SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

acai berry tropic / money taken from my bank account

1 US Review updated:

was not aware of any other charges to be made to my account when ordering their product was only supposed to be charged $4.95 on my bank card. they took $ 88.64 out of my account along with a $2. 66 conversion fee charged by my bank. I am a senior citizen on a fixed income and cannot afford this. Please help me get a refund as swiftly as possible. I was given a [protected] phone number by my bank and spoke to an Alfred James who identified himself as a supervisor and said I had to speak to the billing department which he could not give me a number and said the button he had to push to connect me to that department was conviently out of order and he could not give me a phone number to call them myself. He then gave me an email address which is where this email has come in. Please help me as soon as you can. I only get a very small social security every month and Honest to God cannot have this taken from me for something I was not aware of. My phone number is [protected]... Thank you for helping me looking forward to receiving my money back quickly. I have bills to pay.

Sincerely, Patsy Ann Meskow

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jy
      Aug 25, 2009

    Have you heard from anyone to help you?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 25, 2009

    Hi Patsy,

    I'm sorry if there was any confusion regarding our trial offer of Acai Berry Tropic. The terms and conditions clearly explain how the trial offer works and can be found on the order page. I have taken a look at your account and noticed that you already spoke with one of our customer service representatives. During that call you were issued a full refund for the amount of $88.64. Once again I am sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you are satisfied. We strive to provide outstanding customer service, and we do everything that we can to keep each and every one of our customers happy. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

    Thank you,

    Jonathan

    -1 Votes
  • Ba
      Aug 28, 2009

    My name Is Barbara Awong from Oahu Hawaii. I was calling my bank for the balance and transactions and found out that you guys took out $88.64 from my checking account which I didn't approve of that. I order the $1.95 free trial from you guys and when the package came I tried one tablet and couldn't take it anymore because I was allergic from your product. I stop taking it. I want to know if you guys can put back the $88.64 back to my checking account because I need that to pay my bills. I called your number [protected] and ask the customer service guy if he can put back the money that was taken out from my checking account he gave me this email to write to you and explain about the misunderstanding. I told him I wanted my account to be cancelled and he cancelled it right over the phone. Again, I appreciated if you can give me my full refund of $88.64 and put it back on my checking account. Thank you again and looking forward to receiving my full refund soon.

    Thank You~ Barbara Awong

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Sep 01, 2009

    I tried this product and have had the same problem. I read the terms and conditions and from what I understood, If I canceled within 14 days I would not continue to get charged. I canceled my account and received a $88.64 charge a week later. I have a confirmation email that it was canceled before the 14 days but can do nothing about it because no one is picking up at the customer service number and the voice mail is full. I sent an email but have had no luck with that as well. Can't believe I fell for one of these scams and really hope these people get whats coming to them, especially for you guys on fixed incomes.


    Trial Terms :

    The trial offer is designed to display the quality and effectiveness of the Acai Berry Tropic product. This gives you the opportunity to try this remarkable program for FREE (just pay shipping and handling) so you can come to a decision for yourself if this is the right product for you.

    Upon ordering, you agree to pay the shipping and handling fees for the free trial shipment. If you enjoy the product do nothing and 15 calendar days from your free trial purchase date and every 30 days thereafter you will be sent another fresh 30 day supply of Acai Berry Tropic and the form of payment that you used to order the trial will be billed the Member's Only price of $89.99 for the monthly value-shipment package.

    14 DAY TRIAL PERIOD INCLUDES SHIPPING AND TRANSIT TIME

    You are not obligated to purchase after you receive your free trial bottle of Acai Berry Tropic and you can cancel anytime within the 14 day cancellation period.

    To avoid being charged you must cancel before your 14 day trial period is over. You may cancel your Monthly Auto-ship Program by calling [protected] Monday thru Friday 9am-5pm Eastern Standard Time or emailing our support department at [protected]@AcaiBerryTropic.com. Then return the unused portion, even if it is empty, and you will not be billed any further. The returned bottle must be received by us before the end of your 14 day trial period.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 01, 2009

    Hi,

    I'm sorry if there was any confusion regarding our trial offer of Acai Berry Tropic. The terms and conditions clearly explain how the trial offer works and can be found on the order page. If you read the exact copy of the terms and conditions that you have just pasted above, you will see that you need to return the unused portion of the 30-day supply back to us to avoid being charged for it. Since you decided to keep the whole 30-day supply past your 14 day trial period you were then charged the full price of the bottle. It says it right here "You may cancel your Monthly Auto-ship Program by calling [protected] Monday thru Friday 9am-5pm Eastern Standard Time or emailing our support department at [protected]@AcaiBerryTropic.com. Then return the unused portion, even if it is empty, and you will not be billed any further.". When you contacted customer service to cancel, you cancelled your monthly/recurring shipments. You will not receive any monthly shipments from us, however since you kept the full 30-day supply you were charged once for it.

    Our customer support lines are never busy, and the hold times rarely exceed 3 minutes even during out peak times. We do not have a voicemail so I am not sure why you would say it is full. If you give us a call at [protected] one of our customer service agents will gladly assist you. We are open Monday through Friday, 9am to 5pm EST.

