they will do the needful and will lodge the complain and Mr Dilip committed me that the subscription will be activated in mean while with in 2 hours. It was total fake commitment and they haven't done any thing till this time.
    On 13th 16:30 I talked to nivedita she told me she will again lodge the complain and given me reference / complain number [protected]. (My Concern is what should I do with these complain number? Why should I suffer after making the payment).

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    veronica.sarkar2003 Apr 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fraud ! Yes, i booked a Dish TV Set online on 21-Apr-11 and the Frauds started from that point:
    1. I immediately got a call from their Online Sales divisionwho told me that if i pay online i'll get the set after 3 days, instead, if i pay cash on delivery, it'll get installed the next day however, the case will be up by Rs. 700. I agreed to pay 700 extra
    2. i got the Set Top box installed the next day after i had to call various people (dealer, technician, field engineer), but to my surprise when no channels were coming even after more than 24 hrs, i checked online & called the call center to chk the status to find that the VC Number 0151xxxxxxxxx i got as a Neww Connection was alreday sold to someone else in Feb-11 & currently the connection is in Disconnection mode.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hardik_Shah Apr 04, 2011

    Hi,
    This is in reference to my VC nmber [protected]. As I had got relocated to a new location in Gurgaon, I had locked a complaint Dishtv for the re-installtion of Dishtv connection to my new place. Call centre people assured me that within 48hours the complaint would be resolved and its been more than a week and no one has come to my location for the re-installtion. I am calling the call centre people everyday to know the status on my complaint number [protected] but no one is giving a proper asnwer. Infact today to my surprise when I called again to the call centre they told me that my complaint is resolved and its been closed. I was shocked, no one has ever come to my location nor noone called before closing my request. I have got pissed with the Dishtv service and is highly highly disatisfied with the response and action of Dishtv people.
    Please, if nobody wants to come to my place for re-installation then atleast refund the amount of 2 months already paid to you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manoj ugale Feb 15, 2011

    Recharge Validity for [protected]
    My connection was deactive from past 1 year.
    I got sms from Dish TV that if I recharge for 2 months I will get the validity for 4 months.
    So in order to activate my connection & avail the validity for 4 months I recharged my account on 11 February 2011 online for 2 months by using website http://dishtv.in/
    I did my subscriber login from this web page and then I was directed to my account page
    http://202.46.200.213/dynamic/subscriber/SubscriberInfo.asp
    In that page I have a process form in which I used recharge VC option and recharged for 2 months.
    After selecting silver package in the pricing details I was asked to pay package cost Rs 133 by the website instead of Rs 135 for 1 month and Rs 266 instead of Rs 270 for 2 months.
    So I recharged for Rs 266 for 2 months to get a validity for 4 months. But now my validity is shown to be 2 months.
    My new recharge date should have been 12 June 2011 instead of 12 Apr 2011 to avail the validity benefit for 4 months.
    Then why my validity is given as 12 Apr 2011 instead of 12 June 2011?????

    I called several times to Dish TV. But no one has a proper correct valid answer.
    Some tell that they dont have an idea, Some tell please wait, Some tell the reason that I should have recharged for Rs270 instead of Rs266.
    But I have not selected the value Rs266 or Rs270. It is the webpage who told me to pay package cost Rs 266 for 2 months instead of Rs270.
    Its not my mistake.
    Still I can make a payment of Rs270 - Rs266 = Rs 4 if required but i want validity for 4 months.
    If I am not getting this validity benefit of 4 months kindly refund my paid amount and deactivate my connection again. I will switch over to another DTH service provider.

    MANOJ M UGALE

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sarathi_in Feb 20, 2009

    From:
    "partha sarathi" <[email protected]> | Add to Address book |This is spam



    To: <[email protected]>


    Subject: VC No [protected] & VC No [protected]


    Date: Fri, 20 Feb 2009 13:44:53 IST
    Cc: <[email protected]>


    Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?






    dear sir

    these are my viewing card nos

    VC No [protected]
    name registered : parthasarathy

    VC No [protected]
    name registered : elumalai

    iam facing a problem, the display shows as "conditional access, no access"

    i called customer care yesterday night they said to keep the channel 550 zee news in which the channel gets activated but so for nothing got activated, i tried to call ur customer care centre from 8am to till now iam in vain they pickup the call and just disconnect it with out any regard, thanks for providing such care for ur customers,

    pls let me know what i have to do for such pblm, gives us the resolution to resolve this pblm


    With Regards



    Pathaa

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sarwar Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my vc [protected]. My next renewal date is 3rd january 2009 but i have NO access message on all the subscribed channel except Zee network.
    I have the problem since last 10 days and i almost send them daily emails but they told me that they have refresh the signals so set the box on 550 or mod channel so i did the same many times but still not solved the problem and same message on all the channels except zee networks channels which are working ok.
    NO access

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daljit Jul 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear dish tv,

    We are trying to contact to your customer care for our problem but no result was found. our channels not getting clear some scap is coming between in star plus channels and also give the error of no signal this problem we are facing from first day please look this matter as soon as possible

    my vc number [protected]

    my contact detail [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bantoo Rana May 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my mother dishtv no is [protected] and his child dishtv no. [protected]. now the child dishtv sold to my relatives and his is not payment to his channel that is child tv, so i want to separate to this dishtv into my account.

    my address is A-51/6 Aali Extn. BadarPur ND-110044.
    mobile no is [protected] and [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    venkatesh Apr 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had given my setup box for repair on 22-march-2008. Till today 3-apr- 2008 i am calling the concerned people. They say each day today some one will come and install. No body comes. I have never seen such a worst customer service. I think dishtv has employed lot of lairs. I have lost lot of money in phone calls as well i am not able to see tv for this many days. basic my subscription money is gone waste. If you are a good person who can help me plase contatc me at [protected]. I will never recommend dishtv to any body. I am frustrated. If no call is made to me I will think this email has also reached to a worst person. My VC number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunil Sharma Sep 21, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Complaint desk i have taken a four connection of dish tv my mother connection VC no is [protected] and other three connection is child connection my three connection is working fine but one connection which VC No.is [protected] is not working for last 8 months because this connection is showing Name of any Mr. Veeru Verma but SEF is signed my name i dont know the problem is your end or ur dealers end. but i know this thing my connection is dump for me so why are we paying and ur dealer not giving me a satisfaction answer either i have talked the customer care also but no one listen anything........so who will responsible for this issue i am facing problem last 8 months who will be waived me. so i request u to please resolve this issue asap. i am very thankfull to you if u getting me a positive response. no mistake my self in all scenario.
    THANKS
    Sunil Sharma
    H. No. 1789 Sec-8
    Faridabad
    GSM +[protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.