The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Champion Windowsmultiple windows problems

I contracted Champion to replace my rear deck, almost all windows in my home and to build on a two-story sun room. Problems:

1. Sun room- construction was begun in October 2005 and was not completed until February 2006 when it was promised to take only 2-4 weeks.

2. Rear deck- had to be rebuilt 3 times and there are still problems!

3. Windows- windows bind, windows WILL NOT OPEN, sloppy installation.

Responses

  • Di
    DispleasedMiguel Nov 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Promised installation in approx. 7 - 9 weeks. Actual installation occurred after almost 17 weeks, with a lot of weak excuses in between. Installation crew was rude/unprofessional. Too many unacceptable surprises during installation. Overall experience was not at all good. I would not recommend Champion to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • At
    At1106 Oct 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have no doubt you did not install the windows correctly and they are a piece of junk! I have constant moisture on them in the winter and they now all have mold. What a mess!! The newest ones you installed are the ones from the picture. Wow! Expensive junk!

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Belinda Wall Oct 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Harressing advertising in my mail. I have called to have my name removed now I get double the mail from them.
    Please have them remove my address. Have no need for them. And after this will never use them
    5776 Desert Inn Loop
    Elizabeth, CO 80107

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RikDik Feb 22, 2017

    I bought window's & doors from Champion in 2006. It has been problem after problem . It took them 4 times to get our front door installed correctly! The window's are double glass. They lose the gas in between the window's and there is a film inside the 2 pcs. Of glass. They will replace them if you stay on them . It will take 6 to 15 weeks to get it done .That's if they turn in the work order. Which 2 times they didn't, took 8 months to get it fixed . I live just outside if Knoxville Tn. 2 years ago they just completely went out of buis. Their service absoutley sucked!! And attitude from every person I dealt with. Now we get service from Chattanooga office . Believe it or not they are way worse.My name is Richard Mcjunkins. If anyone is thinking about buying Champion Window's you need to look elsewhere. And about their sales team, they are very pushy and aggressive. I would not recommend anyone to buy these window's as they are way over priced . I think at one time they were probably a good co. But that is not true today.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maskzman Aug 28, 2009

    Way to go loius7337. finally someone that knows the truth speaks up... Thank you...

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mickeym33 Aug 02, 2009

    I don't know if their product is better than the next guys or not, but I do know their salespeople are high pressure. They quoted us a price that was a sale price of 40% off and and extra 5% if we paid cash, but the price was only good if we signed a contract right then and there. We hadn't had a chance to price anyone else or check out any other window manufacturers.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louis7337 Jun 24, 2009

    As a former division manager, I can attest to all these complaints. If people knew all that goes on behind the the Champion veil, you'd NEVER buy from them. Do your homework, contact the BBB. ask for more than the canned referrals they offer you. BTW, their list price is marked up 100% from their 'par' price with is ultimately the lowest they can sell that window... without a competitive bid and the fancy phone call to the manager. joke!

    0 Votes
  • At
    a true champion May 31, 2009

    By your handle I can only assume that you were born in 1985, which leads me to believe that you don't have much life experience at all. If I am incorrect in this, assesment, my apologies. There is no way to measure how criminal the behavior of not only the salespeople, but the division managers and the staff in general. You are obviously connected emotionally or financially to this company because there is no legitimate way you can vouch for them. They are crap, good day

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Silva May 30, 2009

    Question; Why would any that was sastified with Champion Windows and/or patio rooms be looking on a site that has only complaints about Champion unless they worked for Champion? If you would like to hear or see my Champion horror story e-mail me.

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
    NINETEEN85 Apr 10, 2009

    THIS ROOM IS FULL OF SCAM ARTISTS. CHAMPION IS A HIGHLY REPUTABLE COMPANY WITH MULTIPLE MANUFACTORING PLANTS AND STORE LOCATIONS NATION WIDE. THEY HAVE A QUALITY PRODUCT HENCE WHY THEY HAVE THE GOOD HOUSE KEEPING SEAL OF APPROVAL. IM IN MARYLAND/WASHINGTON DC AND I KNOW OF A SMALL LOCAL COMPANY NAMED CHAMPION THAT DOES HAVE MANY COMPLAINTS AGAINTS THEM HOWEVER AFTER MY RESEARCH I CONCLUDED THAT THE LARGER NATIONAL COMPANY IS IN NO WAY AFFILIATED WITH THEM. I NO LONGER RESEARCH COMANYS IN FAKE BLOGS SUCH AS THIS. ANY REPUTTABLE COMPANY WILL BE PART OF THE BBB AND THEREFORE I CHECK FOR COMMENTS AND COMPLAINTS WITH THEM AND OTHER PAY SITES SUCH AS ANGIES LIST.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Sobbins May 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is a Champion Al;uminum window company in the midwest that may sell junk. Champion is strictly a window replacement company and the nation's largest. Please use other sources than this complaint board to get your facts. And to the person who had their deck rebuilt 3 times. If this is true, only a quality company would work that hard to satisfy you!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mary May 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And lastly, I can only vouch for the Champion Window company in STL, MO.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mary May 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh and another thing (in response to TC). I can't imagine anything being "crappier" than "builder grade" windows... or "builder grade anything for that matter. And good luck having the builder replace a window 10 years down the road because a baseball went through it. Champion even includes the screens in the warranty.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mary May 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had champion replace 16 windows in my home last year. My home is 65 years old, out of "square" and the walls are plaster, the windows they replaced were the originals and some of our sills were a little rotten. I was really nervous that this would be a difficult replacement job. Turns out that they did a great job. Window installation was well done, took only one day, no mess left behind, windows look great and have made a big difference in our heating and cooling bills. Yes we could have probably gotten "cheaper" windows. We paid about 9500.00 for the 16 windows (we got the windows with the lines in them I forgot what it's called) but we liked having the lifetime warranty. Over the winter the glass in one of the windows broke and it was NO problem scheduling someone to come out and replace it. They didn't make me wait and it only took about 20 minutes.

    1 Votes
  • Tc
    TC May 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not true - there are many NEW homes being built that have advertised Champion windows in them. And the 'real' reason MOST builders will NOT install them or have them installed is because the builders know they are crap, and WAY overpriced.

    Better off to purchase them wholesale and install them - cheaper for the customer as well, and they aren't held responsible for when they quit failing and CW won't respond to the new home owners complaints.

    Seems to me that all the responses within this particular section are all from 'looking for work' CW employees and want to spread more lies about the company. All anyone has to do is check their BBB for a LIST of complaints regarding this company and any others they are contemplating doing business with.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShadowWind Dec 04, 2007

    I think it quite obvious that this forum is an itch to tempting not to scratch for competing sales people. The majority of the complaints against Champion appear to be false and embellished. I am willing to bet the farm that Clara is not only "confused" but conveniently confused like the Anderson Window/ Lowes sales people posting here.

    2 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Sobbins Oct 12, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Clara is lying. Champion only does window replacement, not new construction. Champion windows use a stainless steel balancer on their windows, not springs. She is more than likely confused.

    2 Votes
  • Cl
    Clara Garcia May 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Champion Windows installed when KB built home in 1998; windows springs would fall off making it difficult to open and close windows and vinyl strip on outside of windows began peeling away from several windows in 2003 and from inside one window making it impossible to open. KB will not fix on a "9 year old home;" Go figure. Very dissatisfied with these windows; filed complaint with Atty. General Office against KB.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.