Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Amazon.com / shoddiest service I have received in my life! no refund received!

100% 7
On December 21, 2006, I ordered some jewelry from AlleFineJewelry.com via Amazon. They said it needed to be appraised so it would not arrive in time for Christmas. On December 29, 2006, it still had not come. I canceled the order with Alle Fine Jewelry on December 29, 2006 because they emailed me and told me it would not be shipped until Jan. 08, 2007 and did I want to cancel? I answered that I did want to cancel and I asked for a refund. On January 4, 2007, Alle Fine Jewelry emailed me and said they were over-nighting half of my order. I emailed back and asked them why they would send it since I had canceled the order on December 29, 2006. They sent me half of the order. When the package came, I returned to sender and I never opened the package. Then I asked them to please refund my money where they had charged my credit card on December 21, 2006 in the amount of $1938.00.

They received the merchandise back on January 10, 2007 according to FedEx and I have the receptionist's signature on file. I have been asking and asking for my refund daily from Alle Fine Jewelry via Amazon only to be met with, "we are still examining the jewelry you returned." Mind you, they only sent half of the order, but they said they are also examining the one they never sent. That is rather curious to examine one that they never sent.

The person I have been dealing with at Amazon.com is Peg Anderson and she has not been helpful at all, but in fact, now my Amazon.com account has been blocked, which is rather curious since I have purchased hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of merchandise from them since 2000, yet, no refund from them still.

As of January 27, 2006 and they still are "examining" the jewelry I returned unopened which I had canceled before they sent it and they still have not given me my refund in the amount of $1938.00 nor a date when I can expect it.

Peg Anderson of Amazon.com was my inspiration for filing this complaint. If you have a complaint about Amazon.com, you can email their Executive Customer Relations Department at ecr@amazon.com, but don't expect any satisfaction.

Since Amazon.com removes customer reviews and discussions that do not suit their purpose, please beware of their customer reviews on their site. They in fact, did remove my review of the above mentioned merchant, which shows they do not want customers forewarned about bad merchants and that you cannot trust their reviews.

I won't use them again and I am warning everyone I know and even strangers, about them. This is the shoddiest service I have received in my life. I will post this on every complaint forum I can find.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  18th of Dec, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I recently ordered a BRIO Aqueduct Waterway Set from the Amazon site not knowing that it was really coming from Wizard of Math. Amazon site stated 1 left so I hurried and purchased it for a total of $77.89. It was delivered from Wizard of Math. This product was sold for $40 last year so I thought it was going to be discontinued, and trusting Amazon did not shop around. Too bad for me as I have since gone on the BRIO website and they have over 300 in stock for $39.99 plus $8 shipping. I feel like I have been robbed but have learned a valuable lesson. Shop around first and use Amazon as a last resort. No time to do the switch plus with the shipping costs it would not be worth returning and purchasing another.
A  10th of Feb, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I don't know about Amazon's part in it, but I can tell you that Alle Jewelry is a terrible, terrible company. I, too, am currently waiting for a refund from them. It was supposed to be sent to me several weeks ago, and when I call, they will not tell me when I will actually get my refund, and say they aren't allowed to give out any information. I am filing a complaint against them with the Better Business Bureau-- who, incidentally, only gives them a B-, with most of the complaints being about refunds.
A  29th of Jun, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Wizard Of Math stinks. They are one of those online scam places that does not publish a return policy and then charges a 15% restocking fee. Customer service is bad and deliberatly conceals the return policy. Avoid them!

Post your Comment

Amazon.com Logo Amazon.com
Customer Service
1200 12th Ave S Ste 1200
United States - WA98144
+1 888 280 3321
View Full Information

Reply to