Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Casey's

Casey's review: employee 54

H
Author of the review
1:52 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have worked for this company for 5+years, I took the positon of 2nd assistant manager over a year ago, guaranteed workng every other saturdays doing b0oks, untill 10am, with sundays off. And working every other mondays, doing the books. Monday books are like tuesday b0oks thru saturdays. They are hell, excuse my language. Now, this corporation is trying to tell me I have to work everyother sunday. Then they tell me they can not force me to, but my manager, louise courtney, tells me that if do not work sundays I have to do mondays books every monday, what the hell? To me this sounds like briabry.. I was guarnteed something and now they are going back on their word. What if we did this as an emloyee, we would be fired!

Not only that, today I found out that if you call in on a weekend, friday-sunday, even if you have a doctors excuse or the flu, or hn1n, you are fired! What compassion you have for your employees.

To be honest, I worked 9 hours today without eating, or even a break. I had to begg to go the bathroom, this corportion would make more money if they treated their employees like human beings, not like animanls.

In the store I work at we are not allowed any type of break, bathroom, eating, etc. For 4- hours, get a grip, we are not animals. When we do get that break, our manager, louise courtney, gets mad if we are gone more than 1-minute. And that is no lie!.. I have been here for over five (5) years I shoud know.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Casey's reviews & complaints

Casey's - harassment 40
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Casey's - manager 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Casey's - unsanitary kitchen workers 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
54 comments
Add a comment
E
E
Eugena Britton
, US
Feb 17, 2023 11:50 am EST

I've been working for Casey's for about 6 months now. I recently started at a new store and I have yet to be paid. They said my check would come in the mail though I setup direct deposit. I received the Casey's app in the mail but no check. I contacted HR where they say they sent my check to a combined address that doesn't exist but I gave them the correct address and was transferred to a voicemail where I left a message. I didn't hear back from anyone and didn't receive my check so I reached out today. Alyssa answered and was so rude and short with me I wanted to speak to someone else she wouldn't allow me repeatedly saying I'm going to be told the same thing I then asked for her supervisor and she hung up I'm livid at the unprofessionalism of it all. How can you send a packet to the right address but all of a sudden have the wrong address for my check I earned? Then be extremely rude to me about my lively hood? This is just one of many things that the higher ups are doing to team members and I feel discriminated against and thinking I need a lawyer

C
C
Caseys third lawsuit
, US
Jan 04, 2023 1:51 pm EST

Caseys hire anybody my manager a pill popper and her best friend assistant manager a meth addict customers have complained about weird behavior. They both steal hours not worked. They threaten workers about coming in on days off if needed or fired. I got fired after working 3 am til 530pm no break she expected me to keep working when my shift ended at 11 am. Work off the clock no break been their over a year no Vacation bc manager too lazy to do evaluations

J
J
Jessica Goodman
, US
Oct 24, 2023 11:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Is this at the Shawnee store? Bc I know the district manager, the other manager, and the girl the just hired back again all hang out and do pills and coke together but hr refuses to look into it. Casey's is a joke

R
R
Reddy224
Rocksprings, US
Sep 25, 2021 2:13 am EDT

Ashely Pohren management dubuque was very rude to customers in front 9f me

R
R
Reddy224
Rocksprings, US
Sep 25, 2021 2:14 am EDT
Replying to comment of Reddy224

So sad place looked real dirty

G
G
greg402
, US
Sep 14, 2015 10:48 am EDT

i would please like to know what are the 2nd asst. manager's duties?

S
S
sherri gilbert
houston, US
Feb 18, 2015 5:45 pm EST

I was fired from Casey's accused of stealing an already scratched lottery ticket a customer give . The manager Chris Blackwell lied and told the customer that isn't the reason he fired me.It was all because his asst manager didn't like me and now he has two of her family members working for them which is not allowed according to Casey's policy but it is OK for his asst to cursr and assault customers and his day time kitchen girl causes all day but that is all good.Cabool No store # 2855 can you say lawsuit

J
J
JakTin69
, US
Sep 11, 2014 7:18 pm EDT

MRS JONES, I am glad I never worked for you. If you type as well as you manage...well then it would be bad. Also atilla71, if it is illegal to use someones name then how can my old manager tell everyone the reason I got fired?

U
U
unknown1979
Keokuk, US
Jul 24, 2014 5:15 pm EDT

I think my pictures will say everything about our store. I went to assistant manager, manager, district manager, regional manager. I work doubles almost all week. I do like my job but the crap they put you through is uncalled for.

