The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Idbi Bank / Worst bank to deal with!

1 India Review updated:

I have taken a home loan from IDBI bank, Delhi. They collect post dated cheques for payment of the EMI of this loan through the collection agencies appointed by them.

These collection agencies are very inefficient and badly organized. In many instance they have lost the whole bundle of checks that I handed over to them resulting in me having to pay penal interest. The collection agents rarely have any identification proof with them.

IDBI just washes off their hand of the whole matter laying the blame on the collection agency. It is the worst bank I have ever dealt with.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pa
      10th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I agree with you Mr. Rakesh. The trauma of going through customer complaints in India is unbearable. Be it ICICI or SBI or BSNL or whatever. It is not customer care but customer harassment. It is sad. I am an Indian like you who wants this country to improve. Do you have some solutions? If yes, do visit my blog on http://pankajparliament.blogspot.com/ and pen down the solutions. Our country has tremendous potential, we can be the best in the world, but there are roadblocks. These need to be corrected. Your contribution there would someway or the other help in improving it.

  • Ki
      13th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    As per my experience, ID BI is the worst bank!

    I had taken a home loan some years back and we had agreed for ECS, but ID BI extracted larger amounts and also emptied our account. To stop them from robbing us this way, we started paying through PD Cs. Few months later, they began calling up our guarantors and told them that we have not paid EMI's. They even went to our old residence saying we have not paid 3 EMI cheque, whereas in reality these people has misplaced the cheques.

    We showed them proof that we had submitted cheques, ID BI then banked the cheques and after a few days, 2 men from collection agency came to our house at 9:00 pm to demand 3 EMI's from us.

    I blasted them as my bank statement showed that the cheques were banked and how dare they come to our house to demand for cheques.

    We asked ID BI people to apologies for their misconduct and for defaming us in the eyes of our guarantors, but these shameless people never apologized. ID BI is the worst bank!

  • Rs
      27th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    I want to reset my net banking which was given complaint 5 days before not yet done.

  • Sh
      15th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I, Sheetal Vohra, have lost my IDBI gift card having card no 999301000194966 on 19-08-07. Then I have applied for duplicate card in your Chandni Chowk, Delhi branch on 21-08-07. But still I have not got any card and not any response from their side as I have contacted their personally also.

  • So
      29th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Personal Manager,

    I, soma sinha, i have applied personal loan through on line to your bank, but i did not get any response from the bank people,
    I don't know what kind of service IDBI bank can give to the customer, since five times i have applied this Loan, but i am not getting any response.

    Please check with your bank people.

    Thanks & Regards.
    Soma
    9916909581.

  • De
      14th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear sir/madam
    It is to inform to yourgodself that I have my saving bank account No. 20104000028079 with your bank and I use ATM card No. 4214 2602 0410 9700 for the withdrawals. Today i.e. on 14-05-2008 I used ATMcard for withdrawal of cash amounting to Rs.5000/- at ATM ID 0143.To my utter astonishment, in return I recieved only the debit slip of my a/c debiting Rs.5000/-, but did not recieve any cash from the machine. Immediatly, I approached one of the official of the branch available at that time. The official used the card again requesting me to enter the pin. Now this time cash was delivered with the debit slip, debiting further a sum of Rs.5000/- withdrawn 2nd time immediatly after the 1st in the presence of the official. The whole matter was brought to the notice of Ms Mona the official sitting there. She assured that the amount not delivered by the machine will get credited back to your a/c with in 2-3 days by their bombay office. The 1st debit slip issued in the 1st instance is retained by the official (Ms Mona) and is lying with her. This is for the information of the branch concerned and record please. In the light of the above bank is requested to give credit of my undelivered cash to me at the eariest.
    Thanking in anticipation.
    Devinder Kumar

  • Su
      21st of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Respected Sir/ma'am,


