SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Suddenlink Communicationsdisconnection/billing/returning equipment

Review updated:

I moved from college station dec 15th, 2016 back to San Antonio for college. And I forgot to disconnect. I have evidence showing that I moved. That's when I started getting calls saying I owed money. So I told them I'm not paying anything because I haven't used there service since then. They then notified me that I will be charged the equipment fee. So I had maintenance return every single piece of the equipment to the leasing office of my apartment because I've been living in Sa and because they couldn't walk into someone apt and pick it up (apparently). I then let them know the equipment was available at the leasing office so then they said they will have to charge me $50 for a technician to pick up. I'm a college student I don't have money just to give away like that.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Bryan, TX So I then had a friend living in college station return the equipment to suddenlink. Thinking now I don't owe any money. Then I get a call the next day saying I still owed money $89.60 to be exact. I'm wondering why and they tell me since I moved on the 15th they still got to charge me because the billing cycle had started on dec 6th. Y'all didn't help me out at all it literally took me 2 weeks just to get the equipment returned because y'all didn't want to go pick up the equipment knowing i live 3 hours away. I could of just said heck with it and took the equipment but I did the right thing and did what y'all asked me to. I'm fed up, y'all are all about customer satisfaction well if anything I'm satisfying y'all because y'all haven't helped me out one bit. I did all that stuff just so I won't be charged and I'm still being charged. Its terrible, all y'all want too do is put a whole in my pocket.

Sh
Jan 27, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pe
      Feb 09, 2017

    Suddenlink is scamming people!! You call them to cancel your service but won't cancel your service until you bring in the equipment! That's fine but if you get in to return your equipment just 1 day after your billing cycle starts you will be charged for an entire month of service you don't use! And do they tell you this on the phone ABSOLUTELY NOT!!! Do they tell u this in the office when turning in your equipment? HELL NO!!! And if you are set up on automatic pay, YOU ARE SCREWED!! Because the just take a payment for a month of no use!! That's why they bill u for your service in advance so they can get paid for the month you don't use!! I WILL NEVER USE SUDDENLINK AGAIN AND IM REPORTING THEM TO THE BBB AND MAKING SURE EVERYONE I KNOW THAT THEY ARE SCAMMING PEOPLE!! IM EVEN GOING TO TALK TO A LAWYER TO SEE IF I CAN SUE THEM!!

    +3 Votes
  • Pe
      Feb 09, 2017

    Scammers!! Cheaters!! Thieves!!

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      Mar 15, 2017

    Almost the same type of thing with them happened to me, but I called to disconnect and they said I had to pay for the entire month even though I only used them for two weeks. I was NEVER told this was going to happen when I signed up. It is a scam...anyone that this happened to needs to report it to the FCC, Suddenlink's Corporate Office - Altice, and even the AG's office in your state...this is a total scam. Their only response back to me is that I was told this would happen when I called to disconnect...what???? That is not right!!

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 13, 2018

    They are doing the same thing to me it’s pathetic form some sort of class action suit against Them

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 13, 2018

    The differences I have called my bank and had my card discontinue the money they pulled for the extra month when I return the equipment and day after the billing cycle
    So they sent me to collections

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Nov 20, 2018

    Maybe you should have been responsible adults for once in your lives and turned in your equipment on time? Just sayin... no need to be all up in arms and sue a company over your own responsibilities? Sounds REALLY selfish and immature to me.

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 21, 2019

    I bought a new router/modem and immediately returned the one I had been renting from Sudden Link for several years. That was back in September. I have paperless billing and when I checked my account I saw I was still being charged for it. I called and they said they would remove the charge and credit me. But a couple months later I realized that the charge was still there. (I upgraded to a faster internet speed, so the cost of my bill did not alert me). So I called back... they once again said that they would take the charge off but could only refund me one month's charge. Not cool, but OK. A few months later and I saw the charge was STILL there. I called and once again they said, ""Oops, I'll take that charge off right now." Guess what... the charge is still there! I have been charged $80 for equipment I personally returned 8 months ago!

    0 Votes

Post your comment