SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

First Gulf Bank / charging of financial charges

P O Box - 32020, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 050-2355719

I have applied a personal loan for 20, 000 AED and on Dec.05, 2013 the FGB had credited 19, 500 AED to my bank account. But form their (bank) side didn't send any mail or letter showing the A/C no., installment amount or due due date on each month, so I have contacted the customer service center on 28th Dec. asked the payment details of my credit card and also the loan installment, but they told me not showing any thing about this loan. But on 12th Jan.2014 morning around 9:50, one madam called me from FGB and was asking why you delayed 2 installments? Your installments started from Dec.08, 2013 and you have missed Dec.& Jan.payments. i have replied her I didn't receive any information regarding the installments, then she given me the loan A/C no. and asked me to pay 100 AED additional as finance charges for each month. So for avoiding any kind of problems I have paid my first two installments along with the financial charges. This is clearly the mistake of bank side, so i have asked them to return my 200 AED which I paid extra. The customer service executive told me you can take any action it is not our mistake, then who's mistake? he was telling that you should contact our bank to get the details, when I contacted they told there is no any details, he was telling that sent mail on 1st week of Dec. I asked him to forward the same he was got mum. So requesting you to take action on them and take action for the refund of 200 AED. Thanking you

Ro
Jan 14, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      Oct 26, 2014

    same problem I am also faced, How we solve this?

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Aug 14, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Renewal of my credit card and update my new phone number
    United Arab Emirates

    Dear sir,

    This is inform to you my credit card will be expired on 08/18 i want new credit card. And also my old registration mobile number was last. want to update my new number

    Please contact my new number - 055 409 9851

    my registered mail id : [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 20, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - my bank account
    United Arab Emirates

    i cancelled my job in UAE and i am in my home country so I want to know if my account is still valid

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Aug 20, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Misleading information
    Duabi
    United Arab Emirates

    I took i loan and one year later i settled it with other bank the agents onformend me that if the loans is settled in cash it will be 1 % interest only but if its settled in other bank it will be differentbstory.
    Ive been mislead bybthe bank agents and i am not receiving proper answers from there customer care personnel

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Aug 20, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Credit Card Settlement
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    fgbgroup.com

    I am trying to get a settlement amount for my credit card. I have been a loyal long term customer . I am not willing to pay 39 months future interest on a loan against the credit card, this is unacceptable and not fair practice. I would like someone reasonable to phone me back preferably someone senior as your customer service is unhelpful.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Aug 20, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Jus my name is shwetali shinde my card is block
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates

    Hye my name is shwetali shinde my card nos is 5198750191557702 .my card is blocked and can't receive my payment .please it's a humble request if you all can help me on this

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Aug 20, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Complaining about closing my gb credit card
    United States

    I was using fgb credit card. Now am going to close tge card. I was paid all the amount which is there in statement and called them to close my card. But still they didn't close my card and again they charging me extra amount without my concent. They didn't give proper explanation also. Without using the card also how can i have to pay the money.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Aug 20, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Credit cards not closing
    Al ain
    United Arab Emirates

    Whatever you do never bank with FGB or NBAD. On june 15 i gave the check to them to close my credit credit cards up to now my credit cards are open. 2months. This is katchara bank, incompetent staff. Please solve this FGB AL TOUBA AND NBAD!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Aug 21, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - cradit card
    United Arab Emirates

    hi im babar ali nubile number (0562169652) i hve got a credit card from FGB first i have been told this is free for life but now when i checks there is membership fee until now i didn't activate my card at all i already make complain tio wave the fee but still they are calling me and said we will get back to you

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Sep 09, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - call center
    dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    bankfab.ae

    I recommend that no one deals with this bank, truly disappointing service and lengthy producers. To sum up, just try to give them a call and you will see yourself. It takes around 20 mintues to have the call answered and the line is not free! yes yo will end up paying around 20 dhs for a call! way to go!

    worse bank ever!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 09, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Arrogant Collection Officer
    Ras Al Khaimah
    United Arab Emirates

    September 4, 2018 8:30am

    Dear FAB Senior Management I would like to inform you to train your Employees well in dealing with clients. Mr. Jason from the collections dept. was so arrogant w/ the follow up of Due payment. Instead of being polite, he was so rude and even threatening me. Is this how FGB deal with their customers?

    0 Votes
  • Sr
      Oct 15, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - motor insurance
    United Arab Emirates

    i request customer service by phone for renewal of my car insurance on 27-07-2017. They told with in 2 days personal will contact me. Till now nobody contact me. during this period two times i contact customer service and same reply that i will get call.

    REFERENCE LEAD ID 1-657333336

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 15, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - All in general
    United Arab Emirates

    Fab bank it's give you stickiness and stress it's horrible till you can't imagine the worst Costumer services ever . So long time to get the paper you want and you pay for every single paper you want . And if you have credit card fgb will [censored] hard to get from you every single tils you have . I hate it so much

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 16, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - credit card
    United Arab Emirates

    Since i am taking a loan from NBAD. FGB card is buying out by NBAD. Settlement was done by NBAD. But the canecellation storty continuing for last 15 days. Credit card ; 5189 1001 1586 3011. My Entire fund is blocked because this cancellation is pending. Please do the needful...

    0971 (0)553244599

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Oct 22, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Credit card
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates

    Hi I am Abhilash Appunjan I have applied for credit sheild due to job loss but no response from Fgb. Customer service replied no entry in system.

    5242000095679012

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 23, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Fgb credit card number 5242 0000 8455 2014. Insurance product
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    Firstgulfbank.Com

    My name is Mohammed Ibrahm Rabeen, I didn't ask any insurance but costomer service send some messages and they charge every month 142aed I ask them to cancel. They are not accept . they told me they send email but my email address is wrong. I want cancel this insurance please help

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 31, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - loss credit card
    United Arab Emirates

    Dear Customer Service,
    Kindly block my card as soon as possible as it was lost today. And provide the replacement. Kindly let me know by sending your reply to my email

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 31, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Credit card
    United Arab Emirates

    Complaint review 856618... somebody has published my mobile in your website with out my concent please remove immediately my otherwise I am gonna sue this website as well as that person

    I want a immediate action as such a nonsense happening who the hell put my number

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 11, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Not receiving or informing where to get new card to replace expired fgb credit card
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates

    My fgb credit card expired on Oct.30, 2018. Its been a week but I have not received notifications from FGB or assigned courier where to collect my new card. Last time the bank's courier sent me SMS that my new card is ready for collection and to which I did on the specified location.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 12, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - insurance policy - (fgbl1p170313015)
    dubai
    United Arab Emirates

    Please close this policy note not possible to pay .
    Rajendra Shinde
    4100360094163010- card number

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Nov 12, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Billed payment
    Limassol
    Cyprus
    expertoption.com

    I make payments on 2-2-2017 to expert binary option & i realise its scam site can you Stop this payment I need some help to know how can I refund this payments
    Can you refer somebody to helping me

    Regards
    Amol Baviskar
    +971569391887

    0 Votes
  • He
      Nov 12, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Non-salare transfer loan
    United Arab Emirates

    It's been more than 3 weeks since I submitted my request! Got approval on 1/2/2017! No funds transferred yet because the person who entered my data miss-spelled my last name!! The same mistake happenned twice! No clear explanation from the bank!!
    Contact me urgently!!

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Nov 12, 2018
    First Gulf Bank [FGB] - Visa card
    Mussafah
    United Arab Emirates
    emiratessteel.com

    Good Day Team...
    I have one request from last saturday for reducing my credit card limit..but still there is no update..
    VISA CARD: 4622090025172017
    Name: Sidheeque c

    0 Votes
  • Sy
      Nov 12, 2018
    FGB - First Gulf Bank - Insurance policy rsa
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    fgb.ae

    Am not interested in insurance policy. Your collegue has confirmed its free. Now i dont know why u debit from my account.

    0 Votes

Post your comment