SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

DriveTime / class action against drivetime

Review updated:

My story about Drivetime is very similar to the other complaints listed here. I would like to join a class action lawsuit against them. If anyone knows if a lawsuit has been initiated, please post it so other people can join. Thank you.

Sp
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • He
      Feb 27, 2014

    I w. l'd like to join in this. I was sold a high price lemon. I had the car for only six months when the top of engine blew. They sent me to dealer to have it fixed under "warranty" and I ended up replacing parts. Drive Time warranty Is not even worth the paper it's printed on And to this day I am still having mechanical problems. I contacted the BBB and they are still getting away with all of the fraudulent activity

    +5 Votes
  • Ap
      Jun 08, 2019

    @HeidiCoquat Is this currently open to join the class action lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 13, 2019

    @april bryant I like to join lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Mar 29, 2015

    They sold me a lemon bad transmission bad brakes water came into car top roof fell down

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 22, 2015

    I lease a car from drivetime on 8/1/14. I drove it home at about 9 pm (night time). In the morning I notice the car was dirty and full of LIVE roaches. With disgust and fear I drove the car back and demanded another one. The bombed the car and told me it was clean, (other cars made my payment much higher so I was stuck.) It's been a year now. Not totally happy paying 183 biweekly for a 2006 Mitzubichi Lancer (that 366 per month). I have always been on time. On 9/8/15 I called drivetime to tell them that my work payroll schedule changed and if I could change the due date. I was told no. they suggested I call my payment in. (my pymt was due on 9/12/15). I called again on 9/11 to let them know not to run my bank account that I would call my pymt in on 9/18 since my payroll change. I was told OKAY. On 9/15 my bank changed me $30 because drivetime ran my account. On 9/18 I called to make the pymt.. They said they would submit my check again. 9/22 /15 11:00 am notice my pymt has not taken out of my account yet. 2:15 pm missed a call from drivetime. 2:20pm Called drivetime back, told them that I had called on 9/18 and had made pymt. Was told thank you for your pymt. 7:15 pm my car was repo!!! Repo for 183.00 first pymt ever late by 5 days. Drivetime are scammers and I called the dealer and they said i have a $ 500 credit but yet I got my car repo. Does that make any sense????

    0 Votes
  • St
      Mar 08, 2016

    where do i even start...too much to even detail in here. I would love to join though and have documentation of everything from the car being a lemon to harrassment to unfair credit reporting. let's do this

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 17, 2017
    Best Best Advice

    I am getting screwed over and scammed by Drivetime. I bought a 2012 Chevy Equinox in 2014 from Drivetime/Bridgechrest for $17, 895. My family really needed a car and our credit was not the best, Drivetime claimed credit did not matter and they could get me into a reliable car. We had a trade in, which was on it's last leg and about to fall apart so we were desperate to get into something newer as my wife was pregnant at the time and we needed an upgrade. The finance plan is the worst scam and I feel 100% taken advantage of. I looked up the bluebook value of car a few months after buying and it was worth $7000. THEY CHARGED ME $17, 895!!! 10, 000 more than bluebook. On top of that the interest rate was 20% APR. I have all the documentation. So they charged me $34, 842 dollars for a $7000 car. It is currently Aug 2017 and I still over $15, 000. My payments are $495 a month which is a huge burden and with a small family very hard to keep up with. They refuse to change anything or work with me regarding my payments. to date I have paid them $19, 842 for a car that was worth $7000. Can anyone help me get out of this?? I would like to be added to any lawsuit against them. They are scamming good people out of thousands of dollars. This is not right!

    Add me to lawsuit's against Drivetime/ Bridgechrest

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    +6 Votes
  • Ka
      Sep 03, 2019

    @joshpower THEY DID THE SAME TO ME AND I WANT TO BE ADDED AS WELL. [protected]@AOL.COM

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Apr 02, 2018

    Not sure if this is still going on but I am on this list too. I want in. Email me at [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 30, 2018

    I am I the same boat as you all. I just bought a car from them I January and it's been in the shop twice for transmission repairs.
    Email me at [protected]@yahoo.com

    +1 Votes
  • Gr
      May 18, 2018

    I would like in this as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 23, 2018

    Please add me to this list!!! I bought a Chevy traverse 3 years ago for $16, 700. As of today I still owe $14, 353.95. My credit wasn’t good when I got it. This place is a horrible business.

    +1 Votes
  • Bi
      May 24, 2018

    Drive time sold me a salvage car without letting me know and now they com after me for the money evenso there contract stats that they have to take it back

    +1 Votes
  • Bi
      May 24, 2018

    I want to join the class action lawsuit against them they should not be in business

    +1 Votes
  • Bi
      May 24, 2018

    Drive time sold me a salvage car without letting me know and now they com after me for the money even so there contract stats that they have to take it back [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Jun 14, 2018

    I am in as well. [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Rh
      Jul 02, 2018

    Please contact me as well, I purchased a 2012 Kia Sorento in Albuquerque NM from drive time I put 10000 miles on the vehicle and the engine seized. Of course the warranty didn't cover the fix. After the engine was replaced other parts started failing. [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Le
      Aug 07, 2018

    I bought a 2011 Ford Fusion back in 2017 and from the day forward everything was just falling apart. It started with the battery in the car, then I found out that It was programmed so if I did anything above 60 mph it will ding and my music wouldn't go loud as well. I called them and ask for a key and he said I had to buy one from the ford dealership. After a day I got it I started noticing that the door panel was a bit wobbly. So a couple of months later I was getting out of my car and the whole door panel just came off ( really embarrassing). Then Bridgecrest harassed me for $2.00 damnn dolllars. Calling me and my co signer back to back. I am all in for THIS LAW SUIT!!! [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Br
      Nov 01, 2018

    Looking into lawyers because I bought a car from DriveTime a month ago and it is already is falling apart but because I drove my car over mileage even if my complaints were under 30 days I won’t be helped. But as I’m reading all these stories. This company shouldn’t be able to do this to so many people who have kids, jobs, and just want a reliable car to get by . I understand they are used cars but they know what they are doing. Taking advantage of people with bad credit who need a car fast with little down. I really hope more people are suing because I am definitely looking into it as we speak

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      Jul 15, 2019

    @Brittany22 Did you find any help?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 06, 2018

    i purchased a car from drivetime. within a month the transmisson went out at 55k miles. they replaced my car after days of me yelling at them. a year later the new car they gave me is out again at 55k miles. i find something is really fishy going on, what can i do?! i want in! [protected]@mockett.com

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Nov 08, 2018

    I just purchased a car a DriveTime in Schaumburg Illinois on October 15th. I had to return to the dealer the very next day because I noticed the evening before that my headlight was flickering. Literally two days after that my front passenger tire went flat. The weather here in Chicago is changing fast and had gotten pretty cold within the next few days.less than 2 weeks after the purchase my car hesitated to start in the early morning cold and now my vent makes a clicking sound when I turn it on. How is this possible when I haven’t even made my first car payment? I googled the dealership to try and get hours for the service department and the results were “this location is permanently closed”. Less than 3 weeks and the location I bought the vehicle from is not even open anymore. So I googled the nearest location and gave them a call to try and take advantage of the 30 days warranty for the issues the car already has. I was told that I can NOT bring the vehicle to one of their mechanics I’d have to call Silver Rock and file a claim. I called Silver Rock and was given a website (sr-repairs.com) to file a claim which then lead me to local mechanics in my area. I don’t understand how this process can be so hard. I feel completely dooped into this bad car and even worse contract and I want out. I’d rather Uber than go through 60 months of hell with this vehicle. Please help I’m anyw you can. Email me at [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Nov 18, 2018

    Drive Time has done the same to me, purchased this crap car last year and all I have had is problem. They claimed my issues aren't under there warranty. I have to keep coming out of my pocket for repairs. Add me to this lawsuit. Email me at bigdaddy.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 04, 2019

    I am dealing with the same issue please add me to the class action law suit [protected]@gmail.com
    I bought my car last year in march and the engine is gone.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 04, 2019

    I purchased a 2015 kia optima in 2018 march and its been in the shop since November the engine went out. add me to the lawsuit [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 27, 2019

    We are having a lot of issues with Drive Time and would like to be added to this lawsuit my email is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • El
      Apr 29, 2019

    I would like to be added the following lawsuit against DriveTime Automotive. Please contact me @ ([protected]@gmail.com)

    0 Votes
  • Da
      May 08, 2019

    Can someone please post who the attorney is that is representing this lawsuit that everyone is getting added to? It does not appear that all these emails are actually being added to a list or being actually represented. Thank you

    +1 Votes
  • Es
      Jun 08, 2019

    DriveTime filed a lawsuit against me two weeks ago because 3 years ago I towed the car I bought, (Ford Fusion), back to them and handed them the keys and walked away. I had asked for help many many times because the car was falling apart and they didn’t help and they said that I couldn’t return the car, but I wasn’t going to keep a car that I couldn’t drive. Now 3 years later they are suing me because I have failed to make payments and violated the contract.

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Jun 15, 2019

    I would love to be added to any lawsuit being done to Drivetime. I bought my car 6 months ago and have had to either replace a part or take it to the shop about 5 times already.

    Anna.[protected]@outlook.com

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jul 15, 2019

    @Anna Lopez Has anyone reached out to you?

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 22, 2019

    @Tashamee Alston No, no one has. I have 2 new problems that just came up with the car.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jul 15, 2019

    bridge crest is a big rip off n should be close down i payed over 20.000 for 2010 Chevy Malibu n 2 yrs that the transmission went out n they wouldn't help me wit putting a payment on the back so i can fix the car transmission for that car was over 2000 then they repo my car n still asking me 2 pay them 303 for 12 months n we can call it even .i want to be on tis lawsuit please help

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
      Jul 15, 2019

    I would like to be added to the class action lawsuit. I basically have a similar story and I've been going through it for about 5 months almost. They sold me a high price lemon and nothing works in the car.
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jul 30, 2019

    Please add me to the lawsuit. I have a 2010 Volvo c70 that I've owned for 3 years. Within these 3 years I've spent $2000 to have the car repaired, with about another $2000 to go in order for the car to run properly. Also my payoff amount right now is in the ballpark of $14000, and the payoff date is June of 2022. I agree Drivetime/Bridgecrest needs to be investigated about their business practices, as do all national "Buy here/Pay here" dealers need to be. Please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 13, 2019

    I purchase a car from Drivetime that had problems from day one. I tried the take it back before the 5 days was up.They wouldn’t let me return.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 13, 2019

    I want to join the lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 13, 2019

    [protected]@yahoo.com I want to join

    0 Votes
  • Ly
      Aug 21, 2019

    We would love to join the lawsuit... under no circumstances should my daughter have been given a loan in the first place, her credit score was 530 she couldn’t even get a checking account, she makes all her bill payments through my account.. how in the hell do they get away with this. Needless to say the car was repoed ... they totally set her up for failure knowing all of this.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Aug 26, 2019

    i purchased and am still paying on a 2014 dodge journey. the transmission went out it was covered under warranty silver rock who is owned by bridgecrest and drivetime sent a used and might i add broken transmission. they are refusing to cover it. does this fall under the act

    0 Votes

Post your comment