SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Time Warner Cable / $200 rewards card

Los Angeles, CA, United States Review updated:

I was told that if I switched to Time Warner Cable Bundle and registered on line, I would receive a $200 Rewards Visa Card. I also sent in a copy of the old cable company's monthly statement which proved that I had switched cable companies. This was six months ago and I have not received my reward.

Kc
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Oct 08, 2008

    there is no phone line

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Oct 09, 2008

    Try www.gethuman.com

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Feb 09, 2010

    The internet service; the customer service; everything about this company is terrible.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 23, 2011

    From its misleading, deceptive advertising and unscrupulous sales reps to poorly maintained equipment and cabling - you'll only be more disappointed by their jaw-droppingly horrific customer service. Buyer beware. If you've no choice but to utilize TWC, READ ALL proverbial SMALL PRINT CAREFULLY - and then, DOCUMENT, DOCUMENT, DOCUMENT! Don't trust TWC with auto pay, as you can expect even a contract invoice to fluctuate wildly. Make sure you have limitless phone minutes, as you'll need them when attempting to secure tech support or correct your invoice. Don't bother reading the BBB report... What a surprise - it's biased?!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 17, 2011

    Horrible, Horrible, Horrible Costumer Service .

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Mar 18, 2012

    This same thing is happening to me. I have been through numerous people telling me that all requirements have been met, but that the gift cards are on back order!!! I was supposed to receive the $200 gift card no later than the end of January and now I'm told that it will be the end of May!! That's nine months after I signed up...we'll see what happens in May!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 24, 2012

    The same thing is happening to me in Carlsbad, CA. Time Warner representatives changed the dates I am supposed to receive my gift card several times. A supervisor told me today that I will receive my gift card in May. Time Warner service sucks.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 01, 2012

    Same with me, now they claim someone used it. I know I didn't, and it's been nearly a year since I made the request. I'm confident it's some sort of trick they use to get customers. Now they are telling me that "time warner is not responsible."

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 15, 2012

    why have i not received my 200 dollar gift card signed up in april 2012 its now september 5 months no gift card whats next lets get it in the mail call me to let ne know ms. shirley adair @ 40965542435 asap

    +1 Votes
  • Ji
      Oct 13, 2012

    I am experiencing the same result after numerous attempts to Time Warner Cable about this very issue. I was promised a $100.00 Visa ATM card when I switched to their service. I have had several contacts with TWC representatives and have been told this offer is valid and they would personally contact to rebate fulfillment center to get it straightened out for me and not to worry, I would get my Visa rebate as promised. It has been three more months since then and I have not received anything except a bill for the next month of service. This is an apparent marketing scam on Time Warner's part to enlist new customers with the promise to issue a rebate, knowing that there will never be any rebate issued. THIS IS A SCAM! I will file a complaint with the BBB and also with my city to hold this company accountable for this offer

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 04, 2012

    I too have been getting the run around about receiving my $200 Visa Gift Card! I signed up in May 2012 and its now December!! Every time I call, I end up on the phone for about an hour with no results what so ever! Now they are telling me they have to "Investigate what happen and it will take 90 Days to do so!! I will also be contacting the BBB! I wonder if we could get enough people together where we could file a law suit?!? As we all signed up for a False Advertisement!!

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Dec 15, 2012

    I HAVE BEEN TOLD THE SAME THING THAT I WAS GOING TO RECEIVE A 200$ FOR CHANGING FROM DIREC TV TO TWC THAT I WILL RECEIVE IT THRU THE MAIL. IT SUCKS THAT IS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT I DO WANNA SUE CAUSE I PAID 400$ CANCELATION FEE WITH DIRECTV I DONT THINK THAT IS RIGHT WHAT THEY DID KNOW THAT I KNOW OTHERS HAVE THE LAKER CHANNEL I MIGHT JUST GET RID OF THESE SCAMMERS TWC THEY DNT DESERVE MY MONEY LOW LIFE AS TWC CANT COMPLY WITH THERE PROMISES...

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Feb 07, 2013

    I have been given the run around also about my target card it s been almost 6* months since i was told I would get one beginning to think this is a scam i get a different answer each time I call

    +2 Votes
  • De
      Feb 07, 2013

    if they dont come through with their promise we should all cancel

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Feb 10, 2013

    I was told that if I bundle all of my services that I could receive a $200.00 reward card. I want to know how to apply for this card? I did this bundleing 1/26/13 and I was told by your representative Andre BonHomme.

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Feb 10, 2013

    Your representative Andre BonHomme took down all the information about my old services which was century link.

    0 Votes
  • Bd
      Jul 19, 2013

    we have been told that if we sent in our old satellite bill we would receive a 200dollar credit card also its been 3 months and still cant get know answers what kind of company is this we have called time warner they tell us to call tri star cant get anywhere

    +1 Votes
  • Tw
      Jul 22, 2013

    You will recieve a postcard and/or email with a unique redemption code. Once received, you will need to register with your code at www.twc.com/holidaypromo within 30 days of installation and upload your competitor bill for proof that you are switching from a different provider. No need to upload if you signed up at Best Buy. Once you maintain your services and stay in good standing for 90 days the card will begin to process. You will receive the card within 4-6 weeks past the 90 day period.

    +1 Votes
  • Cf
      Aug 14, 2013

    We joined in Jan. 2013, at the Chino Best Buy. We were suppose to receive an Xbox and $200.00 reward card. I finally received Xbox in June, but this was only after I called Time warner, Best Buy and the Time Warner rep every single day for 2 weeks. I am still fighting to get reward card. This is the biggest joke! We will drop Time warner as soon as possible, I suggest everyone do the same! The local customer service reps were VERY UNHELPFUL!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ku
      Dec 21, 2013

    I also signed up for TWC (cable tv, phone, and internet) on 6/26/13 and was to get a $100 rewards card after 90 days of service and then a 4 to 6 weeks processing time. I registered as required. I paid all my bills on time. After just under 6 months of nothing from TWC, I called and inquired. I was told that the problem is with VISA in that they are behind in processing and mailing the reward cards. When checking my reward status on TWC site, it shows the 90 days completed but the reward is not being processed. TWC advertises this via television adds, mailings, and internet but doesn't keep their end of the contract. I'm sure if I didn't pay my bill, my end of the contract, all the services would be turned off.

    +1 Votes
  • Cm
      Dec 23, 2013

    I signed up for TWC (cable tv, phone, and internet) on 3/13/13 and was to get a $200 rewards card after 90 days of service and then a 4 to 6 weeks processing time. I registered as required. I paid all my bills on time. After about 6 months of nothing from TWC, I called and inquired. I've been told I've met all the criteria and to continue to wait. When checking my reward status on TWC rewards site, it shows the 90 days completed but the reward is not being processed. I have called 7 times and have either been "disconnected", given a Trouble Ticket or told another 4-6 weeks. TWC advertises this via television adds, mailings, and internet but doesn't keep their end of the contract. I'm sure if I didn't pay my bill, my end of the contract, all the services would be turned off. I am extremely frustrated and disappointed, I can't wait until I can exit this contract.

    +1 Votes
  • Dk
      Jan 29, 2014

    I signed up over three months ago, just got a flyer in the mail stating to hurry and register for rewards. The web site you are directed to says: register within 30 days of installation or by ?/?/2012. Todays date is 01/29/2014, they are a little late don't you think! I have had nothing but problems with there billing (two months at a time, nothing in between ($300.00 plus)). Someone needs to get there stuff together I would say. Very dissatisfied with this company. What choice does a person have AT&T is even worse with the price gouging practices. Aren't there any honest company's out there with no hidden B.S.?

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Feb 08, 2014

    i signed up for bundle was offered reward card no reward card twc are thieves and liars thinking about switching to dish network

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 12, 2014

    gene rutland,

    That's awesome to hear you're considering giving us a try and we'd love to get you added to our family! Please check us out at dish.com for information on what we have to offer and let me know if you have any questions!

    0 Votes
  • Rg
      Apr 30, 2014

    The same thing has happened to me. I renewed my plan in Jan 2014. Two weeks later received a post card to register redemption code and was eligible to receive a three hundred dollar reward card. How wonderful, right? Wrong! Two months later the status changed to no longer eligible because they say the plan I signed up for does not qualify for the rewards card promotion. Not even because a representative confirmed it to me in a call I placed to TWC on Jan 24th. I have been contacting TWC every week since March 31, 2014 and all of the representatives give me different answers and tells me someone will contact me. I have written a couple of times to customer care. One rep mentioned a credit will be applied to my account for the inconvenience(not true). Today four weeks later no one has contacted me. Bad business practice. Very Bad.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jul 29, 2014

    Same with me. $120 gift card in promotion with Time Warner Cable and Verizon. Fulfilled all requirements. Confirmed. Supposed to get gift card in two weeks. 10 weeks later (one full month after receiving an email confirmation saying "Congratulations! You have now qualified to receive your Reward Card. It will be shipped within the next 7 business days, " from TriStar Fulfillment, on behalf of Time Warner Cable and Verizon) still no card. And when I called earlier today for help, I was cut off by the not-so-nice-in-the-first-place Tristar rep. After holding for 20 minutes to get them. Nice. Attention NYS Attorney General.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      May 04, 2015

    Q3S2215MVE

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      May 04, 2015

    I WOULD LIKE TO NO WHEN I WILL BE GETTING MY GIFT CARD ITS BEEN OVER 8 MONTH WHEN I SIGNED UP FOR THE SERVICES U DIDNOT SAY YOU HAVE TO PAY YOUR BILL ON TIME FOR 3MONTHS AND THEN YOU WILL GET YOUR CARD OK AFTER 3MONTH YOU CAN CANCEL IT ANY WAY YOU ALL IS NOT FAIR I HAD MY SERVICES FOR 8MONTHS OR MORE WERE IS MY CARD

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Dec 09, 2015

    THEY ARE FOR SURE SCAMING PEOPLE, I moved from Fl, last November to Hamilton Ohio 45013, That's where I was born, But I had contract with dish Net I brought my box you know Dishes receiver at that time dish never had the Internet service in this area so I called TWC told them everything so they said if I keep TWC for 3 months current I would receive a $300.00 GIFT CARD and could use it for what ever I wanted which for me would be paying DISHES early termination fee @ $20.00 per month on the Months that were left, dish was APROX. $57-$59.00 a month for the 120 CHANNEL PACKAGE I don't know why I switched I think it was cause I never learned how to work on DEMAND AT DISH and I did with TWC, BELIEVE ME THIS WAS A HUGE MISTAKE TWC AND THERE EMPLEES ARE FREAKING LIARS EVEYONE OF THEM THAT IS MANDATORY DURING THERE TRAINING, I AM COMPLETLY SHOCKED THAT SOMEONE HAS NOT WENT POSTAL ON THEM YET. I'VE BEEN WAITING SINCE 06/20/2015--TODAY WITCH IS 12/08/2015, ALL THE COMPLAINTS ARE THE SAME SAVE THE AMOUNT OF MONEY WE WERE EACH OFFERED. TODAY I CALLED TO SEE IF IT WAS IN THE MAIL AS THE LAST REP.PROMISSED THAT PERSON SAID I WAS NOT ELIGABLE, SO I WAITED 15 MIN, CALLED BACK THAT REP, SAID I WOULD GET IT I WONT AND THAT IS A FACT FOR ME AND ANYBODY ELSE THATS BEEN PROMISSED $ FROM TWC.LAST MONTH DISH CHARGED ME $ 203.00 SAID I HAD BEEN ON PAUSE TO LONG, SO GET YOUR TWC BILL UP AS HIGH AS YOU CAN PROMISE THEM AS THEY PROMISED YOU, THEN TELL TO GO TO THE UNDERWORLD. I'M ON FULL DISABILTY, MY HOME IS PAID FOR I JUST GOT A FOR $40.000.00 SO THEY CAN SINK MY CREDIT THEN I WILL SINK SOMETHING OF THIERS FAIR IS FAIR...I'AM CALLING DISH AND WHEN I GET APROX, TO AROUND $250.00, WHICH WILL BE REAL SOON AND TELL DISH I'AM NOW READY FOR SERVICES THEY WILL BE HERE THE NEXT DAY AND MY BILL WILL BE CUT IN HALF I WILL MAKE THEM TEACH ME ON DEMAND AND THEY WILL BE GLAD TO. twc YOU ARE ALREADY GETTING SMALLER SEE.I WILL INCOURAGE EVERY MASON AND EVERY PERSON I SEE TO DROP twc. SO twc GO TO THE UNDERWORLD> WADE A DEPEW YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY TOMORROW AND THE NEXT BUT JOIN WITH ME IN SINKING THE ALMIGHTY twc.. BYE BYE>TAKE CARE AND KEEP THE CHANNELS OPEN SIGNING OFF...

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Dec 09, 2015

    twc, are already getting smaller I posted a real complaint about a $300.00 gift card promise if I would leave DISH NET and just stay with them for 3 months that started on 06/20/2015---Its now 12/08/2015 I already made a complaint but they would not show it. And it was very long each and every person that works there have been told to just give every one who has a gift card a runaround, and they will eventually give up. If we stick together and every person that will talk to us and listen, go as far s to show this to them change to DISH NET OR DIRRECT twc WILL LOSE MONEY I DID IT TO SPRINT AND THEY WERE CLOSE TO FOLDING THATS WHY NOW THE SAY THEY WILL CUT YOUR BILL IN HALF TO LEAVE THE OTHER PHONE COMPANYS BUT IS THE SAME AS twc. THE SMALL PRINT THE PROMISE AND THE REPS, ACTING LIKE THEY JUST WANT WHATS BEST FOR YOU.NOW WE KNOW DON'T CARE IF WE DROP DEAD TOMORROW LETS MAKE twc PAY FOR MAKING FULLS OUT OF US. YOU KNOW are SYMBOL of THE EAGLE HOLDING A BUNCH OF ARROWS IN THIER TALONS CAUSE A LOT OF ARROWS ARE STRONG< ONE ARROW IS WEAK TWC ARE LIARS AND YOU WILL NOT RECIEVE ANY MONEY FROM THEM THAT IS A FACT I KNOW PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE ITS JUST THEIR JOB. I'M DONE FIGHT NOT FOR YOUR GIFT CARD THAT JUST MAKES THEM LAUGH WHEN THEY GO LUNCH AND TELL EACH OTHER ABOUT THEY PEOPLE THEY !!! HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH BUT FIGHT TO GET PEOPLE TO LEAVE TWC EVEN IF THEY DON' WANT TO> BYE BE SAFE AND MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Feb 11, 2016

    i was promised a $200.00 visa gift card and I'm still wating

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Feb 11, 2016

    I was promised a $200.00 visa gift card for switching to TWC and I'm still waiting

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Feb 11, 2016

    I was promised a $200.00 visa gift card and I'm still wating

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Feb 11, 2016

    I was promised a $200.00 visa gift card for switching to TWC and I didn't receive it

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 06, 2016

    We were told by our local sales office that we would qualify for a rewards card of 300 dollars for starting service with them with the proper packages. Now we are being told that we are lacking some EPIX package and don't qualify. It seems that they are trying to find some loop holes in order to not abide by their reward incentive. What Fraud.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Apr 13, 2016

    Have made numerous calls, email and in person to have bill corrected. I need their $14.99/ month service for medical reasons. They seem to be harassing me? Making false statements, ect.

    Thank You. Account#328898604

    0 Votes

Post your comment