Acai Berry Free Samplethey charged me for something that i did not buy!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

they charged me for something that i did not buy! they offered me a free sample of acai berry and o only have to pay for the shipping fee and after a week of recieving the free sample they charged me 89 dollars and 79 dollars for a seperate transaction!

Responses

  • Ly
    Lynn Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They charged me for something I didn't buy either. I paid shipping on a free sample and on 11/24/08 there was a transaction of $88.62 that I did not authorize. I have filed a complaint to my bank to stop the payment. However, when I try calling the number for Acai Berry, you can't get through. This is fraud in the 1st degree.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna F. Jan 05, 2009

    The exact same thing happened to me. I have filed a dispute with my credit card company. Even after filing a complaint with the acai berry company and receiving an e-mail telling me that my order would be "cancelled", the charge has still not been removed from my credit card, despite the fact that I returned the "order" back to them immediately. Absolutely a fraud.

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladysueg Jan 05, 2009

    I feel like a fool this happen to me twice with this product and another offer. Wish there was a way to tell other people to save them the hassle

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim Feb 23, 2009

    it has happened to me to and now i am trying to figure out how to get my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abcdefg123456 Aug 19, 2009

    I wish I had seen your posts before I got suckered in by them! Thanks to a add on WEATHERBUG...they should have to remove all scams from their advertising.

    I ordered the "FREE" sample on 7/30/09. Come 8/14/09 it still wasn't here. So I cancelled my account with them. The product arrived on 8/17/09 - on 8/19/09 I was doing online banking...only to find my account had been charged the $87.13. I called them immediately. Only to find that I didn't cancel within 15 days of the initial order, so I must therefore pay for it. Now if I want a refund I'm suppose to return the product to them. WITHOUT EVEN TRYING IT!

    I had tried the juice, liked it, thought the pills would be easier. Had no intention of not staying with it. But NOW after seeing how they scam people I want NOTHING to do with their company!

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    arlene cord Nov 19, 2009

    i got the free trial for the price of postage of £5.38 then £75.27 came out my bank without me knowing and when i called the company the man said i should have read the small print, i got into a heated discussion and he put the phone down, then my bank said i had to call and cancel the order in case they try to take more money...but every time i call the same man puts the phone down on me...what a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prusue Nov 16, 2010

    I sent for 'my acai max cleanse' and 'pure cleanse' which went through as free samples. Pure Cleanse did at least state that shipping would be £10+ and I accepted that but there was no mention of any such amount for My Acai Max Cleanse. After taking both of these for a few days, I have now discovered that £64.58 has been taken from my bank. Unfortunately I can't remember which site I ordered from as I don't keep paperwork for such things once the goods have arrived. As they were supposed to be free samples, I didn't expect to have to send them back. I just remember reading what was supposed to be a reporter's story and recommendation. Thank goodness I have a bank account that covers this sort of thing.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blox Apr 04, 2011

    The same thing has happened to me! can anyone give me a phone number/email address to get into contact with them please?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Quayle Jun 22, 2011

    The same thing has just happened to me too . I ordered a free sample of the acai berry pills and a free sample of the colon cleanse liposom . I was under the impression that all i had to pay was the postage. I realised that a payment of £79.95 had been debited from my account and then only this morning another payment of £59.95 was debitted. I contacted my bank who tells me i have to contact the company to stop a subscription ? I didnt sign up for a subscription i ordered free samples !!! Can anyone help me by giving me their number as i cant find it anywhere ! Please help .
    If anyone does know the number plz contact me [protected] thanks Cheryl x

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem