ACAI BERRY/LIFE CLEANSEimpossible to contact to customer services

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I called many time and keep waiting on que . One time, one lady pick up and I couldn't talk to her about I want to cancel the order and I need an RMA# ??? for returning because if I don't have that #, the company will not accept the return but she hung up right away. Please tell me what can I do???

Thanks/ Van Hong (C) [protected]
email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Responses

  • Ms
    MS TANNER Feb 01, 2009

    I ORDERED THE ACAI BERRY/LIFE CLEANSE TRIAL ON DEC. 21ST 2008. THE ITEMS WERE RECEIVED ON 1/2 AND 1/3 2009. MY DEBIT CARD WAS CHARGED $87.13 FOR EACH ON 1/5/09. I HAD NOT HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO EVEN TRY THE PRODUCT TO SEE IF IT WORKED (WHICH AFTER A MONTH I HAVE SEEN VERY LITTLE RESULTS) I CONTACTED THEM BY PHONE ON THE 6TH TO CANCEL THE TRIAL AS WELL AS RECEIVE A REFUND FOR THE CHARGES TO MY DEBIT CARD. AFTER THREE DAYS THERE WAS NO CREDIT I CONTACTED THEM AGAIN ON THE 9TH. I WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE 7 - 10 DAYS FOR THE CREDIT. I CALLED AGAIN ON THE 16TH I WAS TOLD IT WAS EXPEDITED TO THEIR BILLING DEPARTMENT AND I WOULD BE CONTACTED VIA EMAIL. I CONTACTED THEM AGAIN ON THE 22ND, SAME STORY. I CONTACTED THEM AGAIN ON 26TH AFTER IT HAD BEEN A FULL 10 BUSINESS DAYS AND AGAIN THE SAME STORY. I TRIED DISPUTING THE CHARGES WITH MY BANK THEY DENIED MY CLAIM. I AM GOING TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES AGAIN, BECAUSE AT THIS TIME IT APPEARS THE COMPANY IS IN THE WRONG BECAUSE I WAS SUPPOSED TO RECEIVE A PRODUCT FOR THE TWO CHARGES OF $87.13 AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PRODUCT. I TOO WISH THERE WERE A WAY TO WARN PEOPLE OF FRONT. I WILL NOT PURCHASE TRIALS IN THE FUTURE.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victim Feb 03, 2009

    I am so sick and tired of waiting for these idoits to send me to a supervisor. I have been calling these people for hours, and they keep putting me on hold.I was on hold for almost an hour before somebody picked up and put me back on hold. I really don't have all day to be on the phone, but I have a family to take care of. The only advice I can give is call your bank, and have them block the transaction. Once they hit, have your bank file a affidavit. That's all that really can be done. And make sure that you make a comlaint to the BBB down in FL.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat Feb 06, 2009

    I placed an order and my account was debited for the shipping and handling. I never received the product. So before the trial date was up, I called to cancell any backorders and cancell any future orders. A couple of days later, I was debitted 87.13 for a month supply I never received. I am in the process of trying to get refunded that amount.
    It might be a good product, but I couldn't tell you because I never received it.

    Girl in Mississippi

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustRead Feb 11, 2009

    Most of these Acai Berry sites that sell a "free trial, " of their product, do say that you have X amount of days to call and cancel from the date you gave them your card number. Whether you've recieved the product or not, by then, they WILL CHARGE YOU, since they do not show you called to cancel within the X amount of days. These sites/companies pretty much count on people NOT to read the "fine print." They hope you will just keep clicking submit, continue, and OK all the way to the end without reading much more, than those buttons. If you go to a site that says "FREE TRIAL, " and then a page or two later they're asking for a card number, checking acct number, and a routing number, DON'T TYPE A THING... THEY WILL MORE THAN LIKELY CHARGE YOU SOMEWHERE DOWN THE LINE. Read the fine print, print the fine print for your records BEFORE YOU GIVE THEM ANY FORM OF PAYMENT. If you cancel BEFORE the trial period ends, be sure to get a cancel confirmation number, take note of the date, and get the name of the person you spoke to, this will help your financial institution if they will try to dispute your charge. If the merchant has all of their terms posted out there and you the consumer are in too much of a rush to receive your "free trial" of the world's latest/greatest product and you DON'T READ THE FINE PRINT... YOU SHOULD BE CHARGED EVERY PENNY.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Girl in houston, texas Feb 18, 2009

    I too also gone through the same thing with this company. I ordered the product and did not receive the product. I totally forgot about it until I received a debit to my account for 87.13. I called and explained that I did not receive the product and I needed to cancel and I wanted a refund. you would think they would say well we will send you a bottle so you can test it. Nooooooo!!! so I asked for a refund of my money since I could not tell you anything about the product since I never received it. I was told they would refund my money after calling back several days in a row and holding for long periods at a time. I also spoke with a supervior which did not good. I am still waiting for my refund since Jan23, 09. I was told I would receive an e-mail but I have not received on yet. I do hope I get my money back since it does not come on trees.

    Girl in Houston, Texas

    0 Votes
  • Rf
    RFord Feb 28, 2009

    Do not order the trial offer of this product, you will receive one bottle and will be charged $87.12 if you do not cancel within the 14 day trial period. Also you will not receive what you ordered you will receive an alternative product that they offer versus the one that you think you ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miranda Mar 03, 2009

    GOT MY MONEY BACK - NEW YORK


    My Acai Berry experience was a total nightmare. I also got charged for a trial product that I never recieved. I called Acai Berry on 1/24/09, after I recieved a debt to my account on 1/23/09 in the amount of 87.13. I contacted the Acai Berry and made the necessary cancellations and recieved the cancellation numbers. I was then told that my account has been refunded as 1/30/09 at 3:43pm. I must tell you I spoke to 17 customer service reps regarding this refund that never seem to have hit my account as of 3/3/09. I finally got so tired of the same story and run around that I contacted my bank and submitted a claim, my bank has creidted my account and has launched a investigation into to Acai Berry. I am so happy I don't have to deal with that company or any other free trial company again in LIFE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul Mar 03, 2009

    Found this here:

    by kay
    Got this from the ABC News website:


    Consumers Warned to Avoid 2 Supplement Sales Sites
    BBB warns consumers of 2 companies that use Oprah, other celebrity names, to sell supplements
    NEW YORK January 7, 2009

    The BBB on Monday named Central Coast Nutraceuticals Inc. of Phoenix and FX Supplements of Arlington, Texas, as two companies that engage in misleading sales and marketing practices. At least part of the issue is their use of "negative option marketing" techniques that require customers to cancel recurring orders or membership in ongoing programs they may or may not be aware they've signed up for. BBB said it received numerous complaints from consumers who found it difficult to cancel the orders, and were often charged multiple times.


    BBB also criticized the companies for using what appear to be endorsements from Oprah Winfrey, Rachel Ray and other celebrities for their products to lure customers in. "They knew they had a gold mine here by using Oprah's name, " said BBB spokeswoman Alison Preszler-Southwick.

    Both Web sites feature photos of and comments made by Winfrey and others regarding the reported health benefits of acai (pronounced AH-sigh-ee), along with identical photo montages of other stars who have purportedly used acai to boost their diets. While neither site specifically claims endorsement of their products, the BBB said the tactic misled consumers who thought the products were getting the nod of approval from their favorite stars.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brighteyes76 May 22, 2009

    TRIED PRODUCT BUT DID NOT LIKE AND DID NOT REORDE FOR ANOTHER MONTHS SUPPLY

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Barnes-Walker May 29, 2009

    I ordered the Acai Berry/Life Cleanse thinking that paying the shipping charge, and by it saying free that was it, (I did not read the fine print) When I was sent a second bottle, I called right away, and realized that I'd been charged $87.oo and change to my account...I did not know that getting the "so called" free bottle plus the cost of shipping had tied me into some type of contract to get more...I took the second bottle that I received, along with a RMA # that was given to me when I called "The Company" placed that number on the envelope as I was told to do, and shipped it back to FWM Laboratories. I canceled around the third week of April, and was told I would receive the second amount that was taken from my account, $83.18... in three to five business days, I've had conversations with this company by phone week after week, after week...my latest was today May 29th...And each time someone tells me that they have put my claim in and I will receive my refund in 3 to 5 days...I've spoken with six or seven different individuals who keep repeating the same thing...still NO MONEY RETURNED. I plan to take every legal step possible to get the return of my money, they have the unopened product, and I want my money..The supervisor I spoke with, Zack Lawrence, (if that's his real name) hung up on me, and refused to give me an address, saying only that they were located in Florida...I'm tired of this merry-go-round, I WANT MY MONEY RETURNED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luis Dawson Jun 15, 2009

    In my opinion, this would not happen to you if you were able to go through the details and you didn't easily give out your credit card info. But it's still not too late to solve this problem. Call fwm at this no. [protected]. You'll be received by good and friendly representative on this helpline. Just like you, I worked hard to cancel my subscriptions with this company a month ago.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara Jun 16, 2009

    Based on endorsements from Dr. Oz, Rachael Ray and Oprah, I also ordered the 14 day free trial of Acai Berry Detox and Life Cleanse. I have yet to receive the product. BUT, my bank account was charged $87.13 FOUR TIMES!!! I was unable to access customer support on their web site, or thru the on-line chat as offered. I called numerous times, only to be kept on hold for very long periods. Finally had the patience to wait, talked to a rep who supposedly canceled my account and registered my concern with their "complaint" department. I will call back in 3 days. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT. They are EVASIVE, difficult to contact, and un-responsive.. IT IS A RIP-OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • "Acai Berry" and "Life cleanse" are not products that are produced or sold by central coast nutraceuticals. I advise you to contact your bank to get the correct company information.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Rae Aug 12, 2009

    I SENT FOR FREE SAMPLES OF LIFE CLEANSE AND ACAI BERRY, I HAD TO PAY FOR POSTAGE AND PACKING FOR WHICH I HAD TO GIVE MY BANK DETAILS !!
    I HAVE NOW DISCOVERED THAT THE COMPANY VIV3 HAVE TAKEN MONEY FROM ACCOUNT TOTALLING £144.64
    i DID NOT AGREE TO THIS AND I DONT EVEN THINK THE TABLETS WORK !! HOW CAN I GET MY MONEY BACK ??

    0 Votes
  • He
    henley Aug 12, 2009

    Did you pay for it via credit card? If so, call the card company and report a fraudulant transaction. The company promised to take back this product in its advertising, and yet did not make good on that promise and in fact gave you the run-around. Often the credit card companies will simply cover your cost. If that doesn't work, call the company back and just demand a refund immediately. You deserve it.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BEWARE RIPP OFF Aug 21, 2009

    BEWARE!!! Do not order any free trials. If you do they will start deducting your charge card monthly for 79sterling pounds. If you have already ordered the free trial cancel now before they send you more. The international phone # [protected]. Do not e-mail you'll just have it returned to you. The cost for calling direct is not even close to what they'll charge you for the product. Do yourself a favor and cancel your card too, If they deduct money from your card you'll never get it refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janeyperk Oct 03, 2009

    this company has had 76.50 frm my bank accout without my permission. how do i make sure they cant do again. ive been to my bank and canceled my card. what else can i do

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheLaw Oct 03, 2009

    Cancelling your card should take care of it. Please take the time to write a complaint to your state's Attorney General's Office. Most of them have an on-line complaint process.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gizzey12 Oct 07, 2009

    money coming out of my account that I didnot autorize. Tried calling company, but cannot get an answer.I just wanted to try and free sample, and they are billing me for full perscription, on my credit card. How do I stop payment.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    claire vokes Oct 08, 2009

    my complaint is the same as the rest, i ordered the free trial, then a few weeks later 2 more payment were taken from my bank account without my premission, this company is a total joke and there ripping people of!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hog13 Oct 08, 2009

    I was ripped off the same way They hit my bank account and cannot get refund . they have to be breaking some kind of law

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hallee Oct 28, 2009

    i kept calling and eventually got through to someone, i only ordered yest so they hadnt shipped yet, she said i cant b refunded the shipping and handling but shes cancelled my account so i 'wont be billed' from now on. i made it very clear i didnt want anything to do with the product and it seemed ok...we'll see tho, i still rang up credit card company and theyre going to sort it out anyway, and if they try to charge me they'll get the money back for me. guess we'll see, fingers crossed!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.