SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Magnamail$25, 000 winner

Review updated:

Its a scam, seriously are they really going to fork out all that money??? The same catalogue you received is the same catalogue they send to every mail box in the country. Its just a scam to boost their sales and get more people to buy their products and most people being so desperate will actually fall for the scam. Nothing in life can be that easy and there is no way you can win 25000 by buying the cheapest item in the book magnamail have to be idiots if they are paying out these amounts. . . It a scam dont buy anything from them - let their business suffer if they cant make sales in the right way and are willing to scam us then i say dont support them. . Let them go bankrupt!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ta
      May 22, 2011

    Im not too sure about this magnamail rubbish!!!I have put through 4 over the last year saying you will have the chance to win $5, 000, $10, 000 and two $25, 000 and i have not got or won any of these!!!How many times do you have to send there rubbish back and then recieve ther rubbish you purchased off them!!!To win anything!!!The pendants they send out are not real, $2 shop jewellary looks more for your money then then what you buy from magnamail. How scammy can this be!!Cmon u guys at magnamail stop ripping people off out there!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ga
      May 31, 2011

    On 20th May 2011, I purchased 1 white wizard H476 for $19.90 plus postage of $7.90. Total $27.80.
    ORDER NO:- 93073.

    I received my credit card statement today and you have charged me 3 times for this product!!!

    I am very annoyed with you. If you do not credit my credit card immediately, I will be taking it up with the consumer affairs, and I will NEVER deal with you again!!!

    Thank you,
    Gail Cathro

    -1 Votes
  • Wh
      Jul 26, 2011

    i just received a very fishy letter from magnamail. before I send anything im going to ring them and video / audio record every process. Even using tracking postage. That way I will be able to catch these b*****es. Send every thing to fair go and other television shows / Newspapers. That is if I dont recieve the 25, 000 dollar. I will be back soon to tell you all what happend

    +3 Votes
  • Li
      Oct 14, 2011

    Very interesting that the person at the top of the screen is smart enough to be accepted into law school, but not smart enough to be able to read some terms and conditions and figure out using their own logic that thousands of these catalogues are sent out and only one of each of the major prizes is awarded. it's the same with anything, people only read and hear what they want to hear. if you call today tonight, fair go or any companies like these, they will tell you to read the terms and conditions. VERY INTERESTING comments on this page.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 01, 2011

    Hi,
    Have you actually contacted Magnamail's customer service team on freecall [protected]?
    I'm not sure they search public forums for customer enquiries.

    +2 Votes
  • Fe
      Feb 21, 2012

    I agree, how many more people will fall for this c---. I too received a letter stating I won a grand prize but then I had to order from the catalogue, they stated they would send the prize with the order. Well when it arrived I got a tin ring that you might get in a Xmas cracker. Then when I rang up to complain, they stated that if I read the catalogue it states you have won one of the prizes and that prize was the ring worth $00.00. when I tried to explain that the letter stated different to what he had said he then stated that they would not have sent a letter stating I had won a major prize. Well the penny had sunk in what a b-----
    fool am I. So listen everyone don't get sucked in you know the saying once bitten twice shy. It wont happen again I will tell you . Some thing needs to be done with this company that s for sure.

    +3 Votes
  • An
      Apr 05, 2012

    Buyer beware! I ignored the 'prize' offer for what it obviously was - a sales promotion. I have bought items from Magnamail, but I am very selective with what I buy, as you get what you pay for, like many other catalogue mail-box drops. But they have one item I haven't seen anywhere else. It's a micro-wave jug with a funnel that prevents rice and pasta boiling over. I have two of them now, but my first one has been going for years and is used constantly. I also have their micro-wave heated hair rollers, which are a bit cheap and nasty, but do the job. It really surprises me that the people posting above don't accept this company for what it is.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      May 05, 2012

    I got one in the local newspaper today saying i have won money and do a first order fill my details then they will send me my money.I thought it was legit because of the whole ABN number and registered business name so i thought i would look it up. I have come across so many pages saying its a scam and i am not glad i have read them. Lucky i didn't order anything,

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      May 08, 2012

    Again I hoped for a mirical only to find out this is fake .Please do something about these scams.

    +1 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 01, 2012

    im 13 and i thought this would work so me and my step sister tried it hoping our parents would get lucky it said we one 25, 000 10, 000 and a purse this is ### because i was checking if it worked from looking on this page it didnt work for u so now im disapointed what idiots made this

    +1 Votes
  • Hh
      May 06, 2013

    I fought they where real but there not I heard that if you buy something there it cost THREE times the amount and it said I won $25, 000 and 5, 000 and a watch but I thought people wouldn't just give away that much for FREE I wished they where real at first but there big fat lieing ###s never trust MAGNAMAIL.

    +1 Votes
  • K1
      May 11, 2013

    I am unemployed and when the Magnamail mag came in the mail and I scratched the panels saying I won 25.000 dollars! made me feel on top of the world, it took so much of my shoulders, I ordered off one of their web sites www..magnamail.co.nz. then a day later I went to order again but my web page was locked, the 0800 # just rings until it drops out, I was devastated when I checked up on Magnamail, thus ending up on this page, those who have been jibbed by this company need to first lodge a complaint on this web site, we must stop these vermin who pray on the unfortunate and Elderly.

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      May 13, 2013

    Yes i received the same as the lady posting the picture:. Different number... Husband and i found it amusing! If your number appears matching to a prize you win "one" of them..
    So as a laugh we got some gas bottle reader... I am guessing i wont win the 25k, or 5k just probably the crappy "diamond" watch!haha
    These things are junk mail, you might win you might not.. Bit like the banks offering someone a prize of $500 to answer a survey...
    Its not a scam its clever marketing... Readers digest is the same...
    Waste of paper that's only good to start the fire with...:)

    +2 Votes
  • Mr
      May 13, 2013

    catologe inside womens day with winning numbers stateing i have won 25000 thousand dollars or 5000 thousand dollars or a watch which is all a scam something needs to be done to stop these people praying on others with there false prises

    -1 Votes
  • Ji
      Aug 19, 2013

    Please magnamail. I Need this Twenty Five Thousand very ergently. My Name is Jireh Wehi Rota. and my Costumer number is 2132NZ I have Deffintly won 25, 000, 00dollaries Hoping you can put it into my Acconut in Papatoetoe Office AT westpac in Auckland for me Please my account number is [protected] jireh wehi rota for me please on the 30th of august and please dont hesatate to call me on [protected] my address is 909a cameron road tauranga gatepa newzealand

    THANKS VERY MUCH ; JIREH WEHI ROTA

    +1 Votes
  • Vf
      Jul 28, 2017

    @JIREH WEHI ROTA Hi Jireh, Didn't anyone tell you not to post your bank details and personal info online? You putting your self at risk of real scamers.

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 09, 2014

    Just like readers digest you buy something in the chance to win a prize I have never won a money prize but always recieved the prize whether it be crap jewellery etc.SOme of there products are ok & some are useless & crap.They do have a return policy if your not happy with the product.It is like anything on the net we have bought from a few companies & have good luck & bad.Its the way it is.Sad but no one is forcing people to buy.My letters have only ever said You have Won one of these prizes .

    +2 Votes
  • Dr
      Jan 30, 2014

    hello, we have got the same problem with magnamail it came in a seniors paper from the bova chemist at caringbah, , it claims we also have won a chance for the $25, 000, , , the claim no is [protected] media no is, 2asn . it also says to claim within next 7 days, they also say we won a watch /, , $5, 000, , /, , a diamond ring ...they also claim to be giving away 1.4 million dollars in cash and prizes ...now we have seen these things in the past years, , but not a brass razoo happened so now we are a wake up to their sleezy scamers ### at magnamail ... HOW CAN WE STOP THESE LOW LIFES, ?????

    +2 Votes
  • Hi
      Feb 04, 2014

    I thought I'd give it a go...for a simple bath mat... having been assured I'm the winner of $$$$$. What did I win I hear you ask. A $2.50 scummy watch that wouldn't fit a Leprechaun's wrist. I am getting car Bumper stickers made uo reading "Magnamail Scammers. Don't get sucked in!! Want one?

    0 Votes
  • Jh
      Feb 26, 2014

    I have bought from Magnamail at various times for many years. They have always sent what I wanted and a free gift. The products are no worse than any other multi product company. I have always read the competition rules carefully and knew I was" in the running to win". I am buying a lot of products today that are drastically reduced and will raise funds for my charity with them. I am definitely going to win a prize with this order. It will probably be the costume jewellery, but its FREE whos complaining?

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
      Mar 30, 2014

    Magnamail regularly show photos of winners. It is a well-established kiwi company, which has been operating for mega years. You can go and visit them in Avondale, Auckland. And yes, y0u have to read the small print. You are a ### if you spend money or enter anything without reading the small print. The winners are authentic and authenticated. But if 10, 000 people in NZ and 20, 000 in Australia all buy something, the the chance of you being the one to win the big money is 50, 000-1. Not good odds, but hey, it's a million times better than your chances in the Lottery and I bet you buy a ticket every week.

    +2 Votes
  • Dw
      Jul 27, 2014

    I found the same thing, but you need to read it properly. It says you have a chance to win one of the prizes, even though it looks like it says you have won a lot of money. This company has been around for a long time, and people have won the money, but it's like a big draw, a lot of people enter and but can only be one winner...

    0 Votes
  • Dw
      Jul 27, 2014

    It's a competition. I have seen some of their magazines, they all say definite winner of a prize, but never say definite winner for the big prize. You have to read carefully. If you order you have a chance to win, but it's whether you are lucky or not.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Aug 03, 2014

    Yes. You have to read the thing properly.
    You are in the draw for all the prizes showing on the front page, but you can only win one of them There are probably thousands of the cheap watches, binogulars, braclets, etc, but only one of the large cash prizes. I have bought off them, and always win a watch, braclet, binoculas.I don't know, if they are fraudsters or not, but they have been arround, since I was a child.You need to find out, if the people, who are in their catalogues, really did win the big money????.
    I won a holiday on an online competition once, and I remember people saying to me.(Oh, people, really DO win on those things?).
    So I don't know.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Jan 18, 2015

    they definitely sent one to my neighbour as well and the lucky numbers are definitely not unique because their scratch card is exactly the same. I don't think you should nave to buy something to claim a prize they already say you have definitely won. the form is implying that the prize is already yours. the only diference between the two forms in front of me is the last two letters of the claim number. I am only 14 but this sounds like a scam. the winning prize claim form says "i am returning this form along with my order to claim my guaranteed prize" but the termsand conditions say that only those with matching claim numbers get prizes. the scratch card does not mention that not all scratch cards give prizes but says the opposite. do not enter you probably wont get the prize

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Feb 10, 2015

    I received an order in the mail along with two gifts - one worked and one didn't. The one that didn't was a calculator with a pen, the pen worked, but the calculator had a chip out of the screen and did not work. Sure, it was only a gift but a broken gift and even I do not send people broken gifts. It was in bubble wrap so the delivery driver cannot be blamed.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Feb 10, 2015

    In your mail you put www.magnamail.com.au/money and this is suppose to get you into a site where you enter your CODE but strangely enough no site. It says FREE ACCESS - difficult to do when you cannot access the site.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Mar 03, 2015

    Im starting to think mags is nufn but wasted money my money...& my time... How can you's use people by pursueing them to buy with the intention of winning big... I probly already paid out from buying off your catalogue 20, 000 dolars ...& everytime have only got a watch, neckless with matching ear ring which i know aint real as Im allergic to rubbish jewelry, 2times alarm clocks & so on & so on... Im a single mum with 3 fine loving boys & 3 loving girls...& they have always tryed to tell me to neva buy or waste what isnt so...now reading basically what others have written is no different to what iv belived to be so &how much of a fool i feel...SHAME ON U!! M.A.G.N.A.M.A.I.L

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 12, 2015

    Is it true do you win this much of Money, well i have won $25, 000 & i have no way to contact them to see when iam geting it cause they are taking Money from my account. & this is the book i sent away to win my $25, 000

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 12, 2015

    I have sent away my book to win $25, 000 and i have no contact number and they are taking from my account when do i ment to get it

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 12, 2015

    I have sent away my book to win $25, 000 and i have no contact number and they are taking Money from my account and plus when do i ment to get it

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Apr 11, 2015

    Guys... Half the people commenting on here are bigger idiots than the magnamail... Please don't put your bank details on a forum... Learn to read fine print, or even the blurb describing that you are eligible for one prize, which is probably not going to be the $25, 000 they advertise.

    Don't be stupid.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 03, 2015

    Not the first time I've received their magazines and what they so called a def win of 25thousand dollars. My instincts told me something was wrong and that it is too god to be true for my eyes and ears. Called and spoke to a sales person but of course they will be saying exactly the same. If I were you I would quickly jump and conclude on it as a SCAM. Please think again before you put any order through..

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
      Oct 09, 2015

    i fully agree more and more with what all these people say

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 22, 2015

    yep I was suc..ed in. I got the watch. looks quite expensive on the magazine but when I received it I laughed it is a $2 watch from China that doesn't even work!! Once bitten twice shy I say!!!

    0 Votes
  • El
      Jan 14, 2016

    Has any received a certificate of confirmed win?

    0 Votes
  • El
      Jan 14, 2016

    I haven't purchased nothing just recieved this in the mail yesterday saying i have a guaranteed prize claim & the secound saying grand prize choice. And the prize is on hold I could choose either a car or cash prize is this document fake? Has anyone received one like this before?

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      Jan 29, 2016

    Yes, my father has received a letter saying he has won a car or $20, 000, jan 2016.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 10, 2016

    winning scratchie in Magnamail was put into the ASenior Newspaper - so maybe many elderly people will be conned-Senior paper should not gone along with this-many senios do not have a computer to check reviews something should be done to protect then - this is so sad for them if they are caught-

    0 Votes
  • Dy
      Apr 06, 2016

    magnamail sent a scratch card and pamphlet inside my sky watch mag, the scratch card shows i have won $5, 000 and to claim i just need to purchase. Ive not seen anyone actually say they have received these winnings yet except on their sites..which are no doubt fake profiles, tempted to buy a tiny purchase to see but prob being dumb lol

    0 Votes
  • Or
      Apr 21, 2016

    has anyone noticed that their are only white people that win in the magnamail competition.. oh and one Asian lady.

    0 Votes

Post your comment