SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Sixt.comcustomer service

I emailed for some information as I have never hired a car in the US before. Firstly, I was greeted with Mr, which I am not. If your not sure, just don't use anything. I pointed out I wasn't a Mr (with the hope they would stop using it) This continued, so I was already getting a sense of rude customer service. I continued for information which I feel like I wasn't actually getting all the while being greeted with Mr! Eventually I received a reply offering 'special rates' if I provide some general information - I replied with the assumption I would be told these rates for me to then make up my mind. No, after being greeted with Mr for a 6th time, I also received a booking confirmation? Wait .. I didn't book anything! They took it upon themselves to pick our pick up & drop off, what class of vehicle and didn't even tell me how much this was going to cost.

Dear Mr. X,

Thank you for your e-mail.

We have created a reservation according to your requirements with the number XXXXXXXXX.

Further information on your booking will be sent to you within the next few minutes by email.

We wish you a safe journey and thank you for choosing Sixt!

Best regards

Just steer clear unless you want rude customer service and bookings that you haven't made!

Sc
May 05, 2017

Post your comment