View 0 more photos
U
U
unknown1979
Keokuk, US
Jul 24, 2014 5:12 pm EDT

I have worked for Casey's over a year now, I have seen theft from customers more than employees, we have no manager right now, no one does their job anymore. I work hours such as 7-3pm and have to come back in 10pm to 5am all in the same day. I never complain, I do my job and everyone elses job.
I asked for the management position and was told I wouldn't make a good manager because I talk to employees I work with. I have tried to go to my district manager, regional manager, manager at the time, and assistant manager. I will post pics with this to show you what I mean. At lunch customers beg for me to be in the kitchen so they can have a lunch, night customers want me there, employees beg for me to work certain shifts because I work hard. Honestly I like my job but I am to the point that I am seeking another job. I have missed one day in a year and a half now, I have worked every scheduled shift but our district manager told us that employees don't need a break. you earn a break. I work anywhere up to 9hrs a day with no break. I have to sneak a drink at times so that I can quench my thirst. We are aloud a 10min break after 4hours but I don't get that because I am the only one in the kitchen and no one will help me out whether trained or not.
Today I went to work and was alone from 4:45am to 7am. No one in the store but myself. That is against the law but no need in comlpaining because my boss is more worried about when we take a break rather than how the store is being ran.
We was told the schedule is not made to benefit the employee it is made to benefit Caseys. I am trying to change our store but without the proper manager nothing is going to change. I don't know who else to turn to because no one cares anymore where I work. I watch drug dealing, stealing, lieing, blaming, a dirty store. Nothing done when you go to any manager. When does this change?

M
M
Micro Managed Caseys!!!
Lincoln, US
May 30, 2014 8:51 am EDT

To give you an idea of my experiences: 2yrs full service restaurant, 2yrs QSM Supervisor, 2.5yrs convenience store gm, 16yrs quick service restaurants (fast food) general manger/district manager all units over 3mil to 8.9mil in annual sales. With a business degree and a licensed food handler in 48 states. I took 4yrs off to run a home based business and take care of my family, last year my husband lost his job and nothing similar has came open. We're ok but honestly our children are older and this will take care of the high health insurance premiums and as you can see I'm used to a 60+hr work week so I'm ok going back to the workforce.

I began 4wks ago and never have I been treated so poorly as an employee, 8minute interview, zero training, no breaks, absolutely no discounts- yes they do have free coffee tea or soda but only in their used cups & a 50% food discount on food items made in store ONLY when you on the clock, yet in 4wks I've had one 12minute break must clock out & then can't get a discount to eat something...nope not even if I eat it there off the clock & if I'm not on the clock I MUST NOT take a drink of my nasty soda cup or it's THEFT & TERMINATABLE...(a drink come on).

Then it's an overloaded workload (seriously overload, no I'm not one to stand around flapping I know what work is, I sweat for 8hrs and if there isn't a customer I'm cleaning this nasty health code violations store). The company has very strict policies and procedures, some are so micromanaged it amazes me the company made it out of Iowa. Heres a few: you have to wear a collar button down shirt then when you work you have to put on a button down smock over it. In the kitchen you have to wear a hat and apron which is standard but when you go up front you have to take this off and put on your smock with your button collar shirt...this is good and I understand the companies point, but when your co-worker goes to stock/restroom/etc you have to run back & forth from the kitchen to the front...you literally have to change it each time, today I counted it and in 7hrs I changed my clothes 133 times, really?

I have never seen such a careless attitude to food waste, when our restaurants had left over food we would donate this to the local churches, police/fire, shelters, & those employees in need that couldn't make it on $8/hr that go hungry. Casey's makes about 200 fresh donuts, 90 get thrown out every night not mentioning the $300-500 in retail food (sandwiches, breakfast items, pizza's, salads, etc) that is thrown out DAILY, yes I said DAILY! This company is so worried about theft that all tossed food must be written down, weighed, taken in front of the cameras- wave/smile & TWO people must take it to the LOCKED DUMPSTER. You heard that right, Caseys is so worried that hungry employees will jump in the dumpster for food.

Since we're on the topic of theft, did you know that 2200 Casey's stores have their camera's pointed not at the gas pumps to catch gas-n-go's, robbers, etc but on THEIR EMPLOYEES. Yes I now a major portion of shrinkage is due to internal theft, but does Casey's really need to put in their handbooks/memorandums "WE HIRED YOU BUT YOU'RE JUST GOING TO STEAL FROM US SO WE'RE GOING TO WATCH YOU & NOT THE ROBBER THAT MURDERED 6 PEOPLE IN OUR COOLER A FEW YEARS AGO"?

The unit that I'm at is poorly managed and has major issues I can tell this is mainly due to the training that was provided but some issues are not an excuse for bad training, favortism & laziness are two things your taught before the age of 10 (at least I was). It has major extreme in multiple ways (drugs, theft, rampit laziness, new employees asking customers how to make food etc) most are only associated with this location. Part of me wants to contact HR but then I tell myself no because I just don't know if it's worth it for a company that treats you like a thief. At times I'd like to apply for upper management and make an improvement but I'm not certain this company deserves my talent I doubt they would even give me the opportunity to speak.

If your looking for a talented employee, send your little birdie my way. Thank you for taking the time to read my two cents, oh wait can I say this without retaliation? No this little rant is in Casey's policy too, good thing my name/situation has been changed.

T
T
tammylmullen
Petersburg, US
Feb 27, 2014 5:30 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi I have a question I recently worked for Casey's and was fired on the spot for buying a lottery ticket. And I was denied my umeployment. Is this in the handbook or something cause I was never told this. I think if it is this serious of an offense then you should be told when you are hired. Any advice would be grateful. Thanks

A
A
072309151019
, US
Mar 04, 2017 9:56 am EST

Yes, It is in the handbook. Depending on the state, you can't play lottery at your store. In Iowa, you have to be off the clock to play the lottery, but you can play it at your store.

I
I
irate mensch
, US
Jan 31, 2014 10:32 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This company should be ashamed as to how they treat there help...in a 8 hour shift they
get no break...oh, they say they can but try it...If you are fortunate to get a few minutes you have to get in the back and sit on a milk crate...I would be ashamed Mr. Myers on how this company is being run under your direction...I could give you some pointers of improvement that would benefit everyone at no cost to you or your company...If you have any idea how it's being run from your district manager down to the manager in my area I would hope you would be as mad as I am... If it's like this in the rest of your chain I am surprised your still making money obviously you are for I believe you show or have no interest in knowing the truth about what's going on under your watch...Best regards to you Mr, Myers and much success to screwing over your employees who are the backbone of your company and who work at close to minimum wage...Again, SHAME ON YOU...

J
J
justaformeremployee
Des Moines, US
Dec 26, 2013 11:55 am EST

I see Casey's learned nothing after their big wage and labor lawsuit a few years ago...maybe you guys need to sue them again? Federal Wage and Labor has been at them as well as the state of Iowa; which is where the lawsuit has to be filed since it is where their home office is. Just a thought because they ENSURED the judges through inspections of facilities that this stuff wasn't going on anymore.

A
A
atilla71
Excelsior Springs, US
May 19, 2013 3:00 am EDT

Seriously! 9 hours try 24 hours on for size. Say good bye Sharon Ute or however you spell your [censored] name. I am finishing my college degree and putting Caseys back in Obama land Iowa where they belong. Only promote unmarried people with no kids that is against the labor laws In MO we didn't elect Obama in Missouri if you didn't know that Sharon. Your area supervisor told a manager to cover up her tip for delivering pizza in the delivery driver who didn't show up's income so Casey's General Store wouldn't take it out of that managers salary. Income fraud! Of course the kitchen manager was supposed to do the delivery but ooops she don't have a license so she shouldn't even have been made a kitchen manager. Oops the area supervisor you just hired is less qualified than the store manager who just walked out on you who had 18 years of seniority and 10 years as a manager. Oh I forgot she is married and has 3 kids she is not as reliable as a person who is not married and does not have kids. Yet she put in 24 hour shifts bet your little buddy from Hamilton MO never did that? Of course she is single and doesn't have any kids. Oh and by the way Sharon if an employee of Casey's General Stores is in their own vehicle and they are on the way to a mandatory meeting in another city and are in a crash on the way especially if it is not their fault it is under workers comp. Your such a [censored]. Where is undercover boss when you need it you would be unemployed already. Requiring managers to work a minimum of 55 hours a week when corporate says on the pay checks it is for 45 hours a week.Hmmm
My wife doesn't want to rock the boat but I will I will sink the mother ###er. Her shares will be sold to the Canadian Company trying a hostile take over period. If she want's to leave me that is fine. Your [censored] Sharon Ute has made my life with my wife living hell I will rip you a new ### for her. Then I will take every dime you have. Firing people for drive offs is wrongful termination. Class Action Lawsuit. If you have one store that is prepay all have to have the same protection or it is discrimination. What did you do in Kearney MO Sharon? I have been informed a MGE (Missouri Gas Energy) Employee can get you fired for what you did there. When an individual gives their life to a company and has their own children say they are not being taken care of something is wrong. FYI Casey's Pizza and Donuts are frozen. Hmm, another lie! Not homemade not fresh! Hey Subway did you see this comment?

A
A
atilla71
Excelsior Springs, US
Apr 24, 2013 11:21 pm EDT

Pulled right off this website. Might be a good idea to read. It will be come relevant to the matter of the beginning of this thread for both the person who stated the complaint and Casey's General Store soon. Law suits against both parties are now being filed.
Legal Information
In case if a court defines that a consumer complaint constitutes libel or defamation, the mentioned consumer would be held legally responsible for damages to the reputation of the business, mentioned in complaint. Under federal law (the Communications Decency Act) ComplaintsBoard.com is not legally responsible for the complaints that are posted, even if those complaints contain remarks that are defamatory. However, the mentioned law does not protect the person who posted the complaints from the responsibility for the posted complaints.

For more information on laws limiting the liability of companies like ComplaintsBoard.com from written remarks posted on its site by third parties, please visit these Web sites:

E
E
Exegesis.novalis
Iowa City, US
Apr 18, 2013 3:15 pm EDT

The managerial staffing is predominantly comprised of females, with a few male managers here and there. In terms of the entry level positions.. entry level positions most certainly include store managers below the corporate level. It amazes me the level of arrogance that some of these store managers express within their teams. Many are uneducated and or possess very little education above a high school equivalent. Managerial skills and training including social skills that are necessary for fostering employee rapport and motivation within the team are perversely non existent in many locations. from a internal view it should be noted that the in many stores staff and managerial level employees are grossly untrained, uneducated, unmotivated, thus resulting in extremely low morale and poor inter-office communication and working relationships. This adverse environment fosters poor and spotty quality of customer service, as the employees will tend to befriend the visitors who they enjoy and belittle the visitors who have what the employees consider unusually high customer service expectations. In reality the poor morale of entry level employees and management drives the perceived value of customer service down which in turn creates a lot of unhappy customers who deserve to be treated with unparalleled world class service regardless of the locations they choose to frequent. It is my opinion and a proven fact that customers drive the market, if a single store is causing distress or inconvenience that customer base will inconvenience themselves by finding an experience that is more convenient.

E
E
Exegesis.novalis
Iowa City, US
Apr 18, 2013 3:01 pm EDT

Casey's Policy will not allow employees to have a handbook, take home a handbook, copy a handbook etc. It is strictly prohibited from being removed from the office.. the company does not provide handbooks or a list of rules/regulations or the time to review of look over said rules and regulations, They are simply ENFORCED.

D
D
D Parsley
Paris, US
Feb 19, 2013 10:37 am EST

Most of these complaints are true. Alot of the things are going on in a Paris, IL store right now. Corporate has been called and letters have been sent. The supervisor and manager are making their own rules. Handbooks are not given to employees. I was a manager there for 10+yrs and every rule has been changed. Caseys needs to take complaints more seriously.

B
B
breezy2400
fremont, US
Feb 05, 2013 2:58 pm EST

How about employees and ex employees with proof (ie. keeping track of hours worked with hour printouts at the end of the shift when you clock out, and other stuff), get a lawyer and class action lawsuit.
There are state laws and federal laws-if you can prove it, then fix it. All of you want to stand around complaining but no one wants to do the work. Hmmm-sounds familiar. From the spelling and grammar on the posts, I would say none of you are fit to work many other places though.

M
M
Marykerk
Stover, US
Nov 27, 2012 6:14 am EST

I've was with Casey's for 4 months as a Assistant Manager, When i got hired i was told on my 90 days i would get $.50 more an hour. And i was to work every other weekend from 5-10 for book work. Work one week nights and the other week days shift. None of that happened. I went into work yesterday and was told i was discharged. because i have been really sick with a problem that has lead to me have surgery this coming Thursday and every time i missed i brought in a doctors note they told me that it didn't matter if i had a note or not its in the employee hand book... What handbook I've never seen a handbook? And we have been going thru our remodel and the kitchen employee told them i said for him to close down the kitchen... I never told him to do that i was in the kitchen myself at 9 packing up some tots cause we had to have everything out but i told him myself make sure we leave out what you will need and what she would need for the next morning to open with. And for someone to lie on someone that has never treated them bad and always listened to their concerns really upsets me. After 3 weeks of me getting hired there Pam fired the Manager. And guess who done all the book work and opened the store for 2 months and played the Manager... Me! And when i was told by Pam to make sure to put my App in so i can get interviewed for the position. On the day of my interview. Karen was there to interview me they where in the back room and i asked the kitchen person to watch out for my register so i could take a break and Pam came out and told me i cant take a break... So Pam and Karen leave and Pam comes back and tells me that because i asked Lisa to watch my register for me i was qualified to be interviewed. I'm like really ! And they finally got a Manager in there shes been there for 2 months now. But what gets me when i have to come in to open i open and run the register all day with no help... But when she opens the store she Always has help she cant run a store worth ###. And i feel like i was wrongfully discharged and i think i should fight it. But then again is it really worth the headache of having to deal with them?

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 17, 2012 8:30 pm EST

If you like YOU job do not post on hear. Go run some moonshine you hick.

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 17, 2012 5:47 pm EST

Casey's is soo stupid they try to evade cross-contamination in all the wrong ways. Casey's is nothing more than a mom and pop's general store trying to make some dough at their employees expense. This type of abuse to the employees only results in ABSOLUTE failure in the end. Capitol only has soo much stretch and the rubber-band FAILS. Bankruptcy is in Casy's future.

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 15, 2012 11:48 pm EST

The employees are treated like animals.

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 15, 2012 11:43 pm EST

since you are responsible for your child's health, having your kids eat from there is a sign of an irresponsible parent. Feeding your children botulism.

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 15, 2012 11:29 pm EST

If it somewhat makes sense? Do not do it at Casey's. Hillbillies do not make any sense. Do it the most stupid way and you might do well with this company derived on hillbilly logic.

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 15, 2012 11:24 pm EST

Even the schedule is made of crayon and pencil sharpened with a dull knife.

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 15, 2012 11:18 pm EST

You get no handbook

C
C
Caseys is a joke
caseys, US
Nov 15, 2012 11:13 pm EST

Casey's Is an absolute joke of a place to work for, Hillbillies that made some money selling gas. Nothing more.

S
S
spikeman2
, US
Oct 04, 2012 1:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have no idea why there is &, #039;t all the way through this post.. it was nothing I typed!

S
S
spikeman2
, US
Oct 04, 2012 1:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear research, you don't get a copy of the employee handbook. You can read the one they have in the store, but that's it. I worked for Caseys for 7 years. I had a really bad store, in a bad area, where they had been unable to keep a manager.Of course my supervisor, Sara, has that problem everywhere! My supervisor made numerous comments about my weight gain, and my appearance, and how it would effect the new store they were building. They didn't want a fat person taking over that store. I couldn't go to Sue Allyn, as she is Sara's best buddy. Then I hurt my back on grand opening morning, had to go to the hospital, and my assistant said I quit. That was just what Caseys needed to get rid of me! Sara left me a screaming message about me quitting and when was my last day, no compassion what-so-ever! I was so shocked, and heavily medicated, and thought if they were going to ask for it, I wouldn't be able to keep the job anyway. Funny thing, 6 months later, they fired my assistant! Store is on the bottom of the list, customers have gone elsewhere, customer service is in the toilet---and I have had to start my life all over! Caseys doesn't care, and are quickly becoming the 'crap' convenient store to work for. If you let me know what research you are doing, maybe I can help

R
R
reasearch1
Springfield, US
Sep 11, 2012 2:31 pm EDT

I am doing research and is there anyway that ANYONE on here could get me a copy of the the Casey's employee handbook, that you are given when hired. This would be very helpful..

T
T
Tyra Wallace
, US
Oct 12, 2021 4:29 am EDT
Replying to comment of reasearch1

Yes

D
D
darkman1978
Glencoe, US
Jun 17, 2012 9:25 am EDT

Actually it is the federal regulations stay you must get a break, and federal law over sees state law...the guy whose wife works 55 hours. she should go get a job at a better gas station...simple as that, in Minnesota...there are a few that give sick pay, gas discounts, food and retail discounts...maybe she would like to work for Super America, or Holiday station stores in Minnesota...Then she would make more...My wife does work for Casey's, she asks for days off several months in advance but yet since her boss likes someone else in the store she gets it off and not my wife...she gets screwed on pay...I have looked at her pay...25 cents does not even cover cost of living adjustments...nor does she get bad evals...but yet she does not even get the 25 cent raise...nor will they back pay when it is there mistake...or there managers mistake to process it. Hey sir slander is part of the job, your wife should have treated the employees better, went against the rules and made time to give the employees what they needed...we both know that corporate tell there managers in an unwritten rule that you are to watch there employees more than drive offs, cause that a 5 cent piece of food is more important a 50 or 70 dollar drive off. What kind of cracked up process is that...the 25 dollar bonus is a slap in the face too...where is the employee compensation in all that? did you write in there about your wives bonus? or take for account of that? try me in how much hate I have for that company...why not get on the band wagon and hate the company as much as I do...why not all of us bring up another class action law suit...It would drive change in a company that care more about profit that the employees that do try to work for them, but instead it drives them off. If you drive your own vehicle to do things for the company you can write that off for taxes because that is considered stuff you did for the company part of your job. everyday she does it, the mileage should all be tracked. For the woman that says you have never had trouble, well then your store must be on cloud nine because the rest of Casey's seems to have problems, or you just do not want to admit you have problems all around you? or you just fire people for no true reason, because they had a problem with you, cause you hated what they said so you wanted the problem to go away.. I think in a good company they need to provide you with as much compensation as another company to keep up with them...discounts in gas for employees would be a great one...discounts for employees even if their not working that day could be nice, even a free meal for working 8 hours or more would be great...how many fast food companies do that? cause what you make at a gas station is fast food! ever place i have worked for fast food offered half off or free meal after 5 hours working there...and even discounts when i was not working. So for you managers or bosses, you can cause change in a good way, treat the employees the same way you would like to be treated...you know the thing your parents used to tell you growing up. you should try to work with compassion, not complain about how bad your wife has it, cause i am not trying to complain for my wife, i see it everyday as a whole how this company treats its employees and not just my wife...nothing is ever good said about working for Casey's...We together must create change, rewrite the handbook, rewrite attitudes, and such. So please see the complaints as a reason to change, not a way to strike back at those less than your wife or the next person...together rise against the man, the monster, and create change together. Only as a united front can you all create it, lock hands, walk together and feel good at what your doing. Feel the brilliance of what your doing together. No one but you all can do this call corporate tell them they have another law suit by all the employees, just cause a state does not say they should do something that makes it right? class action law suit for you caseys cause you do not treat us like people, and you treat us like criminals and not the person that drives off. so what if your suppose to write it down how much time do you have for every car that drives in to write it down to keep up with customers, do your others obligations changing trash, fillings coffee, because second till is not always open, and there is not always a manager on duty. think about it before you say it because for every one thing you say back to person that complains there is always something you know you did wrong to someone that you know was wrong that will haunt you, or your not willing to except that. for now just think class action law suit all of you, it will be good for all in the end...

A
A
atilla71
Excelsior Springs, US
Mar 30, 2011 3:33 am EDT

Who was asking for sympathy? I was firing back for the slander that was posted on here by Julie Coleman aka Huntermunster. She smokes and takes breaks so why didn't she use the restroom then. FYI the company policy doesn't allow for extra breaks for smokers they get no more than anyone who doesn't smoke. Missouri law does not require breaks. Caseys allows breaks when it does not effect the service of the customers. Nothing was guaranteed to her as she states. Missouri law allows the employer to make any work schedule they want to period. Also Missouri law allows an employer to terminate employment for any reason or no reason for that matter at any time period. And as for the full paycheck crap she gets her paycheck so I don't know what the hell you are talking about. And if you want to go to the why don't she find another job why doesn't Julie find a new job she still works there. She could be fired for the simple posting on here per the employee conduct agreement. Not to mention the slander suit that could follow against the website and the poster.

M
M
Megamoku
Minneapolis, US
Mar 25, 2011 7:17 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Maybe your wife should find a different job instead of having her husband complain about how badly she's being treated. Or maybe she should stand up for her rights instead of complain about those who actually care about getting their full paychecks. She's been dealing with this poor treatment for 15 years? Really? Couldn't find a new job in 15 years? Give me break. If her job is as bad as you say and she hasn't done anything to fix the situation (In the whole 15 years she's been there) then I have no sympathy for her or you.

A
A
atilla71
Excelsior Springs, US
Mar 22, 2011 3:27 am EDT

Very immature to use an individuals name in these posts. Not to mention illegal. FYI Assistant Managers at Casey's get paid hourly and overtime. They quiet often make more than the Manager and this is including commissions. One of my wifes second keys which is a step below an assistant manager made 2, 000 less one year than my wife. My wife who was mentioned in this post works an average of 60 hours a week she is paid for 50 and required to work 55. She works extra because of all the people who don't want to come to work. Yet they want a check. She has ran 2 stores at the same time for over one quarter never got an increase in pay for it or the commission of the second store. She has done this numerous times while working for people who didn't want to come in or begging others to come in to work for those who don't show up. She has been employed by Casey's for 15 years was managing the store as a part time employee for hourly pay within 2 years of starting there. No commission either. She was on medical leave for a fractured wrist with 2 pins in it and still had to go in to take care of problems and those employees who didn't show up and was never paid for it. She does not get paid mileage for doing bank runs and price checks she does not get paid mileage to come in to do shift audits because employees have drive offs or can't keep there drawer straight. As far as the drive offs go that is Corporates fault not the managers. If the city the store is in does not have an ordinance requiring prepay caseys does not do it. This is just one example of the incompitence of those in Ankey. When fuel gets high people are going to steal it. They won't even put up cameras which they could write off 100% on their taxes due to the Homeland Security Act. Casey's is preparing to go 24 hours at many stores and things are going to get bad at them I will bet 50 of the store managers quit in the first month. There are no plans to pay them more for the added hours to run a 24 hour store and there are no plans to goto prepay at pm hours. Drive Offs will go through the roof. You people think you are the only one that has it bad My wife and I see each other about 1 hour a day because of all the call ins and the thefts and the other bs like for example one woman called in and said she couldn't come in becaust it was that time of the month. Yet the rest of her female employees show up at that time. My wife is in bed at 7pm every night and up at 2am to be at work by 3am and then off at 1pm or 2pm you people have it easy. FYI she grossed 38, 000 as a store manager last year working over 55 hours a week. Go cry to someone who gives a crap. Hey did Instant Karma get ya?

C
C
countryc
Prophetstown, US
Dec 28, 2010 8:17 pm EST

Mrs. Jones,
Thank you as you just helped me with legal matters against this company lol. I was an employee for three years and got terminated over a customer complaint. I was not givin a warning the first customer complaint after two years of working there, I was wrote up so step one was skipped and the second and last complaint I had I was terminated over...they clearly dont follow the rules and regulations thereselves and all I needed was the steps and the post you made about how we are ALLOWED 20 minutes in break every 7.25 hours as proof to my attorney to win this suit. I think its a joke that people like you stick up for this company because when you work in management you are just as bad as the ones that work higher up. I look forward to seeing this company fail miserably because they treat employees like crap. I am a full time student maintained a set schedule since day one and then they want to go and schedule me hours they know I cant work due to school and then want to get mad when I say that school is more important, they were just finding a legitt reason to terminate me when it wasnt legitt because I never got the verbal warning it was two written warnings therefore they failed miserably in folling company policy. Also I would like to point out to you that at caseys we have the right to refuse service to anyone especially if they are intoxicated whether they want beer or watn to order food we have the right to refuse service it is public intoxication and I could have gotten the men arrested for being in there and instead I refused to make them food and that is when I got my customer complaint. What happened to protecting your long term employees for the sake of the company especially since the guy was a illegaly in the store and could have gotten me in trouble for allowing him to be in their drunk. Company is a joke and wish people the ability to wise up and seek employment elsewhere...No this does not occur in every store but corporate works one way and one way only!

U
U
upset c worker
, US
Dec 03, 2010 12:42 pm EST

Casey's is the worst company to work for i have been the assistant manager for 5 months for a store that has no manager so i took on all the responsabilities only to be told i wasn't good enough to be a manager and they were hiring someone i went along with that then they fired my dm and brought in someone from another store who told me she could do what she wanted with my schedule even though when i was hired it was on certin terms and that i would be demoted with out reason then they went on to tell me they are hiring new people tommorrow and the gaurantee half if not all the employees would leave when i called the hr department they told me they didn't see how it was any form of harrassment. Am i wrong to feel disrespected and harrased

M
M
MRS JONES
wataga, US
Oct 08, 2010 12:55 pm EDT

HOPEFULY NONE OF YOU STILL HAVE YOUR JOB AT CASEY' CONSIDERING TO POST A COMENT AGUNIST THE COMPAY IS IN THE HANDBOOK AS A VIOLATION OF YOUR AT WILL EMPLOYMENT. IF YOU WERE TO HAVE READ YOU RULES AND REGULATION BOOK. BY LAW YOU ARE TO TAKE A 20 MINUTE BREAK FOR 7.25 HOURS WORKED. IF YOU DID NOT TAKE YOU BREAK YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN WROTE UP. FOR FALIURE TO FOLLOW COMPANY POLICY. IF ANY OF YO CARE FOR YOU STORES AND CUSTOMERS YOU WOULD NOT HAVE DEGRADED YOU EMPLOYER AND SOURCE OF IMCOME. MY OPION IS SHAME ON YOU ALL AND THANK HEVEN MY CO WORKER WOULD NOT DO THIS TO OUR COMUNITY. BY THE WAY HAVE A GREAT DAY!
MRS. JONES

N
N
Not your business what my name is
, US
Feb 18, 2020 7:56 am EST
Replying to comment of MRS JONES

You're a joke. I was fired for taking breaks.

Y
Y
youthtoantique
Storm Lake, US
Oct 01, 2010 11:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I would like to know what the average assistant manager's salary is at Casey's.

A
A
072309151019
, US
Mar 04, 2017 9:49 am EST

In the Ankeny, IA district, I was making $12.00 as a 1st Asst. and same when I took a lateral move into Kitchen Manager.

K
K
kcandcc
Tampico, US
Jul 27, 2010 4:27 pm EDT

This isnt really a complaint, but I had an interview for a new store they are opening in Prophetstown Il, and i had the interview and a couple hours later i got a call and they were offering me a job, they said that they would call within the next two weeks to let me know when i will start traing. Well its been almost two weeks and i havent heard anything. What should I do?

S
S
shybaby1
Pekin, US
Mar 26, 2010 10:37 pm EDT

Casey's...what a joke! I worked 2 years as an assistant store manager in Bellevue, Illinois and when we were short staffed I was asked my my manager if I would work whatever overtime nessasary to keep her from having to work it. I was happy to oblige. Not only for the purpose of team work but it would add to my bank account as well. This is where the problems began! After working my first 2 weeks of overtime and paychecks came out, I did not recieve overtime on my paycheck. My paystub reflected a mere 35 hours. I approached my manager about my concern and she happily agreed to fix the problem at next pay period. ANOTHER 2 weeks of working overtime...and payroll was submitted. mmmmm.. NO overtime from the pay period prior nor the paycheck now recieved. ONCE again I approached my manager with this now...PROBLEM and she agreed to fix it. ANOTHER 2 weeks of overtime worked and NO overtime pay. Now this is 3 pay periods of overtime with NO overtime pay. I then requested a meeting with district supervisors and asked for resolve or I would contact the department of labor. I was then TERMINATED on the spot. I fought for unemployment and naturally won. However, my friendship with regular customers and my job stability could not be replaced so quickly and I suffered a great deal. When I report my time at Caseys as a job reference I have to take extreme caution as to who I name as a job contact because I run the risk of getting blackballed 50%of the time. My discharge papers read...I was terminated due to being unreliable. How is that possible when the official cause of my being fired was overtime worked but not paid. ? But thats the result of complaining of a manager that ultimately writes your discharge papers and district managers that felt threatened and allowed the discharge papers to follow through to Caseys corporation. After carefully analyzing my errors in Judgement I should have not accepted employment. Price gouging customers after 9/11 was bad enough. That doesnt say so much for Caseys! Shame on them!

  1. Casey's Contacts

  2. Casey's phone numbers
    +1 (866) 922-0767
    +1 (866) 922-0767
    Click up if you have successfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (866) 922-0767 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (866) 922-0767 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (866) 922-0767 phone number 10 10 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (866) 922-0767 phone number
    +1 (515) 965-6100
    +1 (515) 965-6100
    Click up if you have successfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (515) 965-6100 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (515) 965-6100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (515) 965-6100 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Casey's by calling +1 (515) 965-6100 phone number
  3. Casey's emails
  4. Casey's address
    One SE Convenience Boulevard, Ankeny, Wisconsin, 50021, United States
  5. Casey's social media
  6. Nick
    Checked and verified by Nick This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Trending companies