Having problems with Careem?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Careem reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 17, 2015. The latest review Not Returning my found Bag as per given below confirmation was posted on Apr 29, 2021. The latest complaint I was overcharged for the ride due to previous cancellation from the driver's side! was resolved on Dec 10, 2019. Careem has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 576 reviews. Careem has resolved 7 complaints.

Careem Customer Service Contacts

4004, Shatha Tower, Dubai Media City
Dubai
United Arab Emirates

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Careem Customer Service. Initial Careem complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Careem above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Careem. Discuss the issues you have had with Careem and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Careem Complaints & Reviews

CareemNot Returning my found Bag as per given below confirmation

Rabail Sajjad (Careem)

Apr 21, 2021, 14:17 GMT+4

Hi saad,

Greetings from Careem, this is Rabail.

I tried to reach you today on your registered phone number [protected] but was unable to get through on your phone.

On behalf of Careem, I would like to offer you my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused by the trip in concern.

I'm glad to inform you that our captain has found your lost item.

I have reached out to the Captain to check if he has found the lost item or not, and I am glad to know that the item was found and captain will submit your bag in supply office (defence mor suppply office) but yet he didn't submit your bag as he was busy. When he will be free he will submit your bag in the supply office.

If you require any further assistance please let us know, we'll be happy to assist you.

Yalla Let's Go!
Rabail Sajjad
Careem Care
saad hussain

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    CareemSystem and customer service

    I want to make a complaint on Egypt team starting the system to the customer service agents and the managements
    I am regular customer I take 2 long trips per day
    And I am always facing issue with actual cost vs estimated cost so I usually send a complaint and call center review the trip and refund the difference to my wallet
    Yesterday as usual I faced the same issue and I sent to the customer service told me that there is no difference, I asked to escalate the complaint to a higher level because I am sure that there is a difference . But no one called me and I took today trip and I took a screenshot from the estimated ride fare just in case and actually it happened again and I was charge with extra fees so I contacted the customer service through the chat and give them the print screen and again I asked for a manager to solve the issue even I said I don't want be your customer any more, but useless no one even send me a message or call up till now and all my tickets are closed without a solution
    I am really disappointed first because you have a bad application which give an estimated then calculate the real cost differently and charge people with extra money and I reported long enough to know that there is something wrong with calculation
    Secondly because your customer service and management who don't care about your customers
    I know that Uber is one of your company I had today to take a ride with them
    But I promise that i am looking for a different application to use
    You didn't just lose me as a customer, you also lost 10 other from my family and I assure you will lose more if you didn't give the appropriate care to your customers
    Also I will make sure that all my colleagues will know the experience I faced with your customer service team and give very negative feedback

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      CareemComplain about driver

      I have booked careem for airport, but he time pass with me, he offered me to offline ride, due to shortage of time I may miss my flight, at last he forward my ride, the car is grey suzuki mehran DK 170, captain name is faiz m, I upload my conversation with caption, who offer me offline ride.

      Complain about driver
      Complain about driver
      Complain about driver

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        CareemThe driver used the taxi without doing application then he fight with impolite way and shout to take extra money

        The driver number 5394 xRA. Green car

        Indian looking driver. Was shouting and fighting and kept me 15 mins waiting because he. Used the taxi without application and asked for unusual. So much extra money 30 Ryaks for a ride that cost 15-18 Ryaks . He was si immbolite

        This happened 22 December at 445 pm Saudi Arabia time
        The ride was from samir Abbas hospital to al hamrah.
        This is my number [protected]. Mohamed my nane. Iam a British citizen working in Saudi Arabia

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Careemcredit

          AoA
          I paid careem captain 1000 rupees and the bill was 603 .My previous bill was 150 as a captain cancelled the ride himself and charged me instead.
          The captained didn't have change money so he said he will transfer the rest of the amount to my wallet. He showed me on his mobile that he has transferred and he also checked my mobile app for the confirmation of the credit. But I didn't receive any, he said i will be updated soon. Later, I noticed that its not. The previous -150 is still there and the remaining amount from 1000 is not transferred to my account.
          attached are the screen shots.
          thanks
          rubina
          waiting for the credit

          credit
          credit

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            CareemCaption account block issue

            Dear careem
            I am muneeb my caption id is 1909090 phone number is [protected]
            Sir recently my caption account is blocked i'm going on careem office he was said your account blocked by tab but i'm not cancelled my ride my rating is excellent and completion rate is good but why my account is blocked permanently
            I am visit careem office he was say this issue resolve only careem support
            I humbly request please re activate my account company blocked my account

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              CareemPlease unblock my ID

              Aslam olikum sir Meri I'd takriban 2 year se block hy fake ride ki waja se mujh se anjany Mai galti ho gai thi I will promise next kabhi nahe hogi mistake please Meri I'd open kr den mehrbani ho gi. be rozgar hon bacho ki rozi kr sko ga.
              Mera mobile number [protected]
              Cnic num [protected]

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                CareemComplaint

                Aoa careem meri i'd aj sa 2 sal phala block huni thi mena careem k office bohot chakar lagay par meri kisi na bat nai suni careem sir plz meri parshani ko samjha mein khud phala kisi k pass job krta tha par ab mena kud cars li hai plz sir meri request yai hai k mein apni gari careem k 7 laga k kam krna chata hun plz sir meri i'd ko unblock kr da plz sir mein ap logo k bohot shukar guzar hun ga q k mujhy nai pta k meri i'd band ho gai ur kaha k ap na fake ride li mein khuda ki kasam khata hun jis sub jo banaya mujhy batay gay par mena kaha mujhy nai pta meri kisi na nai suni plz sir meri I d ko dhaka jazakala

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Careemid not open

                  Dear sir my id not open when I enter pin code msg shows network error.
                  Screen shot attach
                  My no [protected]
                  Jz 721
                  Id card [protected] short screen attach

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Updated by alirazaa · Aug 19, 2020

                      Suddenly my account has blocked. I complaint many of times but careem managment dnt answer me why its still blockedcareem managment tells me send us ur referrals cnic numbers. I send them but my account has been still blocked.

                    CareemMini car

                    Ticket #[protected]
                    I booked this ride with estimated fare of 292 rupee but unfortunately it became 430 rupees which is nearly double as compared to initial booking. It was a hectic and uncomfortable journey due to the weather and double ride fare made it even worse.
                    kindly review the fare and adjust it.
                    Thanks

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Updated by Nouman k · Jul 30, 2020

                        Creem charges me more than my initial trip fare of 292 to 430 on trip dated 27-07-2020. I booked complaint on careem care with ticket no. [protected] but instrad of solving complaint they are blaming me for the ride charge. kindly resolve the fare isssue.
                        Regards
                        M. nouman

                      CareemMy id is blocked

                      Hi sir my careem id is block from almost 1 year please activate my account i am very poor please unblock my account i want to work for my children my phone number is [protected] and my id is 512308
                      Thanks nadeem Abbasi

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        CareemUnfair cancellation charges

                        Sir I had booked careem mini ride on 06 june 2020 from location karachi-pakistan, I mistakenly typed wrong details for ride, I cancelled the ride as earlier as I realize it, kindly waived the cancellation charges
                        for your kinds information i am sharing screen shot of this ride, that i had accidentally create
                        Regards

                        +[protected]

                        Unfair cancellation charges

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Mar 04, 2020

                          Careem Networks — unethical behavior towards female passengers

                          AWAN'S LAW ASSOCIATES Abdul Ghafoor Saqi Nasrullah Khan Awan Jamil Asghar Butt ADVOCATES HIGH COURT...

                          Careem NetworksMy captain I'd block few days

                          Aslam.o.alikum sir my name Hassan mansoor few days my captain I'd blocked I'm 3 years old captain careem 1st time and 1st complaint and blocked my account I'm too much worried company is always belive customer not a relief captain plz I request u solve my issue [protected] sialkot I'm daily visit careem office sialkot customer cheat me and I'm blocked

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            CareemCareem unfair policies towards captain

                            I am working for careem as a captain in quetta.they have very unfair policies for captains as their rates are very low and targets are very high and difficult to achieve .they also impose unfair fines and penalties on captains from time to time which makes earning more small for captains as the car fuel and maintainnace is also on the captains plus company fee.very small amount is left for the captain and if a captain fails to achieve a bouns his income goes to the company.i was driving part time but I am forced to stop driving due to their unfair policies as I am fed up now and I am not going to recommend any body to drive for careem.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Careem NetworksCareer Captain, Account Blocked

                              My Career Captain's account got finall block, I visted the company trying to unblock my account but they refused, knowing that the reason of the block was that a customer complained that there were a smoking smell when he entered the car.
                              So I was not smoking & he said that but there were smell of smoke.
                              It so aggressive to block my account for that.
                              Please, I need the Job, please unblock my account.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Careem Networkscareem

                                Salam sir main office aya ho saddar ye bol ry hai mock location ki wjha se I'd block ki hoi hai main NY kabi mock use ki he ni main halaal rizk pasand karta ho meharbani kar k check kary dobara or mere gari bi pmybl wali hai main is tarha q karo ga  sir Allah ki ksm main NY mock use ni ki kindly dobara check kary [protected] mere gari kisto ki hai sir or main NY apni wife ka zewer Bach k bhot mushkel li hai sir kindly help kary mere mujh ko ksm hai main NY kabi mock use ni ki na he karny ka pta hai mere bachy 2 din se bhoky hai kist bi sar par hai kindly help me 

                                Show quoted text

                                Show quoted text

                                careem

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Careem Networksmy careem captain account blocked

                                  I was captain at Careem from 2 years and worked 12 to 14 hours a day, I have always tried to meet the criteria given to me by Careem and don't know what was the reason behind blocking my Account, My behavior was Good with all Costumers and no one has any complaint about me. Please unblock my Careem Captain Account
                                  ID Number = [protected]
                                  CNIC [protected]

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    Jan 19, 2020

                                    Careem Multan Office — guarantee and bonus

                                    Assalam o Aalikum Sir I am Nabeel Zafar Careem Captain Multan Google Account sir careem waly har month...

                                    Careem Networkscareem captain

                                    Saad Sep 28, 2017
                                    Assalam alikum
                                    Dear careem .
                                    [protected]
                                    Captain saad islam
                                    Dear sir my captain id was blocked by careem please forget to all my mistake i appologize please review my captain id i am regular going to careem head office in sadar rwp but they not responce me please i am really sorry please forget to my mistake please take action am really disturb i promise that mistake not again in future please please sir please

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      IN THE NEWS

                                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.