The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Countrywide periodicalscancel membership

W Review updated:

i tried to cancel my membership but i was told i cannot and i am being charged every month for it i would like it stopped or i will contact my lawyer i do not want it to go this far so please cancel it ty and have a nice day

Responses

  • La
    Laci-C Jan 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have NEVER heard of this, don't read magazines EVER but somehow was charged today for $24.99!?!? I've notified my bank and blocked my card until I can figure out how in the hell they got my info🤬

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sick and tired customer Aug 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah they sent me a debt collector from Interstate recovery service for $50 a month although I've never shut off my card. What are we supposed to do with these people I contacted the BBB on them. I just want my money back or the magazines that they promised. I only got three months worth and I've been paying for a year. I'm sick and tired of this.

    0 Votes
  • To
    torment no more Dec 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled my card Wed. 12/28/11 so they couldn't get another payment, and when their papers arrived so I had a number to call, they said I couldn't cancel. I told them "I am canceling... I've cancelled my billing card."

    More than a year later, I'm still getting calls from their "Collection Agencies". I collect the phone numbers from around the country that call without leaving a message. (If someone knows me, they'll say something.) Then I assign the funniest ringtone I can find (crickets) & "Them Again!!!" in my directory, and just turn them off. They are rude if you answer so just ignore them. They are "just doing their job"...what is unfortunate is that is the one of the few jobs easy to get without better skills.

    They will not get another credit card number for a service they never provided. They have no legal rights to collect in spite of what they might tell you. The only way to cancel their "service" is to cancel the billing card they have used.
    Here are those phone numbers for the "Them Again!!!" collection agencies:
    * [protected] * [protected] * [protected] * [protected] * [protected] * [protected] * [protected] * [protected] * [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sameele Dec 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got roped into it today and didn't think to look them up before I confirmed. I just got off the phone with them maybe an hour ago and have been calling frantically to cancel and will continue to call over the next 3 business days because they said I could cancel in the next 3 business days. If they don't cancel, has anyone figured out how to get them to not charge my account? If they don't cancel, do they actually send you the magazines you sign up for? I'm so stressed out about this now.
    I really need to cancel this because I can't afford to be scammed and am rather extremely upset if I did just get scammed. I refuse to pay for a service that is not legit.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarahthib Oct 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mine is $60 a month!!! I called to cancel within the first thirty days like the woman on the phone told me to and when I did that said it would be $900!!! They are taking the payments out of my account an still calling me like I'm behind on payments. They don't even send me the magazines anymore!!! I'm about to pick up one of these phone calls and demand that they cancel my subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rebecca611 Sep 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How do you file a complaint? I have written them letters and called them and said no your in this for 2 years, although last October I got sick of them and just paid the balance, and then it all started up again, and they said I'm in this for 2 years, how do I get them to stop bugging me, or how do I file a complaint about them?

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jlf123 Mar 10, 2011

    i've asked them to cancel mine too, they tricked me into it with the watch. ive been billed over a month ago and no magazines. mine is almost $70 a month! when i asked to cancel they said i can not! im super pissed what should i do. how do i file a complaint to the better business bureau?!

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    lmbryant10 Feb 18, 2011

    They won't let me cancel either! They're charging me almost $50 a month for a longer monthly agreement than they first offered. Don't know how they got my number, why they called me, WHY I SIGNED UP, but i did, i haven't gotten anything, I've been billed twice, got a cheap @$$ watch and i want my money back!!! NOW!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brizapirate Jan 07, 2011

    They're a scam! I told them I wanted to think about it before I got service, and they signed me up anyways! Now they're calling me, calling my PARENTS (I haven't lived with them for years and have no idea how they got the number) and they won't leave me alone even when I tell them to. I've asked to cancel service and they said it would be between 600 to 800 dollars to cancel service (BULLSH**) and were VERY rude. I asked to see a copy of the supposed "contract" they said I had and they hung up on me. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.