The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ComwaveAsking money & threatening to send info to collection agency

Please be aware of this company, My friend cancelled the account, but even after cancellation they keep service continue and then ask for charges and threating to send info to Collection agency and reporting to credit bureau. These people are not good. Ask for written contract or try to record the convrsation when you sign up by phone.

Responses

  • Lo
    lolothedoll Oct 08, 2009

    Agreed!

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    lolothedoll Oct 08, 2009

    yes you are right

    3 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatecomwave Oct 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes u r right

    3 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatecomwave Oct 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes your right, very bad service, they are held on canada can they report to credit bereau or they only threaten pls let me know..
    They threaten mt they will send me to colection agency even though i dont owe them anything and they charge my cancellation fee..what the hell they are...
    Please any one of you reply me it will be great help..

    3 Votes
  • Za
    Zanni Pereyra Feb 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I could see that comments before. I am without phone even when I paid more than the amount.
    I can not contact them because I do not have phone .
    I can not chat online because the person is not available.

    1 Votes
  • Wr
    Wreckingball Apr 10, 2011

    Comewave are con artists. I wish I had done simple google search on them.
    Do NOT sign up with them. They are GoDaddy of Canada. Do not sign up or you will regret.
    Their cunning deceptive marketing strategies are disgusting. hiding real prices and consequences for cancellation etc.

    STAY AWAY!!!

    1 Votes
  • On
    OnlyOneGuy Apr 24, 2011

    Yes this is all true. They signed my mother up without her consent and are now charging her. We asked for an investigation of the account and after that she got a call stating that if her account wasnt paid in full, it would be sent to a collection agency. Disguising company. We willl also be making a complaint with the Bette Business Bureau and encourage anyone else who has been scammed to do the same

    1 Votes
  • Ky
    kyukon May 05, 2011

    This is very true. I had a long distance service with them for 4 years. Last time they offered me $25 voucher for a contract of 1 year and then I moved to a different territory where they couldn't provide me local access number and then cancelled my service and sent me bill of $200, and after 2-3 months sent claim to a collection agency. Now I am arguing with them but they insist to pay this amount. I am looking volunteers to join a submit a collective complaint to BBB and consumers Canada, because they don't follow Canada telecom rules. Comwave is already on F on BBB rating. There are hundreds and thousand complaints against them and I am sure consumer Canada will defiinitely look into this matter which is harasing and making wrong money from Canadians. Email me at [email protected] if needed.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scam by comwave Sep 05, 2011

    i pretend to be new client.. as my mom ws scammed..and all the sales rep was saying free free free.. i asked to spk to team leader they they gave me some bs..that i didn't ask specific question regarding changein my line over and if i cancel it would cost me money to buy back the phone line..what kind a crap was that

    1 Votes
  • ............ Jun 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have spoke to at least six representatives over a month period. I have used Comwave for about 2 years. Every request to cancel my account which I do not need is answered the same. A technical representative will call me. Usually it is said they will call the next day or in a couple days. I have never gotten a call. It is not good business to be involved with a company that does not follow it, s customers requests. And technically Comwave owes me money for continuing to charge me a service I do not utilize.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sales Surrey Jan 16, 2013

    Why didn't I see this site earlier? Extremely sneaky and dishonest. Claim to give 6 months free but start charging from the 4th month. Before I had realized, they had charged my credit card for the cost of the equipment, shipping and extended warranty??? All their initial sales promise were retracted and now after using them for 4 months, they want me to pay nearly $1500 to close the account! It is extremely disappointing to know that such scam bags are still allowed to operate. Never again will I use a service that forces me to allow for pre-authorize payment with credit card.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.