SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bell Canada / Asurionunfair business practice and poor customer service

1
A Review updated:

On June 30, 2010 my Blackberry Storm 2 was stolen while I was on a trip to Montreal on the way back. We had stopped by St. Joseph's Oritoire (Church) before heading back home only to find out 30 or so minutes later that we were victims of theft (my wife and I as well as another couple who are our friends). We suffered over $3, 000 worth of damage.

I called Bell to have the account suspended which happened right away. The next day I called Bell to receive a replacement Blackberry Storm 2 as I was paying monthly insurance on it. They advised that that service was contracted and taken care of by a company by the name of Asurion. So, I called Asurion and asked for a replacement but they advised that I would be billed $150.00 for a replacement fee which I wasn't told about while signing up with them for a 3-year contract in the store (of course that would happen otherwise there is a risk of losing commission on the sale for the employee if I didn't sign-up for the service). I tried to fight the charge but got nowhere so I had no choice but to give in and pay it.

I received the phone the next day but with a crappy packaging where the device didn't even have proper protection around it like the foam or bubble plastic. It only had the letter stating basically that I needed to activate the phone by call a 1-800 number. It didn't come in the original RIM packaging like my first phone nor did it have the manuals, phone case, or the headphones. I called Asurion right away as I was shocked that an electronic device could be packaged this way and be brand new but they insisted that it was brand new just the packaging wasn't original.

The next day when I wanted to use the headphones (because I had forgotten to inquire about it and the case on my last call with Asurion) I called Bell and explained the situation. The rep by the name of Daljit said that they couldn't supply me with the replacement case and headphones and that I had to call Asurion (after putting me on hold for quite some time).

I called Asurion and Cindy the rep there (again after being put on hold for a while) originally said that they only supplied stolen accessories. I advised her that that was the case (which thief would steal the phone and leave the case behind... geniuses [nodding my head at their common sense]). So, she put me on hold again for a longer period than the last and said that Asurion could not supply anything extra other than what I had received. I didn't agree so she offered to transfer me to "Advanced Customer Care" line, which I accepted and was once more put on hold.

I got tired of being put on hold so I timed it. Approximately 10 minutes later I spoke to Brenda, the "Advanced Customer Care" rep only to listen to her repeat the same thing over and over again like a tape recording. I even questioned her as to I didn't get the original packaging of RIM but her answer was that I should call Bell and ask them and when I called Bell afterwards they said that I should call Asurion (they basically pass the buck and play Yo-Yo with the customer in hopes that they would give up and sadly enough that's what I did after swearing at the Bell Rep, Bradly in frustration because he started to sound like a tape recording as well and kept on saying that there was nothing he could do and I should contact Asurion for questions related to my claim).

Fortunately for them, my 3-year contract is fairly new and I am a first time customer for them so cancelling the contract early is not an option. I regret leaving Rogers. I had problems in the past with them as well but as far as I can remember they were always rectified. I am banging my head against the wall for making that mistake right now. I hope Bell goes down the drain unless, their customer service improves. The almost duopoly in Canada is not helping our situation as customers. In fact, I may even give the smaller service providers a try next time since I have a feeling that because they need to grow their customer base as a small provider they will give better service.

I pretty much have made up my mind that I will be leaving Bell Canada's services once my term expires unless they can offer me something that almost sounds too good to be true. At this point I very dissapointed in them and ticked off.

Responses

  • S
      Jan 25, 2008
    Bell Canada High Speed Internet - Bell keep charging my card even after canceling of account months ago!
    Bell Canada
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada

    After getting numerous marketing calls I switched my Hi speed internet from Rogers to Bell. Before expiration of 3 months of free promotion I called them and got the cancellation number of my Hi Speed internet account and mailed the modem before completion of 3 months. Surprisingly, Bell keep charging me for last 3 months on my credit card. Called several times but getting empty promises as every credit card statement reminds me of my mistake of getting their service as Bell keep charging me even I have no modem to connect their network now. Rip off.

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 07, 2008
    Bell Canada - Integrity
    Greely
    Ontario
    Canada

    I requested an installation for a new phone connection, at my new address. I was informed by Bell Canada, that they could connect me, with no technichian coming out to my new home. I recieved my connection, but they connected to me to someone elses line, who lives down the road. I reported this, and they said they would send out a technician, on a certain day. I recieved two automated messages, reminding me that someone would be here on Friday, ahhh!!! Friday came, no one showed, and I recieved no phone calls to let me know otherwise, I lost a day of work. It happened a second time.
    Finally the third time, someone came. And worked outside my home, connecting the correct wires. The clinger here is they charged me not only for the activation fee of $55.00, but also Inside-wiring work, for $99.00. They did not do any inside wiring. I haved phone twice to have this corrected. A large company like this...no integrity. What is most bothersome, is the fact that their technicians... never phoned to let me know they could not make it. I have a cell phone. So beware...and if you can go with another company.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Sep 18, 2008
    Bell Canada - aweful service!
    Bell Canada
    Brantford
    Ontario
    Canada

    After 2 months of empty promises from expressview I cancelled . They NEVER fulfilled their end of the contract yet they can charge me 150$ to get out of it! Now, today after over 20 years of paying on time, the cut my phone off with NO warning! I am injured and have doctors appointments and medical things ongoing. Now no phone. They said I owed and thats why. I said I received no notice. Apparently that doesn't matter. They said pay it now and have service restored in 2 hours. I paid it and when I called back they said 2 to 24 hours. Nice of them to change it to a longer time so quickly. Further, I had to use my cell phone and be on hold forever, paying to continue to get their crappy service. God can nobody do anything with these losers!

    +1 Votes
  • Y
      Oct 13, 2009
    Bell Canada - bell cashed my check and did not credit my acct
    Bell
    Canada

    Bell cashed my check and then did not credit my acct. I have a hard copy of the check which bell refuses to let me send to them. They are blaming me for the funds that are missing saying I did not pay. w hen I called my bank they say it was def. cashed and mailed me the hard copy. Bell transferred me to credit services and now its being investigated on what they did with the $ after they cashed my check. it was for 101 dollars> I phoned crtc and got the executive # for bell which I plan on phoning tomorrow. how can they cash my check, not credit my acct, BLAME me for it, refuse to see the proof I have (the cancelled check endorsed by bell!) they told me two weeks I have to wait! If I can not get anywhere tomorrow with executive I plan on going back to the crtc. Does anyone have this happen to them?? I have paid them on time every month since I had an acct with them, over 10 years already. I am disgusted with bell's horrible customer service.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Nov 10, 2009
    Bell - faulty phone
    Bell World
    Ontario
    Canada

    I got a 3 year plan and cell phone through Bell. After 5 months my phone keeps shutting off. I took the phone to Bell World and they informed me that it had water damage and my warranty was void. She showed me something inside the phone that was supposedly a different color that tells them the phone has water damage. Noone showed me the inside of the phone when it was purchased so how do I not know it was like this already? The phone has been discontinued and I feel all Cleo cell phones should be replaced by Bell. Terrible quality!

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 08, 2010
    Bell - Everything
    Bell
    Canada
    bell.ca

    I do not know about anyone else, but the service I have received from Bell has not been good. I never get things like billing, the right packages etc right the first or second time. Half the time I cannot understand the people on the other line due to language issues. Plus I was lied to about a contract and they have also changed the contract since i signed it and I cannot get out of it.

    Over all very dishonest and they could care less if you stayed as a customer.

    -1 Votes
  • K
      Aug 02, 2010
    Bell Mobility - price
    Ontario
    Canada

    *****Usage outside Canada is way more expensive than other providers*****
    Bell Charges $6 per MB of data usage outside Canada. Other providers include USA data in plans. This goes for data on phones, smartphones, mobile internet sticks, etc.
    Text messaging is now $.60 per sent message when outside Canada

    *****Voice plans are too expensive*****
    Bell no longer has long distance plans other than the overpriced north america plans. $80 for 250 minutes is the lowest price plan you can take if you need long distance. I rcently bought a prepaid cell phone from the states and $75 gives me 900 international minutes!!! I planned to keep my Canadian phone and put it on a cheaper Canada plan, only to find out they no longer offer that. They also now charge the $.30 a minute if you go over your minutes, plus now charge long distance on those minutes as well!

    Say goodbye to the $1000 a month I pay you idiots. The coverage is just as good with certain other providers now (not like a few years ago) so take a hike!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 13, 2010
    Bell - Lies
    Bell
    United States

    I signed up with Bell in September of 2009, because I was referred through one of my close friends. He had told me that he had an incredible price. I asked him about the services and he told me that he was receiving 8 television theme packs as well as 5 HD theme packs, 1 phone line with call waiting and caller id, with a fax line built into the line, also mid level high speed internet for $180/month including a Bell PVR free rental for 12 months. When I was on the phone with the sales agent, I had given her my friends information ie. phone number, name. I instructed her to set up a new account with the exact same package and was told that it would be no problem. I received all of the equipment (excluding the PVR) and service promptly. I had purchased my own Bell HD receiverand included with the receiver purchase was a $100 programming rebate upon service activation. To my surprise, I had not received a Bel PVR for the first 6 weeks (November 2009), so I called Bell to inform them that I had not received my PVR and they told me that it was not included. I insisted that I was told that it would be included, and the customer service agent (located in the Phillipines) told me that it was not. I escalated the matter and after 2 days of phone calls, I finally spoke to a manager. She told me that Bell did not offer that Promotion anymore. I explained to her that I was very specific with my expectations when I originally set up my account. I had told them the package that I had wanted and was promised this package and therefore a contract is in place, but they were in BREACH of contract because they were not delivering on the service that they had promised. I then told her that I would not pay any of the bills that Bell was sending, until they rectified the issue.

    I continued my service until late December 2009 and I began receiving harassing phone calls on a daily basis from the Collection Department in Bell. I told them again that I would not pay them anything until someone would take care of my problem. I was transferred to a Manager who was FINALLY able to review my account. She reviewed my account and said that a technician would be able to bring by a PVR for me free of charge. I also requested a HD receiver for my home, because I was entertaining someone for a few months. They told me that it would be an additional $10/month for the receiver and NEVER told me that there was a contract involved. If they had explained that, I would have gone out and purchased one for $180. I began having issues with my internet connection in January 2010. I had 2 technicians come by on different occasions to take care of this problem within 2 weeks and were not able to take care of this problem. Internet is a VITAL tool in my business. I am a Real Estate Agent and must be on the internet all the time from home as well as the office, even from my Mobile phone. I decided to upgrade the speed to My Fibe 16 and was told that there was only a difference of $5/month for the additional service. I had another technician come by to install the Better Service and I still was having problems with the interent cutting in and out. I made another appointment for a Technician t come by the home, so I had my Assistant stay at the house to wait for the Bell Service Technician who was suppose to come by between some ridiculous hours like 12pm-6pm. I called her at 6:30pm to check in and see if they had come by, because I was busy and really needed her help and she said that they had not even made a phone call. I was furious and called Bell and was told that there was no service booked. I booked another appointment 4 days later for another technician to come by and they came by again with me being at home. By this time it was March 22, 2010 and again there were issues with the service so I called Bell again like all of the other times with the Technician there and I was on the phone for 3.5 hours because I began going through my billing as well. I realised that they had not given me my initial deposit of $100 back, they had not given me the PVR rental for free, they had been charging me $20/month for 3 consecutive months.

    I got the Executive Office number from the technician that was there. I spoke to A John Paul or Jean Pierre at the Executive office, because I wanted to cancel at that point. He assured that they would take care of the technical problems and would give me the rebate of my internet services for the month of March 2010, $60 for the PVR and $100 for the deposit that they conveniently failed to give back to me. He informed me that the HD receiver that I had was under contract even though no one had told me that there was a contract involved. I explained to him that I did not need the receiver any more because my guest was no longer staying with me. He told me that if I did not cancel the service, that Bell would still give me the PVR free until September 2010 and they would give me the other HD receiver until December 2010 for free as well. In Addition to that, Bell would reduce my bill to $126/ month. I requested that this representative send me an email to confirm what he had told me, and he told me that he was not able to send any sort of HARD copy to me. I found that strange, I do not know if these individuals receive bonuses for Customer Retention, but I was lied to again. I regretably agreed and continued this roller coaster of emotions. I still was having problem with my internet and approximately a week later, I spoke to a customer Service agent and explained the problems that I was having and that I wanted to upgrade my Internet service to the My FIbe 25, because the modem could have been an issue according to one of the technicians. She informed me that me bill would go up an additonal $5 for the Faster Service and $4 for the Upgraded Modem rental, therefore making my bill $135/month. I had a technician come by and set up my Internet, and it FINALLY worked properly. I was ecstatic about this. I received a bill a week later for my services and the bill was over $220 for the month of Marcg, so I immediately called Bell and told them I was canceling my service at the end of April 2010. The customer service agent told me that, that was fine. I had sold my house and moved out on MAy 10th, 2010 and I received a Bill via email in an amount exceeding $550.00 for the partial month of March (rebates) all of April and all of MAy. I sent back an email to Bell stating that I would not pay this. I followed up with a phone call to the James Myers Senior Vice President from the Executive Office and was transferred to different people in different departments ie. Television, Interent etc... and I explained to them that I wanted to speak to someone that could speak to me about everything. AGin FINALLY After 3 weeks, I speak to Annie Bussiere and she tries to retain me by offering me $137/month but is limiting my television to half of the themes that I agreed to. This was on Wednesday June 23, 2010. I refused to even listen to any other offerings from her pertaining to my television and internet, because she would probably want to minimize those services as well. She told me that she could cancel my services without penalty as long as I returned the PVR and HD receivers. I asked her if she could send me the email on Wednesday June 23 since it was only about noon and she told me that she would be sending me an email on Monday June 28th, 2010. When I asked her why it would take her almost a week to send the email to me, she did not have or even offer an explanation. Monday came and went and I did not receive an email, so I called the number she had left on my email and I could not even leave a message, let alone get through to anyone. She called me Tuesday afternoon and told me that she did not have my email address, and I reminded her that it was Tuesday and not MOnday, she was a day late and she should have written the email down that I had given to her on Wednesday. She again had no answer for me.

    The company is terribly run, I would have have to explain all the problems and troubleshoot the system with someone from the Phillipines who has absolutely no Technical training whatsoever. After jumping through hoops to be transferred to the ACTUAL technician which are located in Hamilton, they gave me their direct number in Hamilton, because we had so many problems with the internet service. I invested so many hours into this NIGHTMARE. Do not make the same mistake that I did. I am compensated quiet well for my time and efforts in my business, now what about all the time I lost? Is BEll going to compensate me? What about all the stress and aggrevation? What about the potential to pursue them legally? WHy not go back and listen to those conversations, that they solely record for their benefit? They lied, cheated, offered an inferior service to Rogers and they lost me from Bell Mobility 3 years ago. That is another story I will be posting as well. I should have learned my lesson the first time. Rogers offers 50 megabit service where Bell offers 25 megabit, Rogers cable service is very rarely interrupted, where Bell's Satellite service is disconnected when there are snow storms, rain etc... Rogers is a far superior Service Provider, Make your choice. I have many holes in this story, because this is another 3 hours, I have invested into my frustrations with this company and I refuse to invest anymore. I will be distributing this message all over the internet. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [protected]. Since beginning these complaints, Annie Bussiere (Assistant to James Myers who is the V.P.) from Bell sent me an email stating that my bill was only $204.74 on June 23rd, 2010 and then received another bill on

    June 26th, 2010 in the amount of $352.19 and yet another email on July 26th, 2010. requesting the amount of $82.35. I have left numerous messages through email as well as phonecalls to speak to James Myers (vice President) in regards to ALL of these concerns, with not one response from this individual. I guess mismanagement begins at the top. How are you to be professional, when the executives have no conception of respect or integrity.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 06, 2010
    Bell Canada - BEll never gets bills right
    BEll canada, cellphone service
    London
    Ontario
    Canada

    I was treated with a very bad attitude when I was trying to get an explanation of the billing mistake in the local store. Plus, they can never get the bills right. Each time I need to call them and get the mistakes corrected, even after they promised mistakes would never happen again. Details: On June13, right after I signed the contract on June10, I found the cell phone do not work properly and can not take incoming calls. In the Bell local store in London Masoville mall, they refused my request of keeping the phone number while changing the problematic cell phone, but charged me for number-change fee WITHOUT any notice.When I found this and asked them about it, their answers were very vague and attitude are very impatient. Finally, after many many times of my visiting to the store on June15, June23 and June25, they admitted that it was a mistake. However, when I called the customer service couple days later, the representative changed their word, saying it was not a mistake, instead, it was already a promotion to my account. After more calls, they said they were sorry and would not make any mistakes again. My cell phone bills for July and August, however, were wrong again! ... I can not trust them any more, and want to cancel my contract without termination fee.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 19, 2010
    Bell - claim about Bell wireless service.
    Bell
    Kitchener
    Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: [protected]

    I am your unlucky customer, whom Bell representatives mocked. I am shocked from the tricks and contempt that Bell representatives do to me as to a customer. My interrelation and associating with them is the perfect example of how to break and violate all the rights of a customer and a Canadian citizen. I would like to express my claims about Bell representatives’ work.

    My claim is about the wireless service. The problem started in 2009. My husband and I bought a Blackberry phone in a Bell store (in the Conestoga Mall, Bell department, Waterloo, ON), but it had some sort of defect. When we returned the defected phone to the Bell representatives from this store, they promised to fix the problem, and we would receive the phone back in 10 days. Since the store didn’t have any similar model of the Blackberry we had, the representative give us a very old model.
    When we came home, we figured out that this old model didn’t work – we couldn’t call anybody and we didn’t receive any calls. That is why we returned this model back to the store right away and got written proof about this returning and the apology from the store representative.
    In spite of the representative’s promise to return the fixed phone back in 10 days, we were kept waiting for almost 2 months. We came to the Conestoga Mall Bell department many times and every time we complained about the phone and Bell service. As you understand, we didn’t have ANY wireless service from Oct.24 until Dec.15, 2009. The Bell representatives from this department confirmed this fact in written form, and we still have this written confirmation (the copy of which I have sent to the Bell company about 4 times!)
    Nevertheless, the Bell Company sent us a bill for this period of no service. We have called immediately and informed this company about the mistake. However Bell representatives tried to compel me to pay for non-existent service period and refused to hear anything I had to say.
    I called many times and then sent three letters with my claims and demands to examine this situation. However, Bell representatives completely ignored all of my arguments and reasons and I didn’t get a single official answer to all my letters. My conversations with them by phone were like a conversation with a parrot who just knows four words. They didn’t listen to me and only repeated one phrase “you have to pay”.
    What is important in this situation - ignoring my logical arguments and real written proof, Bell did not forget to send me a new bill every month with the constantly increasing month to month amount for the non-existent service period in the following format:

    January – $71.15
    February – $71.15
    March – $169.60
    April – $176.69
    May – $183.29
    June - over $200
    July –over $300
    August –over $400
    September –over $500
    (Amounts are given without the addition of the “late-payment” fee!)

    I have found an email of the Customer service manager, Andrea Still, and wrote her a claim. Then I sent three emails with my complaint to Head Office, to Senior Vice President, James Myers. I also spoke with somebody else from this department (this person didn’t give me his name). I demand to fix a mistake and solve the problem. However, the way of solving a problem, which Bell representatives offered me, was extremely strange.
    At the beginning they insisted that they have a few calls (phone usage) in their record-report in the named above period. I explained to them that I have no idea where, how and who used my phone, or my number, or anything else during that time (If it is true!), BUT I DIDN'T HAVE ANYTHING and I did complain every 4-5 days to Bell representatives because of this! I sent a written confirmation from the Bell-store representatives (who were constantly bothering my husband and me during that time!) about that fact .
    When I explained to them that this is an impossible, absurd, and an idiotic lie [we had neither phone, nor any service during that time – what kind of record-report could there be?], they at once created a new scenario. These people from the Customer service department told that Bell offers just service and it doesn’t response for the defective phone.
    My next forcible argument was that Bell is responsible for the phone that it sells. I didn’t bring this phone from some other company but I bought it in the Bell store, as well as precisely this phone was offered me with the promises of a good service and quality. The service ONLY works with this one phone.
    After that, customer service’s representatives (finally!) admitted to my arguments and agreed to solve a problem… The solution was more than scoffing and humiliating:
    1. Andrea Still offered a discount of 15% for the huge amount of Bell interest that was created by Bell during the period of our argument and “fighting”.
    2. The other person offered me to deduct the amount of $71.15 (the period that I didn’t have any service) from the amount of Bell interest.
    I was shocked once again. If I am right and they admit the fact that I didn’t have any service in the named above period, what kind of payment could there be? [By the way, I have paid in full and in time for all other services that I really had from Bell!]
    I refused both these offers and asked these people from the Customer service office to send me an official answer to my claims and deduct the amount they have created over this period of time. I told them that I would like to have their official explanation of the mockeries and scoffs that I got from Bell during last 9 months.
    Of course, I didn’t receive ANY answer from Bell. However, my both phones (cell and home) were disconnected in two weeks, without any notice or call.
    The worst part about this is that it happened the day when I brought my husband home from the hospital after his heart operation. I needed to call to the doctor for the consultation because my husband felt extremely ill but I couldn’t. My husband was experiencing immense health risk because of Bell’s irresponsible attitude towards the customer.

    As you can see,
    1) Bell sold me a phone with a defect. It wasn’t my fault and wasn’t my problem, it was Bell’s fault because Bell is responsible for the products that it sells. Otherwise a customer can’t bring his own phone to have service from Bell. If Bell insists in buying products in its store, it should guarantee the quality of this product, or at the very least make sure there is a replacement that works.
    2) Bell couldn’texchange the defective phone and couldn’t provide me with any equal or similar working model for about two months, as well as Bell couldn’t provide me with service for this period. Whose fault? Of course, it wasn’t mine.
    3) Bell consciously ignored all of my letters and calls for the duration of nine months and at the same time consciously increased the amount for my non-existent service, hence leaving me to pay more. Bell created a problem for customer and only aggravated the situation.
    4) Bell violates customer’s rights and doesn’t want to solve this problem. It only brings a headache; constant nerve-wrecking and time-wasting conflicts. The actions of Bell representatives are fraudulent and unfair!
    5) Bell disconnected my phones without any reasons and without any notice and hazards my husband’s health.
    Such actions of Bell resemble that of a parasite, which sticks to the skin (of the customer) and sucks out the blood (money). The representatives of this company don’t follow any logic or listen to any rational arguments; they simply try to steal customers’ money.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Nov 11, 2010
    Ball Canada - Home phone contracts
    Ball Canada
    Hamilton
    Ontario
    Canada

    Bell Canada had included a $150 charge for allegedly breaking a 2 year contract that was allegedly made when they called me at home to offer me a lesser monthly charge. Of course the act of making a contract by accepting their offer was never mentioned during this phone call, and therefore the existence of an alleged contract was unknown to me, until I had decided to cancel Bells services on moving to a new home. My assumption is that Bell cannot provide a recording of this phone call that would be satisfactory to their case. Bell I hope you enjoy that money, its the last dime you'll ever see from me. BTW, whats with the sales calls from noisey call centres by people who cannot speak english? good business plan - alienate prospective clients by frustrating the hell out of them... glad to see Bubbles-the-chimp finally got promoted to upper management.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 06, 2011

    Not taking the side of the company... but... when you sign up for ANY insurance there is a deductible that you have to pay. When you sign a contract, take the 10mins to read it.

    Also, with ANY property insurance, you need to claim everything that was damaged/stolen. The people on the other phone have no idea if your phone has a case on it, or headphones plugged in. This needs to be divulged during the claim, and not after the fact, as insurance expeirences a high fraud rate. If you don't claim it, you won't get it. Just sayin..

    I don't agree with you getting yo-yod around though and for the poor packaging. Nowadays though, if you are signing a contract for anything, take the time to ask questions and keep track of who you spoke with and when.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Feb 12, 2011

    this is typical bell. They make mistake but we end up paying.

    0 Votes
  • U
      Feb 23, 2011

    I am going through the same thing; see link: Bell Canada Internet & Express - Vu — they told me my service was cancelled — they lied!!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 04, 2011
    Bell - Please talk to each other
    Bell
    268 Merton St
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: [protected]

    Bell has me under 2 different Account Numbers...so billing is double, sometimes missing completely. Service disconnected Dec 8, took till Mar 26 to show credit of 572. Last week I rec'd AN [protected] acct shows 0.00 amount due. Today, a Dsiconnection Notice on acct [protected] for 637. Still pay monthly for phone and internet use, just can't have satallite off balcony. I am 10 months into my 1yr contract but when Bell changed my phone # and my account #- everthing has been crazy. Daily calls that I owe money. Explain it a million times, can't someone take note so the next CS person is updated without constantly disturbing their customer for information they already have been given. By the way, someone in acct transferred the 637. balance on the Old number to the New number BUT now still send me a disconnection notice for 637.28 in One week. I don't have to say make up your minds, do I have a zero bALANCE WITH BELL OR NOT/

    0 Votes
  • A
      Apr 12, 2011

    I just experienced the same thing. Although, I had a blackberry and was paying the insurance on it and randomly it stopped working so I called that insurance company and they seemed very helpful and said they were sending me a new phone in two days. I, like yourself, was very concerned with the packaging they sent me. When I called Bell I found out that the "new" phone they sent me wasn't new at all, it was refurbished. I was very pissed because I had no idea how old this stupid thing was and my phone wasn't even a year old. It is now not even a year later and surprise surprise, my refurbished phone doesn't work. This past weekend I spent 2 and a half hours on the phone with Bell and Asurion and another 30 minutes in the Bell store. Asurion told me that I was going to have to pay $150 to get a refurbished phone from them. To me this sounded ridiculous because it would cost me less to cancel my Bell account and start an account at Telus and actually get a new phone. When I told this to the Bell representative he continued to tell me that i was able to get a free upgrade on my phone... if I signed on for another 3 years. Being only 5 months away from finally being free from the worst company I have ever dealt with, there was no way I was going to sign another contract with Bell. I also experience the being put on hold about 6 times in that conversation and I was, as you say, yo-yoed back and forth between Bell and Asurion 4 times. Finally, the only person that actually listened to what I was saying, the cancellation agent. It took me 3 hours to get to talk to her and her solution was she'd give me back 40% of the money that it would cost me to get Asurion to give me a refurbished phone.

    Bell is honestly the worst phone company there is out there. I have had to deal with them over charging my bill on at least 6 occasions and all of my friends that are with Bell have the same issues. If anyone ever mentions anything about how bad Bell is you can see how angry my friends get because they know how awful their experiences have been. if anyone is considering changing their phone company, don't pick Bell.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Apr 13, 2011
    Bell - charges
    bell
    420, 2nd avenue
    St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
    Quebec
    Canada
    Phone: [protected]
    carrefourlaplante.com

    I think bell is a scam not parucaly the store from where i bough my phone but when i first got my phone they told me that if i did not paye my contract for a year they will close my phone.But i have been putting money on my phone, i was not working at the time so it was my mom that put the money on my phone.But when i fanally got a job and that was just a few months when i put the money into my phone. I called in because i was so happy that i would be able to pay my phone sens i got my first pay check.But they told me that i needed to deposite atlease 600$ to reactivates my phone and my face just fell off.I have said for what i havent been using the got dam phone.Soi call in the next day and they told me a diffrent price that it would be 460$.So my mom got involved and called and told her that i needed to pay 200$. So we asked him to send us all the details of why it was costing so much and it did not show much of why they keep charging me these charges especially like 4 diffrent amount they can't make up there mind and they had to authority to cancel my service because it hasint been a year at all.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Apr 15, 2011
    Bell Canada - Charges for no reason
    Quebec
    Canada

    I have been with bell for about one year now, and i pay my bill every month, in the month of march i paid my bill in 4 payments through out the month all the payments were before the due date of the bill, I made the first 3 payments by internet and then the 4th payment by credit card just so that i wasn't late paying the bill. when i confirmed the payment that my bill would be at $0.00 they sent me a conf that it was currently at $0.00 we have even been checking online to make sure, because every month no matter how much we give them the bill never seems to be at zero the next month there is always a forwarded balance so yesterday ( april 13th 2011) our bill was still at $0.00, today when i got home from work i checked again and we had received out monthly bill, so i check the bill and my bill is over the amount that it should be, so i looked closely trying to figure out why that was and i noticed that there was once again a forwarded balance on my new bill. i am so fed up and don't know what to do at this point, i pay my bills in full before they are do and then all of a sudden there is a forwarded balance, is anyone else having this problem???...

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 23, 2011
    Bell Mobility - Cancellation of Phone
    Bell Mobility
    British Columbia
    Canada

    Back in February I had made an agreement with a representative to pay the total sum of $236.67 and my Bell Mobility account would be officially cancelled. All I had to do was send in the phone and they would cancel the plan. I received a call from the agent on March 10 stating that the phone was received and they were going to wave $350 of the $400 cancellation fee which was fine with me. I then received a bill a couple of weeks ago for $531.35. About 4 days later I received a call from a collection agency stating Bell had sold my account to them and I needed to pay. When I explained the situation the collector said to contact Bell and let them know what was going on and that this matter was settled and you had a message left stating it was. When I called Bell a women named Erica employee number EX93305 said there was nothing she could do for me and that I needed to pay. When I asked to speak with a supervisor she put me on hold for approximately 5-10 minutes and then came back on the line to tell me I was not going to be speaking with a supervisor as they refused to talk to me. I am not happy with this situation as I have followed my part of the agreement I made with the representative in February. I have a voice message stating that it was cancelled and now have a bill for $531.35 sitting in collections. I just want this bill cancelled and paying them doesn't seem to work either so I don't know what recourse I have left. Please can someone help me.

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 26, 2011

    Those dumb bell customers never make sense, they want everything for nothing. We suffer so much at Bell because of this stupidity ... sometimes we wish they stop calling all together and go away ... rather get no calls and possibility of business closure than to deal with ###s who know nothing about their plans, bills, or even the phone they're using ...such ###s.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 05, 2011
    Bell - Horrible service
    Renfrew
    Ontario
    Canada

    I have many accounts with Bell including 3 land lines, 3 internet, 2 mobility, for business and home, in very deep, so many configurations and business lines that can't be interrupted, cant take the ongoing issues and absolutely the worse customer service I have ever encountered. I need out, need a provider that can offer all with customer service that is customer service. Is there anyone out there that I can count on - or do I have to put up with the Bell ?
    Too many issues to give details, all areas internet, cellular, landline. Overcharges, services not working, saying they will correct situations but manage to make it worse, insanely long wait time, dropped calls with customer service, after spending 20 minutes explaining with customer service, they put you on hold and the call is dropped, start again.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 04, 2011
    Bell Mobility - warranty
    Alberta
    Canada

    Why when you have a 3 year contract with Bell Mobility your phone has only a 1 year warranty? I bought a new car that has bluetooth capabilityl. I did not think I would use it as I don't use my phone a lot. The car company hooked it up for me and it was great for just over two weeks. I took it back to the car company when it wasnt working anymore but it was the phone not the car. When I took the phone back to where I bought it they said it was 14 months old and that the warranty was over. I do not use my phone very much and had never used the bluetooth before and now I need to either pay a $35.oo charge to even look at it or buy a new phone. I have a 3 yr contract and now my bluetooth does not work. If I decide to buy a new phone it definately will not be from the Bell store and when my contract is over I will not be renewing my contract. I found the young man very condesending and the attitude of just buy a new phone. Why would I buy a new one when my works except for the bluetooth. Bell needs to change their service as I hear nothing but bad remarks about all their departments, satellite, phone, cell, internet. I have had my cell contract for over 7 years and it will be my last.

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Aug 31, 2011
    Bell Canada Express View - Customer Service
    Bell Canada
    Ottawa
    Ontario
    Canada

    The length of wait time to speak with a supervisor was unacceptable which took several days and many calls to resolve a simple issue. There was a lack of motivation to assist us and felt we were given the run around. The employees who dealt with us were unprofessional and ill informed with the information that was provided to us. We were very disappointed with the service we received from Bell Canada and will not seek their business in the future.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 24, 2011

    you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 24, 2011

    you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 24, 2011
    Bell Canada - They never listen to you
    Ontario
    Canada

    June 03, 2011 I ordered for Bell Fiber Internet 12 Service and TV. Service was installed on June 05, 2011 and the next day I received a letter from the Building Authority mentioning that I am not allowed to affix anything to the building, and I need to remove the Satellite dish as soon as possible. I called Bell and let them know the arisen situation. They said that if Bell needs to remove the dish, they will charge $75 for that. If I remove the dish by myself, there will be no charge, though during the installation technician told me that I have 30 days to cancel the service if I don't like it. I removed the dish by myself and cancelled the TV Service, instead I started with their Home Phone.

    July 04, 2011, someone from Bell called and offered a TV service without any dish. But after waiting for about a month I just got TV from Rogers, so I was not very interested. But she mentioned many good features of the service and also mentioned that I can cancel the service if I don't want that. I requested that lady to send details of the promotions, features and charges to my email. She confirmed Order # A85W55E2, and provided the number to call her back at [protected]. She also made a temporary installation schedule on July 23, 2011 or July 24, 2011. Later I received details in my email as my per request and I found that the Monthly Charges (before tax) will be $58.00 and One time Bell TV charge will be $100.00. Whereas I started with Rogers 3 Months free with their Basic one and an additional paid channel (which was also free for 3 months) and there was no installation charge. So i called back to that given number and asked not to install TV for me. Accordingly no one came on July 23 or 24 to install TV service. But my misery started. My internet started getting disconnected. At the beginning it was couple times in a day. Later that started more frequently.

    July 24, 2011 I chatted with Nimme (SCI-273918) regarding my problem and after listening the problem that agent suggested me to call to their specialists @ [protected]. Next morning I called that number and someone assured that the problem will be taken care of. But it got worse. July 25, 2011 I chatted again with Vijayanand and mentioned that my wireless connection is hanging up, but cable works for few longer. He provided me couple suggestion to improve the situation and if nothing helped, I was advised to call to [protected] again.

    Internet was not working at all and then July 27, 2011 my Home Phone got disconnected too. I called them and they confirmed that the next day they are going to send a technician to check. No one showed up, so on July 29th I chatted with Maheshwari (SCI-285536). I informed again that my Internet is down for 2 weeks and home phone also for 3 days and they supposed to send someone but no one showed up. There was a long weekend and I mentioned that I can survive without phone, but without Internet will be difficult. That was before 8:00 AM and then agent suggested me to call @[protected] after 8:00AM. It was always very hard to call Bell and listen to their music for minutes and minutes and hours. But I called them at the first half of the day and someone assured me that all services would be up by the end of the day. I provided my cell number to that agent and requested him to let me know about the result. At evening when I returned home I found everything down as it was. I tried to call, the lady received the phone told that nothing can be done at this late hour and due to the long weekend, and there is no possibility to get any help for next 3 days. I was really depressed and called another support number, but the same lady received the phone and she talked like that I am bothering them as she mentioned, "Sir, if you keep calling, but no one can help you at his hour".

    Everything was so frustrating that I called to terminate my Home Phone & Internet on Aug 02, 2011. Both scheduled to be terminated on September 01, 2011 @ 12:00 AM.

    Still I should get the Internet back. So I called at 11:23 AM on the same day, after describing the situation I was on hold for long and suddenly I was disconnected. Called again on 7:40 PM and still the same story that I should have TV, but the conversation finally ended with that - "Someone going to let me know something within next 24 hours", but nothing happened. But as I returned home, I received another same kind of modem by mail, I don't know why they sent another modem and I really never unpacked that box.

    Finally I stopped calling them and got my Internet connection from Rogers. On Aug 20, 2011 Bell again called me on my cell phone for paying Bill of $217.00. I requested that lady, as I couldn't use the Internet for long, is there any way that they can give me a discount. That lady transferred me to the Internet Dept. After describing everything to that agent, he called 5TV (I have no idea, what the hell is that), he explained them the issue, and he assured that they would be changing my account to 5TV and they will give me one month discount. Then he put me on hold, and suddenly hangs up.

    I returned both of Bell Modems on Aug 19, 2011, but I received Modem Returning Request letter from them 4 times.

    Payment History:
    June 03, 2011; Friday - I paid - $ 56.50
    July 25, 2011; Monday - I paid - $ 45.12
    August 22, 2011; Monday - I paid $113.15
    August 29, 2011; Monday - I paid $ 72.09

    Still I am receiving bills from them. I don't know what I should do now...

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 24, 2011
    Bell Canada / Sympatico / Bellmobility - I need an advise
    Bell Canada
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada

    I've been with bell over 10 yrs
    My situation changed this summer and had to cancel my services
    I cancelled my service with Bell/home phone, Internet, and early cancellation my cell "iphone" On June 25 2011', They offered me to put my service on hold, since my home phone and internet service not full year and will only charge me 40$ one time fee, incase I may have to retun, I accepted it,
    On july bill
    Hphone crdit 25
    Internet charge60
    Cell 200
    August bill
    nothing on home phone and internet
    120$ cell

    September
    Nothing on hphone
    33 charges on Internet
    bill $400 cancel' fee
    I called them to find out why they charged me on internet, haven't used the service, they said beacused I asked for hold, so I told them I don't want it, no success on credit

    October bill
    H phone $ 52
    Internet $ 30
    Cell $200

    I called them today no success on credit,
    I owe Bell over 600
    I have not use their service since june and I'm still paying

    Who can help me now?
    Has anyone got a lawyer'legal aid'? for this, I am afraid they will continue billing me, I am unemployed with kids

    0 Votes
  • N
      Nov 19, 2011

    I too am facing problems of hidden charges. I have recently activated bell internet services. -
    (1) I had ordered for Fibe 6 but was given Fibe 12. On the day of installation i came to know that they are installing Fibe 12 and called up customer service who told that they will down grade the service immediately and my billing will be only for Fibe 6. However, the down grade took place after a week and I am stuck with excess billing for the Fibe 12 for a week.
    (2) Never was I told that i will have to pay an activation fee of $29.95, but was charged on my first bill. Before and after installation, I had confirmed with their customer service through phone and chat several times and always I was told there are no hidden costs and the costs will be just the internet usage charges and nothing else...for 1st bill to the last bill. I spoke to their Customer Service, billing dept. as well as loyalty dept., but cannot get the charges deleted. In fact most of them are rude.

    What do i do now.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 04, 2012
    Bell - [censored] Customer Service
    Bell
    Ontario
    Canada

    After not having been a Bell customer for 8 months, I received a bill for $100 from them - wow, someone made a mistake there and it wasn't me. So I called them to iron it out; what ensued further reminded me why I voluntarily left Bell in the first place.

    1) at 6pm, I called 310-SURF (7873) as per their website instructions; I was repeatedly told 'my call cannot be completed as dialed'. I tried from both my cell and landline; same response.
    2) I called customer service for Bell mobility to ask to be transferred to Bell internet; I answered some prompts, was put on hold for 15 minutes, then got disconnected. I am in a city with good service so it had nothing to do with my phone; I recall this random disconnection with customer service also being a frequent issue whenever I called Bell back when I was a customer, so I wasn't surprised, but certainly pissed.
    3) 6:20pm; called the same number again; followed prompts; got someone with a thick indian accent. Explained my situation; the lady said she would transfer me to the internet department. I was then put on hold for *53 minutes*, then disconnected. Sigh.
    4) 7:15pm; called the same number again, followed prompts; finally got someone, I immediately asked to be transferred to the internet department. The person said they would; they put me on hold for 27 minutes, and when I got through, it turns out I wasn't transferred at all, but was transferred to someone else in the mobility department. I asked to be transferred please to the internet department, the new person said they couldn't do that, but they could give me the direct line to the internet department. Fantastic! Please, could I get it quickly before I might get disconnected again.
    5) 8:00pm; called the direct number I was given to the internet department; followed prompts, was put on hold for 12 minutes; finally got someone with a thick accent, 'Amir', had some problems understanding him, did not help my patience at that point. Explained my issue, he said he would have to transfer me to the billing and account department. Was put on hold for 35 min. When I finally heard a voice, it was 'Amir' again, informing me that he's very sorry, but the accounts and billing department is closed and I would have to call back tomorrow.
    6) Bell, you get extra points for your astonishing ability to waste the time of someone who (gladly) isn't even your customer anymore.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Mar 25, 2012
    Bell Canada Home Phone - FRADULANT
    BELL CANADA
    Mississauga
    Ontario
    Canada

    I HAVE TRANSFER MY HOME PHONE SERVICE FROM BELL TO OTHER COMPANY ON FEB-12. I HAVE CALLED BELL CUSTOMER SEVICE BEFORE TERMINATION, ACCORDING TO REPRESENTATIVE THERE WAS NO CHARGES FOR CANCELLATION! BUT I RECEIVED BILL WITH HUGE CANCELLATION FEES (ABOUT $60).
    WHEN I CONTRACTED THEY NEVER LISTEN, SAY THEY CAN UNDERSTAND MY ISSUE, BUT FEES ARE VALID...!
    I NEVER CONTRACTED, BUT THEY SAY MY SERVICE WAS UNDER CONTRACT... HOW IS IT POSSIBLE??

    NOW, AFTER REVIEW ALL OTHER COMPLAINTS, I REALIZED, BELL IS FRAUD COMPANY, THEY CHEAT WITH CUSTOMER...

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 24, 2012

    I was with bell at first and had a terrible experience. After two years I decided to cancel my contract and go with telus. Haven't had any problems with them. Bell has a really terrible customer service and the company Asurion it's like their playing a tag game. Unfortunately now brother is stuck with them and he's been having the same problems as all the complaints above.
    He got an accident not to long ago lost is phone, so he called the Asurion company to get a new phone. He paid the 150.00 and when he got the phone still got it in a crappy package. Not only that after only 1 day of having it the phone kept showing this message when you turn it on " cannot read memory because of fatal error " he called bell, who told him to call Asurion. After being put on hold for 27 minutes, they tell him that there is no more phones like his and that they could give him only one more phone option. Worst than that when he finally got the phone, he had a nice bill of 150.00. That's the experience with Bell and Asurion.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 17, 2012

    I've been waiting 5 months for a replacement phone through Asurion! They give me the same jerk-around as detailed above, one thing is different- they waived the replacement fee. But FIVE MONTHS, still no phone! I have called Bell and Asurion only for them to blame each other! Every call with Asurion, every representative "understood" my frustration, but interrupted me every time I tried to speak which just made me absolutely LIVID! I have called three times today to speak with the "Advanced Customer Service Team" and I was hung up on twice - and I didn't even get to talk with anyone! I was thinking about leaving Bell after being their customer for 15 years and this situation may have sealed Bell's fate.

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jan 05, 2013
    Bell - irrelevant charges
    bell.ca
    Langley
    British Columbia
    Canada

    Bell doesnt want to refund the $200 security deposit that weve deposited when we applied for cable tv and charging us another $200 even though we dont have any contract. they suck and doesnt really car about consumers. all they want to do is make money and even going for tricking people. bad service ever and i wouldnt recommend BELL for anyone.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 20, 2013

    My phone was damaged as the WIFI did not work, I brought it in to Bell store and they tried to fix it. No luck I told them that I had the Insurance through ASURION on it and BELL told me to use it. I call had a replacement phone in a couple days. It had a return slip through canadapost and was told to send the old one back with in 7 days. I did it the same day. Awesome. Paid $150 for the replacement no big deal I have a new phone. 1 month later I received the call from [protected] this was automated saying they have not received the phone if I would like to talk with someone press 1, which I did. I talked to Paul Also took his employee # I was told that it was a glitch on there side and not to worry... But to keep an eye out on my Bell bill, that's why I asked for his name and employee number I then ask what was the company that he worked for seeing how they called my cell phone and I had no idea... he told me that Bell does not want them to release this information... What??? He finally told me it was ASURION, he informed me that I should keep an eye on my Bell bill in case I was charged $300 for the phone, great thing that I kept the return shipping slip as he then told me that the return tracking number was never in the system and I should take it up with Canadapost... I checked the tracking on the returned phone it was delivered the following day after it was shipped. This company is a scam keep your return shipping slip.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Jan 20, 2013
    Bell Mobility - mistakes my the rep and agents costing me money
    bell mobility
    Canada

    Bell mobility does not help you if a sales clerk at a bell store misleads you or makes a mistake. We were recently tricked into siging a NEW contract because the sales rep. said it was the only solution to a problem with a broken phone. When in fact the solution was to upgrade the phone and keep the original contract. Ending up with 2 contracts, this was resolved in the end but the second contract had to be kept. The sales person also told us we needed 2 phones in order to get the hours of voice and data need for our business. Find out now that they offered better on a personal plan without the need of paying for 2 phones. Also, the sales person was to block the data on the second phone and failed to do so, even though we told her the second phone was being given to a family memeber with autism who would not understand the concept of data being limited. 3 months later we are still in a battle with bell to adjust an outragious bill of over $1500 incurred by this reletaive.
    The agent we spoke to a month ago said bell can't block data from a phone, the agent today had the nerve to say "why would't you hae the data blocked on the phone, so it is your own fault?!!!
    The 2 phones were to be merged but this was not done, and now bell says they cant merge them until the bill is paid in full so now they are charging an additional $135 a month for bell to bell calling???
    all we wanted was one phone, with unlimited loca calling, texting, data and nation wide minutes...a plan that would have cost a simply $100 at the most...no one told us about that plan !!! Bell wont accept it was the error by the sales rep. at a bell store, they wont credit the account and let us get on with our lives. The bill keeps growing and we cant pay that huge amount so nothing can get corrected until the bill is paid they said. No one wants to take ownership and fix it, and how many times do you need to call and how many different answers does a person have to listen too?

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 01, 2013

    Hi guys. I have been reading some reviews and need some advice before I actually pay 150.
    What happened to me was that I dropped my brand new (less than 24 hrs), which caused cracks on my samsung note2 screen. Actually I have telus company. I called to my telus rep, and she advised me to call asurion company. I was actually aware of paying 150. Did not seem to be faire since the accident happened in less than a day since I bought the phone. But it was I who dropped it, so I was relieved to have this insurance. It is still better to receive a brand new phone with a payment of 150 than paying a full cost of $700. However, ( thank god I asked the question), right b4 giving them my credit no., i realized they may not send a brand
    new phone, but refurbished phone. I called back to telus, bt, they cannot do anything for me.

    What should I do? From reading some reviews, I am strting to feel like maybe I just need to buy a new phone even thouh it will cast me $700, rather than getting a re furbished phone, which may cause more trouble in the future... inputs please

    0 Votes
  • X
      Feb 04, 2013

    My story is different because I didn't have the insurance plan, but my phone broke down within the manufacturing warranty and dealing with Bell was just hellish.

    I signed up for a Bell 3-year contract back in September 2011. Phone broke down on me 3 months later, so in January 2012 I brought my broken device to a Bell store in Toronto . The representative helped me open a repair case with a technician over the phone, both of whom assured me that I would receive a replacement device within 3 – 5 busisness days. A package arrived few days later, it was just an empty box with instruction to put in my broken phone to be sent back. I called Bell service and was once again assured that once the phone is received, Bell would send me a replacement phone. During that time I did not have any phone to use because the wait period, as I was told, would only be 5 days maximum, so I didn't think it was worth loaning out a loaner phone.

    I used the pre-posted package to send my phone back to Bell. I waited for a week without reply. When I called, I was told that my phone was being fixed and that would take from 2 to 4 weeks to be done. I was completely frustrated as I was without a phone and it was late to get a loaner phone.

    Almost 2 weeks after I sent my phone away without no feedback from Bell, I called Bell again who gave me a Purolator reference number, and the agent stated the phone had ALREADY been deliverred to my house. I thought maybe it just came later, or technical difficulties on Purolator's part, so I waited for a week. It was end of February that I called Bell again, and I was given a DIFFERENT Way Bill number because they gave me the WRONG number before – they gave me the number of the previous shipment (??!!!).

    I called Purolator who confirmed with me that the package was already deliverred A WEEK earlier, but without signature required. As I told them I had not received the package, Purolator proceeded to open a Tracing Case. Few days later, Purolator got back to me saying their investigation had been completed, that the package was deliverred as instructed (“No signature required” specifically requested by the shipper), and there was nothing they could do. On the same day I called Bell, who assured me that they should never request such service. Suddenly I became the middle man, having to converse back and forth between the two companies, trying to figure out where my phone was.

    I was tired of hearing their sorries, I did as instructed, and they failed to give me back my phone in working order. They breached the contract. It was not my job to figure out what happen, not my problem why Purolator did what they did. It was Bell's responsibility. So I told Bell that I wanted a phone by the end of the week, or terminate the contract without fine (because why should I stick to a contract paying for a phone I don’t even have??!).

    It wasn't until middle of March (2 months later!) that I was able to talk to an upper manager at Bell who told me that I can come to Bell store and pick anyphone of my liking, then call her back (she gave me number and extension as well) and she (Bell) would refund the full amount. I did exactly just that, however as I came back home with a $250 bill from Bell, the previous manager was unreachable.

    I called few more times before I gave up for a one-month trip oversea. In July I managed to speak to another manager, retold my story for the hundredth time, and he then agreed to give me $5 discount on my all my bill from that point until end of my contract, as a way to refund my new phone.

    So.. in summary, it took me 3 months to get a phone from Bell.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Apr 13, 2013
    Bell Canada - mobility service
    Bell Canada
    Newmarket
    Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: [protected]

    My cell phone no longer provides all the services it did 11/2 years after I purchased it through a 3 year contract negotiated with Bell (this is a service issue not a problem with the phone). They want me to pay $70.00 dollars for a new phone (or wait till August and get one for free), however, in both cases I am obligated to renew my contract with them for another 3 years. So right now I am paying for services I no longer have. Considering my husband and I pay $120.00 per month for phones that are no longer activated (cancelled because they were stolen and the cost to terminate them completely is exorbitant) I do not think it is unreasonable for them to provide me with a replacement phone that provides me with all the services I am paying for. Obviously Bell does not value me as a customer, since this situation (and the 10 different people who I spoke to who work for Bell were told this) has caused me to seriously consider looking into finding another provider once my contract with Bell is up. In my mind this exemplifies lousy customer service.

    0 Votes
  • M
      May 07, 2013

    After reading all the complaints above, I am relieved to know that I'm not the only idiot, who fell for buying the extra insurance coverage. I actually called to cancel my service with Bell in Sept 2011, and instead to keep me on as a customer, I fell for their BS and signed up for 3 more yrs. Now I have a phone that doesn't work unless it's hoOKed up to the charger, and even while it's hoOKed up acts up. I am soooo upset, and have also been YO-YO'D back and forth! Anyway, the first time I called Tech support, they told me to take my phone back to the dealer (bell) I purchased my phone at (Samsung Galaxy S11 4G) because the tech rep thought it was my battery from what I had explained to him, and so I did go back to the dealer (bell). Only to be told, that they don't cover accessories, really?! So I call Bell again, Customer Solutions, and they told me they would credit my account for the amount it costs me to purchase a new battery. I was good with that, I just wanted my phone to work, I wasn't fishing for a new one. So I ordered a new battery through the Bell website I waited a week, no battery. I check my email, and received a reply back stating they no longer have batteries for my phone, WTF?! So now I call Bell Customer Solutions back for the 3rd time, explained what happened to the female rep, and stayed calm but warned her that I was really frustrated and wasn't angry at her but the BS I was going through. The rep had no customer service and was as if she wasn't listening to anything I was saying, and just sat on the phone with not to much to say. Then she told me she had to put me on hold to go over my account, fine, waited about 10 mins. Now I'm off hold and she says, that I have a credit on my phone bill, and there is nothing more they can do, unless I want an early upgrade for $240.00 - $111.00 for the battery that I had ordered and they credited my account for, would in result be a $129.00 early upgrade fee! Ummm, yeah I am not paying anymore money and sign up for another 3 yrs, so I freaked out on the female rep, but honestly her attitude sucked big time, and the worst customer service! I told her I wanted to cancel my service as I was extremely unhappy with their service, without hesitation, she was pleased to tell me how much it would cost me to breach my contract!! I told her that I was not going to pay them a cent to cancel and I wanted to resolve the problem and that I was not going to pay anymore money and I want a working phone, she puts me on hold again. Comes back, and tells me, I have 3 options 1) Call Asurion and talk to them 2)Go on EBay and buy a new battery 3) Pay $129.00 for an early upgrade WTF?! I told her that I couldn't wait for my contract to expire, and that I was going to leave Bell once my contract was up, and she says; "that's OK, you can cancel" really, not even "even I'm sorry you feel that way, is there anything I can do to make you stay?!" I told her several times during our conversation, that I have been a customer for 14yrs, it went in one ear and out the other!!
    So, today, I am debating on whether or not to bother calling Asurion and see if they will help, but from what I've read, I'm not willing to pay $150.00 for a refurbished phone!
    Help!!
    Frustrated as Heck!

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 07, 2013
    Bell Mobility - Rudeness of Customer service and Managers
    Bell Mobility
    Brampton
    Ontario
    Canada

    I was recently charged for a call I did not make on my phone. I have called numerous amounts of times to ask them to take the charge from my account. I have dealt with an unbearable amount of rude people that work for BELL. I work in the customer service industry and I have never treated anyone with the disrespect I have been dealt, I will not be using BELL for anything anymore and will be sure to make sure no one else I know does either.

    0 Votes

Post your comment