The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Target - Peoria, AZ / poor portrait studio customer service

1 United States Review updated:

This letter is to address the poor customer service my family received from your portrait studio on December 30th, 2006.

I received a message in January from an employee who works out of this studio advising that the pictures did not turn out and that my family could come back in for retakes and they would throw in 3 free sheets.

I appreciate the incentive of adding additional sheets at no charge, although what an inconvenience to get a family of six back in for retakes. I must admit this is not my complaint though. No time during the message did she once apologize for the inconvenience. I returned the call to her. Unaware of my situation I explained to her how disheartening this was that the pictures did not turn out. I explained to her that two of my children live out of state so there is no way at this time that these pictures can be redone. Something she would not know of course, but an apology would have helped the situation. Again, no time during our conversation did she offer one. Her question to me was, “When can you come in for a refund?” Then she advised that she was able to do it over the phone so there was no need for me to come in. Our call ended. I thought about it for a moment and called back to ask for her manager. She began to say, “There is nothing she can do”. I informed her that I understand that her manager can not get my pictures back but I still want the phone number. She gave me a number. I have called this number three times and left messages each time with no call back. You can only imagine my frustration. I do not know who I need to speak with in regards to this unacceptable customer service. I realize that the pictures are gone. But employees, especially at a portrait studio, have to realize that pictures mean the world to people and when they are lost, damaged, etc. It is upsetting. The only thing I am trying to get across in this letter is that two words would have made a big difference. “I’m sorry” may have retained this customer. I will no longer utilize this portrait studio nor will I recommend it to others.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • Bu
      18th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    I am sorry about your experince I work for a Target Portrait Studio and I can not imagine how the photographs did not turn out my only guess is that this is back when the studio was film. I hope you had a new family photo taken sense then. Most Targets now are all digital and you can save your photos on their server for only 9.99 if something where to happen to your prints. They are also running a special now Mon-Thursday 50% off your entire order. I hope you try out Target again and hope you have a more pleasant experince, If I lived in AZ I would be more than happy to retake your photos for you.

Post your comment