adoreme.comI am considering class action suit or reporting them to the department of consumer affairs

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered a set at the beginning of November and it arrived a couple of weeks later. The bra didn't fit and I called to find out the exchange process. I mailed back both the bra and the panties. At the beginning of January, I had not yet received anything from them. I called and spoke to a lady who confirmed that my return had been received and that my exchange was being processed at the warehouse. She said to call back in a couple of weeks if I didn't receive anything from them. I called back on several different occasions on several different days and after being on hold for over twenty minutes was told that they were experiencing a high call volume and to call back a different time. I have yet to speak to a person again. At this point, I would just like to receive my money back. I emailed them and we'll see if they ever get back to me. I am considering class action suit or reporting them to the department of consumer affairs.

Responses

  • Me
    Melissa Franzen May 23, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will join any type of class action lawsuit. My email is [email protected] I placed my first order with Adore me April 2017. I was impressed with the swimsuit, but it did not fit as I would have liked. I requested an exchange and returned the item back in a timely manner. Fast forward to today. I noticed a pending charge on my account for $19.99 (mind you it is not the beginning of the month when you skip or they charge you for a credit) I contacted customer service and first they told me I was charged because of my order. I explained to her that the order was placed a month ago, and I was already charged for the item the day I placed the order. Then she went on to tell me that now they charged me because the return was "damaged and worn." I tried this item on for a total of 60 seconds with panties on. The sticky panty liner protector was still in tact. Tags were still in tact. I had no possible way of proving or fighting this charge. My Adore Me account had no information about a charge or damaged item. It said my return was processed and completed. There was no billing history for the charge on my Adore Me account and I also did not receive any type of email or notification about the "damaged" return or the charge to my account. I asked the customer service lady what her definition of damaged was and she show me a picture of a black swim suit with a small light colored smudge in the bust area. Potentially a deodorant smudge, but surely not damaged! She told me it was worn. I expressed to her that the item was tried on and she said to me that is the point, items must not be WORN, referring to worn and tried on as the same thing. I told her there is no point in have "easy returns and exchanges" if the customer is expected to not try on the item. She offered to refund me that $19.99 as a one time "courtesy" even though they were not courteous enough to make their customers aware of charges or problems with returns. I also do not recall anything under the returns conditions that an item can not be tried on. How is this fair or legal, that a company can charge your account with out your knowledge. I can provide proof of our conversation if needed. I also asked for her to cancel my membership immediately, but I now have to click on a link and go through a long process that I have yet to finish. I have attached a picture of the "damaged" item.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dee69 Apr 11, 2017

    If others want to Sue let me know . They trying to not refund all my money . I returned the items with tags. They keep playing games with me .

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    J#[email protected]? Sep 09, 2016

    We told them to stop charging us monthly but they continued for 6 more months. They not now are paying us back 399.05 because my banks anti-fraud division attacked them for free.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kara Kane Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry to hear so many are having a problem with this online merchant. Thank you for the heads up. I will now not do business with this company. Btw, if they keep charging you contact your credit card issuer. They should be able to help you & at the very least try to get your money back and give you a new card # so they can't keep billing you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margie W. J Jun 06, 2016

    I have tried for 4 months to cancel my subscription. I found there products inferior.
    I filled out on line the required paperwork to cancel my VIP membership. They tell me the membership is cancelled.

    They continue to take $39.95 out of my account and always have an excuse as to why they cannot refund me my total account.
    Contact dates: April 7, 2016
    May 9, 2016
    June 6, 2016
    I would love to join the class action lawsuit. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bre Schnetzka May 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never ordered anything from this company, the only thing I did was sign up to see what it was about. Now they're claiming I placed an order in Februrary of 2015 with an email account I haven't accessed or used since December of 2014 when I was in college. So I never ordered anything, and they have charged my Discover card (I don't even remember giving it to them???) EVERY MONTH since then, and every time I try to cancel my account, they tell me it has been cancelled and that I will no longer be charged. Yet every single month, there's a new charge on my statement. And every month I email and call, and the "best" they can do over the phone is set up a claim with the finance department. I would definitely join a lawsuit if it ends up happening. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renae Skidmore Mar 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As I stated i my first complaint, They finally did refund part of my payment, but only $14.50, they claim there is a RESTOCKING FEE OF $5.50 !!! They still want me to contact them every month before the 6th and tell them I do bot want anything;which means every month I have to GO ON LINE AND TELL THEM I DON'T EVER WANT TO ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN!!! I will join your class action law suit, you can e-mail me at [email protected] today's date is 3/26/16 Thank You [protected]- Renae Skidmore

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frustrated209 Mar 03, 2016

    I just order my first time from them and the package arrived damaged! They told me I would have to pay a restocking fee! That's not happening and I will join your class action lawsuit! You can email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dee69 Apr 11, 2017

    @frustrated209 Email me if people want to go in on a, lawsuit
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Lynn Kennedy Feb 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order in November 2015, received merchandise a couple weeks later. The bra didn't fit properly. Never returned merchandise. In January 2016 noticed a charge on my bank account. Called customer service advised tep.did not place order not satisfied with the product. Fabric seemed cheap, did not wish to continue. Rep advised would cancel Vip status avoiding future bilingual refunded money within a few da.On February 8, 2016 another change appeared.Called customer service again was advised will refund within 1-3 days.Also rep.said to cancel subscription on line.Did as instructed.Called again after days, due to no refund. Also advised that they caused a over draft to my bank account. Was told they would not be compensated for overdraft. On 2-11-16. Advised since I canceled my subscription not entitled to refund. Forfeited refund when canceled.Why are these people advising customers to cancel after requestin refund, knowing that forfeits a refund. Very deceivein practice. FRAUD Alert. ..Sincerely Donna Kennedy [protected][email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Li
    liled Jan 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Are you still considering a class action suit? I am having a similar situation. I tried to exchange an item and they said it was "damaged" saying it smelled like tobacco or perfume (I do not smoke and I never wore the item). So, no refund, no exchange, just out of $40. I would be interested in starting a class action suit. I'm sure there are lots of people who have similar stories.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dee69 Apr 11, 2017

    @liled I need to find some people who wants to file a lawsuit against them

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.