    Thank you,

    Jonathan L.
    Supervisor

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
      Sep 02, 2009

    Jonathan

    You are simply lying. I too have called the support center during hours and have been redirected to an answering machine that is full no matter what option I choose. I am trying desperately to find a way to get off your list!

    -Julia

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Sep 02, 2009

    To all concerned: I have canceled my credit card. From reading other people's complaints, I think this is the best way to make sure this scam does not take any more of my money!

    -Julia

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 03, 2009

    I finally got through to someone after many calls and much aggravation!! I called around 4:30p, so it might be better to call later in the day? I then asked for an RMA and he gave me my customer number (which may be what they use universally?) Regardless, this is a total scam since their customer service dept. is not there consistently, so for most of us that could not get through during our "14 day trial" get screwed with a charge for $88.64! Way to go acaiberrytropic for scamming and shivving hard-working folks like us. You should feel much guilt and shame for what you're doing here! I've certainly learned my lesson.

    Here's the e-mail I got soon after canceling. HEH, I'm sure I would be ordering again. Silly AcaiBerryTropic!

    Dear XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX,

    This email is to notify you that your Acai Berry Tropic monthly membership has been successfully canceled, and you will not receive any future shipments from us. If you would like to use Acai Berry Tropic again in the future and take advantage of a special discount offer, feel free to contact us and let us know!

    Have a great day,

    Acai Berry Tropic
    Customer Service
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 03, 2009

    Hi,

    I am sorry to hear that you have not been able to get through to a customer service representative. Chavez35 is correct, calling later in the day is the best time to call as the hold times are minimal. Our peak hours are 9am to 12pm as this is when most customers call, therefore our hold times will be longer. Please be patient, as a representative WILL assist you. We are currently in the process of adding more agents so that customers do not have to wait more than a few minutes during our peak times. However, you are still able to speak with a customer service representative at any time between 9am to 5pm. If you have any questions please contact us at [protected] and we will make it right for you! If you would like, you can even ask for me directly; Jonathan Laroach.

    Thanks,

    Jonathan

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Sep 08, 2009

    i have to agree with julia. i ordered my "free trial" on the 27 of last month and im still waiting for my bottle. i have also tried to contact the customer service an no one answers...doesnt even ring(and no there is nothing wrong with my phone) i was hoping all the things said were false but they are all true...HELP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 08, 2009

    I have been trying to call this company all day long. I have been getting a busy signal all day long. I have also emailed this company twice, with no reply from anyone. I have already spoken to my bank, they are initiating a fraud invesitgation. No one should have to deal with a company like this. They state in their terms and conditions that they will send out the product the next day, it took 4 days before it was sent to me. THIS COMPANY IS A FRUAD AND A SCAM THAT WILL BE PROSECUTED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Sep 09, 2009

    hello, my name is sebrina crawford i ordered the acaiberry product and it clearly does not work for me i seem to be allergic to the product you stated that if we are not satisfied with the product to cancel the order, well for one the bogus phone number you have to cancel is a non working number and does not take incomming call if i dont recieve a full refund on my credit card i will be contacting the BBB i didnt even have time to receive my product before you took the money off my credit card the day i received the pills through mail the money was taken how can you advertise a free trial period when we havent even tried the product this is a gimmick i read that this product was 59.00 how in the hell did you take 88.00 off my card im pissed contact sebrina crawford @ [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 10, 2009

    My name is Michelane Kent, I ordered a bottle of AcaiBerry Dedtox and Col-nX - free of charge a one month supply, all I was supposed to pay was shipping. The next thing I know I get a bottle of AcaiBerry Tropic and my bank account is charged $91.30, which 88.64, I should not have been charged. I did not order this other product, on the bank statement is had a phone number [protected]. I have tried calling it and you are put on eternal hold and no one ever answers. I want my account credited, they are nothing but a bunch of crooks. I am going to take this to the Attorney Generals Office. I wish I have never heard of this stuff. I would like an answser as well as my money back and I will gladly return your merchandise, which I did not order and have not opened.
    Let me hear from you [protected]@att.net

    0 Votes
  • Pl
      Sep 10, 2009

    I ordered the Acai Berry Tropic for the Trial period. My credit card was debited for $4.95 for S&H on 8/23/09. I finally received the product on 9/5/09, the 13th day, which was on Labor Day weekend. In checking my credit card transactions I discovered that the card had been debited for $88.64 on 9/6/09 without my authorization. I tried to cancel my order using the phone number and the email address provided on the Packing List and product Information Sheet, to no avail (the Support email address could not be found). After contacting the credit card company, they gave me a phone number to call. Every time I called the number there was a least a 20 minute wait for someone to answer and then be disconected. After several attempts I talked to someone who said that if I returned the tablets, even if the bottle was open, the $88.64 (the customer # would be the RMA number) would be credited to my credit card. Today, 9/10/09, we contacted the company to try and cancel the unauthorized order that was done on 9/6/09 and was told by a supervisor that it couldn't be done, according to the Terms and Conditions if we didn't cancel before the 14 day period expired they could charge for another month. What about the "Free Trial Period", it took 13 days to arrive, it didn't matter we had 14 days to cancel. The supervisor said that he would cancel the account but we would be charged the $88.64, and we would get an email for the cancellation within 3 minutes. Then he hung up before I could say anything else. That was 8 hours ago and still no email confirmation about the cancellation.

    PLL

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 25, 2009

    I called the company monday and cancelled the order because I have been laid off. The lady said everything was taken care of and I would recieve a e-mail confirming that everything was cancelled. I never received the e-mail and my bank is showing that they took the money out of my bank plus an overdraft fee. Thanks alot and I have tried to e-mail them and it says the e-mail address is not right and I have tried to call and it says the the voice mail is full. I want my money back, This to me is very bad business, when you call and cancell and they still take the money out.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Sep 25, 2009

    I want to get a refund because I was not informed that I had to cancel by the 14th day or I would be charged. At this time I have no money and was depending on my credit card in which now I no longer have credit left because of the $88 put on it. I want my credit back on my credit card. I do not get paid for another week. This is a big scam and is rediculous that people get done this way. I want a reply

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Sep 25, 2009

    I also ordered the Acai Berry trial offer. I clicked on a link from the weatherchannel.com webpage. Long story, but today is 15 days later...still no free trial...and $88.64 charged to my bank account. I have been on the phone all morning with these crooks. However, the phone numbers I received from my bank, the website and the actual customer service reps are different. The bank gave me [protected]. I called that number and spoke to a lady that told me that I must call [protected]. She said that they would take care of the issue and refund my money. Well, just like everyone else, I waited 20 minutes and got a message that the voice mailboxes were full. Jonathon Laroach is a total lying ###. I am sure that is not even his real name. The people on the phone all have major accents and have American names. I spoke to a Caleb Jackson that could hardly pronounce words in English.

    I then went back to the website that I ordered from and got another number to call. [protected]. I called and the gentlemen told me that the name of his business was CSC Health Products and that I did not order from their website. I did Too order from that website. I had saved it in my favorites folder just in case something like this happened.

    So I reluctantly hung up because he said that I did not order fromt hem. I called the [protected] number again and asked to speak with a supervisor. This is when I got to talk to MISS Caleb Jackson. She went round and round giving me the same lies as everybody else. "We don't have phones in our billing department". I asked where the billing department workers called if they were sick and couldn't make it to work? She laughed at me. She then asked for the website that I ordered from. I gave her the address and she then had the nerve to say that it wasn't their website. She said that her company was Acai Berry Tropic. This is after she had already asked my name and zip code and told me that she had my account information in front of her. Now, supposedly I didn't even order from that company.

    She gave me the number to the shipping department and claimed that they would extend my trial offer since I haven't even received the product yet. Such BS. I called 3 times and sat on hold for 20 minutes each time before hearing a ring and then a click. Disconnected 3 times. I called my bank and they said that as soon as it posts (it is still pending) I can file a claim to get the money refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      Sep 30, 2009

    I too have tried to cancel my order. I did not ever recieve the product but decided to cancel just in case they would try to debit me and sure enough I cancelled and the next day had the amount of 88.64 held againist my account and now its 99.??. I have tried e-mails, talking to customer services. I too was told that the billing department does not have access to phone lines. If I was scamming others out of their money I would not want to talk to them directly either. I got the full volicemail and even got a number for a buick dealership but never a straight answer. I never recieved anything from the company and was still debited. what the hell am I supposed to do?> I think one of those investigative shows would be interested in the business practices of Aciaberry and when some light is shed on this maybe others won't fall for the same scam the rest of us did.

    +1 Votes
  • Ti
      Oct 05, 2009

    So I ordered this product on the 22 of September. I recieved it and then became aware of the terms ond conditions. I had it sent back to the company on the 28th os september and had everything cancelled. I got there email canellation notice and even was told they recieved the product back. Well in Oct 5 i was charged 88.64. I am completely baffeled. I called back and spoke to another lady at [protected] she confirmed that the product had been recieved and cancelled with the 14 day trial period. She still refused to give me a refund. I asked to talk to a supervisor and she would not transfer me. She gave me another number [protected] well six attempts later no luck i sit on hold between 3 to seven minutes with the background music stops and then the busy signal. This is so amzing. I should have know this was a scam, i think i'm more dissappoint because i really wanted to try this product, and i made a bad decision by beliveng these people. With everyone counting every penny during these hard times I am amazed by how dishonest, this company is.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 09, 2009

    Still waiting on refund from company 30 days after confirmation of cancellation. Filed complaint with better business bureau. Checked the company ranking with the BBB and it is an "F". Spoke with a Mr. LaMarca (sure not his real name) this morning advised that refund would be in my bank on Tuesday. Pretty sure that will not happen either. Will continue with the process for investigation with the Attorney General's office and local Police Dept.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 09, 2009

    Below is a letter that I am posting online and sending to this company. We were given a return address of: Acai Berry Tropical, P.O. Box 12290 Wilmington, Delaware 19850.

    I am reporting this company to the Better Business Bureau (online) and suggest that you do the same.

    --------------------------
    October 9, 2009

    Re: Acai Berry Tropical

    To Manager(s):

    My husband and I have decided to return the Acai Platinum vitamins. You charged his account before the 14 day trial period.

    Other customers are complaining online about your unethical business practice, even though you insist that the person had time to cancel and return the product. We received our product on or around Oct 2. Therefore, the “date received” should be the determinant not the “shipping date.”

    Website of complaints,
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/acai-berry-tropic-c246269.html

    I am also reporting your unethical business to the Better Business Bureau.

    Sincerely,

    Ms. Meggett
    Columbia, Maryland

    +1 Votes
  • Fa
      Oct 14, 2009

    I HAVE BEEN ON HOLD FOR 30 MINUTES SO FAR STILL WAITING MY SISTER IS ON HER PHONE AND CALLING ALL THE NUMBERS ALSO ONLY TO FIND OUT THEY ARE NOT IN SERVICE. I HAVE CHARGED THE88.64 PLUS .99 CENTS AND ALSO AN INTERNATIONAL FEE I HAVE NOT EVEN RECEIVED ANY THING YET. I CALLED TO CANCEL THREE DAY AFTER I PUT THE ORDER IN AND THEY TOLD ME OK. NOW THE KEEP CHARGING MY ACCOUNT AND BECAUSE OF THEM I NOW HAVE 7 OVER DRAFT NOTICES, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE FOR A HAPPY FAMILY .PLEASE CAN ANYONE HELP ME?

    SUE

    0 Votes
  • Km
      Oct 14, 2009

    I too have been taken. Ordered the product ... never received... was charged shipping and handling and had $88.64 taken from my account. But wait... believe this or not! I did get a refund of the $88.64 but it was taken back out the next day. So the story goes, phone numbers that don't work even the ones on your bank statements. Telling me everything from I don't have an order from you to - you cancelled to late, billing don't take phone calls. I still don't understand why you have to cancel something you never received? The last phone call I made today I waited 25 min on hold and was on the phone a total of 53 minutes with the same run around and a smart mouth supervisor. I learned today that they don't even acknowlege knowing the companies that take the money from your bank account and supposedly takes 15 days for billing to tell you no refund. I made a complaint with the Internet Crime Bureau and the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Oct 17, 2009

    Jonathan is indeed liar and needs to cram a plate full of cow patties into his fat mouth. I know firsthand that they will not reverse the charge... and if you dispute it with your bank, they will find a clever/deceitful way to counter dispute. If you take moment to peruse the multitude of complaints about Acai Tropic Berry on this site alone, you will see his silly attempts to resolve complaints.

    So, for those of you who are new to this, here's what to do... DISPUTE THE CHARGE... THEN CANCEL THE CARD YOU PAID WITH.

    Fight 'em!!

    Eva Clark

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 17, 2009

    Hello, I had ordered the acai berry tropic program thinking that this would work for me but didn't even though the price was right for a total of $2.76, $4.95, and another $4.95 for a trial offer and shipping and handling, and received 2 big bottles in the mail. There was no notice in the package with the bottles just a adverstisement enclosed about testimony from other people and also how the product works, but nothing that was stated I had 14 days from the date it was shipped. Then 5 days after I recived the package they took out of my account the amount of $88.64 and then 5 days after that another package enclosed was the liquid boost. I then checked my account that day and another$139.95 was taken out and so I called customer service for some help and she gave me an address to mail the remainder to so I would get a refund and now it has come back to my house as "not deliverable as addressed and unable to forward". How is anyone supposed to get their money back if noone is willing to help out. Since I mailed the package back 2 other products came in the mail for me but I did not open them just sent them back to sender and now I am out another $74.90. When will this stop? All total I have lost a total of $227.51 plus trying to ship back the remainder which had cost me another $3.09 to ship and it came back. I also need help too due to the fact when I did call customer service she gave me the address that was the same on the shipping label and now has come back to me undeliverable. Can anyone help me? Debra Moore

    0 Votes
  • Ln
      Oct 19, 2009

    I did not order this and I haven't received anything.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Oct 21, 2009

    I also have a problem with this process you say they give you 14 days to try the product (including shipping time) but I was billed the 88.64 one day after recieving the product. The $1.95 billed my bank account on 10/5. I got the product on 10/15 and I was charged $88.64 on 10/16. How am I suppost to return the bottle (at my cost) and cancel before the trial period ends ends? They know it is impossible and I never read that on the web page and to add confussion to fustration they put a timer on the page to rush you and make you in a hurry and not read the whole thing I did read the page and did not see such directions about the trial time! I may have over looked it but a standard trial is 30 days NOT 14 that is just crap! Especially when it takes 10 days to deliever. Seriously I can not afford 88.64 out of my account I cancelled my card and am having my bank reverse the charges I also got a charge from Build wealth and can not figure out how they got my credit card info but strange enough they had my secondary email that I have not used for 6 months for anyhting but this order?? I say SCAM and shame on them in this economy you could really cause someone to go without food or medication because the 88.64 was taken without authorization or clarification. I is so sad that we can not trust any body buyer be ware!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Oct 21, 2009

    Here arethe TERMS so if you only got the $88.64 get ready because they also sign you up for 30 membership with build wealth or debt2welthclub.com I got $30.00 charge a day after I got the $88.64 charge. Also if you read the terms they state you have to return the unused portion to them and they must recieve it before they will cancel the membership that is concletely impossible! especially when the start your 14 (or 15 day trial depending where you read) as soon as it is paid for ( or they say shipped) but It was not possible to do this in my case and I bet it was the same for many others! They are banking on making iot impossible to complete the cancelation in time ALSO NOTE THEY SAY THEY DO NOT RECOGNIZE RETURNS THAT ARE RETURNED TO SENDER!! So do not do this. I would have had I not read it. I would suggest just calling your bank and tell them they will not return your money because if you email you will be given a copy of these terms and told you where advised of the trial terms. I have Bank of america and they are pretty good on reversing these charges. They have soo many complaints they are aware that it is not clearly stated. You just file a non fraud claim and they return the money in less than a week! Tell the bank you tried to get a refund but the refused dealing with the company will get you nowhere!! They will refund the international fee as well


    Terms and Conditions (copied from web site!)

    Please carefully read the following terms and conditions as when you purchase any of the Free Trial products from our web site (www.AcaiBerryTropic.com), you agree and are bound to the following terms and conditions. Your order will not be processed unless you check the box near the terms and conditions signifying that you have read and agreed to the terms.

    For questions regarding terms please contact us at [protected]@AcaiBerryTropic.com or call [protected]

    These Terms and Conditions May Change

    Acai Berry Tropic reserves the right to update or modify these Terms and Conditions at any time without prior notice. If at any time you deem the modification(s) to be unacceptable to you, termination of this agreement is your only recourse. Your use of this website following any such change constitutes your agreement to follow and be bound by the Terms and Conditions as changed. For this reason, we encourage you to review these Terms and Conditions each and every time you use this website.

    Trial Terms :

    The trial offer is designed to display the quality and effectiveness of the Acai Berry Tropic product. This gives you the opportunity to try this remarkable program for FREE (just pay shipping and handling) so you can come to a decision for yourself if this is the right product for you.

    Upon ordering, you agree to pay the shipping and handling fees for the free trial shipment. If you enjoy the product do nothing and 15 calendar days from your free trial purchase date and every 30 days thereafter you will be sent another fresh 30 day supply of Acai Berry Tropic and the form of payment that you used to order the trial will be billed the Member's Only price of $89.99 for the monthly value-shipment package.

    14 DAY TRIAL PERIOD INCLUDES SHIPPING AND TRANSIT TIME

    You are not obligated to purchase after you receive your free trial bottle of Acai Berry Tropic and you can cancel anytime within the 14 day cancellation period.

    To avoid being charged you must cancel before your 14 day trial period is over. You may cancel your Monthly Auto-ship Program by calling [protected] Monday thru Friday 9am-5pm Eastern Standard Time or emailing our support department at [protected]@AcaiBerryTropic.com. Then return the unused portion, even if it is empty, and you will not be billed any further. The returned bottle must be received by us before the end of your 14 day trial period.

    Acai Berry Tropic Return Policy

    We have a 15-day satisfaction guarantee return policy on all shipments.

    Returns:

    If you are unsatisfied with our product, you may return an un-open 15 days from the date that the product was originally shipped to you for a FULL refund (less shipping & handling) according to the following terms. To obtain a FULL refund (less shipping & handling), your return must be unopened, and received by us within 15 days of the shipment date. Your return must also have the RMA number clearly written on the outside of the package.

    To return a product for an exchange or FULL refund you will need to obtain a Return Merchandize Authorization (RMA) number by contacting the shipping & returns department at [protected]@AcaiBerryTropic.com.

    An RMA number can ONLY be obtained by contacting the shipping & returns department at .

    You will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    Please Note:

    1) We cannot process or refund packages marked "Return to Sender."

    2) Refunds will be issued to the same credit card that was charged when ordering the product.

    3) To ensure a refund is processed for you, please send returns to the address provided along with your RMA number. The RMA number must be clearly written on the package that you are sending back. Our shipping deparment is NOT allowed to accept any packages without an RMA number.

    Returned products must be sent to the following address:

    Acai Berry Tropic
    P.O. Box 12290
    Wilmington, DE 19850

    We are not responsible for lost or stolen items. We recommend all returned items to be sent using some type of delivery confirmation system to ensure proper delivery.

    After the shipping department receives your return, it generally takes 7 business days or sooner to process your refund. Once a return is processed, it can take up to 30 business days for the refund to be posted to your account, depending on your financial institution. If you do not receive a refund within 30 days please contact us, and we will re-issue it immediately.

    Shipping and Insurance

    The standard ground mail service is shipped via the United States Postal Service First Class Mail. All orders are shipped the next business day. Packages generally arrive within 3-5 business days.

    The insurance offered during free trial orders only covers the free trial package (one bottle). Monthly shipments will not be insured unless you request insurance and pay additional fees.

    Trial Terms 2 By signing up for a risk-free bottle, you will also be automatically enrolled into a 15 day trial membership to debt2wealthclub.com. A login and password will be immediately generated for you so that you can begin using our online resources at www.debt2wealthclub.com. You will have a minimum of fifteen days from your initial signup to use our site and On-line Resource Center without charge. If you're not satisfied or would like to discontinue further service for any reason, simply cancel during the trial, and you will not be billed. After your initial free trial, your subscription will automatically renew for a minimum cost of ($30) thirty dollars for our basic program. You may cancel anytime to discontinue service. Billing for continued access to our Online Resource Center will continue to be charged once monthly. To cancel service for any reason please call us toll free at [protected] or e-mail us at [protected]@membershipcare.net.

    RISK FREE TRIAL WITH A THREE DAY RIGHT TO RESCIND: Customer shall have three days from the initial billing to cancel and receive a full refund. Shipping and handling fees are non-refundable.

    To see full terms & conditions for www.debt2wealthclub.com please click here

    Service & Over-Draft/Over-The-Limit Fees

    In the event that your bank accesses transaction fees, services fees, over-draft fees, and/or over-the-limit fees, Acai Berry Tropic will not be held responsible financially or otherwise. Acai Berry Tropic does not assess the above mentioned fees, nor is Acai Berry Tropic the beneficiary in part or in whole of said fees. Acai Berry Tropic cannot be held responsible for the standing of your account at the time your credit card/debit card is charged. It is the sole responsibility of the card holder to maintain sufficient funds when ordering from Acai Berry Tropic, during the initial order and all subsequent auto-shipped orders. No refunds will be issued to offset the amount of or as a form of reimbursement, for any and all charges assessed by the card holders financial institution

    Advanced Consent

    I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS CONSUMER TRANSACTION INVOLVES A NEGATIVE OPTION, AND THAT I MAY BE LIABLE FOR PAYMENT OF FUTURE GOODS AND SERVICES UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT IF I FAIL TO NOTIFY THE SUPPLIER NOT TO SUPPLY THE GOODS OR SERVICES DESCRIBED.

    Charge backs and Reversals

    We handle all charge backs and reversals as potential cases of fraudulent use of our services and/or theft of services. In cases where we have provided a service and we have verified that a client has received our product and/or received a password to our site(s), whether or not they have used the site in any way, possible actions taken by the company may include disabling access to your account, filing a complaint with the Internet Crimes Bureau or local authorities, or reporting the incident to the appropriate authorities in your state to investigate theft of services. All fraudulent cases of chargeback requests will be vigorously fought by the Company. Please be advised that all activity and IP address information is being monitored on the site. This information may be used in a civil and/or criminal case(s) against a client if there is fraudulent use and/or theft of services.
    *In the event that a chargeback is filed and denied by the issuing bank - you will be charged the $50 Chargeback filling fee as well as a $40 processing fee, for a total of $90.
    *We strongly encourage you to contact our customer service department to assist you with a refund, before you consider filing a dispute or chargeback with your bank or credit card company.

    Trademarks & Registered Trademarks

    All logos and advertisements are or may be registered trademarks of their respective owners. No relationship of any kind, expressed or implied may exist between the Company and the owners of said trademarks

    Enforcement of Terms and Conditions

    By accessing and using the Acai Berry Tropic website, you agree that your access to and use of this website is subject to these terms and conditions, as well as all applicable laws, as governed and interpreted pursuant to the laws of the state of Delaware, United States of America.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Oct 21, 2009

    I order a trial offer of acaiberry on sept 26, 2009 as of Oct 21, 2009 I have not receive the trail. On 10/13/09 was charged 88.64 plus .71 debit card charge for a shipment I have not received, nor did I authorize. I have attempted to call customer service for several days and also the local number that was on my credit card statment, I finally on Oct 21, 2009 after a long wait on hold was able to speak to a live person who advised me they cannot help me but I must send an e-mail to billing dept to get a refund which could take 5 to 6 weeks. The billing dept does not have a phone number per the supervisor of customer service dept. This does not sound like a reputable company that I want to do business with. I do intend to pursue this future with the BBB and attorney generals office.
    Lois

    0 Votes
  • Et
      Oct 27, 2009

    I had the same experience as Patsy up above. They did give me an e-mail address that I cannot seem to get to go through. I was told to e-mail the billing department but the emailo given to me does not seem to work. They also told me to return the bottle which I did 2 days ago. I have not seen a change in my credit card account yet and am still waiting. I have not received the Acai Berry Tropic that I was suppose to receive free yet and I no longer want it. I also do not want the Natura Cleanse which is what I returned. It was never opened. I do not want any membership and when I tried to cancel that the customer service person was simply a pain in the butt and refused to cancel my account. I am fed up!! I want my money back for the Natura Cleanse and I don't want the Acai Berry Tropic anymore and I do not want to be a member of any club I have to pay for on a reguloar basis. You may contact me at [protected]@comcast.net. Please help me straighten this out.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      Oct 27, 2009

    I agree I was allergic to the product and I tried to called them to cancel over the phone and I was charged only 4.95 for each product . After returning from vacation I found that someone had used my card and had to have it cancelled. They have sent me a email stating that they have tried my card number to charge it for the 88.64 but is denied. Good thing that I had it cancelled. Now they are stating that they are going to turn it over to the collection agency.. well I have mailed it back to the company and called and called and called.. Finally, I got ahold of some lady and she said that my account will be cancelled an to send the products back. That is what I have did but still getting emails that I owe then 88.64. . No way in Hell they are getting my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Nov 02, 2009

    I have finally found a REAL PHONE NUMBER for these sob's... [protected] !!!
    Returns Address: ACAI BERRY TROPIC, PO BOX 12290, Wilington, DE 19850.

    After 34 days of searching...13 different phone numbers ...& a BBB complaint, I finally found out how to get a response and a human to talk to...(after 32 mins. on hold - DO NOT hang up, they some put a block on your phone so when you call back, recording sez wrong number!!)...Freeze any outgoing charges (not refunds)from "Vp/Nutrition8666605461 Uk" and do not pay any over due balances!!! They tend to get a little
    excited and an email will be in your in box ASAP!!!

    They canceled my "subscription", I recvd a RMA #(which is your customer #), and a credit of $88.64 to my acct. has not happened yet since they havent recvd my return/unopened "trial" yet, but I am so excited that I FINALLY track down these, these, @#&**^, that I just had to share the news!!! I'm sure that the $88 will be yet another "adventure" to retrieve, but I will just have to wait and see.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 05, 2009

    My name is Jackie Sickles...I too went throught the exact same thing as everyone here. What I an inquiring about is could we bring a class action suit against these people?? I told them they were thieves and unethical. I was told that the supervisor and the billing department did not have telephones. Was told to email the billing department and to send back the pills.

    I sent them back and still hae not received a refund for my $88.64. Like most people, I too am in the same boat with a shortage of money.

    What are we going to do and how are we going to do it?? Let's get together and bring a lawsuit against these scums!! My email address is [protected]@aol.com. Should you email me, please put in the subject line...Re: Acai Berry Tropic.

    Thank you everyone...lets see what we can do. Meanwhile I am emailing my attorney general, Mr. Cuomo. Good luck everyone...we definitely will need it!!!

    Jackie Sickles

    +1 Votes
  • Kt
      Nov 06, 2009

    I ordered this product (9/13/09) also with the understanding that I would just be paying for shipping charges and would be able to cancel. I received a call immediately after the order from my bank stating this company had many fraudulent complaints against them. I called Acai Berry Tropic several times that week. Every time the phone number went to a full voicemail box so I was unable to leave a message. I attempted over the course of the next 3 weeks to email the customer support address many times with no response. My continued attempts to call still went to a full mailbox. I tried the "dial by name" and "dial by number" directories but they were empty. When the product arrived, I called the phone number on the packing slip and it was not in service. By the end of the third week the main phone number was not in service. I sent the unopened product back with a letter that I wished to cancel. I was charged $88.64 twice before the 30 day free trial was even over! I called my credit card company who gave me a 3rd phone number which also didn't work. Eventully I had to dispute the charges. I just received another shipment of product which I now have to spend yet more money to ship back.

    SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    DO NOT DEAL WITH ACAI BERRY TROPIC!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Dec 04, 2009

    I had te same exact problem with this stupid company. I wasn't aware they were going to rip me off...I may not have lost weight but I sure as heck lost my 86 dollars thank you acai berry I didn't really want to pay my electric bill this month you rip off's!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Dec 04, 2009

    My daughter is in College and ordered this off of Oprah's website back in September. She called me at the end of October to inform me that she was in trouble because Acai Berry Tropic was taking $88.64 out of her banking account and she has never received the product. When she ordered back in September the site told her that her card had been declined. She thought the order for the product didn't go through. On October 26th (keep in mind she ordered on September 30th) she received her "free Trial" acai berry but checked her banking statement and noticed $4.95 taken out back in September, $88.64 on October 15th and another "pending charge" of $88.64. She contacted her bank asap and asked them to not allow the pending charge as she just received her "free shipment" and was not going to continue because they first declined her card, then charged her for something she NEVER received. She cancelled on October 29th with Acai Berry and received a confirmation email stating that she was cancelled. Low and behold the bank allowed the "pending charge" to go through so she is out 2 payments of $88.64 and NO PRODUCT EVER DELIVERED! She tried to call the [protected] number numerous times and could not get through. Finally on October 29th she contacted them after numerous attempts and talked to a Mica at [protected] at aprox 2:00 pm EST. She was put on hold for over 30 minutes and said the customer service rep was obviously reading from a script. She kept talking about her needing to cancel w/in the 14 day trial period and my daughter kept telling her she did not receive the product for 26 days so it was hard to cancel something that she didn't receive plus remember that she was initially told that her card was declined. She told me she was able to talk to a manager Sarah Miller (probably not her real name) and she said it was a terrible phone connection. Sarah told her she would credit the card w/in 5 business days. This was on October 29th. It is not December 4th and still no credit. I had her call her bank again after receiving an email that stated that the complaint was not resolved, but lo and behold no money refunded. She said the bank is now reopening the complaint after she told them that she NEVER RECEIVED ANY PRODUCT AFTER THE OCTOBER 26TH "FREE TRIAL". She also shipped that back to Acai Berry Tropic because she is fed up with the whole thing. This is a college student who does not have a job or much money. A VERY valuable lesson for a just turned 18 year old to go through, but I bet SHE WILL NEVER ORDER ANYTHING ONLINE AGAIN!!! This company is a fraud and it is hard as a parent to have to listen to what she has to go through to try and get her money back from this SCAM and FRAUD of a company. I told her to file a complaint with BBB and also to contact our local tv station and let them know so this does not happen to anyone else! Money is valuable and precious to everyone and I don't understand how a company is allowed to get away with such horrible actions.

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Jan 11, 2010

    I was completing a "survey" for Costco in exchange for free products, one of which was the Acai Berry Tropic supplement. the moment I realized that it was a "membership, " on the same day of the "survey" I wrote emails to these companies asking that this NOT be sent to me and that I did not want the product nor a charge to my account. I later called their customer service center, supposedly in Wilmington, Delaware [protected]. Andrea Davis told me that I had only been charged $1.99; this is wht my invoice reads--she also said to try the product and that there would be no furhter charges. I just got my bank statment--a charge of $88.74 has been made to my account. I have spoken with a Samantha and then elevated my call to a Hanna Mora, a "supervisor, " who say that because I did not send the product back within 14 days, they will only refund $35, as I did not follow the purchase "agreement." This is outrageous, and I don't know what to do in order to ensure that this does not happen to anyone else. I will follow other people's actions with the Attorney General, the BBB, and maybe our media troubleshooters who help consumers who have been cheated somehow. I still have the product and am totally willing to return in for a full refund. Angry Californian!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Mar 01, 2010

    My name is Jeff Powell. For some reason my computer started getting these pop-up surveys. There were very official looking and sounding. they even said it came from reputable companies. My home page is AT&T yahoo since I went through them to get internet hookup. I filled out a survey for a free gift. That FREE gift was this Acai Berry. I sent it in with my bank info for shipping and handling. the package came back saying they out of Acai Berry but sent a bottle of Natura Cleanse. I called up the [protected] immediatly and asked "what is this?" they explained that they were out and this is the replacement but I would get a bottle of Acaiberry on my next shipment. I asked "What next shipment? I just went for the FREE GIFT FROM A SURVEY" I told them no way would I pay for this product and to cancel any orders they may have.
    2 Months later I seen on my bank statement that they charged me TWICE in 1 week!! $88.74 on the 12th of Feb. and 19th of Feb. I have made several calls to nothing but arguing. After bickering long enough, the supervisor, Brandon Lopez, said he will have billing send my money back after I returned the product. I told him I want that money back into my account NOW! since I did not authorized in the 1st place. I send the product and the free product(both still sealed) back and I called and gave them the tracking number. I spoke to Marcus Gibson this time and now he is saying they can only give me 1 "refund" of 88.74 and that has to wait til they received returned package. this is after I gave him the tracking number. I STILL HAVE TO WAIT!! and I am not getting back the full 2 payments!! I am contacting the Attorney General's office and the BBB. does
    Does anyone have any information on contact info? I want to get my full money, that I never authorized in the 1st place, back. you can email at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 16, 2010

    I COMPLETLEY AGREE I ORDERED THE ACAI BERRY TROPIC I CANCELED AFTER I PAID FOR THE TRIAL BOTTLE ON 02-09-10 I JUST HAPPENED TO LOOK AT MY BANK ACCOUNT A FEW DAYS LATER LOW AND BEHOLD THERES ANOTHER CHARGE FOR 88.90 ON 02-15-10 I CALLED AGAIN THEY SAID IT WOULD BE REFUNDED HERE IT THE 16TH OF MARCH NEVER GOT MY REFUND NOW WHEN I CALLED FOR THE THIRD TIME NOW I JUST GET A BUSY SIGNLE FOR THE LAST WEEK THIS IS TOTAL BS I EVEN TOLD THE LADY WHEN I CALLED THE SECOND TIME I DID NOT WANT A SECOND BOTTLE I HAVE NOT EVEN OPENED THE BAG IT WAS MAILED IN I WILL SEND IT BACK SHE SAID NO I CAN NOT NOW THANKS TO THIS SITE I STUMBLED ON I FOUND A NEW NUMBER SO I'LL SEE WHAT HAPPENS NOONE SHOULD EVER HAVE TO GO THROUGH THIS WORRING IF SOMEONE IS GOING TO TAKE MONEY FROM THEM I HOPE YOU GET SHUT DOWN

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 05, 2010

    I did not receive the trial product and was charged for the postage and first month. Luckily I caught the charge before it actually went through my account and cancelled my credit card. I am now receiving bills in the mail and e-mails requesting payment with final notice and that it will be sent to collections. I would pay if I had received the product. I have notified them on several occassion that I did not receive the product and would not pay.

    0 Votes

Post your comment