The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Albertsonspoor business practices/customer service

Albertsons Store #00928 Lomas and Juan Tabo, Albuquerque, NM 87112
My complaint is not about a specific person but about: Misleading ads, relabeling meat with extended expiration date after expires & recent promotion of pots and pans.
Misleading Ads: Recently you had coupons for Oroweat Bread $1.99 selected varieties. I was told that the bread that was pictured on the coupon was not the one on sale because the coupon stated pan bread? There isn't any pan bread in the style pictured. BAIT AND SWITCH, HMM?
Relabeling Meat: Just before the Christmas Holiday I was shopping and looking at the leg of Lambs (prices ranged at approx. $50) I noticed that the previous tag had been removed and a new tag was posted with an expiration date a couple of days out. I asked if they were relabeling and extending expiration dates, I was told that they relabeled because they were previously on sale and relabeled to reflect new price. I watch my ads like a hawk and they were never on sale. This was the second time in the last month they had been retagged They rarely are, sometimes around Easter.
Promotion of Cuisinart Cookware exp. 01/08/13: I went into the store on 01/07/13 only to find the display sparse in product. Availability was only 3 out of the 10 items offered. They always run out of these promotions but previously gave rainchecks when out of the product that was needed and would call you when product was in. This time it was tough luck if they did not have what you had been saving stamps since September 05, 2012-NO RAIN CHECKS! I was told possibly other Albertsons had the cookware I had been saving the stamps for 4 months for. If you have a promotion shouldn't you have the product available until the promotion expires? Poor business practices to say the least not to mention extremely poor customer service. I wish Raley's was still in town they conducted business with the priority of CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Customer service training needs to be conducted for the checkers and courtesy clerks. Rarely get a smile, eye contact greeting or a thank you! Needless, to say that was the last straw for I will not be shopping at Albertsons ever again!

Responses

  • Me
    Megadeath44 Aug 03, 2016

    I bought a bouquet of flowers on Friday afternoon, 7/29 for $12.99. The very next morning, the gerber daisies were drooping and the day after, most of the flowers were dead. Huge waste of money and I am never buying flowers from Albertson's again!

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Troy Blanton Mar 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i went to get my EBT cash off my card at the Albertsons at 6755 westminster Ave. westminster CA 92638 like i had done for the last 2-3 year to pay my rent pamela colangelo refuse to let me make more than one withdrawal after i buy an item now if i could get the 260 in 1 withdraw it would have not been a problem this was the first time they did not let me withdraw the whole amount are you discriminating against handicapped disabled customers

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    This site so stupid that it only allows messages with one or two lines to go through. Had to send same message in ten one or two lines. Members are all stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Threw gift card out and punished 13 year old for stealing it from garbage and cut it up so she cant spend it. This ruined her one visit to me unsupervised.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    I left quietly and they called home office and they just gave measley $50 gift card.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    The manager threatened to call police on me for threatening cashier.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Anyways when I threatened the cashier the stupid manager threatened to call the police on me. I left quietly

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    I see this stupid sited does not allow long messages because the admin are too stupid to read something more than one line.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    I did chill out.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    I did chill out. After the store manager at the walmart threatened to call the police I left quietly. I called home office and they gave me a measley $50 gift card which I threw out and punished my 13 year old for stealing it out of my garbage when she had a day with me during Christmas holidays unsupervised.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Prozac is an anti depressant stupid. I did chill. Once they threatened to call the police on me for threatening that cashier I left the store quietly and posted called head office who apologized and gave me a cheap $50 gift card.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    You retail workers are paid to take abuse from customers. GROW A pair. I was once kicked out of Walmart for threatening to slap the cashier for not giving me an item 50 percent off because I had to wait in line.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    My children the reason they are living with my stupid ex is because the courts found me unfit because I left a bruise on my daughter. Retail people are paid to take my abuse. Though one did call the police on me because I was angry that day and threatened to slap her.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    EVERYONE YOU KNOW WHAT THIS SITE IS SO FUKED UP. YOU SEND YOUR REPLY AND IT SAYS IT IS BEING REVIEWED BY MODS, THE ONLY ONES REPLYING ARE STUPID PEOPLE. I EXPECTED THE COMPANY TO REPLY AND WAS PRETTY PISSED WHEN I DID NOT GET THAT.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Also quit voting positive for your replies you b**ch you replies are ###ed. My children are not in the best living arrangements they are living with my stupid ex husband. One of their teachers complained because I left a bruise while discipling my youngest and they decided I can't see them unsuprevised because I am unfit, not that that is any of your f**king business.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Well you lie, you did call me a cretin so f off. And my children are living with my stupid ex.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Anyways you DID call me a lowly cretin. Quit making excuses for calling me one. You retail workers are always making excuses for your behavior. Well guess what I make more money than you. I am a registered nurse. If you knew how to read you would see it was Tasha that said I was on food stamps. You wish the best for my children but guess what they live with my stupid ex husband. He has full custody of them because the courts did not like me calling them stupid and bi**ches when they misbehave. Also after disciplining my children and leaving a bruise on my youngest daughter their no good teacher called the police on me and my stupid ex decided that because of that I am not fit to have them unsupervised. I have every right to take my anger out on these workers. I even was arrested for threatening to slap one once because I just had a fight with my stupid ex.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 14, 2013

    Well someone said that I am on food stamps and great excuse for why you called me a lowly cretin. You are the one that started the name calling. As for my children they are currently living with their loser they call dad and the courts said that they are better off living with him full time because they don't think calling them bi**h and stupid is good for their self esteem and then there was one time when I beat my youngest and they called the police because I left bruises on her and my stupid ex husband decided to use that to get full custody of my daughters. You did call me a low cretin. Quit making excuses. All you retail people do the same thing make excuses.

    0 Votes
  • Katie Palma Jan 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I feel really sorry for you OP. You completely misunderstood my post. I was not calling you a lowly cretin; I was describing Tasha's response. However, instead of throwing insults back, I am going to treat you with kindness, okay? :) I am really happy to hear that you have children. I am sure you are doing your best for them.

    I am always kind to customers no matter the mood. Even if someone is rude to me, I always return respect and service with a smile. It's my job to make sure a customer is welcome to our store.

    I never mentioned "food stamps" anywhere. Read carefully, OP. Take a deep breath.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 13, 2013

    Also if you are upset that I called you a b**ch Tasha grow a pair. I call my daughter bi**hes all the time when they do something I don't like. The point is like your little friend Katie said a person working in retail has to smile and be nice to customers. Even if the customer is lying to them and calling them a b**ch and with the way you judge people aka calling them lowly cretins and food stampers it is no wonder that Tasha and Katie work in retail.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    D Romero Jan 13, 2013

    First of all I knew the Lamb was on sale the week before. I just posted it was not true to make my case stronger okay Tasha. So be quiet.

    Katie Palma

    You don't need to defend me because you feel sorry for me okay. I don't need you treating me like a little kid so you butt out as well. In fact I am a mother of two daughters ages 7 and 13. I am not on food stamps as you and Tasha think. I am not a lowly cretin as you are calling me. You bash Tasha for her post and you call me a lowly cretin? You hypocrite, you b**ch. I can fight my own battles and don't need you to do some. If you have children defend and protect them. I don't need you as a bodyguard okay. I can fight my own battles.

    -2 Votes
  • Katie Palma Jan 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tasha, are you serious? It's people like you that make me want to throw up! Your comments are absolutely DISGUSTING. When someone has a complaint about a business/service, you either share a similar experience or try to help them. Not criticize them like some lowly cretin!

    I cannot believe what I have just read. We tell our staff to “Give the customer the pickle.” Go the extra mile. Do whatever it takes to make a customer happy. Smile. Engage. Make eye contact with customers. Ask customers in the aisles if they need help. Don’t point. Walk the customer to the product. Don’t just leave them there in a dark aisle with a strange jar of pickled plums. Ask if they have any questions. If you can’t answer, get help.

    Please, take the initiative to HELP a customer.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.