    I am sumit gupta have a saving a/c in your zirakpur branch a/c no. 164104000009058. I opened my a/c about 5 mth earlier but i still not rec. my statement at my address. I visit to your zirakpur branch many times but your sr. manager mrs. nidhi, branch manager mr. jayant pathak and asst. manager mr anil khandelwal and told them about the problems but they not listen me and don't take any regarding this. sometimes they using abusive language with me and don't treating me clearly. this is not a first time i am facing a problem by ur staff. when i go to the branch for a/c opening i submit all my req. docs on 14 june 2008 but it take so much time and my a/c open on 30 june 2008.it doesn't stop here after that i rec my kit (chq. book and atm) in last of july and pin no. of my atm in midle of august. in between this time i called them many time but they doesn't give me any answer.when i visit at branch for depositing money sr manager mrs. nidhi as me "from where you take this money" this is not her job to ask me question like this and i think your bank hired staff for your cust. help not for harrassment. i open a/c in your bank because i believe you provide me good service but after all this i think i was wrong. so, please i req you to sort out my problem and take action against your staff. if i face problem in future then i have to go to Consumer Court.


    sumit gupta
    9217693779

  • Sa
      12th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    To Whom It May Concern


    Dear Sir/Madam


    This is to bring it to your kind attention that I, Sri Samrat Mitra, residing at 32/1A, Ramdulal Sarkar Street, Kolkata – 700006, being a Savings account holder of your bank (A/c Number: 012104000178167) would like to state that an amount of Rs 776/- (Seven Hundred & Seventy Six) has been deducted from my account on 29/10/09. I had informed my nearby branch regarding this matter but according to their statement, this amount has been deducted due to insufficient maintenance of average balance. Now to be very honest this statement is not at all satisfactory from mine I.e a customer's point of view as because while commencement of my account nobody had informed me regarding this matter from your side and also not only that I was even told that this is a ZERO BALANCE MAINTENANCE ACCOUNT.


    Sir, I've maintaining this account since January 2007 and not only that apart from having accounts in SBI and other banks, I've been maintaining regular healthy transaction with your bank seriously as I believe that the total system is much more beneficiary to the customers than other banks in India. But to be very frank this type of an unnecessary harassment is really very DISSAPOINTING from a customer's point of view. If you really check my previous transactions thoroughly, then you would definitely come to know that there have been several times, it had happened that I've maintained balance less than Rs 5000/- (as because I was informed that this is a zero balance maintained account). Not only that before deducting such an amount from the account a customer has to be properly informed (written/verbally) regarding the whole scenario which I believe is a professional way of maintaining a proper relationship between the bank & the customer. How come bank take such a step without informing the concerned person ? It is not at all accepted from a customer's side.


    I would be highly honoured if you please see to this case thoroughly and help me out regarding this matter as if this case is not solved then it would not be possible from my side to continue my account with your bank any more because due to certain mis-communications rather mishandling of certain cases customer's are getting highly harassed these days which is not at all granted.


    Thanking You


    Sincerely Yours


    Samrat Mitra

    32/1A, Ramdulal Sarkar Street, Kolkata – 700006

    Ph: +91 33 9830222343

    Email: samrat_boom01@yahoo.co.in

  • Di
      26th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    Dear sir/madam
    It is to inform to you that I have my saving bank account No. 57104000198066 Name Dinesh Prasad Branch- Faridabad I am use ATM card No.5559360570101610 dhan laxmi bank branch- Faridabad for the withdrawals on 4-05-2011 I used ATMcard for withdrawal of cash amounting to Rs.7000/- But I recieved only the debit slip. But my a/c debiting Rs.7000/-, but did not recieve any cash from the machine. Immediatly, I approached one of the official of the branch available at that time. The official used one recovery form fill up and commitment within 12 to 15 days Youe account in credited 7000/- amount . after 12 days went to bank that camplain this amount is not credited my account. But bank officer is commited that She is not comming so officer is requaisting Pl again fillup this recovery form and AGAIN commitment whithin 10 days credited this amount your account. So i am again fill up form on date 16-05-2011. BUT NOT CREDITED TILL DATE 26-05-2011 7000/- AMOUNT MY ACCOUNT
    SO PL ASAP SORTOUT MY PROBLEM

    Regards
    Dinesh Prasad

Post your comment