Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Mobile & Cell Phones Assurance Wireless Can't make or receive calls

Assurance Wireless review: Can't make or receive calls

B
Author of the complaint
1:36 pm EST
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

What good is this phone when i can not place a call can not receive a call. When i called on my other phone the lady took a long time to get to my phone number. I repeated my phone number at least 8 times. What do i have to do go to the business myself do the paperwork and get me another phone?

ADVERTISIMENT

More Assurance Wireless complaints & reviews

Assurance Wireless - Fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Assurance Wireless - Stolen info and hardware
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Assurance Wireless - Terminated service, incompetent customer service, discriminatory practices
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
14 comments
Add a comment
I
Jul 28, 2022 2:09 pm EDT

Why can't I make and receive calls and text messages?

I am a lifeline customer, UNLIMITED EVERYTHING and 10GB of hotspot.

I have not had this phone 2 weeks yet!

Where is my service and why does it not work!

View 0 more photos
U
Feb 28, 2022 2:36 pm EST

Smh. Wth assurance?! received phone saturday. Tried to activate it. Nothing! customer service is useless! can text and receive texts. No calls to and from. Do better!¡!

J
Dec 04, 2021 3:26 pm EST

Ive been using my phone and no problems but now I can't make a call was wondering what's going on

J
Aug 21, 2021 1:31 am EDT

I cant call out and someone else had this number

A
Sep 15, 2020 1:04 pm EDT

I need help my assurance phone is getting no signal when I can't use wifi, it's not allowing me to make or receive calls has been this way about a week now help

A
Aug 15, 2019 8:22 pm EDT

I figured it out I had to go online and basically generate me a new number and now I can receive call Yeah me!

View 0 more photos
J
Nov 01, 2021 10:05 am EDT

k so can i help you

A
Jun 02, 2019 7:26 pm EDT

I'm so mad.. they say my phone is activated. My replacement that is..but it won't work. Please help

P
May 11, 2019 9:24 am EDT

These customers are trying to be decent with a company that isnt decent. I say dont ask for another phone...it is a waste of time. Everyone should just use another comoany!

P
May 09, 2019 9:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have had the same problem with my phone and I received it yesterday. The phone is unreliable.

D
Aug 15, 2018 2:06 pm EDT

HI my name is doston Middlebrooks Ihave Assurance wireless Cellphone it's not Working it want charge at all I USED THREE CHARGES IT STILL WANT CHARGE I WOULD LIKE TO GET ANOTHER CELLPHONE MY ADDRESS IS 257 EAST BROAD ST. APT.F-109 NEWNAN GA. 30263 THAT CELLPHONE NUMBER IS [protected] YOU CAN CONTACT ON MY FRIEND PHONE AT [protected] THANKS

R
Jul 09, 2018 3:15 pm EDT

Please send me another phone. My name is Roslyn Ballard. I can not get calls to come in to my phone.I have never
used android before.I would rather use a flip phone. My so-called phone is not receiving callls, I can call ot but not in.
Tell me whwer is the do not disturb icon to shut it off, so i can receive my incoming calls, I have no acess to any of my phone numbers. I am losing phone minutes i had to pay for. You did not give me my government phone minutes, i
have called you and sprint. I have dr. appointments and other things . No one can hardly contact me. You must
help me . Send the phone to 879 Rock St, apt 110 Atlanta, Ga.30314. I only have 40 or 52 minutes left on my phone.
i am at my wits end please help,

J
May 08, 2018 8:13 am EDT

I DO NOT HAVE ANOTHER PHONE BUT CAN USE A PHONE TO FIND OUT WHY I CAN NOT GET ANY BARS ON MY PHONE . NEED A PHONE NUMBER OF A HUMAN THAT CAN GET THIS MATTER TAKEN CARE OF

G
May 26, 2013 10:54 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I received the phone last week and have made outgoing calls successfully. However, no one has been able to call me back, because after one ring, they hear a recording saying
"THE PERSON YOU HAVE CALLED IS UNAVAILABLE RIGHT NOW. PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER. MESSAGE 2 SWITCH 146." On my end, the phone doesn't even ring or give any indication that someone tried to call.

When I follow the instruction book to set up voicemail, the phone automatically dials a number and that same recording comes on ending in a busy signal.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

346 complaints
34 resolved 312 unresolved

Assurance Wireless contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
P.O. Box 686, New Jersey United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT