The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
acai berry tropicmoney taken from my bank account

was not aware of any other charges to be made to my account when ordering their product was only supposed to be charged $4.95 on my bank card. they took $ 88.64 out of my account along with a $2. 66 conversion fee charged by my bank. I am a senior citizen on a fixed income and cannot afford this. Please help me get a refund as swiftly as possible. I was given a [protected] phone number by my bank and spoke to an Alfred James who identified himself as a supervisor and said I had to speak to the billing department which he could not give me a number and said the button he had to push to connect me to that department was conviently out of order and he could not give me a phone number to call them myself. He then gave me an email address which is where this email has come in. Please help me as soon as you can. I only get a very small social security every month and Honest to God cannot have this taken from me for something I was not aware of. My phone number is [protected]... Thank you for helping me looking forward to receiving my money back quickly. I have bills to pay.

Sincerely, Patsy Ann Meskow

Responses

  • Gr
    grumpy_bear Aug 16, 2016

    i was just checking the price and didnt approve anything or check the terms and conditions box and they shipped the product to me and charged my debit card. I wasnt expecting anything since i never approved it. But when i got it in the mail and tried to call and cancel. I couldnt even talk to someone that i could understand or that could understand me. She kept telling me that i couldnt cancel that i would have to call back in 24 to 48 hours. I had to call my bank to cancel my debit card. Just to make sure they didnt take anymore money from me.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Canttrustne1 Aug 16, 2016

    I ordered the product and the advertisement was 2.95. Little did I know that the product actually charges you 80.00 a month and not to mention a colon cleanser that was 55.00 this was terrible. I called all the numbers and no one could find my account or help me. I later learned that you can buy the exact same product for 14.95 at a Herbal shop like GNC and i does the exact same thing. I had to cancel my debit card and never received a refund for the merchandise.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABTmanager Aug 16, 2016

    Hi,

    We would like to apologize if there was any confusion regarding our trial offer when you placed your order. We would like to help you resolve this situation as soon as possible. We try to make the terms of our trial offers as clear as possible which is why they are displayed right at the top of the order page. These terms explain how our trial offer works, however we understand that misunderstandings sometimes happen. In addition to providing the terms and conditions of our offer on the order page, they are also displayed on the terms and conditions page which can be found by clicking the link at the bottom of the order page, and the homepage.

    To help resolve the situation we ask that you please contact our customer service department toll free at [protected]. Here you will be able to speak to one of our highly qualified and expertly trained customer service representatives for a full refund. Our customer service department is available Monday through Fridays between the hours of 8am and 9pm EST. We are also open on Saturdays from 8am to 4pm EST. We are happy to assist you with ANY questions or concerns you may have.

    Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we truly want to keep our customers satisfied with our products. We are always open to suggestions for improving our offers and we would love to hear yours! We look forward to helping you resolve any problems that you may have.

    Thanks,

    Joe C
    Manager

    0 Votes
  • ACAI BERRY TROPIC is a complete dissapointment. I have a pending charge of 88.64 on my bank account, and i cancelled this product while i was even waiting for my trial.
    I RECIEVED MY TRIAL BOTTLE 3 DAYS BEFORE MY TRIAL PERIOD ENDED! HOW DO THEY EXPECT FOR THEIR CUSTOMER TO TRY THE PRODUCT WITHIN THAT TIME OR EVEN RETURN THE PRODUCT BEFORE GETTING CHARGED FOR IT!!! Not to metion when i spoke to a lady about cancelling my account, i repeatedly asked her so from this day on there will be NO charges to my account?, (and when i say repeatedly i mean over and over and over) and she assured me there wouldnt be no charges. i HAVE READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS ON THEIR WEBSITE BUT being i had not even recieved the trial bottle in the time i was suppose to i dont think its fair that i was STILL charged the 88.64 EVEN AFTER I HAD CANCELLED MY ACCOUNT. aLSO WHEN I CALL THE CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE, IM PUT ON HOLD FOR ABOUT 5 MINS AND THEN THE LINE DISCONNECTS. iM CONTACTING THE BBB AND REPORTING THEM. i WILL ALSO BE CONTACTING THE SITES ON WHICH THEY ADVERTISE LIKE MSN...YOU GUYS ARE NOT GOING TO GET AWAY WITH THIS...I WORK HARD FOR MY MONEY AND ITS NOT GOING TO GET TAKEN FROM ME IN THIS MANNER. IM POSTING THIS COMPLAINT ON EVERY WEBSITE POSSIBLE UNTIL SOMEONE LISTENS.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nick282 Aug 16, 2016

    contact your bank and report it as a fraud charge. Be stern with them and make sure you keep at them. Do not bother with the company itself as they are a waste of time.

    I did exactly the same thing and I was refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chriscomer Aug 16, 2016

    Cancelling your account with this company isn't necessarily the end of them. They charged me for items of a different name (on my credit card) to the ones I actually recieved. Therefore, I have cancelled the order for further items of the ones I received but, technically, have nor cancelled for the items I was charged for. How can I - I didn't order them in the first place! I was also charged more for these items than the amount on my invoice which also came from an address in Bristol not acknowledged by the customer service woman I spoke to. Although helpful enough, even after my so called cancellation numbers had been given me, she completely changed when I said that I 'dcancelled my credit card so they couldn't get any more from my account no matter what they tried. The only way to be sure you do not get defrauded again is to change your card - incovenient I know - but worth it in the end.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinnys Aug 05, 2016

    I ordcered product on December 14, 2009 for shippinf fee of $4.95. I cancelled order on December 21, 2009. I was told I would receive a cencellation email that never came.In February 17, 2010 I received a bottle of the product and $88.74 was deducted from my account.I called the customer service rep and was told that there was no record of my cancelling my order. I then cancelled the order again and they refused to let me send the unopened prodect back. I asked for a cancellation order number and was told by Megan King that it would be emailed to me within 24 hours.I asked to speak to her supervisor and after being placed on hold for an hour I spoke to David Web and Miquel Molina who would not give me a verbal cancellation number but told me that I would receive one within 24 hours by email.I waited 48 hours and called back again and spoke with Selena Turner who told me she was sending me a cancellation email which never arrived.I also sent an email to the company but have received no reply. I would like to have $88.74 refunded and a cancellation order number and to be able to returned the unopened product. I have a family to feed and cannot afford to have this money taken from my account every month.I am working with my bank to try to resolve this problem. G Vinson

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gemigirl Jun 16, 2016

    Have you asked your bank to actually do a chargeback? That's what I did when I ordered an Accai product (and canceled it!). Then I asked them to cancel my card and reissue me a new one. My bank was kind enough to not give me any hassle doing this.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gayle70 Jun 16, 2016

    You are absolutely right. Acai Berry did the same thing to me. The product absolutely does not work. In fact I gained 2 lbs while taking the product. I had to cancel my credit card to get them to stop charging my account. My credit card company is taking actiont against them to get my money refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dixie May Jun 16, 2016

    Contact the Better Business of Delaware!!! I had the exact same experience, but finally contacted the BBB & actually received a check a few days ago. I made sure it cleared today, before telling the BBB I was satisfied with the outcome. Hopefully more people will go this route.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dan manns Jun 16, 2016

    DON"T ORDER!! IT'S NOT FREE!! first they charge you $1.99 for shipping and processing. They will send you 1 bottle of Acai berry pills. Then they automatically will deduct $88.74 for that 1 little bottle you received during the trial period if you do not send it back!! That charge is not for the next month's supply! It is for the supposedly 'free trial'!! They have the nerve to charge you $88.74 for a product you could get in a vitamin store for less than $20! Good luck ever getting your money back! You are supposed to send back whatever you have not used and then get a portion refunded of that $88.74. This is fraud on a whole new level! I want to start a class action against this deceptive, no-class, unethical evil people who scam people out of their money.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    "loving" the run around Jun 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered trial size for shipping cost only. Received the wrong product, and noticed an $88.64 charge on my bank statement. I never authorized them to take the money . I called and asked why, they told me I didnt withdraw from being a member within the 14 days from trial size order. I tried to withdraw but nowhere on their website can you go to cancel. I ordered the product in November 2009. It is now March 2010 and I still have not received my money back. I was told it would be put back on my account in 7-10 business days. Then there was a "problem" with my card so it was going to be put back on my mother account and that would take another 10-14 business days. Then they say they called (which I never received) because there was a problem with that, and they are sending me a paper check. I should receive the check in another 2-4 weeks. It has been 2 months. I keep calling and getting the run around. I just called 10 minutes ago and was given a web address that doesnt exist and they are expiditing my complaint to billing and she "guaranteed me I will see the check in 3 days". THESE PEOPLE ARE SCAMMERS AND SOMEBODY SHOULD DO SOMETHING. WHY THE HELL ARE THEY ALLOWED TO CONTINUE TO OPERATE? I AM GOING TO COMPLAIN TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, MAYBE EVEN CALL THE SENATOR OR GOVERNOR OF DELAWARE(where company is located) AND FILE A DISPUTE WITH MY BANK.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susan8496 Jun 16, 2016

    December 21, 2009 I noticed an $88.64 charge taken out of my bank account, I had not ordered or bought anything for that amount. My bank gave me the phone number of the company that took this amount out. It was Acai Berry Tropic. I had answerd a survey online and accepted a trial offer of Acai Berry tropic a couple of weeks before which I thought would cost me a total of $1.99, supposedly I clicked on a little box that said I approve of these terms and conditions. After several phone calls and much persistance, Acai Beryy agreed to refund my money. The time alapsed and the money was not added back to my account. The customer service dept. said they had trouble putting the money back into my account and would issue me a paper check. Now I am told that the paper check had been issued Jan. 21st and allow 10 to 14 days for the check to arrive by mail. today is the 14th day and still no check. Please help me. My acount/order no. is 925872

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leslie1409 Jun 16, 2016

    When I ordered acia berry tropic it was supposed to be only $1.99 and the same day as my order went through on my bank account I had two charges of $11.98 and they werent from me using my card. I dont know how to get my money back and i'm a college student and I really cant afford for them to take money when they said nothing about other charges. If anyone knows how I can get my money back please e-mail me at [email protected]

    Thank you,
    Leslie

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Timothy Jun 16, 2016

    Here's a more direct way to avoid such scams --

    Acai is an excessively abundant provincial Amazon berry. It sells for $1 a bottle of freshly squeezed juice at any major Amazon city, where something like 400, 000 lbs of acai berry are sold every. The species (euterpe oleracea) grows in the wild and on plantations by the billions. It is a weed species - the very same one used for hearts-of-palm (you know, the cheap $2.00 cans), a product which kills the fruiting trunk.

    People outside the Amazon region are paying out the ### for this product, marketed by greedy advertising charlatans. They pay next to nothing to acquire their acai product (most of their cost is packaging), and they artificially inflate it's value, by spinning all this washy BS about it being a "superfood" and having superior "health virtue." These unscrupulous US companies (not the native growers/harvesters) are making a killing because they make 500-1000% profit in many cases. It's abhorrent.

    They are playing the ignorant public like a fiddle, all the while giving "health food" a bad name. The puvlic would do much better to be skeptical of anything making such claims. Make every effort to understand where things come from, and what it is. That way at least you'll have some perspective.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renada breeden Jun 16, 2016

    They offered a product, Acai Berry supplement for free if you paid the $4.99 shipping and handling. When I agreed to do this in December 2009. Then I received an email they were out of stock. Then a week ago, now Febuary 23, 2010 I get his charge on my bank card for$88.74. After being on hold for 2 hours, a rep got on the phone and told me I could not get a refund because I authorized this and I had to keep the product. After requesting a document that I said "I authorized the charge".They offered me $34.45 because of "restocking fees". I disagreed again and requested the full amount be returned. They finally decided to get me a full refund. It took EXTERME pressure on my part for my money, back it happened.
    I say go the a health food store, they will have this product and save your self ALOT of headache.

    0 Votes
  • Jy
    JYOUNG09 May 10, 2011

    The lead defendant named in the suit is FWM Laboratories of Hollywood, Fla., which sells Resveratrol Ultra, Acai Berry Detox, and other supplements. Customers have complained to the Better Business Bureau that FWM makes it difficult to return products, and the company continues to charge their credit cards long after they cancel. FWM is currently under investigation by the Florida Attorney General's economic crimes division. I purchased from them and had a heck of a time getting my refund but I did get it... I notified my bank, emailed the company with a VERY nasty "I will pursue legally" note as I did cancel within the 15 day time frame. They tried to say I needed to send back the product and I provided to them, their OWN terms and conditions which says if you notify them prior to the end of the free trial, they will no require the return of the product. Bottom line here---read the rules, but more importantly I wish I would have checked this website FIRST!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rousstew May 05, 2010

    I did not receive the trial product and was charged for the postage and first month. Luckily I caught the charge before it actually went through my account and cancelled my credit card. I am now receiving bills in the mail and e-mails requesting payment with final notice and that it will be sent to collections. I would pay if I had received the product. I have notified them on several occassion that I did not receive the product and would not pay.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TABITHA123 Mar 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I COMPLETLEY AGREE I ORDERED THE ACAI BERRY TROPIC I CANCELED AFTER I PAID FOR THE TRIAL BOTTLE ON 02-09-10 I JUST HAPPENED TO LOOK AT MY BANK ACCOUNT A FEW DAYS LATER LOW AND BEHOLD THERES ANOTHER CHARGE FOR 88.90 ON 02-15-10 I CALLED AGAIN THEY SAID IT WOULD BE REFUNDED HERE IT THE 16TH OF MARCH NEVER GOT MY REFUND NOW WHEN I CALLED FOR THE THIRD TIME NOW I JUST GET A BUSY SIGNLE FOR THE LAST WEEK THIS IS TOTAL BS I EVEN TOLD THE LADY WHEN I CALLED THE SECOND TIME I DID NOT WANT A SECOND BOTTLE I HAVE NOT EVEN OPENED THE BAG IT WAS MAILED IN I WILL SEND IT BACK SHE SAID NO I CAN NOT NOW THANKS TO THIS SITE I STUMBLED ON I FOUND A NEW NUMBER SO I'LL SEE WHAT HAPPENS NOONE SHOULD EVER HAVE TO GO THROUGH THIS WORRING IF SOMEONE IS GOING TO TAKE MONEY FROM THEM I HOPE YOU GET SHUT DOWN

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    honestcitizen Mar 01, 2010

    My name is Jeff Powell. For some reason my computer started getting these pop-up surveys. There were very official looking and sounding. they even said it came from reputable companies. My home page is AT&T yahoo since I went through them to get internet hookup. I filled out a survey for a free gift. That FREE gift was this Acai Berry. I sent it in with my bank info for shipping and handling. the package came back saying they out of Acai Berry but sent a bottle of Natura Cleanse. I called up the [protected] immediatly and asked "what is this?" they explained that they were out and this is the replacement but I would get a bottle of Acaiberry on my next shipment. I asked "What next shipment? I just went for the FREE GIFT FROM A SURVEY" I told them no way would I pay for this product and to cancel any orders they may have.
    2 Months later I seen on my bank statement that they charged me TWICE in 1 week!! $88.74 on the 12th of Feb. and 19th of Feb. I have made several calls to nothing but arguing. After bickering long enough, the supervisor, Brandon Lopez, said he will have billing send my money back after I returned the product. I told him I want that money back into my account NOW! since I did not authorized in the 1st place. I send the product and the free product(both still sealed) back and I called and gave them the tracking number. I spoke to Marcus Gibson this time and now he is saying they can only give me 1 "refund" of 88.74 and that has to wait til they received returned package. this is after I gave him the tracking number. I STILL HAVE TO WAIT!! and I am not getting back the full 2 payments!! I am contacting the Attorney General's office and the BBB. does
    Does anyone have any information on contact info? I want to get my full money, that I never authorized in the 1st place, back. you can email at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry Californian! Jan 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was completing a "survey" for Costco in exchange for free products, one of which was the Acai Berry Tropic supplement. the moment I realized that it was a "membership, " on the same day of the "survey" I wrote emails to these companies asking that this NOT be sent to me and that I did not want the product nor a charge to my account. I later called their customer service center, supposedly in Wilmington, Delaware [protected]. Andrea Davis told me that I had only been charged $1.99; this is wht my invoice reads--she also said to try the product and that there would be no furhter charges. I just got my bank statment--a charge of $88.74 has been made to my account. I have spoken with a Samantha and then elevated my call to a Hanna Mora, a "supervisor, " who say that because I did not send the product back within 14 days, they will only refund $35, as I did not follow the purchase "agreement." This is outrageous, and I don't know what to do in order to ensure that this does not happen to anyone else. I will follow other people's actions with the Attorney General, the BBB, and maybe our media troubleshooters who help consumers who have been cheated somehow. I still have the product and am totally willing to return in for a full refund. Angry Californian!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrw Dec 04, 2009

    My daughter is in College and ordered this off of Oprah's website back in September. She called me at the end of October to inform me that she was in trouble because Acai Berry Tropic was taking $88.64 out of her banking account and she has never received the product. When she ordered back in September the site told her that her card had been declined. She thought the order for the product didn't go through. On October 26th (keep in mind she ordered on September 30th) she received her "free Trial" acai berry but checked her banking statement and noticed $4.95 taken out back in September, $88.64 on October 15th and another "pending charge" of $88.64. She contacted her bank asap and asked them to not allow the pending charge as she just received her "free shipment" and was not going to continue because they first declined her card, then charged her for something she NEVER received. She cancelled on October 29th with Acai Berry and received a confirmation email stating that she was cancelled. Low and behold the bank allowed the "pending charge" to go through so she is out 2 payments of $88.64 and NO PRODUCT EVER DELIVERED! She tried to call the [protected] number numerous times and could not get through. Finally on October 29th she contacted them after numerous attempts and talked to a Mica at [protected] at aprox 2:00 pm EST. She was put on hold for over 30 minutes and said the customer service rep was obviously reading from a script. She kept talking about her needing to cancel w/in the 14 day trial period and my daughter kept telling her she did not receive the product for 26 days so it was hard to cancel something that she didn't receive plus remember that she was initially told that her card was declined. She told me she was able to talk to a manager Sarah Miller (probably not her real name) and she said it was a terrible phone connection. Sarah told her she would credit the card w/in 5 business days. This was on October 29th. It is not December 4th and still no credit. I had her call her bank again after receiving an email that stated that the complaint was not resolved, but lo and behold no money refunded. She said the bank is now reopening the complaint after she told them that she NEVER RECEIVED ANY PRODUCT AFTER THE OCTOBER 26TH "FREE TRIAL". She also shipped that back to Acai Berry Tropic because she is fed up with the whole thing. This is a college student who does not have a job or much money. A VERY valuable lesson for a just turned 18 year old to go through, but I bet SHE WILL NEVER ORDER ANYTHING ONLINE AGAIN!!! This company is a fraud and it is hard as a parent to have to listen to what she has to go through to try and get her money back from this SCAM and FRAUD of a company. I told her to file a complaint with BBB and also to contact our local tv station and let them know so this does not happen to anyone else! Money is valuable and precious to everyone and I don't understand how a company is allowed to get away with such horrible actions.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rosa007 Dec 04, 2009

    I had te same exact problem with this stupid company. I wasn't aware they were going to rip me off...I may not have lost weight but I sure as heck lost my 86 dollars thank you acai berry I didn't really want to pay my electric bill this month you rip off's!

    0 Votes
  • Kt
    KT518 Nov 06, 2009

    I ordered this product (9/13/09) also with the understanding that I would just be paying for shipping charges and would be able to cancel. I received a call immediately after the order from my bank stating this company had many fraudulent complaints against them. I called Acai Berry Tropic several times that week. Every time the phone number went to a full voicemail box so I was unable to leave a message. I attempted over the course of the next 3 weeks to email the customer support address many times with no response. My continued attempts to call still went to a full mailbox. I tried the "dial by name" and "dial by number" directories but they were empty. When the product arrived, I called the phone number on the packing slip and it was not in service. By the end of the third week the main phone number was not in service. I sent the unopened product back with a letter that I wished to cancel. I was charged $88.64 twice before the 30 day free trial was even over! I called my credit card company who gave me a 3rd phone number which also didn't work. Eventully I had to dispute the charges. I just received another shipment of product which I now have to spend yet more money to ship back.

    SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    DO NOT DEAL WITH ACAI BERRY TROPIC!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanmer Nov 05, 2009

    My name is Jackie Sickles...I too went throught the exact same thing as everyone here. What I an inquiring about is could we bring a class action suit against these people?? I told them they were thieves and unethical. I was told that the supervisor and the billing department did not have telephones. Was told to email the billing department and to send back the pills.

    I sent them back and still hae not received a refund for my $88.64. Like most people, I too am in the same boat with a shortage of money.

    What are we going to do and how are we going to do it?? Let's get together and bring a lawsuit against these scums!! My email address is [email protected] Should you email me, please put in the subject line...Re: Acai Berry Tropic.

    Thank you everyone...lets see what we can do. Meanwhile I am emailing my attorney general, Mr. Cuomo. Good luck everyone...we definitely will need it!!!

    Jackie Sickles

    1 Votes
  • Ir
    ireallyhatefraud Nov 02, 2009

    I have finally found a REAL PHONE NUMBER for these sob's... [protected] !!!
    Returns Address: ACAI BERRY TROPIC, PO BOX 12290, Wilington, DE 19850.

    After 34 days of searching...13 different phone numbers ...& a BBB complaint, I finally found out how to get a response and a human to talk to...(after 32 mins. on hold - DO NOT hang up, they some put a block on your phone so when you call back, recording sez wrong number!!)...Freeze any outgoing charges (not refunds)from "Vp/Nutrition8666605461 Uk" and do not pay any over due balances!!! They tend to get a little
    excited and an email will be in your in box ASAP!!!

    They canceled my "subscription", I recvd a RMA #(which is your customer #), and a credit of $88.64 to my acct. has not happened yet since they havent recvd my return/unopened "trial" yet, but I am so excited that I FINALLY track down these, these, @#&**^, that I just had to share the news!!! I'm sure that the $88 will be yet another "adventure" to retrieve, but I will just have to wait and see.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FulAL Oct 27, 2009

    I agree I was allergic to the product and I tried to called them to cancel over the phone and I was charged only 4.95 for each product . After returning from vacation I found that someone had used my card and had to have it cancelled. They have sent me a email stating that they have tried my card number to charge it for the 88.64 but is denied. Good thing that I had it cancelled. Now they are stating that they are going to turn it over to the collection agency.. well I have mailed it back to the company and called and called and called.. Finally, I got ahold of some lady and she said that my account will be cancelled an to send the products back. That is what I have did but still getting emails that I owe then 88.64. . No way in Hell they are getting my money.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    etwilly Oct 27, 2009

    I had the same experience as Patsy up above. They did give me an e-mail address that I cannot seem to get to go through. I was told to e-mail the billing department but the emailo given to me does not seem to work. They also told me to return the bottle which I did 2 days ago. I have not seen a change in my credit card account yet and am still waiting. I have not received the Acai Berry Tropic that I was suppose to receive free yet and I no longer want it. I also do not want the Natura Cleanse which is what I returned. It was never opened. I do not want any membership and when I tried to cancel that the customer service person was simply a pain in the butt and refused to cancel my account. I am fed up!! I want my money back for the Natura Cleanse and I don't want the Acai Berry Tropic anymore and I do not want to be a member of any club I have to pay for on a reguloar basis. You may contact me at [email protected] Please help me straighten this out.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pits Oct 21, 2009

    I order a trial offer of acaiberry on sept 26, 2009 as of Oct 21, 2009 I have not receive the trail. On 10/13/09 was charged 88.64 plus .71 debit card charge for a shipment I have not received, nor did I authorize. I have attempted to call customer service for several days and also the local number that was on my credit card statment, I finally on Oct 21, 2009 after a long wait on hold was able to speak to a live person who advised me they cannot help me but I must send an e-mail to billing dept to get a refund which could take 5 to 6 weeks. The billing dept does not have a phone number per the supervisor of customer service dept. This does not sound like a reputable company that I want to do business with. I do intend to pursue this future with the BBB and attorney generals office.
    Lois

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    sparksgirl Oct 21, 2009

    Here arethe TERMS so if you only got the $88.64 get ready because they also sign you up for 30 membership with build wealth or debt2welthclub.com I got $30.00 charge a day after I got the $88.64 charge. Also if you read the terms they state you have to return the unused portion to them and they must recieve it before they will cancel the membership that is concletely impossible! especially when the start your 14 (or 15 day trial depending where you read) as soon as it is paid for ( or they say shipped) but It was not possible to do this in my case and I bet it was the same for many others! They are banking on making iot impossible to complete the cancelation in time ALSO NOTE THEY SAY THEY DO NOT RECOGNIZE RETURNS THAT ARE RETURNED TO SENDER!! So do not do this. I would have had I not read it. I would suggest just calling your bank and tell them they will not return your money because if you email you will be given a copy of these terms and told you where advised of the trial terms. I have Bank of america and they are pretty good on reversing these charges. They have soo many complaints they are aware that it is not clearly stated. You just file a non fraud claim and they return the money in less than a week! Tell the bank you tried to get a refund but the refused dealing with the company will get you nowhere!! They will refund the international fee as well


    Terms and Conditions (copied from web site!)

    Please carefully read the following terms and conditions as when you purchase any of the Free Trial products from our web site (www.AcaiBerryTropic.com), you agree and are bound to the following terms and conditions. Your order will not be processed unless you check the box near the terms and conditions signifying that you have read and agreed to the terms.

    For questions regarding terms please contact us at [email protected] or call [protected]

    These Terms and Conditions May Change

    Acai Berry Tropic reserves the right to update or modify these Terms and Conditions at any time without prior notice. If at any time you deem the modification(s) to be unacceptable to you, termination of this agreement is your only recourse. Your use of this website following any such change constitutes your agreement to follow and be bound by the Terms and Conditions as changed. For this reason, we encourage you to review these Terms and Conditions each and every time you use this website.

    Trial Terms :

    The trial offer is designed to display the quality and effectiveness of the Acai Berry Tropic product. This gives you the opportunity to try this remarkable program for FREE (just pay shipping and handling) so you can come to a decision for yourself if this is the right product for you.

    Upon ordering, you agree to pay the shipping and handling fees for the free trial shipment. If you enjoy the product do nothing and 15 calendar days from your free trial purchase date and every 30 days thereafter you will be sent another fresh 30 day supply of Acai Berry Tropic and the form of payment that you used to order the trial will be billed the Member's Only price of $89.99 for the monthly value-shipment package.

    14 DAY TRIAL PERIOD INCLUDES SHIPPING AND TRANSIT TIME

    You are not obligated to purchase after you receive your free trial bottle of Acai Berry Tropic and you can cancel anytime within the 14 day cancellation period.

    To avoid being charged you must cancel before your 14 day trial period is over. You may cancel your Monthly Auto-ship Program by calling [protected] Monday thru Friday 9am-5pm Eastern Standard Time or emailing our support department at [email protected] Then return the unused portion, even if it is empty, and you will not be billed any further. The returned bottle must be received by us before the end of your 14 day trial period.

    Acai Berry Tropic Return Policy

    We have a 15-day satisfaction guarantee return policy on all shipments.

    Returns:

    If you are unsatisfied with our product, you may return an un-open 15 days from the date that the product was originally shipped to you for a FULL refund (less shipping & handling) according to the following terms. To obtain a FULL refund (less shipping & handling), your return must be unopened, and received by us within 15 days of the shipment date. Your return must also have the RMA number clearly written on the outside of the package.

    To return a product for an exchange or FULL refund you will need to obtain a Return Merchandize Authorization (RMA) number by contacting the shipping & returns department at [email protected]

    An RMA number can ONLY be obtained by contacting the shipping & returns department at .

    You will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    Please Note:

    1) We cannot process or refund packages marked "Return to Sender."

    2) Refunds will be issued to the same credit card that was charged when ordering the product.

    3) To ensure a refund is processed for you, please send returns to the address provided along with your RMA number. The RMA number must be clearly written on the package that you are sending back. Our shipping deparment is NOT allowed to accept any packages without an RMA number.

    Returned products must be sent to the following address:

    Acai Berry Tropic
    P.O. Box 12290
    Wilmington, DE 19850

    We are not responsible for lost or stolen items. We recommend all returned items to be sent using some type of delivery confirmation system to ensure proper delivery.

    After the shipping department receives your return, it generally takes 7 business days or sooner to process your refund. Once a return is processed, it can take up to 30 business days for the refund to be posted to your account, depending on your financial institution. If you do not receive a refund within 30 days please contact us, and we will re-issue it immediately.

    Shipping and Insurance

    The standard ground mail service is shipped via the United States Postal Service First Class Mail. All orders are shipped the next business day. Packages generally arrive within 3-5 business days.

    The insurance offered during free trial orders only covers the free trial package (one bottle). Monthly shipments will not be insured unless you request insurance and pay additional fees.

    Trial Terms 2 By signing up for a risk-free bottle, you will also be automatically enrolled into a 15 day trial membership to debt2wealthclub.com. A login and password will be immediately generated for you so that you can begin using our online resources at www.debt2wealthclub.com. You will have a minimum of fifteen days from your initial signup to use our site and On-line Resource Center without charge. If you're not satisfied or would like to discontinue further service for any reason, simply cancel during the trial, and you will not be billed. After your initial free trial, your subscription will automatically renew for a minimum cost of ($30) thirty dollars for our basic program. You may cancel anytime to discontinue service. Billing for continued access to our Online Resource Center will continue to be charged once monthly. To cancel service for any reason please call us toll free at [protected] or e-mail us at [email protected]

    RISK FREE TRIAL WITH A THREE DAY RIGHT TO RESCIND: Customer shall have three days from the initial billing to cancel and receive a full refund. Shipping and handling fees are non-refundable.

    To see full terms & conditions for www.debt2wealthclub.com please click here

    Service & Over-Draft/Over-The-Limit Fees

    In the event that your bank accesses transaction fees, services fees, over-draft fees, and/or over-the-limit fees, Acai Berry Tropic will not be held responsible financially or otherwise. Acai Berry Tropic does not assess the above mentioned fees, nor is Acai Berry Tropic the beneficiary in part or in whole of said fees. Acai Berry Tropic cannot be held responsible for the standing of your account at the time your credit card/debit card is charged. It is the sole responsibility of the card holder to maintain sufficient funds when ordering from Acai Berry Tropic, during the initial order and all subsequent auto-shipped orders. No refunds will be issued to offset the amount of or as a form of reimbursement, for any and all charges assessed by the card holders financial institution

    Advanced Consent

    I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS CONSUMER TRANSACTION INVOLVES A NEGATIVE OPTION, AND THAT I MAY BE LIABLE FOR PAYMENT OF FUTURE GOODS AND SERVICES UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT IF I FAIL TO NOTIFY THE SUPPLIER NOT TO SUPPLY THE GOODS OR SERVICES DESCRIBED.

    Charge backs and Reversals

    We handle all charge backs and reversals as potential cases of fraudulent use of our services and/or theft of services. In cases where we have provided a service and we have verified that a client has received our product and/or received a password to our site(s), whether or not they have used the site in any way, possible actions taken by the company may include disabling access to your account, filing a complaint with the Internet Crimes Bureau or local authorities, or reporting the incident to the appropriate authorities in your state to investigate theft of services. All fraudulent cases of chargeback requests will be vigorously fought by the Company. Please be advised that all activity and IP address information is being monitored on the site. This information may be used in a civil and/or criminal case(s) against a client if there is fraudulent use and/or theft of services.
    *In the event that a chargeback is filed and denied by the issuing bank - you will be charged the $50 Chargeback filling fee as well as a $40 processing fee, for a total of $90.
    *We strongly encourage you to contact our customer service department to assist you with a refund, before you consider filing a dispute or chargeback with your bank or credit card company.

    Trademarks & Registered Trademarks

    All logos and advertisements are or may be registered trademarks of their respective owners. No relationship of any kind, expressed or implied may exist between the Company and the owners of said trademarks

    Enforcement of Terms and Conditions

    By accessing and using the Acai Berry Tropic website, you agree that your access to and use of this website is subject to these terms and conditions, as well as all applicable laws, as governed and interpreted pursuant to the laws of the state of Delaware, United States of America.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    sparksgirl Oct 21, 2009

    I also have a problem with this process you say they give you 14 days to try the product (including shipping time) but I was billed the 88.64 one day after recieving the product. The $1.95 billed my bank account on 10/5. I got the product on 10/15 and I was charged $88.64 on 10/16. How am I suppost to return the bottle (at my cost) and cancel before the trial period ends ends? They know it is impossible and I never read that on the web page and to add confussion to fustration they put a timer on the page to rush you and make you in a hurry and not read the whole thing I did read the page and did not see such directions about the trial time! I may have over looked it but a standard trial is 30 days NOT 14 that is just crap! Especially when it takes 10 days to deliever. Seriously I can not afford 88.64 out of my account I cancelled my card and am having my bank reverse the charges I also got a charge from Build wealth and can not figure out how they got my credit card info but strange enough they had my secondary email that I have not used for 6 months for anyhting but this order?? I say SCAM and shame on them in this economy you could really cause someone to go without food or medication because the 88.64 was taken without authorization or clarification. I is so sad that we can not trust any body buyer be ware!

    0 Votes
  • Ln
    LNorris2 Oct 19, 2009

    I did not order this and I haven't received anything.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra A. Moore Oct 17, 2009

    Hello, I had ordered the acai berry tropic program thinking that this would work for me but didn't even though the price was right for a total of $2.76, $4.95, and another $4.95 for a trial offer and shipping and handling, and received 2 big bottles in the mail. There was no notice in the package with the bottles just a adverstisement enclosed about testimony from other people and also how the product works, but nothing that was stated I had 14 days from the date it was shipped. Then 5 days after I recived the package they took out of my account the amount of $88.64 and then 5 days after that another package enclosed was the liquid boost. I then checked my account that day and another$139.95 was taken out and so I called customer service for some help and she gave me an address to mail the remainder to so I would get a refund and now it has come back to my house as "not deliverable as addressed and unable to forward". How is anyone supposed to get their money back if noone is willing to help out. Since I mailed the package back 2 other products came in the mail for me but I did not open them just sent them back to sender and now I am out another $74.90. When will this stop? All total I have lost a total of $227.51 plus trying to ship back the remainder which had cost me another $3.09 to ship and it came back. I also need help too due to the fact when I did call customer service she gave me the address that was the same on the shipping label and now has come back to me undeliverable. Can anyone help me? Debra Moore

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evawclark Oct 17, 2009

    Jonathan is indeed liar and needs to cram a plate full of cow patties into his fat mouth. I know firsthand that they will not reverse the charge... and if you dispute it with your bank, they will find a clever/deceitful way to counter dispute. If you take moment to peruse the multitude of complaints about Acai Tropic Berry on this site alone, you will see his silly attempts to resolve complaints.

    So, for those of you who are new to this, here's what to do... DISPUTE THE CHARGE... THEN CANCEL THE CARD YOU PAID WITH.

    Fight 'em!!

    Eva Clark

    0 Votes
  • Km
    kmn1947 Oct 14, 2009

    I too have been taken. Ordered the product ... never received... was charged shipping and handling and had $88.64 taken from my account. But wait... believe this or not! I did get a refund of the $88.64 but it was taken back out the next day. So the story goes, phone numbers that don't work even the ones on your bank statements. Telling me everything from I don't have an order from you to - you cancelled to late, billing don't take phone calls. I still don't understand why you have to cancel something you never received? The last phone call I made today I waited 25 min on hold and was on the phone a total of 53 minutes with the same run around and a smart mouth supervisor. I learned today that they don't even acknowlege knowing the companies that take the money from your bank account and supposedly takes 15 days for billing to tell you no refund. I made a complaint with the Internet Crime Bureau and the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fai Oct 14, 2009

    I HAVE BEEN ON HOLD FOR 30 MINUTES SO FAR STILL WAITING MY SISTER IS ON HER PHONE AND CALLING ALL THE NUMBERS ALSO ONLY TO FIND OUT THEY ARE NOT IN SERVICE. I HAVE CHARGED THE88.64 PLUS .99 CENTS AND ALSO AN INTERNATIONAL FEE I HAVE NOT EVEN RECEIVED ANY THING YET. I CALLED TO CANCEL THREE DAY AFTER I PUT THE ORDER IN AND THEY TOLD ME OK. NOW THE KEEP CHARGING MY ACCOUNT AND BECAUSE OF THEM I NOW HAVE 7 OVER DRAFT NOTICES, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE FOR A HAPPY FAMILY .PLEASE CAN ANYONE HELP ME?

    SUE

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meggett Oct 09, 2009

    Below is a letter that I am posting online and sending to this company. We were given a return address of: Acai Berry Tropical, P.O. Box 12290 Wilmington, Delaware 19850.

    I am reporting this company to the Better Business Bureau (online) and suggest that you do the same.

    --------------------------
    October 9, 2009

    Re: Acai Berry Tropical

    To Manager(s):

    My husband and I have decided to return the Acai Platinum vitamins. You charged his account before the 14 day trial period.

    Other customers are complaining online about your unethical business practice, even though you insist that the person had time to cancel and return the product. We received our product on or around Oct 2. Therefore, the “date received” should be the determinant not the “shipping date.”

    Website of complaints,
    acai berry tropic — money taken from my bank account

    I am also reporting your unethical business to the Better Business Bureau.

    Sincerely,

    Ms. Meggett
    Columbia, Maryland

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    romdawn Oct 09, 2009

    Still waiting on refund from company 30 days after confirmation of cancellation. Filed complaint with better business bureau. Checked the company ranking with the BBB and it is an "F". Spoke with a Mr. LaMarca (sure not his real name) this morning advised that refund would be in my bank on Tuesday. Pretty sure that will not happen either. Will continue with the process for investigation with the Attorney General's office and local Police Dept.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany Martin Oct 05, 2009

    So I ordered this product on the 22 of September. I recieved it and then became aware of the terms ond conditions. I had it sent back to the company on the 28th os september and had everything cancelled. I got there email canellation notice and even was told they recieved the product back. Well in Oct 5 i was charged 88.64. I am completely baffeled. I called back and spoke to another lady at [protected] she confirmed that the product had been recieved and cancelled with the 14 day trial period. She still refused to give me a refund. I asked to talk to a supervisor and she would not transfer me. She gave me another number [protected] well six attempts later no luck i sit on hold between 3 to seven minutes with the background music stops and then the busy signal. This is so amzing. I should have know this was a scam, i think i'm more dissappoint because i really wanted to try this product, and i made a bad decision by beliveng these people. With everyone counting every penny during these hard times I am amazed by how dishonest, this company is.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    aggravated marlene Sep 30, 2009

    I too have tried to cancel my order. I did not ever recieve the product but decided to cancel just in case they would try to debit me and sure enough I cancelled and the next day had the amount of 88.64 held againist my account and now its 99.??. I have tried e-mails, talking to customer services. I too was told that the billing department does not have access to phone lines. If I was scamming others out of their money I would not want to talk to them directly either. I got the full volicemail and even got a number for a buick dealership but never a straight answer. I never recieved anything from the company and was still debited. what the hell am I supposed to do?> I think one of those investigative shows would be interested in the business practices of Aciaberry and when some light is shed on this maybe others won't fall for the same scam the rest of us did.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.