Big Bazaardelivery not on time!

1
C Review updated:

Big Bazaar is not mature enough to run the logistics of home delivery of goods. Buying products you can carry yourself is probably fine. I bought a chest of drawers, which they did not deliver on time. When I went to investigate I found that they are "too big" to be able to deliver on time. The floor staff had no idea about the delivery staff. The fitter was out of touch with either groups. They just did not have the supply chain logistics in place to manage the task of noting deliveries, making schedules, coordinating trucks, fitters and making it happen as promised on paper. When I went to complaint about non-receipt, they were # about each other. Speaks volumes about employee training, attitude and motivation. I am only saddened that Pantaloon Retail seems to be running 2 year Retail Management courses. We need less, not more; of this kind of customer unconcern!

Meanwhile, on the topic of furniture. The Big Bazaar prices are same as in traditional shops (like Shivajinagar in Bangalore) and the traditional shops always deliver as promised. Customer goodwill does matter to them.

More details of my avoidable misadventure on:
http://chandradip.blogspot.com/2007/02/don-buy-furniture-at-big-bazaar.html

Wait for Walmart and Reliance to set up shop, and then you can forget Big Bazaar for good.

Responses

  • Ut
    Uttam Kumar Jha Nov 08, 2007

    Big Bazaar Home delivery absolutely sucks... they do not even know how to keep promises when they have made a commitment for some delivery, customers, keep waiting for weeks but they do not get any response from the staff on the floor...

    I had ordered for a cot and a mattress which coasted me 9000 rupees, the staff on the floor promised me that it would be delivered with in 5 days so i waited for 5 days, I was very happy on the 5 day that I will get a new cot.. but nothing happened instead I had to wait for 5 more days, in between these 5 days I called big bazaar almost 200 times but I did not get any response from them... one final day I got pissed of I went to big bazaar at 10.30 in the morning,the shop had just opened at that time, went to the salesman who had promised to deliver the product, told him to refund my money but this guy started acting smart.. he kept me waiting there in the shop for 3 hours then he sends me to their warehouse which is located in Chandapur which is out of Bangalore i,e 7km away from Electronic city, I went in my own transport took the carpenter from big bazaar now in their warehouse they made me wait for 3 hours, finally the product got loaded in a truck.. I was very happy now.. I came with those delivery guys to my house and when they started fitting that cot.. guess what? It was not fitting.. it was broken... just imagine my position, after spending 8 hours with those ### I get this broken product... do not know whom to complain about the customer service given by these Mother###ers in Big bazaar is so pathetic that I do not have any words to describe...

    .....................................................................................................

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shilpa Nov 26, 2007

    Big Bazaar is a painful experience. We recently brought a Sofa cum Bed from them. The piece was broken when it reached us. After several reminders and complains, there is no response. And now we want a complete refund.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Animesh Maitra Feb 16, 2008

    I am very dissatisfied with the service of Big Bazar. I purchased one Study Table in May 2007 . Immediately it was delivered, we found it defective and we complained over telephone. Since they didn't send any person, I personally went to the shop and got my complaint recorded in their complaint book in September 2007. After that again I several times called them on telephone but they didn't care to listen to us. On 1 Feb 2008, I again went there personally and got in writing that they will send some person in one weeks time. But till today there is no action from their end. This is the worst kind of customer care I have ever experienced. I want complete refund of the amount I paid for the defective table they supplied to us.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dinesh daryani Apr 08, 2008

    All these complaints sound so familiar. They have happened with me as well. I bought 2 diffrent kind of chairs from Furniture Bazar in the month of July07. One of them broke as their nuts fell off. The second one's leather base got torned off. Innumerable complaints have logged at the showroom from where I bought (Shipra Mall, Indirapuram) but all in vein. They have useless people with no commitments of what so ever. They give u time & u leave all your schedule behind for their chaps to arrive but no one turns up. They are trained for their expertise in ignoring customers. I had remineded so many times of my tele complaints & complaints which I had written in their dirty register (not at all methodical). I assume no one looks & review to those complaints. They treat their customers like puny. They dont even refuse that they cant help or service, at least then we will not complain.
    I have decided for not buying any such product from them & would not recommend any one even dare to buy from them.
    They have to reform their staff who should keep their promise if made.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shakeel ahmed ansari Apr 28, 2008

    Dear sir,
    I hear that you are giving a franchisee of your
    Indian & china produts like a repairing. I am entrested
    to take franchisee, so please send me your personal
    contact no.&address also.


    yours faithfully
    shakeel ansari

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous May 23, 2008

    Avoid Big Bazaar like plague...

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    D.Seshi Kumar May 24, 2008

    Yesterday, when i went to Big bazaar, i purchased a game CD.and when i came home, installed it and was about to play it, it says the remote computer did not respond!!.when i went to big bazaar, next day, the guy who told me "It will definetly work, sir" Said that they are not responsible!!.And when i went to take my money back, He said that i should contact to the manager!.and the manager said that it is the problem with the staff!.Can anyone tell me what on hell is going on here!!please!I want my money back!And the staff at the billing counter says that it is my mistake!!, if it is my mistake, why will i come back to big bazaar!!, i think that big bazaar is an utter waste of time!!eating money, Disappointing the customer's, and etc...

    I hope they take action against this!
    If you want take my phone number:-09848126451

    0 Votes
  • An
    anil aswani Jun 15, 2008

    I strongly agree with the fact that, big baazar is not at all upto the mark when it comes to delivery and customer feedback.

    I bought a whirlpool washing machine a couple of days back and i specifically told them that i will be available only after 6.30 p.m. as both me and my wife are employed.

    The big baazar delivery came by 6.00 p.m. itself and the best part is they didnt even wait for us, the got a sign from my flat watchman and kept it near my door !!! shocking isnt it ! when i call back coolly the executive said, i will asking the driver to call you sir. After an hour, the driver came and said why you are creating a big fuss in this issue, you might as well keep it inside, can you not ! I really became furious and retaliated, then he asked for apology !

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yadvender Singh Jul 27, 2008

    I completely agree with the complain given above the most unprofessional people are from Big Bazaar I bough a sofa from this shop and they promised to deleiver me after 13-15 days when I enquired on 15 days they said they are sending right now, I wasted my whole sunday calling on telephone to them and finally sofa arrived at 2040hrs, and without the fitter and they wanted to keep this sofa in my house as it was there warehouse. I told them incase they want to keep they are free to keep but I will not sign the deleiver challan unless there fitter comes and fix. GOD SAVE US FROM BIG BAZAR MENTAL HARRASEMENT AND TORTURE .

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Guru Jul 30, 2008

    I just wanted to write and express my dissatisfaction on the overall experience I have got from Big Bazaar (Hebbal).
    It was Sunday, 27th Jul 2008. I went shopping with my parents planning to buy a TV stand. After walking around a particular TV stand appealed to my parents and me, even though we felt it was kind of expensive at Rs.6500/- (price tag displayed). I had made up my mind to buy it and when I went to make the payment I was told that the price was Rs.6990/-. The staff didn't bother to even apologies but just made a mere statement that the price was printed incorrectly on the sheet.
    Since I had made up my mind I said I'll go ahead and made the payment. When I asked if I could take the piece along I was told that was the only piece and they'll get it from some other place and deliver it to me. They promised me the delivery on 29th Jul 2008.
    Today, 30th Jul 2008, i called and informed them that I have not received the furniture yet and to this I was told I'll get it today (again no words of sorry). I just now got a call from my mom who said that the piece being delivered is not the one which we ordered. I have spoken to the guy who was delivering the piece to speak to the Big Bazaar Furniture section and get the correct piece delivered.
    In total I was surprised at the level of service provided by Big Bazaar. In short if this kind of errors are not rectified then the chances of Big Bazaar being in NO.1 position in this competitive world are very slim.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kadappa Dec 23, 2008

    I bought a bunk bed from BB Banashankari . The product was delivered after 2 days but the carpenter who was supposed to come and assemble did not turn up even after 2 weeks. I am still struggling to get hold of carpenter but the response is quite poor.

    The sales man who sold the product keeps on promising dates but only god knows when they will come and assemble my cot.
    As far as furniture are concerned, as someone said correctly, the Big Bazaar prices are same as in traditional shops (like Shivajinagar in Bangalore). For furniture it is better to avaoid Big Bazaar

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jiban Jan 30, 2009

    Same case here, I recently purchased a dining table worth Rs 5000 (cash memo # T39/22363, Chalan # 2171) on 25th Jan and at the time of purchase I was told that since the volumes are high delivery will be madew on 27th Jan which was pretty fine with me. Delivery not done to 30th JAN. I am determined to cancell the order.

    JIban

    PHONE : 9886489165
    BSK 3rd stage bangalore : 85

    email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adarsh Feb 12, 2009

    i too faced the same problem. i "ve never found such a bad and worse customer care. i purchased one cot and mattress on 26th jan and the due dileviry date was 07 of feb ..but it was not delivered ion said that i tried calling them but no body picking phone even if they pick they were not responding properly. They even didn't inform me for delay in delivery. till today i didn't get my delivery and furniture manager switched off his phone..don't go for anything in big bazar..it like harrasing place.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    santosh shastri Apr 18, 2009

    eureka forbes futura from big bazar Complaints - stand nahi diya
    View all eureka forbes futura from big bazar complaints
    eureka forbes futura from big bazar
    Posted: 2009-04-18 by Santosh Dahatonde Send email


    stand nahi diya
    maine3011 2008 time 18:53:57 ke samay ko big bazar < pantaloon retail < I > ltd rudra point near iscon temple ahamadabah gujrat se eureka forbes futura ka water filter 1599 rs. mai liya tha .khar aane ka bad dekha to usme uska niche ka stand hi nahia tha. maine lagatar 100-200 bar fhon kiya .vaha sao kahte ki hamane aapko bhej diya hai aur apko mil bhai gaya hai .par muje abhi tak nahi mila hai. big bazar se khredi kar ke maine bahut badi galti ki hai. iske aage kabhi purchesing nahi karunga .yadi mera stand dena chahte hai to please 09374989212 par call kare .

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anup Kr Singh Dec 15, 2009

    Big Bazaar is shame on modern retailing. Big bazaar stands of big harassment and big time cheat. I purchased a dinning table in last year in the month of October ( 4 Seater Dinning Set HV GLORY). The dinning table had one year warranty and in the month of August 2009 One was the chair broke down in three pices. I promptly went to the showroom of Big Bazaar at Ambience Mall Gurgaon for where I had purchase it. My complaint was taken and I got a complaint number “ C-68”. It has been more than Four months since then and still that broken chair is lying in the corner and my dinning table has three chairs. Numerous visits to the show room, I have forgotten the number of telephone calls I have made on thee numbers 0124- 2710020 & 2710000.

    Requesting aall to refrain from buying anything which might require customer service down the line from Big Bazaar.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Mathur_IBS Feb 06, 2010

    I too agree with these remarks. I had purchased a iron Bed from Ahmedabad store on 31 jan 2010, and was promised the delivery within 4 days, but till date there is no response from the store, customer care and manager. Pls dont buy from Big Bazaar. They are mean, selfinsh and unprofessional fellows.

    -1 Votes
  • Pv
    P. Vijayan May 12, 2010

    Yes, I am Vijayan. I strongly agree all your words. I also affected by BIG Bazaar. They commited door delivery, but after 7days i could not able to get my purchased things(provision items0 worth Rs 3600/-. it is absolute worst company ever experienced with other local market companies.

    Biz bazaar is a biz cheating company. No body responding for our calls regarding delay in delivery.

    Person who attended my call on 11 May 2010 at 8PM(044-45011470, 044-43069215), is responded my quiry, instead they kept me waiting for 45mts.

    Please do not go to Biz bazaar, it is sure if you go in you will be cheated. Lot of China items with higher price than other shop is the beaty of biz cheater biz bazaar.

    Regards,

    P. vijayan(9600074025)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sachin Bhatgare Aug 26, 2010

    I'm going with the similar experience. I purchased Computer Table on 14th august 2010 and till date its not delivered.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jibon Baruah Nov 19, 2010

    Honorable Care Taker of Big Bazaar
    Sir,

    I have purchased a Split Air conditioner during the month of August 2009 from the Big Bazaar, Guwahati, but unfortunately the Remote of the A.C. is not working since March 2010, within the guarantee period. Than I discussed with the customers care of big Bazaar, Guwahati Branch for its replacement. But due to non availability at their stock, they have directed me to produce the same at service centre. Accordingly, I have registered my name for its repair in the service centre at Guwahati. Meanwhile, the authority of the service centre has informed me that the availability of the Remote will be intimated to you through your phone no. In the mean time the summer season is over, verbal reminder has been placed to Mr. Nayan Gogoi, the respondent of the said remote, I tell him that, I am agree to pay
    for a new one but the result is a “Big Zero”. There is no assurance of new supply also. The Hot season is over and the Air Conditioner is helpless without your remote. This is pathetic to my family.
    I would therefore, request you kindly to arrange a remote for the next season,
    against CASH ON DELIVERY so that the A.C. can be utilized properly. Necessary particulars of the AC are as follows:-

    SENSEI Split Air Conditioner (one Ton capacity )
    Model No. SSI 12AB – N, Capacity 12, 000BTU/N, Power---- 1170W,
    Discharged Pressure --- 2.7 Mpa.
    Wanted the Remote “Case on delivery” system at the following Address: --

    Mr. Jibon Baruah
    Care : Mr. Prabhat Rai Baruah
    Land Mark :- Near Gonesh-Guri Fly Over,
    Hengerabari, Sankardev Nagar Path
    Pin :- 781006, House No. - 12
    GUWAHATI, Assam.
    Contact No. 919435087780 and 91-9435103371
    Mail add.—[email protected]

    Your reply is requested honestly. Yours faithfully
    Jibon Baruah ( Customer )
    Guwahati Assam

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goutam chowdhury Mar 21, 2011

    i am also witnessed same experience with bigbazaar staff.

    1 Votes
  • Fu
    Future Group Care May 03, 2011

    Dear customer,

    As part of the Customer Care team at the Future Group, I would like to apologize if the behaviour of any of my colleagues has caused you distress. If you could mention the employee's name and your contact details in a mail to [email protected], I will ensure this incident is thoroughly investigated.

    Regards,
    Priya

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANANYA CHOUDHURY May 04, 2011

    I, Ms Ananya Choudhury from Haldia purchased one double bedand one cupboard on 2nd May'11 ans was committed by the Big Bazaar shopkeepers that the items would be delivered on 3rd May by evening positively. But on 3rd May neither the items were delivered nor they informed anything to us from their side as they were responsible to inform us, even on calling them they refused to deliver that day and were giving some excuses. Till now I haven't received my items and my trust on their customer care service has already gone away. If this remain the attitude of their service then very soon then customer complains will damage definitely the reputation of Big Bazaar. I am very much disappointed with the service of Big Bazar.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abu backer Nov 16, 2011

    I am Abu from Bangalore I booked a washing machine on 12 of November 2011 and they said that it will be delivered on 16th of November 2011, the ware house people called and said we will deliver the product at 2:00 pm, were as i said you can deliver the same any time after 5:00 pm since there is no one at home and i will be available only after 5:00 pm to receive the product and they refuse to deliver any time after 2:00 pm, later they agreed to deliver the product at 4:00 pm but no buddy turned at 4:00 nor the ware house picks up the call to inquire and the ware house staff attends the call in a very rude manner as if they are distributing their products free of cost and they will deliver only to there convenience and not at all to the customers convenience this is sick
    Big bazzar is serious and taking care of their customers then this is my billing details
    challan no 014, cash memo no 735/40369

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Joshi Aug 23, 2016

    I had purchased a wardrobe and a bed from Big Bazaar Banashankari 3rd stage Bangalore and the purchased product has not been delivered 12 days after the date of purchase.The representatives give false promises regarding delivery each day and come up with some lame excuse at the end of the day.I has been a horrible experience and i have given up on following up with them.
    I am still not sure as to when my furniture will be delivered.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    parvathy_geli Aug 23, 2016

    Me and my mother had a shopping at BIG BAZAAR Pazhavangadi trivandum some days before for about 2000 rs, Unfortunately we didnt have change.But the cashier there was insulting us and making fun as if we purposely done so.We are regular customers of there.It felt really awkward when this was done.We dont have any intention to come without change.Atkleast he should show some manners with how to ask for change.SO the higher authorities please make a note that your employees at BIg Bazaar behave properly

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goutam chowdhury Aug 23, 2016

    on 18 Mar 2011. I along with my family visited the big bazaar, Hebbal. I do marketing around RS 2000.While Coming out from the shop the security personnel were searched and Frisked us as we are terrorist /a gang of robbers.I am working on a top Indian security Government Agency.While I complained about the procedures they told us we will do this type of things only, we give damm on your complaints.I am staying Bangalore since last 4 years onwards and i have visited 1000 of malls in and out bangalore.But nowhere I have seen this type of harassment done by the private owned security.This was a horrible night dream.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trackdonw Aug 23, 2016

    Washing machine is yet not delivered to me. They are nor responding to our call and giving confused answer.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lata giri Jan 05, 2019

    The printed price MRP of GHPR Masoor WL is Rs 42 while the bill is rated Rs 45.Why ?

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonal Kakkar Chawla Mar 09, 2019

    I bought this fry pan around 3 months before but after using for some time the non stick layer hs been removed, it has becone full rusty from top and bottom, the condition has become so worse.

    I want to get it replace as soon as possible. I m tired of caling big bazr cc..nobody is resolving my issue..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rakhi Agarwal May 18, 2019

    I have purchased 10 kg atta... in two packets of 5 kg each made by big bazaar one was ok but the other packet of atta is worse.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhuva Ranjit Jul 17, 2019

    Please

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    Bkl2016 Aug 17, 2019

    Wrong billing. The actual price of pepsodent 150×2 grams was Rs 118. But billing came Rs 123.

    0 Votes
  • Dear All

    I have purcheshed pantin shampoo 650ml buy one and get one free from your Big Bazaar V3S laxmi nagar Delhi110092 but they have charged Rs. 500 each from me.While checking bill at home I observed this blunder which they have done.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem