CVS / Caremarkdid not ship prescription overnight as promised

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ordered a prescription refill on Monday. Ordered overnight delivery. Needed the refill by Friday. CVS/Caremark representative, Pamela, ensured that overnight would get the refill delivered by Friday with an $18 surcharge. Did not receive the refill by Friday. Called CVS/Caremark customer service and their resolution (Mick and Terry) was that I drive 75 miles to the nearest CVS (I live in Southeast Virginia--Chesapeake, VA--and the nearest CVS is in Smithfield, VA) to pick up a 5 day supply of my heart medications. That was their resolution--and a couple of "Sorry for the inconveniences" and a "one good thing, you weren't charged for the overnight shipping." Does this company have any notion on how critical heart medications are to some patients? Apparently not. DO NOT rely on CVS/Caremark to deliver your prescriptions in a timely manner, especially if they offer you overnight delivery and ensure you will receive your prescriptions within 5 business days. Any prescription provider who cannot deliver prescriptions faster than that should not be certified to do business in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Responses

  • Pi
    Pistoffnangry Jun 29, 2009

    Don't accept anything these reps tell you at caremark they are all liars and I would swear to that in a court of law. My husband is diabetic and I have been waiting over month for caremark to aprove his shipment of Insulin.


    Delay after delay I wait, I've been lied to, I've been made to feel less than, and have been humiliated By this Bogus prescription company...NOONE talks to eachother and everything is a battle...please ATT employees complain when they don't do their job, maybe next time we'll get a better company to provide us our prescriptions.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Hargrave Aug 12, 2009

    I had the exact thing happen to me. I filled requested on-line prescription 2 weeks ago that never arrived - Caremark cliams I did fill ou the on-line form and that I'm just late. Not true, they still have my CC information!

    On Monday (7/10/09), I got them to "do me a favor" and ship my medication out over night.

    I checked on Tuesday (7/11/09) and nothing had shipped. They had record of the conversation but no record of the promise made by one of their Employees!

    So, Tuesday, they promised my prescription would ship overnight.

    I checked today (7/12/09) and the prescription shipped today standard mail!!!

    I asked and the rep told me "oh, there's a note on here saying to ship over night, I guess they didn't?????????????????"

    Now the doctor has to call in a prescription to the local pharmacy. If they expect me to pay for this one, I'll be on the phone again!!!

    This company is worse than a joke!!! Do they have to wait until their practices kill a few people before they change?????

    Tom

    1 Votes
  • Dh
    DHoss Sep 03, 2009

    Caremark is a huge joke. I cannot even begin to go over all the problems I have had with them. They make me totally crazy. No one knows from one day to the next what is going on. They lost prescription shipments, then gave me a hassle before sending out replacement...then charged me TWICE for the same shipment. They have lost my checks; totally changed my prescriptions. I mailed them a prescription in July, and here it is Sept, and I STILL do not have prescription, after they have hassled my doctor's office at least 3 times about the mg, and dosage.

    Then, their personnel is rude and nasty when frustration takes over. I cannot wait to get another job, just to get rid of this place.

    STEER CLEAR of this place if at all possible.

    Deb

    1 Votes
  • Dl
    DLEC64 Sep 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with everyone. In the spring I placed an order for Imitrex; I did not know that a generic had been approved and my doctor did not write for "brand name only" and I received a generic, which, didn't work at all. I called Caremark and was told that they would review my case and let me now if I could receive the brand name. In the meantime I was told to have my doc fax a new prescription, which she did. They rejected my claim and I had three months of blinding headaches; some so bad that I couldn't work.

    This was only the beginning. Two and a half months later I requested the prescription on file; they didn't send anything. I called and someone said it was sent. A week later nothing. I called and they said it hadn't gone out because the script expired. I explained to them that there were extenuating circumstances and the rep got back on the phone with me and said they's send it out; one week later nothing. I called back and was told that nothing had gone out and that I should send a new script; I did and received nothing. I called and asked to speak with a manger; they kept me on hold over an hour. I then asked the customer service rep to have the manager call me and I was told that that wasn't possible. I then called my local CVS store to see if I could get a one month quantity filled, from an additional script that my doctor had to write, and he said he couldn't fill it since it was already in the process of being filled. I was in prescription hell. I wrote customer service and received no reply.

    Finally, I called, in tears, while having a migraine and a gentleman answered the phone and helped me. In total it took 5 months for me to get my prescription. I felt like I was being penalized for wanting the brand name. I am now waiting for another prescription that was supposed to go out on Tuesday. Will it be in tomorrow's mail? It's anyone's guess. I am now taking some of my prescriptions to Target. I'd rather pay a little more and know I will have my medication when I need it.

    DLC

    1 Votes
  • No
    NOT EVEN HAPPY May 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have yet to meet anyone that likes CVS

    1 Votes
  • No
    NOT EVEN HAPPY May 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My work place (INS.) MAKES us go there, I pay for my ins. dearly and them I am told where I have to get my meds, many people I work with complain about CVS/
    Like I said, been going there over a year now and each time a new problem

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TammieM Nov 22, 2011

    They lie about when they send items. I have been promised to have my medications now for 5 days and still nothing. I was promised that they would ship yesterday and be here today but that was a big lie it shipped today. THIS IS THE WORSE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH AND TO THINK THAT THEY DEAL WITH THE HEALTH OF PEOPLE. HOW SCARY.

    -1 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Church Jun 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CVS/CAremark is trash. CVS will hire any idiot to work in, in fact you have to be mild ###ed to work for them. They entire organization needs to be shut down and the staff should all be executed for the grace and well-being of society for all the damage they have done to 1000's upon 1000's of citizens.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem