The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Reebok / Not getting back my shoe in warranty period!

1 India Review updated:

I have bought a Reebok Shoe for RS 3500.00 on January'07, which was found defective within 2 months as the pasting was coming out of both the sole of the pair. I returned the shoe to the reebok showroom from where I have purchased it on 09, June'07. They confirmed me that it will be rectified within 20 working days & will be delivered to my residence. But till now no response from them. This is pending for 2 months & when I am calling up for the details of when the shoe will be back, they are simply disconnecting the phone. Being a reputed company, this is not at all accepted from such a big company. They told me that it cannot be replaced but can be repaired. I agreed on that but now I don't have even the shoe nor they are returning my money. The store details are as follows:

Sri Marouti (SSf) Ind PVT LTD.

36C B.T. Road, Kolkata

Phone: [protected]

Bill Copy No: 1760 (For Repairing)

Can I expect some strict action against this... Pls revert.

Thanks

Soumik Roy Choudhury

+91 [protected].

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ru
      11th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hi,

    I have bought a Reebok Shoe from Hyderabad Central but within a month pasting was coming out of both the sole, when I contacted the Hyderabad central they said they can repair the shoes but I thing the shoes should be replaced because it is only less than two months that I have bought the shoes and have not used for more than 15 days.

    Regards,
    Rushikesh S G
    09866623086

  • Su
      25th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    Respected Customer Care Officer,

    i have also bought a rbk shoe from neelkanth traders, noida on 27 jan 2008. after 38 days it was found defective as the pasting of net of shoe becomes weak from inside. when i showed this problem to my nearer factory outlet of rbk( hooda enterprises) in yamunanagar(haryana), they said that it should be taken to that rbk showroom from where u have purchased that. its not easy for a customer to go again 180 kms to get replacement of shoe. i want a good favour from concerned authority.

    bill no.- s6/20888
    shoe discription- Dmx Mega Velocity: size 12/Reebok/01/1-160410
    MRP-5490.00
    After discount-3294.00

    Thanx
    Sumit Kamboj
    Mb No. 09996000147

  • Sa
      17th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had purchased one pair of rbk shoes article no 1-153350 Size US8 for Rs 6490-40% i.e Rs 3900/- on 13/7/08 from M/s KP Collection Shop No 7, Galaxy World, Ambala City wide B.No 1112. I visited Delhi on 15/7/08 by wearing these shoes for the 1st time in my car and i was in party of some product in Hotel Grand Hayat at 10.30 am and some of my friends told me to look at my shoes, the pieces of randle of the sole were hanging from all sides. By that time i had walked not even a half km the shoes was in such a worst position, i told my friends that it is the new shoe i have bought the day before yesterday at 8.00 PM and it had become a joke of me that after spending 3900/- on pair of reputed international brand. It was an embarrassing position of mine in that party. I called upon your franchise KP Collection at No 9729095907 and told him the position and he told me that you may come to the showroom and get the piece exchanged but i had to purchase a pair of shoe from Delhi as the rbk shoe was in worst position then who will compensate for teh embarrassment and the price of the shoe i had to purchased from Delhi.. In my opinion, i should have not purchased the rbk shoe instead should go for a local brand. so you are kindly requested to give me the email id of the incharge of Customer care otherwise i will have to take legal action in this regard in consumer fourm.

  • Ar
      11th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have a similar complain, I bought a show in April 2008 and it is coming out. When I called the shop, thye told it had 2 montsh warranty. Nothing was written on bill of that nature. Can somebody tell what is the typical warranty for Reebok shoes? And is there any customer complain centre / number in Kolkata for Reebok?

    9830021553

  • Dn
      18th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have purchased product no.R785094size 8 from your reebok factory shop address.M/S Garg enterprise Bill no.000929 dated 05/08/2008 G 1 Pramukh swami archade Malviya road RAJKOT 360 001(tele no.0281)2224282 (GUJRAT).I humbly request you to exchange me the size of the said product from size 8 to 9. my mobile no.98242 32264 and land line no(.0281) 2468743 you are requested to send me information on my address.D.N.Kanabar 15 A- jagnath plot Jhelum apt. 1rst floor Dr. yagnik Road Rajkot 360 001 GUJRAT(INDIA)

  • Su
      25th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    i had purchased reebok shoes from surat.i had bouht them from factory outlet.Within two days the sole of my shoes got detached from my shoes.I purchased the shoes from reebok thinking that this brand is very nice.But it proved me wrong.i want a strict action against this.I want the replacement of the shoes.

  • Je
      12th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Sir,

    I brought a Jacket worth Rs. 1979 from Reebok Shopwroom at that time they had scheme of 40% off on original prise Rs. 3299 form the Reebok showroom situated in Mittal Mega Mall, Panipat (Haryana) on dated 16.01.2009. The above Jacket was torned back portion has been due to manufacturing defect / sub standred quality. Subsequently I approached the Reebok showroom to exchange of the Jacket but they have denied for replacement of the Jacket.
    It is, therefore, requested to make necessary arrangements to exchange the same please.
    Yours

  • Pa
      8th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Respected Customer Care Officer,

    i have also bought a rbk shoe from Shree Sports PP1, Sector -44, noida on 11 April 2009. but within a month pasting was coming out of both the sole, when i showed this problem to my nearer factory outlet of rbk in Noida, they said that it should be taken to that rbk showroom from where u have purchased that.When i go to that shree sports showroom, every time i go there i found it closed.i want a good favour from concerned authority.

    bill no.- 4161
    shoe discription- I-79682
    MRP- 3490.00
    After discount-3140.00

    Thanx
    Pankaj Pratap
    Mb No. 09717766086

Post your comment