The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Church's Chickenfood poisoning

My 9 and 12 year old granddaughters are suffering a terrible case of food poisoning. They had fried chicken legs from Church's Chicken last night for dinner around 5:00 p.m. Within a few minutes, the youngest complained of a stomach ache followed by vomiting across the family room trying to get to the toilet. A little later the oldest was vomiting and having diarrhea all at the same time. All night long and still now there has been moaning and groaning from stomach pains, throwing up stomach acids, watery diarrhea, slight fever. It's 10:00 a.m. the following morning now and they are still very sick little girls. We have contacted the doctor who advised to keep small amounts of clear liquids going and to keep a close watch on their temperature. If their fever spikes, we are to take them to the emergency room. What a nightmare! How horrible for my granddaughters. Church's Chicken will never be eaten by us again and we will be urging our family and friends not to eat it either. We should be able to trust our food system--what is happening??? It's the weekend, and the health department is not open so there are most likely more and more people being fed this sickening chicken.

Responses

  • Ca
    Cassandra Hosea Feb 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im going on 6 months pregnant...had a craving for chicken so my man got me some churches...long story short i inhaled 3 pieces of chicken and some poppers...got up to do some cleaning and my body got really hot all of a sudden...to the bathroom i run to vomit and then immediately turn around and have diarrhea...with mild stomach pain...im in St.louis MO 63104

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pattg Aug 16, 2016

    08/16/16 Because I have had so many bad experiences at the Churches Chicken here in Jackson, Ms. the locations are Hwy 18, Norhtside Drive and Medgar Evers Blvd. two out of the three use to be very good. the Hwy 18 I have always had a bad experience out there and complained more than two times. I go back because I think that the service will be better than the last time. I really suggest that the upper management staff should drop in unknowingly to the staff and see what we the consumers are saying. It does not make sense especially at lunch time that the chicken would be tainted and smell bad. I will go back to get some more chicken and hope it is better if not I will be complaining again.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobtheman Jun 09, 2016

    Have you ever heard of a little thing called punctuation?

    0 Votes
  • 14
    14434 Jun 09, 2016

    went to churches in the middle of the week i wanted to order some gizzards and chicken strips and the cook started about that he had to cook some gizzards and chicken strips and started saying that and he dont want to drop no chicken or anything and his got dam name is robert and if you guys arnt going to take care of the problem then i will get somebody else involved other people cant even eat in your churches chicken without haveing some loud mouth cook talking ### all the time when he should shut up in do his job and shut his dam mouth because maybe somebody needs to shut it for him and i hope the oweners read this because that barbra dont do ### and you need to fire her daughter because she is stealing your money because she isnt even there half the time and she stiil gets paid the way i see it your getting maybe the owner needs to come down and run his business for about a month and see what kind of bull ### is going on its pretty bad i know more about your sorry ### employees then you do well thank you for your time and i hope you get time to resolve this matter

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don criner Jun 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I broke my front tooth off after biting into what was supposed to be a Chicken LIVER --after returning to the store, the store manager found that I had bitten into a breaded BONE -- he gave me the # to call, and contacted the city manager (Thurs. 14 of FEB.) He said he would call me FRI.--It is now Tues. 19 and I have NOT heard a word !!! HE has dodged and avoided all of my calls-- I will be forced to turn this matter over to an attorney--I'm looking at $1500 to $2500 in Dental work and BUNCHES in pain --!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. Darlene Jun 09, 2016

    I order a carry out of Barbecue Boneless Chicken Wings and when I got home and bit into one, it was raw. I was still white. I felt grossed out knowing that that raw meat went into my mouth. Ugh!! When I took it back asked for the manager and was told that he was the man standing beside me on the phone. When the clerked pointed him out to me, he left out the front door and left me standing there waiting on him from 6:30pm til 6:50 pm. When he didn't come in I asked the clerk to just give me the refund and I would file a complaint online but she said she couldn't until he approved it. Wow so how long were they gonna make stand there?. He finally came back into the building, being more concerned with the homeless lady outside laying on the sidewalk that eventually walked away, than he was about knowing I was upset about the box of raw meat that I was returning. Then he slowly washed his hands, got change for the clerk who knew I was waiting to see him for 20 minutes now, and then he came up to me. When I told him I got raw meat he offered me some fresh food but I told I will never eat there again and to just give me my money back. Then I just wanted to know, so I asked him how does raw meat go out of the building? He told me the cook was only a week old and she may have forgotten to set the timer. Wow! Don't Eat it! If you do, do not eat it in the dark because you may never know what you're eating.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    JKDE Jun 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    patatoes?

    coselaw?

    buscuits?

    1 Votes
  • IronGrudge89 Jun 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A few periods would also help this run-on sentence. I swear that "proofread" is an alien word to some people.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich18 Jun 09, 2016

    I went thru the drive thru to order my food and asked for the 12 piece strip meal with three sides for 19.99 my sides were mashed patatoes coselaw and buscuits when i got to the window the worker asked me if i still wanted the corn with my mixed legs and thighs I told him that was the wrong order he had so I repeated the order again to him and he said realy rude next time explane your self better he gave me my order and when i checked it i got 8 pieces of strips and 2 cups of mashed patatoes and french fries and still charged me 21.39 for my meal the chicken strips were cold the fries were cold and greasy the food had a bad taste to it I will never ever go there again

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaniqua sams Jun 09, 2016

    the cook rodney on delowe drive goes to the restroom dont wash hands he rolls up weed in the bathroom at the job

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronnie Robinson Jun 09, 2016

    I was charged 23.00 for a 9 pcs. meal ordered certain pcs. thru drive thru. After arriving at home it was the wrong order. I called the store and talked to female maneger and was told to stop by on 4/9/09 at 4 pm and itwill be made right. on 4/9/09 asked the mng. she said she didnt no anything about it and didnt give me anything.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Richards Jul 13, 2015

    People make mistakes, if you are old enough to drive, you are old enough to both check your order, and know that in the time it took you to get home your chicken got cold. Simple first grade science.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    big rich Dec 10, 2014

    Every time I eat church's chicken I get the runs no cramping or vomit in one end out the other in less than 90 min...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jordan Lenox Oct 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got food poisoning from Church's Chicken mid summer & thought it might have been a fluke accident but I ate it once again from the same location yesterday about 3:00PM & I've been in pain in & out of the bathroom non stop for the last 24 hours! I will NEVER eat Church's Chicken again!!! This is the most miserable stomach/intestinal pain I've felt in a long time!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vickie lee Aug 28, 2014

    Church's chicken, all I got to say is WHAT HAPPENED, I had family over last night and sent out for food, well, what a waste. The chicken was nasty, where's the seasoning, just meat and flour. The mashed potatoes was bad, even with the gravy you can tell it was cheap instant potatoes, the slaw was just bad not enough dressing. The only thing that tasted ok was the honey roll.This is not the first time this has happened. They sold us chicken that had been under the warmer for to long. We took it back and got our money back. You are losing a lot of customers.Put the seasoning back.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mia14 Aug 15, 2014

    2530 N story rd, Irving Tx.
    My sister, two co-workers and I ate at this location yesterday and we all ended up with fever, loose bowls and cramps which most likely is food poisoning.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SaraTx Aug 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased Chuches chicken for my grandkids yesterday from the Babcock and Huebner location. This was a big mistake. My grandson had to miss the first day of school because he is very sick. They are both throwing up all night as well. I feel that I am the blame for buying the chicken for them. I pray that they recover soon. I will never go to Churches Chicken again. The people running the place appear to be careless and dirty. I should have known better.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TanikaM Jun 25, 2013

    I had Churchs chicken about 3pm today. About 430pm I started getting watery diarrhea but I noticed my son who ate it was also doing the same thing same time I was in the other bathroom. Now here it is 1127pm and I still cant stop going. This is horrible.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gerjoi May 19, 2013

    Ordered 10 piece mixed dinner in drive thru, waited over 30 minutes at window for food - got home, only had 9 pieces of dried out tasteless all dark meat, fries were cold, hard and stale-called store to complain, manager asked "You want to come back for the missing one piece of chicken?" I informed her that I was NOT going to make a 34 mile round trip for ONE piece of chicken, and I would be contacting Church's Corporate office, which I did the next day...got a FULL refund AND 5 coupons for 24 piece dinners for FREE - also learned that you can request 'plain' biscuits with your order if you are willing to wait 9 minutes for fresh biscuits. If ANY Church's store gives you any grief, just call the Church's Corporate office...

    waited over 30 minutes at

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    tyler texas Mar 29, 2013

    Omg same thing is happening to me.. ate churches chicken @ 8:00pm & on toilet bowl with bad cramed tummy @ 1:00 am 3/39/13... researching on my phone middle of my sleep. Now I really hate churches chicken 3 piece for fkin $6.99.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. Fields Nov 25, 2012

    I tried to give Churches chicken the benefit of the doubt, but I was wrong. The last couple of times I have eaten there I have gotten sick as a dog. I was constantly having stomach cramps, felt fatigue, and using the bathroom. I do not know what they are doing wrong or if their food is flat out poisonous, but one thing for sure is that they will not get one red cent from me again.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Attack Aug 02, 2012

    I ALWAYS feel sick after eating churches chicken. I cant help but to stop there because it smells so good, but I regret it every time! Im never eating there again. After this last time, I felt like my butt was going to explode. My stomach is cramping and I have to stay curled up in the fetal position on the bathroom floor to keep the cold sweats under control. I hate you Churches Chicken!

    1 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Villlanueva Jul 23, 2012

    I'm 13 and I ate Church's yesterday, I had the nasty chicken strips with biscuits and fries and once I was done with barely 2 of the nasty chicken I didn't feel bad at all it wasn't until the next 10 minutes where I had to tell my mom to stop the car and get me to a restroom ASAP and now I have diarrhea it has now been two days and my stomach still hurts.
    Never again am I going to eat there.
    I was obviously food poisoned >:l

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard A. Nov 15, 2010

    This must be an ongoing thing bad chicken legs or drumsticks being sold at Church's fried chicken. I bought some at our local Church's fried chicken, they were on special and ordered a mixed combo of 15 pieces. Not three hours later we started feeling a queezy feeling in the pit of all of our families stomachs and I quickly suggested going to the restroom and throwing up all of the contents of what we had eaten but it was to late. We all got sick at least three times more during the night, and for the next three days it continued with stomach cramps and diarreah that could not be contained with pepto bismol or emodium tablets. Finally after the fourth day the symptoms eased up and the pain started to disappear. This happened at Church's fried chicken located at San Pedro and Basse Rd. in San Antonio Tx.. They have lost a customer for life! If the so called specials they promote is just to get rid of old chicken, it stands to reason why so many people are getting sick...Be forewarned!

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    D.srikanth May 13, 2010

    my name is srikanth from andhra pradesh hyderabad i had to requst that i worked in texas chicken in hyderabad kothapet .so i requsting that the manager of the texas chicken sir B.S.L.prasad had tooked my S.S.C certificate and rite now i leaved the job over 5 months still now they r not giving my certificate and they r asking to give my certificate .they r asking me 5000 rupees to give my certificate so please i am requstin that please tell them to give my certificate thank you sir .my name-D.srikanth, right now working in MEDIA ELECTRONIC IN A.P.PRESS, MY MOBILE NUMBER-[protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Da
    DavidNguyen Apr 08, 2010

    My church came back with some Church's Chicken and after i ate it, on the car ride home, i felt nauseous and needed to regurgitat. when i got home, i ran straight to the restroom and threw it all up. i think the cause for this is because they left out the chicken for to long and the chicken spoiled and therefore a virus was formed and i consumed it. after that ive been having bad stomach aches instill this day. its been a month since i ate it and everything i eat gives me indigestion problems.

    0 Votes
  • St
    STALLINGS Jul 22, 2009

    I went to this store last night. Orderd a ( #3PIECE MIXED ) requesting a wing, breast and a thigh. The manager said if I wanted 2 pieces of white meat, I would have to pay $.75 more. When I said to him, a wing, thigh and a breast is mixed, he said, no it's not. Thenhe told the cashier to ring it up for what I asked for. After waiting a half hour for the chicken, the manager called my number 850, then he said I gave you all white me, but when I got home it was a breast, wing and a spicy leg. He's a liar and I don't eat legs no spicy chiken. I 'm a stroke victim and it was justall the emotional stress I didn't need. I was going by what I saw on the board. ( # piece mixed ).

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M. Miller May 04, 2009

    I'm not sure if its mild food poisoning brought about by unsanitary conditions or just a particular spice that Church's uses, but I can no longer eat Church's chicken. If I do, I end up spending the next day on the toilet with an upset stomach, cramps, and burining intestinal tracks. In order to make sure it wasn't an isolated incident I tried it several times, and each time ended in the same result. I don't know what it is, but it isn't good. So Church's has officially lost my business, and I will be telling mys story to others.

    -MM

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chris Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Churches chicken does have good food but their service and the cleanliness of the restraunt is very bad. But I think it has to do with not enough workers for the amount of business they do. The employee's are overwhelmed with the amount of customers they have, so that they cannot give the best service.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MARI HERNANDEZ Sep 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed a large order at the churches store in elsa. Upon opening the order when returning to work i discovered the order was incomplete. I paid $25. 00 for an incomplete order. I called the store to speak to the manager and he began argueing with me. We give this churcehs a lot of business. With that manager there we are probably going to go elsewhere. The order number was 495367. We hope you will do something to make this manager a little mor aware of customer service.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Brown Mar 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The complaint against this restaurant is not so much the food but the image and condition of the restaurant. I moved into the City of Opa-locka in April of 2005. I frequently visited this restaurant and the food was not bad. However, the condition of the restaurant in my opinion is poor. The entire roof of this restaurant is severely faded. The painted walls are dirty. The landscaping is horrific and cult be a whole lot better. Not to mention the Churches sign above the drive-in window that was turned down 3 years ago by the hurricane was replaced with a canvas sign that is now almost completely faded. There are other business near this restaurant that have upgraded completely. I think Churches Chicken should follow suit. This restaurant keeps a steady influx of people. Therefore I can only assume that they are making a fortune in revenue. The owner of this franchise need to give the patrons and the community a better looking restaurant. Regardless of the demographic make up of the community know that image is everything. Give us a better locking restaurant with beautiful well lit signs and landscaping.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.