The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CarflexiI am complaining about car rental

V Jan 24, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

We were informed that we will pay 72 euro by card and later then we meet the person from their company at the desk the rest amount will be about 70 euro. But at total they asked us to pay 200 euro and 600 euro to frozen in their bank account just in case if something would happen to a car. This information was not provided on website, so we lost almost 80 euro and did not rent a car. We had to choose another company which provided much better rental conditions. I am really upset about this situation. Website should be more informative!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • CarFlexi's response · Jan 26, 2020

    Dear Vytaute,

    Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to respond to you.

    Could you please inform us about your voucher number to investigate this case?

    Thank you in advance.

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

  • CarFlexi's response · Feb 28, 2020

    Dear Mc79,

    Thank you for your voucher number.

    As per a check we did in this case, we regret to see that you were not able to pickup the car that we had kept for you as you did not provide a credit card, which was required according to the terms and conditions of your reservation (below), but provided a prepaid card.

    Payment :
    The following credit cards are accepted:
    American Express, Master / Eurocard, VISA.
    Cash payment and Debit cards are not accepted.
    A valid credit card in the name of the main driver must be presented as guarantee for the rental.

    Regretfully the down payment (€ 58, 69) only is not refundable in this case and the balance amount written on your voucher (€ 111, 12) will be not charged according to our cancellation policy.

    Cancellation Policy
    Free of Charge for Cancellations made online via My Booking 48 hours before the rental start date.
    Cancellations less than 48 hours incur a non-refundable maximum amount of 50 Euro* (or equivalent currency).
    *Due to the currency exchange rate used by your bank this amount may be slightly higher or lower.
    No Refund is made for a No Show or failure to produce the correct documentation (voucher, driving licence/s, credit card etc.).

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

Responses

  • Mc
    Mc79 Feb 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And I will continue till my death, I want my reservation money back, and pls use competent people.at Napoli airport were 2 young girls incompetent and rude

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CarFlexi Representative Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mc79 Dear Mc79,

    We regret to see that our response was deleted.

    The fact is that a non-acceptable payment method was presented by your side to the local supplier.

    No refund is due according to our cancellation policy as we described in details to our previous answer you deleted.

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CarFlexi Representative Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @CarFlexi Representative Dear Mc79,

    After we posted this response, our previous reply appeared.

    We do not know the reason that the website was shown to us only our first answer that we asked for your voucher number.

    Please accept our apologies for this.

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    Mc79 Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @CarFlexi Representative Pay for nothing is normal than?in wich country, ?I was cheated by you first and car company second, as I can see u have only complaints and no compliments, , why?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CarFlexi Representative Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mc79 Dear Mc79,

    Thank you for your message.

    The car was kept for you and was available to pick it up.

    Due to not providing a valid payment method, the reservation was cancelled locally as a no show booking and our company has been charged for this no show fee by the car rental company.
    No refund is due in this case and we consider the case as closed as compelling evidence was provided as requested.

    A no show reservation is considered as follows:
    - Customer does not arrive at the arranged date and time (e.g. being late)
    - Customer does not have the required documents to pick up the car
    - Customer is not eligible for the rental, for example being too young or not having the right kind of driving licence.
    - The main driver does not bring a credit card with enough credit to cover the car’s deposit
    - Customer refuses to get the reserved car

    Cancellation Policy
    Free of Charge for Cancellations made online via My Booking 48 hours before the rental start date. Cancellations less than 48 hours incur a non-refundable maximum amount of 50 Euro* (or equivalent currency). *Due to the currency exchange rate used by your bank this amount may be slightly higher or lower. No Refund is made for a No Show or failure to produce the correct documentation (voucher, driving licence/s, credit card etc.).

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    Mc79 Feb 27, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    M. CORDOVA CarFlexi CF957DF1 - Napoli - Feb 13,

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CarFlexi Representative Feb 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mc79 Dear Mc79,

    Thank you for your voucher number.

    As per a check we did in this case, we regret to see that you were not able to pickup the car that we had kept for you as you did not provide a credit card, which was required according to the terms and conditions of your reservation (below), but provided a prepaid card.

    Payment :
    The following credit cards are accepted:
    American Express, Master / Eurocard, VISA.
    Cash payment and Debit cards are not accepted.
    A valid credit card in the name of the main driver must be presented as guarantee for the rental.

    Regretfully the down payment (€ 58, 69) only is not refundable in this case and the balance amount written on your voucher (€ 111, 12) will be not charged according to our cancellation policy.

    Cancellation Policy
    Free of Charge for Cancellations made online via My Booking 48 hours before the rental start date.
    Cancellations less than 48 hours incur a non-refundable maximum amount of 50 Euro* (or equivalent currency).
    *Due to the currency exchange rate used by your bank this amount may be slightly higher or lower.
    No Refund is made for a No Show or failure to produce the correct documentation (voucher, driving licence/s, credit card etc.).

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    Mc79 Feb 13, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How u can help if with u work incompetent people?DO YOUR JOB GOOD EN WILL NOT GET COMPLAIN..U R FULL OF PEOPLES COMPLAIN ABOUT U

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CarFlexi Representative Feb 17, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mc79 Dear Mc79,

    In order to reply to check a case and be able to check this complaint, we need the voucher number.

    We support and assist hundreds of customers every day via emails and phones. We make every effort to give the best service possible to everyone, however, it is not possible to have zero complaints as you can understand.

    What we do not understand is this accusatory tone of your message for this case of another customer.
    As we can see from your profile, you have not reported any issue about a reservation with us.
    In case you have your own experience with us please provide your voucher number in order to evaluate your case and personal experience.

    We do not accept complaints from no verified customers of ours. By not providing evidence of rental experience with us, the comment acts only as slanderous defamation.

    Kind regards,
    CarFlexi.com

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    Mc79 Feb 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @CarFlexi Representative children at desk in Capodichino napoli airport, they are rude and tried take money from my card

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.