Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Scams Coach scam
C
Author of the complaint
3:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered a bag from this website thinking it was an actual Coach Outlet. I assumed it was like any other outlet store which normally sells authentic merchandise with slight defects. So I ordered a Black, leather cross body bag for my daughter, paid $89 USD and the bag I received was a gray, pleather horrible bag that looked nothing like the one I ordered. I went to the website and of course, could not access Customer service and though they advertise returns accepted, you can not click on anything, the shipping receipt had no return address-only a company name written in Chinese. Luckily for me, I still had the original order confirmation email so I emailed the person that sent it to me. Surprisingly he answered back and asked me to send a picture of the bag I received, so I sent a pic of the bag I ordered and the bag I rc'd, a picture of his email address and the order confirmation-I also emailed a copy to the authentic Coach site. This person informed me I rc'd correct order but the lighting made it look different and offered to credit me 1/2 my money if I returned the bag. I was now acting on principle and it was no longer about the money and I informed him of that and threatened to investigate his gmail account and file a lawsuit and he finally gave me an address to return bag. So if ANYONE has ordered from coachoutlet4s.com and needs a return address, the one I rc'd is: Zhang Jinglong Putian University Putian, China 351100-email I had is: [protected]@gmail.com. For all others-BEWARE-there is NO COACH OUTLET ONLINE-they are all scammers-most based in China. The Coach people advised me they are forwarding my complaint to their Fraud Investigation department so if you get scammed-email or call the actual Coach Store-they advised me they are trying to stop these people from scamming Coach customers.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Coach complaints & reviews

Coach - fake fake fake goods
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Coach - scam!!!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Coach - worst customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
9 comments
Add a comment
S
Dec 21, 2010 12:39 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Note: Billing from this China vendor located in Hangzhou is under www.yourhaircool.com

As the website name suggests: www.cheapcoachsale, the products are inferior goods. Strap of the bags are interwined, criss crossed. Studs to hold the handles of the bag dropped off after using the bag once. Scuffed marks and peelings of the syntheic leather are apparent all over when the bags arrived.

C
Oct 18, 2012 6:34 am EDT

I ordered a coach bag online stating it was a outlet store for 59.95 three weeks later I receive this horrific imiatation of a coach bag from China in Chinese writing. The invoice does have $319.00 in English. So now I will have to take time to investigate how to go about contacting these people but I am pretty sure I have been had!

L
Sep 14, 2012 9:05 am EDT

I ordered a coach bag for 82.00. The advertisement on line said free shipping however in addition to the 68.00 I was charged 12.00. When I asked why, all of a sudden they state that you had to spend 150.00 to get free shipping. They advertised 3-5 days shipping. It was ordered on 9/2/12. To date, no pocketbook. In addition, they took out another 1.68 from my account. When I asked why, they said the bank got the invoice and their bank was the one that took it out. I am going to my bank to have my debit card changed. I now know I have been had with the coach pocketbook scam and I am out 82.00 plus 1.68 (Order # 870) but I am hoping this will alert someone else to the scam. I do not even know how to retrieve my money at this point because when I tried to click on status of order...you guessed it, you cannot click on it.

A
Apr 21, 2012 3:11 pm EDT

I got a coach purse for Christmas, purchased from a coach outlet store. By February, the handles were coming off. Since I always considered coach to be an excellent company, I felt sure that they're warranty dept would take care of this...Wrong ! I took my purse to a coach store in the "ritzy" mall. They sent my purse in After i paid $20 for shipping. I found this odd...they charge enough for their product, you'd think they could waive that! last I saw of my purse... I was told a handle couldn't be sewn back on... By people that last sew them from a"scratch". Instead, I got a gift card for about $60.00. so i lost my purse and $20! I have a feeling it'll be fixed and sold again! What a racket! I can't believe they get away with this. Now I'll end up spending even more.. I know I'm not alone... Where's the class action lawsuit? They sure don't mind suing everyone!

L
Apr 09, 2012 8:40 pm EDT

I have the exact same problem The bag is 3 months old and all the stitching is coming apart. I tried to take it back to the outlet store, since it was from Christmas, I no longer have the original reciept, but took in a printout from my bank statement showing the date and amount it was purchased for. They were so rude I will never go back there. The bag is garbage and I will put it in the trash where it belongs. Customer service doesn't even apply there. Anyone with common sense knows with the exact ate and amount they can search their own records to verify the transaction. They actually tried to tell me I could have bought multiple items for that amount, not just hte one bag. It would take alot of effort to find various items that together would add up to the exact amount for the one bag. As far as I can find, there is no customer service anywhere in the entire company.

S
May 11, 2011 2:54 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got a Coach bag for my birthday last Oct. and the bag is coming apart and the zipper is torn part from the bag. This bag was bought for a Coach outlet. How do I file a complaint with coach handbags.

Sharon Oakley
shrnoakley@yahoo.com

J
May 02, 2011 3:20 am EDT

Hi! I am from the Philippines. We also ordered Coach bags from this website http://www.coachfactory-store.com/ and http://www.coachfactoryoutlet-store.net/. The bags are not yet delivered to us since we only ordered it last Apr. 28/29, 2011. I just want to know if Coach factory outlet is really selling original bags online? We just called up the bank now and they said they cannot cancel the credit card transaction anymore since the purchase was done last week. kindly advise what is the best thing we can do. Thanks.

S
Feb 22, 2011 4:52 am EST

how long did it take to recieve your item

S
Feb 19, 2011 11:50 pm EST

there billing was shoesonfoot1...

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

124 complaints
17 resolved 107 unresolved

Coach contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
10 Hudson Yards, New York United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT