SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Us Cash AdvanceBogus Collections - Scammers!!!

1 Review updated:

I received a call from [protected], or at least that is what I was told was the return call #. I hit *69 and was given the message the call could not be traced. I was told I was speaking with Nathan Davis and the call was regarding a legal matter. I told this "Nathan" that I was not able to receive personal phone calls at work...he then stated it was not personal. I asked for a number where I could call them back at and was given the above referenced 888#. I told this "Nathan" that I would have to call back but I wanted to know what it was in reference to. He said he would transfer me to his office because he was not able to give me any information. So he transferred me which seemed like he handed the phone off to someone else who was named Rachel Williams. "Rachel" told me that the call was in regards to a payday loan I had not paid from US Cash Advantage that was taken out in July 2008. I have no idea if I took this loan out or not so I asked for her to email or fax me some information. SHe said they already had and the only way I could obtain any documents was for them to send to my attorney and asked for my attorney's name. I told her I did not have one and I would check in to this matter. I have received calls like this before supposedly from other payday loan companies and been threatened many times. If I owe $ I will pay it but this harassment has to stop! The people I spoke with have an middle-eastern accent/dialect and would not provide me with enough information to check the validity of this. Based on past experience - I plan on disregarding this call UNLESS they can provide information in writing that I can verify from my end. It is ridiculous that people can harass hard working persons with scams like this.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lu
      May 30, 2008

    I applied for a loan and no one ever mentioned anything about taking money out of my account for identity theft. I called my bank to find they had did a withdrawal without my permission.When I called them they proceeded to try and fast talk me and tell me to go online to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Aug 01, 2008

    i want my money back. $31.98 plus $20.00 overdaft.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 18, 2009

    I have been receiving several calls over the last few months first they werec alling my elderely mother demanding she pay my debt ot they were going to arrest her then they stopped calling her finally thank goodness but they call me several times a day now claiming to be officers if the buureau of crimanl identification. that he gonna hve me arrested he refuse to send me proof that i owe thiis loan as well he will not send me a physical address to send money to got very hostile when i told him i was calling police to turn him in for pretending to be a officer and threating to arrest me. still continued to call until i call police on the called them the number was un traceable and one number they called from was outside the country.

    +1 Votes
  • Fi
      Sep 24, 2009

    I have been getting these same calls for a month. They have even went so far as to tell me the name they are calling me is the correct name and I have never had the last name they are addressing me as. They call my daughter-in-laws and tell them that I borrowed money and didn't pay it back. When I talk with the the man never would address himself and neither would the woman. Tonight he left the message with my daughter-in-law and told her that his name was Justin Jones. When I asked him where this loan waas suppose to have come from he told me that it was with a Cash Advance. Third time I have busted this group of scammers, they did not know that I do deal with this company and you can not get a loan from them online in our state. The first company they told me was CashNet USA, of course I contacted them and got proof that I did not owe them and they had not called me. The second company was Advance America and that is Cash Advance's aka. They have made a few slip ups also, because I raddle them because I recognize their voices when they call. I have been screamed at, cussed at, threatened, and out right told to just give them my information. I have starting researching some of the numbers they are calling from when they make the mistake of letting their number get into my hands. One is for a residence in Anaheim, CA. These people are ruthless and will do anything possible to get your personal information. If anyone is able to get more information, lets post it so they can be eported to the proper authorities.

    +1 Votes
  • Fi
      Sep 30, 2009

    Well I have gotten some more calls this week and when I told them I was to sick to play with them (I have Rheumatoid Arthritis) and try scamming me on another day, He called me a *itch!!! I asked him was he for real. To get a job and stop trying to swindle people out of their hard earned money. He got even madder and startedd screaming and hollering at me, I could barely understand him from the beginning. But, once I got him upset you couldn't understand anything. Today a woman called and I told her the same thing and he got back on the phone and I told him not today it was not a good day to play games with them, I was hurting way to bad to go away. I have them giving me numbers saying it is my social security number, telling me my name is something else, and even telling me my mothers name and it is all wrong. Then they go off because they say I am lying and I will not tell them the correct information. They gave my daughter in law a number [protected] for Justin Jones. I asked him if his name was Dustin Jones from one of the post here and he told me yes. So, I told him that it must not be because he told the young lady that his name was Justin Jones and he started cussing me out asking me what my problem was, I hung up. These people can't be real, I wish they would move on and find jobs or will somebody find them and arrest them PLEASE!!!

    +1 Votes
  • 51
      Jan 26, 2010

    Pinky 51, I just rec. a call from an Officer David Cooper stating back in 2008 i took a loan out for $250.He now tells me i owe $2242 and i can settle for $1245.I don't think so .He told me to call my attorney and have my attorney call him tomorrow.Ok( I think not).What a scam, he would not send me any info.until i paid this amount .and said i would receive the documents 14 to 21 days after he received my money.I don't even know what the loans if for or what company, i have had payday loans before but everyone is paid.Beware people, i get calls everyday from all the scammers out there, stick to your guns, if they can't prove what you owe, do not send them any money at all.I am calling the FTC tomorrow and filing a complaint, you all do the same to these idiots.PLEASE

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Feb 10, 2010

    My husband has been getting the same calls. I finally got on the phone with "Hector Boyd" who advised me that this was for a payday loan in 2008. I asked him why they didn't just take the funds out of my checking account if it was a payday loan and he said he didn't know why. I asked him who the loan was through and he gave me this website. When I advised him that this was a scam, he told me that they have many companies but could not tell me which one he was collecting for. He also told me that he was not a debt collector and that he was with the legal department. What damn company?????? I still don't know. They kept leaving threatening messages on my husband's voicemail which is illegal. I asked him if he was familiar with the FDCPA (Fair Debt Collection Practices Act). I advised him that under the FDCPA you cannot leave detailed messages on someone's voicemail which does not identify the person whom you are calling and that you cannot leave more than one message per day. They were leaving five or six messages per day. He didn't want to hear that. He continued to argue with me. I advised him to not call ever again but he would not let me get a word in. He finally hung up on me. I will be going to the bank as soon as possible to change my account number.

    +1 Votes
  • Kj
      Feb 17, 2010

    I received a similar call as posted above at work today, and I had one in July regarding a payday loan that would be heading to court if i did not make payment immediately, and i will be arrested. I could not get information about what load, when it was taken out, how much etc. He could not forward me information, but he did know my email address. He finally gave me the name of the company as usacashadvance.com. I finally hung up on him, but I have no name or phone number.

    The same threats were made seven months ago and no one has come to arrest me, I've received no court documents, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Mar 05, 2010

    I too am in the same boat. The "Legal Department from USA Cash Advance" has been calling my home and my job harrassing me. They got very ugly with me and and the secretary at my job. This is bogus. I HAVE NEVER GOTTEN A CASH ADVANCE loan. I don't believe in them so I know for a fact this is a scam. Same middle-eastern accent as listed in the posts above. Terrible, terrible attitude. A meek person would break down under the durress of these phone calls. My question is this: What is my recourse as far as the harrassing phone calls at work and home?

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Mar 08, 2010

    Yeah...I got one a few hours ago...saying exactly what they needed to to try and scare a half asleep person...saying the loan was $600...but owe $4000...they just have my social securrity # a really old bank account number...and a really old street address...saying in July of 2008 I took a payday loan out in grand junction Arizona...the street address was right, but the city and state were WAY wrong. In 08 I was unemployed, and in California...so I knew right away that was wrong. But half falling asleep decided to hear him out...then realizing how wrong he was cussed him out. Told him to get his habibi ### a real job...and other phrases not suitable for a forum...he told me that I needed to get a better job, and a more respectable job...and they continue to call...but the police don't want to do anything until the transfer of money takes place...

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Mar 08, 2010

    My husband and I just recieved this call a few minutes ago saying we owed money. They said they deposited money into our account and that we applied online. We looked up U.S. Cash Advance after the guy we talked to refused to even tell us how much money we "owed". He said that papers would arrive in a couple of weeks and then gave a bogus law firm. Cooper Law Firm in Dallas, Tx. Yeah...except there isn't any listings for that law firm except in South Carolina and Berkely. We are currently speaking with the FTC and they have told us to go the consumer complaint agency in our state and they were going to look into as well. I'm so glad people are letting others know what a scam this is ( us cash advance even posted a warning about these phone calls people are getting) I can't believe these people haven't been caught yet. The guy on the phone was not only trying to scam us, he is telling us to just "wait and see when you have to go up in front of a judge and jury, this is a criminal offense...blah blah blah." Of course we have continued to try and call him back but he only picked up once after he originally called and told him we know he's a fraud and he should be put in jail and now he's not picking up... hmmmmmm...
    I wonder why...

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Mar 09, 2010

    So glad I found this complaint site. I just received a phone call exactly like all of these. A guy with a thick middle eastern accent, american name and threatening to sue me, arrest me, have me investigated. Would not give me what it was in reference to, had to dig it out of him. Finally got a call back number with a 646 area code. I called them back and they said they were a legal avidavit department. Said the same thing, that I had an outstanding payday loan with US Cash Advance and that I had been sent three e-mails concerning this, which I had not. I asked for it to be sent to me in black and white, either by e-mail, fax or fed ex and they said that since I was refusing to pay that they would file the legal notice and send private investigators to my home and place of work. They had all of my info including my references that I had used. They kept asking me my intent and I said I would pay my debt only after I saw it in writing and had proof it wasn't paid off prior too. I did get an amount out of them, $300, which is the normal amount of any payday loan. After talking to them three times, I kept trying to call them back and they wouldn't answer the phone. I wish them the best of luck in persuing me in the good ole state of Texas!! These are the people who need to be arrested and put on trial in front of a jury. Talk about a scam and a way to make millions of dollars off of people.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
      Mar 09, 2010

    I receive a phone call from this Henry Scott saying that i barrowed a loan from US Cash Advance the sum of $500 to $550, he said i must talk to my Lawyer and have my Lawyer called them because they do not see my Lawyer number assign to them and i will loose the battle in court, so i said to him i did not barrowed any money from US Cash Advance he said yes i did, i asked him can u give me the number for US Cash Advance he told me no i must have my Lawyer called him, he said he is calling from the Legal Department, he asked me did you barrowed this money not to paid it back ?, i keep repeating myself i did not barrowed any money from any place, he said they are going to issued me a court order for me to go to court and if i go to court the court fee is $2160 and he can break it down if i dont want to go to court i can paid $1444, i pee on myself because when the man said to me if i go to court i will pay $2160 + i will be sentance for $5000 and a maximum of five years in prison, i was so scared so i ask a church sister from my church to act as if she is me and called these people and they told her the same exact thing that they told me, so she said to them she dont have $1444 she only have $900 and she dont have a visa or master card, they told her to go to Wal-mart and buy a one time card and put the money on it and they will take it off, because they was asking her if she dont have a visa or master card, so she started to curse them out telling them to go back to India and rob their Indian people they are a thief and God is going to make the Law catch up on them and put them on trial for what they are doing to poor people and they will be tried and put away for a long period of time, so happy i found out about these people, they have a thick middle eastern accent, they said they said they are from Florida, i am begging people watch out for those scammers they are out there, and they will not stop, they are trying to catch as much people as possible unless the law step in and take those people off the street the number they gave me is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Of
      Mar 11, 2010

    I just don't understand why these people haven't been caught yet! They are harassing me at my job and it's turning to a Circus act because they happend to catch me on a boring day. My co-workers and I have entertained this ridiculous scam long enough. I've even called US Cash Advance and was told they are fully aware of the scam and regret that their name is involved. They also told me that the loan can only be done in person and is only located in KY. I live in Texas and I've never been to KY. It's the same as all the other complaints, the caller is from India, the call back number is [protected], and all he's asking for at this point is my attorney's name and number. He refused to tell me any information regarding this so called loan, and he refuse to send me any proof of it. So I asked him, "So, let me get this right. I'm suppose to hire an attorney for an unknown reason, because some random guy from India called me up and told me that I should?" He hung up on me but called my phone 15 times again.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Mar 11, 2010

    Thank god for all these, this haji told me i owed 2800 from a 300 dollar loan, then threatened that i would lose my job. Im a united states marine i told him, i cant lose my job, he then called me every name under the sun including haji which i couldnt understand. Anyways my CO will be informed in the morning and maybe our military legal system can do something about it. oh by the way the hajis "name" was peter williams. yea okay habib.

    +1 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 11, 2010

    March 11, 2010 - I just received a call from someone named "Alex" - he left a message and advised that I call him immediately. The telephone number he gave me to return the call was [protected]. After a 20 minute discussion and him trying to get my debit card number / credit card number / checking account number to pay this $3, 478 (settle for $1, 786) or to pay 5 installments of $600 every two weeks, I asked if I could call this "US Cash Advance" and verify this to be accurate . The man quoted me my social security number, my mom's name, and a cousin of mine. He offered to give me the telephone number to the US Cash Advance he said he could provide it at [protected]. Here is the website for US Cash Advance which advises users of the scam - http://www.us-cashadvance.com. He gave me a fax number to fax the documents to, it was [protected]. I called the FTC and after gathering information, I called them back not 15 minutes after I hung up with this other guy named "John Matthew" - it was his voice but he had zero idea who I was and why I was calling. then after a few seconds of who? who? he said "Oh..." I advised I knew this was as scam and all of the information, numbers, etc were reported to the FTC. The calls have stopped.

    SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Mar 12, 2010

    I received the same call and they left a nasty voice message said his name was Leo Hernandez with an indian accent. I called back to tell them they had the wrong number but apparently the call was for me. They handed the phone off to Adam Scott who was Leo's supervisor. They had almost all of my information and they kept saying I committed bank fraud and that I was going to go to jail. I kept saying I had no idea why they were calling so he finally read me a statement and acted surprised I was just now finding out about it. They said maybe I should contact a lawyer or I could pay 473.99 today and it will be resolved. I refused to pay and said I wanted to know who put this law suit on me. He told me United States Cash Advance. I asked what date this so called 350 dollar loan took place and he refused to tell me, and said are you trying to get me for entrapment. I was then given a 3 hour time limit to pay and I said I would have to call them back. I got home and looked online and found all of your complaints and which helped me. I have contacted the FTC, put a 90 day Fraud alert on all the Credit Reporting Agencies and Ran all 3 of my credit reports to make sure no one has taken any un authorized loans out. I plan on telling my work about this Scam, for fear they may not stop calling and call work instead.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
      Mar 12, 2010

    Today I received voice mail stating that I was going to be sued and arrested for a loan taken out by an unknown company and that I had to appear in court in San Diego, California where charges were filed or pay 545.30 or be sued, he never gave the name of the original company or an account number. I spoke then with a man with a heavy accent named Kevin Petterson aka Marvin Morris and I could barely understand him. I asked him to repeat himself several times. He purported to be an attorney for INSTANT CASH USA working out of their Federal department. Mr. Petterson stated that this was a serious matter and that they were willing to settle out of court if i paid the entire balance immediately. When I asked for documentation to be faxed to me, he immediately hung up. I called again at which time Mr. Petterson's voicemail picked up however the man on the voicemail stated his name as Daniele Martinez. I then hung up and called again, Mr. Peterson answer rudely and advised me that he did not want to settle anymore just be at the San Francisco superior court on Monday, March 15th @ 11 a.m. and to bring the balance due, $[protected], court fee & bail money. He then continued his threats by stating that someone would be coming to my work place and contacting my supervior. I feel threaten, I believe this is a scam, and this company needs to be investigated. I am scared for myself and my family. These people have all my information. I have reported this incident to the FTC, Attorney General and plan to report it to BBB. They called me from area code 530 & 714.

    0 Votes
  • 42
      Mar 15, 2010

    I have been receiving these calls for the past couple of days at my job. This guy with a thick indian accent by the name of Charles Smith claimed that I took out a payday loan back in May 2009 and that I have not paid and my account has been sent to the legal department for US Cash advance.. he claimed that if I didnt pay at least 479 dollars today that they would file court papers on me tomorrow morning..I have repeatedly asked them to send me documents on this loan that I supposedly taken out but he told me that he could not provide that information..Soooo basically i asked, you are suing me for taking out a loan but you have no documentation showing that i actually signed for and received a loan? And also your name is Charles Smith with a heavy indian accent?? Right..I told them to stop calling my job..and so did my supervisor. they still keep calling..these ppl wont even give me US cash advances phone number...they are crazy if they think im going to pay 3000 dollars to some random indian guy who calls my job and says i should

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Mar 17, 2010

    I have gotten into the same situation with these people. They called me saying that I owed 2100.00 but they will settle for $495.00. I gave them my pre-paid debit card number but then I didn't feel right about this so I didn't put the money on my debit card because I didn't have it to give to them which I am now glad that I didn't have the money. They start calling my job on Tuesday March 16, 2010 at 4:00 P.M. threaten that they will start legal procedure on me. They start calling my house but my husband insulted them. I had the police security at my job to talk to these people but they have no conscience and they don't care. I am going to filed a fraudulent report with my state attorney office.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
      Mar 18, 2010

    i am very glad that i have found this sight, i recieved a phone call this morning. i was told i need to pay in full a balance of 511.00 for a loan through US Cash Advance. if i didn't i would be taken to court and would pay over 3, 000 and they would get my employer involved and make them refuse payment to me. just like everyone else it was from someone with a thick indian accent. I had seeked help from a few cash advance sights but (NEVER RECIEVED ANY FUNDS) i told them this and they insisted on speaking with my attorney. they have all my information. so if they really needed money why arnt they just taking it. i put a complaint in with the FTC. these people are crazy i hope they get bagged!!! EVERYONE IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTION...report to the ftc

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 18, 2010

    I received a voice message 2 days ago from an Indian-speaking male saying that I needed to call back as soon as possible. When I returned the call he stated that he needed the number to my lawyer because I was getting 5 criminal charges filed against me. When I asked why he said that he could not tell me he could only tell my lawyer and he wanted his number. I told him I did not have a lawyer and as I proceeded to ask more questions he told me that his supervisor could tell me more. His supervisor whom was another Indian speaking male of which I could not understand began yelling and telling me that he was going to the Florida courts on that date to file criminal charges against me for grand theft, checks fraud and something else. I asked him where was he calling from and he would not tell me. I then asked whom was the company that was suing me and pressing criminal charges and he said Us Cash advance when I asked for their number he yelled at me and said that they did not want to talk to me and the phone hung up. After receiving this call I was pissed and worried trying to figure out if it was real so I began checking all emails and calling credit card companies to see if this was valid. As I began researching I started finding scam notices on the internet talking about these people that are calling pretending to be a legal federal investigations department workers within your state seeking justice for a bogus loan.. The more I keep reading about this the more pissed I am and I hope that they find these people and charge them with impersonation a federal agent or whatever other charges they can file on them. The man called me from a [protected] number and he left a [protected] number on my voicemail… I checked both numbers and the 661 number is a landline number located in Baker field California and the 518 is a number from Saranac Lake, New York…if you look up the actual website for us cash advance they have received so many complaints about these bogus people that they posted a scam notification on the home page of there website… How does these people get your information?

    +1 Votes
  • Xi
      Mar 19, 2010

    I received several phone calls from an agengy called financial crimes enforcement. The man had an Indian accent and he stated that i needed to pay a defaulted loan at us cash advance in December 2008, which was $375.00 and $1, 000 for court fees. He demanded i give him my debit or credit card number or go to walmart to buy moneygram or a prepaid visa card and fax the money to him by a certain time or an officer would come and arrest me and take me to court and also have my family arrested also. He even had the nerve to say to me to ask a friend of mine to give their debit/credit card to pay this loan that i never even took out. The man was very hostile and rude. He keeps harassing me at work by calling multiple times and threatening to have me fired from work. I told him I never took a loan from us cash advance and asked for any documents stating about the loan. He keeps cutting me off. I told him to stop calling me and that i have rights too. I have already reported this to ftc. Does anyone know the number to us cash advance so i can call them and report this scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Fo
      Mar 24, 2010

    I got the same call today, how do you get something like this on the local news networks, maybe that'll help. These people must beleive americans are stupid, do they honestly think that someone is going to pay a debt they don't owe, lord help them!
    They must not be aware of the state of our economy. LOL.

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 25, 2010

    I received a call for the first time today - very similar to most above. I was asked to confirm the last digits of my Social. I refused on the grounds that I had no idea who he was, etc. I was then transferred to his supposed Supervisor (same guy I am sure). Stated they were from the legal dept. following up on 3 legal allegations I have on my Soc. Security for Cash Advances taken out and "not a penny paid back" - according to him. I still refused to verify anything stating that I had no idea who they are, what they were referring to, etc. I was told the Cash Advance Company is the "Mother" of all advance loan companies. The Supervisor asked if I still worked at a location (which I had never heard of) and insisted on confirming this. When I didn't he became aggressive and accused me of refusal to settle my debt. He at that point reeled out my entire Soc Sec # - I did not confirm but I knew it was correct!! He read out a Driver's Lic # (don't know if that was correct). During that time he was very obnoxious and rude and accusatory - so I hung up! He dialed back and I hung up again! This really shook me up that I went immediately to look over my Credit Report to ensure no inaccuracies were on file. I am still VERY CONCERNED that they knew my Soc. Sec. # I HAVE NEVER TAKEN OUT A CASH ADVANCE EVER! So I felt certain it was a scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 26, 2010

    So today I received not one, but seven calls within ten minutes, they kept cutting and out when I was talking to them so they'd hang up and call back. They told me to pack my suitcase because they "were going to follow my case to the court house". They said they were filing charges against me and they were going to tell my probation officer (I'm not on probation? never have been). They screamed at me, AND GUESS WHAT? I go it all on VIDEO phone call and personal phone recordings. I put it all on YOUTUBE so everyone can see what these lying, FDCPA violating, ### from another country did and said to me. FYI I work for a collection agency, I know my RIGHTS as a debtor -- plus I'VE NEVER HAD A PAYDAY LOAN WITH THIS PLACE YET THEY HAVE MY SSN# AND EVERYTHING? They sound like they're from another country and one guy couldn't even PRONOUNCE Wisconsin correctly. Yeah, I'm sure you're a legit law firm...###s. On to the FTC and other places I can complain! :)

    They say they are calling for a US CASH ADVANCE I took out...never took one out. Their names are "COOPER LAW OFFICES" and they sound like they're from Egypt! I GOT IT ALL ON VIDEO TAPE -- SEE YOU TUBE!

    Here's the link to the videos:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjHrXRV_5Xc

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Mar 27, 2010

    I also work in collections. I had to change my husband's cell phone number because they were driving him crazy. He contacted the FBI and they told him they were already investigating them. So please, everyone call the FBI. These middle eastern [censored]es need to be stopped. How many innocent people are they stealing from?? I chewed their ### out and they hung up on me. If my husband could have found them he would have whipped their ###. BRAVO!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Mar 30, 2010

    i did know its scammer out here like this ok today i was at work and i had a call on my cell and talkin about a had a loan with them i said what i never take out no loan but he couldnt give me no type of information about the loan and i said are you guys liget cuz i dont know what u talkin about i kinda thought it was some scammer type ### he had a real bad indian accent and he call from this #[protected] they are ###in scammer man

    +1 Votes
  • Tw
      Mar 31, 2010

    I received a number of phone calls from an Officer Roger Smith at [protected] who sounded like he lives in India. He then went on to say that I owed on a loan for $250 from US Cash Advance in 2009. This never happened. I admit to being tempted but never went through with an online loan. He said that legal action would be taken if I didn't pay them at once. He also stated that he was only giving me notification and wouldn't give me any more information. It was like pulling teeth to get the name of the company he was supposedly representing. I advise all those who are getting these calls to get in touch with your bank. Have them help you set up a Code word. This will protect your money from anyone trying to get into your account. Now, if these people try to touch my money, they must provide my bank with this code word. That will give them authorization to withdraw the money. Hope this suggestion helps.

    +1 Votes
  • Ki
      Apr 01, 2010

    I have just received numerous calls from a "Spokesperson" of US cash advance, identified himself as "Officer McWilson" from the legal dept. of US cash advance. Sadly, he also called a few friends of mine, unknown how they got my friends' numbers, and stated they too are involved, because they are associates of mine and also threatening them. The phone number is: [protected] ext.572 I called back requested actual dates of any monetary transactions
    and he could not provide these to me. I am forwarding all this information to the Local Police Dept. where I live.

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Apr 12, 2010

    I have been harrassed as will and threaten. I was threaten that my kids would be taken away from me because when they take me to Court they are asking for my immediate arrest. A Kevin McClane called me at work indicating I took out a $300.00 Advanced Cash USA in August 2009 and it was not paid back. I told Mr. McClane that there is no deposit of $300.00 on my statement and he sounded very irritated that I was not listening to his bull crap and scared of what he was saying. Not only that, I changed my checking account way before this ever happened so I find it hard to believe that $300.00 was deposited into an account that has been closed since December of 2009. He left his number as [protected]. Keep in mind that these scammers change the number constantly so it may be the same people calling you but with different names, phone numbers and even companies they are calling on behalf. This person had a middle-eastern accent and seemed fustrated that could not relate certain words easy for me to understand him.

    By law you are entitled to receive and get a copy of all documents that the company is alleging you have entered into contract with. I find it hard to believe that the Court will make me pay back a loan with no documentation indicating that I made an agreement with them, with my signature etc.

    +1 Votes
  • El
      Apr 13, 2010

    Please report all fraudentlent activity by US CASH ADVANCE to the FTC at [protected]. Thank you.

    +1 Votes
  • Ed
      Apr 14, 2010

    same thing here. i am recently going through the exact same thing. same situations, one was a mike williams, and now it is a leo fernandez. this person is no more a latino than i am indian. this is disgraceful. i have involved the district attorneys office and i encourage for everyone to do the same in there perspective counties. i ma also calling the fbi and the ftc personally to have these idiots brought to justice. i probably will have no way in getting my money back from the past, but i will suvive. i want to know who they are and would love to be at there trial so i can see exactly who they are in person. ed lets get these crooks.

    +1 Votes
  •   Apr 14, 2010

    Steps to avoid of find scam debt collectors

    http://debtrelief911.com/

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 14, 2010

    Hi guys you just don't know how much of a relief it was finding this website. These idiots call my job and told my boss that I had check fraud, wire fraud and more. Is there anything we can do collectively a class action something. They should not be allow to get away with this, I live in the south and could have lost my job. He curse me, call my mom and totally unprofessional. He told me he works for the federal gov, I told him he was a that was not true if so he would be train better.

    +1 Votes
  • Ze
      Apr 15, 2010

    Well hello to each of you have also been scammed, I was called yesterday by these people first phone number was [protected] I used reverse look up and found the number was a land line located in Ticonderoga, NY however the business is unlisted...hmmmm, then I was called back from another # [protected] again using reverse look up this # was from Detroit, Michigan same problem no business listing. On the inital phone call the middle eastern man didn't identify the company he was with or his name, asked me if I had legal counsel on retainer and I asked why, he told me that I owed a payday loan from US Cash Advance. I assured him I had no such loan and he told me to listen until he was done reciting the obligation I had and the legal action they were taking, I asked for written documentation and he transfered me to a chief or officer I couldn't tell you due to the nature of the thick middle eastern accents. I told this person that I didn't have any such loan again and he recited the last 4 digits of my SS # and my email address, they also had bank info I didn't confirm or deny anything on the phone in regard to my personal information. I then called the number I was first called from to ask for the name of their company and was asked why I needed it I was rather insistant they told me that they are The National Bureau of Identification and Criminal Investigation, wouldn't tell me where they were located, they also refused to send me any documentation of any kind, told me also that they had sent things to my email address which they never have and continued saying I would be going to court. I finally did get a name from one man Roger Smith and a women Michelle who I was transfered to after not giving up and continually denying I owed anyone money for a payday loan. I will also be filing reports with the local police, credit bureau's, social security and the FTC.

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 15, 2010

    Hi guys, the number I have for these fools is [protected], I call and the Leo person answer the phone I told him that they have been reported, and they are going to jail. I reported it to the FTC, she told me what my options are. Let turn this back on them, lets all of us call them and tell them they are going to jail. Lets show them what harassment feels like. I don't want to say on line what the FTC told me because these idiots may check these post. We clog up their phone lines enough they can't call anyone.

    We have to find a way to stop these criminals

    +1 Votes
  • Bj
      Apr 20, 2010

    I just received a phone call today. The number that shows up is "0000" on my cell phone. I looked into getting cash advance but like an earlier post, I never received funds. What should my next step be? He said that my cash advance came from, US Cash Advance? Should I call them?

    +1 Votes
  • Pe
      Apr 26, 2010

    Omg this is amazing I had these guys call me at work today saying they were from Coopers Law Firm and I hadnt payted on a pay day loan I took out the first week in March, lol, honestly these guys are idiots, I called them back after I got back from work and reading these letters on here, I gave them hell I kept calling them so they would know what harrasment is like, the number is [protected], they have been reported to the FTC, but hey are not in this country...they admitted it...So guys come on they are jokes treat them like it, report them please, mind you it wont do any good because they arent in this country.

    +1 Votes
  • Ex
      Apr 27, 2010

    WOW!!! I'm so glad that I decided to google this company's name, US CASH ADVANCE. To my surprise, I found all of these complaints from this company!! I received 2 calls today from a guy with a very thick middle-eastern accent. According to him, I did not pay back a payday loan in the amount of $350 plus additional fees which have now been added onto the balance. Mind you, I have NEVER dealt with this company EVER!! When I try to explain that I have no idea of what he is talking about, he attempts to verify my home address. He claims that he has my SSN on file and says that there are 3 litigations against my SSN and I'm being charged with "theft by deception" for not paying back the payday loan. He asks me what are my intentions to settle the debt?? I told him that I don't intend to do anything until he send me written verification that I owe this debt to their company. He went on to say that he could not send me any verification. I found that very questionable since debt collectors are required by law to send written verification of any debt which is owed (FTC regulations). When I kept insisting that he send me verification, he hung up on me. So, I immediately went online, googled the company's name, and that's when I came across this site. About 10-15 minutes later, he called back, number on my cell phone ID came up as "0110000" same as before. Again, the same guy, middle-eastern accent, goes on stating that I owe this debt to US CASH ADVANCE and he wants to work out a settlement with me. Of course I don't agree to settle anything because I know that I have never dealt with this company EVER!! I told him that unless he sends me verification of the debt owed, then I have nothing further to discuss with him. I asked to speak with his supervisor and guess who the supervisor was??? Yes, the same guy says to me, "I am the manager." I said ok Mr. Manager, and I threatened legal action against them and I also stated that I will be filing a complaint with the FTC, SAO, BBB, and any other agency I can think of!!! I told him that I was researching other complaints filed on the internet about his company as we speak. Again, he became upset and hung up after I refused again, to agree to settle anything. I don't understand how a person can think that I'm going to pay a debt that I know I don't owe!! Absolutely ridiculous!! I will be filing my complaints with the appropriate agencies ASAP!!! PEOPLE BEWARE!!!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment