SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Caribbean Airlinesruined my wedding

1
B Review updated:

Caribbean Airlines has ruined my wedding. On June 30th, 2009, as I was going to pay the remainder of the balanced owed on my wedding party's tickets, Caribbean Airlines denied that my reservation for $397.10 per person traveling August 13th through the 18th exist. Despite the fact that I made a deposit of $1058.00 dollars toward the ticket reservations on March 28th. My wedding is on August 16th 2009. The groom's whole family along with my bridesmaids were booked on Caribbean airlines flying out on August 13th returning August 18th for a fare 397.10. we made the initial deposit as requested on March 28, 2009 at their JFK branch with no problem and we were assured that our reservation was locked in. On June 30th we went to their JFK branch to pay the balance and they tell us that we are not reserved on the plane for the fare of 397.10 but at the fare of 491.00 and if we want to be on the flight we have to pay an extra $1100 for our group to travel. We made a complaint to the Better Business Bureau and we are also per suing legal action if they do not honor their agreement. According to the BBB they have a history of complaints re: Caribbean airlines stiffing people at the last minute. This cannot continue please help us! Basically they made a mistake but now instead of rectifying they are making it worst by giving us the run around and lying to us on every level. Not to mention the callous attitude of there middle management.

  • Updated by Vanessa Barnes Duncan · Mar 31, 2019

    This type of Discrimination needs to be addressed. Caribbean Airline employees should not be allowed to deny paying passengers their right to use amenities that their ticket is graded for because they are Jamaican or of a Rastafarian Culture. This passenger is an International Performing artist, who has travelled all 7 continents, who has an impeccable reputation, superb showmanship.

  • Updated by Phylicita Nelson-Walker · Oct 05, 2019

    10/4/19 Kingston to JFK Zip on front of check luggage ripped When suitcase is packed lining will break & contents spill damage or lost. Reported at airport Ref#JFKBW22478 Tag#BW359617 Please Refund $65 / Return

Responses

  • Mo
    Mohammed khalique Aug 20, 2018

    I travel on the 25th of december 2017.from jfk to guyana an checked in 2 bags but received only one . Calling all over an no one seems to find it nor my name .I need my dame bag .I have important things in it .Mohammed khaleque.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    [email protected] Aug 29, 2018

    I would like to submit a claim for baggage that was left behind. Please let me know what I have to do.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edgar Bennett Sep 04, 2018

    My name is Edgar Bennett

    My suitcase was damaged when I retrieved it from the Baggage tray at Kingston after taking your BW 36 flight on 26 July 2018 from Fort Lauderdale.

    It was not damaged when I checked it on at Fort Lauderdale.

    Kindly requesting a replacement.

    My contact information is:

    Tel: 345 321 5959/ [email protected])

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leon E Morris Sep 05, 2018

    Good morning I travel from GEO to POS on October 26 flight BW 527 My Bag tag #is BW 877066 GEO/POS bag type BKXXX . My bag was torn to the side items are missing and others are damage in the said bag.
    Items missing are
    4 paintings in cone
    1 bottle 25 year rum
    1 15 year rum burst
    I pepper
    and cloth danage due spill.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    M- Evans Oct 15, 2018

    Hello,
    I left POS on Aug 3, 2017 to FLL on flight BW 480 and items have gone missing.
    The items I am missing from my bag are the following:
    Wristlet- 40.00
    Earrings- 10.00
    Watch- 150.00
    Oil of Olay face lotion- 10.00
    Face wash- 50.00

    Please resolve this issue and contact me at 240-468-6900
    M. Evans

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherkia Oct 16, 2018

    I travel with caribbean airline from kingston to port of spain (piarco airport) and when i claim my suitcase the back at the bottom of my suitcase is broken, it cant stand on its own any more there is no balance to hold it

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanessa Barnes Duncan Apr 07, 2019

    On Friday 29th March 2019 Mr Dwight M Duncan travelled from Kingston to Grenada on a B/Class ticket. this flight went through Trinidad POS where the passengers travelling to Grenada had to change to a smaller flight. The connecting flight was delayed for 3 hours. Mr Duncan was denied the use of the B/class lounge in the Trinidad airport

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unknown14a Jul 02, 2019

    Discriminated against by flight attendant names "Brandon" and "Chelsea" and accosted by several other crew members including someone who claimed to the the Captain named "Hussian". Have filed a formal complaint and will be seeking legal remedies as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phylicita Nelson-Walker Oct 12, 2019

    9/20/19 JFK to Kingston BW16 @2:10 Seat 21A About 1 hr after eating Chicken/Cheese sandwich I got severe stomach pains gripe nausea headache & weakness Went to toilet almost fainted reported to steward got hot peppermint tea On [email protected] I was so weak had to get wheelchair help Got diarrhea later at home took some medicine & slept all day

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leslie Pau! Oct 16, 2019

    An IPad was left in one of the seats and it's in a black case. It has important informing it.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Avanna Dec 18, 2019

    I came on flight 727 on Sunday 8December, 2019 and i left my s7edge phone in the seat pocket .I was sitting at seat f21

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Caribbean Airlines Dec 23, 2019

    @Avanna To whom it may concern,

    We note your query submitted on this forum.

    However Caribbean Airlines has its own portal for items left onboard. We kindly ask that you visit www.caribbean-airline.com/customerexperience and choose the option "Items left onboard" then submit.

    Upon receipt one of our officers will be in contact with you.

    Thank you for cooperation.

    Caribbean Airlines Customer Experience

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    yvonnenaledi Jan 01, 2020

    Ref . Caribbean Airlines Flight 0527 Mon. Dec. 23, 2019 straight flight from JFK to Guyana: (2 hr delayed flight)
    Stolen: Manila envelope with smaller envelopes encasing total of $350 US AND grey mini foldable haversack

    Interesting- there are over 100 online recorded unresolved cases related to poor service; half my flight made similar complaints

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shan30 Feb 29, 2020

    one of my check on suitcase was damage on flight #BW078 on the 02/02/2020 from toronto to kingston. see image attached

    Contact 18763662988/[email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment