The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CarMaxterrible company

E

Carmax is one of the worst dealerships I have ever been in. They have sales men who know nothing about car or anything that has to do with cars I would seriously rate the deal -10. They seem to want to hire sale people who know nothing about cars the company wouldn't hire me with all my expertise and know because Carmanx is a racist company. Carmax have sales people who don't even know if a car is front wheel drive or back wheel drive. I mean how could a Honda accord be a back wheel drive car, thats impossible. I have been there several times to see if another sales person knows anything but every time I am there it seem like I am going there to get all the wrong information more and more and they wouldn't hire some who know a lot about cars. And they have cars that are more that over priced. I am very happy that I did not purchase a car from them or work for them after reading all the negative reviews.

Responses

  • Em
    emmitk Sep 25, 2008

    Carmax is one of the worst dealerships I have ever been in. They have sales men who know nothing about car or anything that has to do with cars I would seriously rate the deal -10. They seem to want to hire sale people who know nothing about cars the company wouldn't hire me with all my expertise and know because Carmanx is a racist company. Carmax have sales people who don't even know if a car is front wheel drive or back wheel drive. I mean how could a Honda accord be a back wheel drive car, thats impossible. I have been there several times to see if another sales person knows anything but every time I am there it seem like I am going there to get all the wrong information more and more and they wouldn't hire some who know a lot about cars. And they have cars that are more that over priced. I am very happy that I did not purchase a car from them or work for them after reading all the negative reviews.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sig Hubert Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rambling, rambling...
    I still don't know whether that person wanted a car or a job !
    Carmax using racism within their hireing policy ?
    One should be very careful with such a statement.
    Not knowing what kind of a Honda that person wanted
    (if any at all), Honda makes All Wheel Drive cars also !

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mathew Jan 14, 2009

    I purchased a car from a dealership that purchased it from Carmax. The car was advertised as having 32000 miles on it. Carmax would not deliver the title and it turns out that they will not deliver it because the title says the car has 90000 miles. The gaugages have been obviously tampered with also. I cannot register the car with no title. I am paying payments and insurance on a car that I cannot drive.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    what123 Oct 02, 2009

    S2000 is RWD. Carmax sells all makes and models unlike Manufacturer dealers who have 10 different types of cars. But your right, we will hire all of the editors at MotorTrend to sell our cars and pay them $1 million a year to lure them in. Thanks for the feedback. If you had good credit you too could buy a car one day and not worry about analyzing Carmax sales consultants.

    1 Votes
  • Mc
    mcfly May 18, 2010

    Carmax sells cars to other dealers through wholesale auctions. All the cars at these auctions do not quilify to be sold at carmax stores because they have some kind of problem, in your case, the miles were rolled back, Carmax discloses this to the dealers... so complain about the dealer, not carmax... and next, buy your car from carmax and you won't have this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcfly May 18, 2010

    agreed

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Ling Chi May 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I like how this guy cries racism even though he has "expertise and know", then goes on to say "back wheel drive". Har har!

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Ling Chi May 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hah, Matt's pretty dumb. As McFly stated (and for some reason agreed with himself), Carmax auctions off any vehicle which does not meet its standards. Everything from vehicles that will end up being Frankensteined to late model Toyotas with engine sludge issues. Even repos are considered wholesale auction vehicles - if someone can't make payments, they probably can't keep up with maintenance - off to the auction block!

    It's idiotic to blame Carmax for trying to maintain some semblance of standards, when you should be upset at the dealership where you purchased the vehicle. It's easier to place the blame elsewhere and not on your ineptitude and choice in purchasing locations.

    As for your titling issue - you should have taken that up with the dealership where you purchased the vehicle, because the title was more than likely included when they purchased it at auction. The fact that they flipped the car to sell so quickly shows how much they cared to recondition the vehicle, and they conveniently lost the paperwork and pointed you to Carmax. Who do you really trust? The people who sold you a car with TMU, or the place that actually told you about it?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam Manganello Feb 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I took a Ford winstar 03 to Carmax . Book was 5500.00 . Cause the car was made in Canada was told they would give 1500.00 .The sticker under hood says meets and excedes all US and California emissions . Put on Cregslist and Ford Dealer bought car for 3800.00 from me . Carmax lies to you and is a dishonest company . Have always bought my used cars from a dealer . Will NEVER buy from Carmax .

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.