The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ABC Warehouseunhappy customer

B

I bought a Panasonic 50 inch flat screen tv from the Store in Saginaw, Mi. I told the salesmen that I would not be setting up the tv right away. He told me it was ok that if anything was wrong with it, I had a year to return it. The other day, I decided to get the tv out of the box, I opened the box and to my dismay, the screen was broken. I took the tv back into the store and was told there was nothing they could do. I even spoke with the manager and he told me that if he exchanged it with the exact same tv then he would get fired!!! I have had the tv for only 7 months!!! This is not customer service and I will never buy from ABC warehouse again! I will also tell all of my friends to never buy anything from ABC.

Responses

  • Ry
    ryandx69 Aug 08, 2009

    you obviously layed the tv on its back. had it there for some time and put something on top of it and cracked it...you have a factory warranty on it...it doesnt cover cracks and physical damage...i know for a fact that on your receipt and the one the store has you signed a waiver taking the tv...the store is supposed to have you check the tv before it leaves the store, if you dont that would be on you.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    biffthedude Aug 18, 2009

    File a lawsuit in small claims court. Allege violation of Michigan's Consumer Protection Act and ask for double damages.

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
    professor62 Nov 13, 2009

    why would you wait 7 months to open a tv in th first place you have already used up 7 of the 12 month warranty b-4 yo even turned it on, as an employee of abc for the last 15 yr
    i know as a company we open all flat panel tv before you leave and have you sign the receipt that the tv has been inspected and there was nothing wrong before YOU LEAVE THE STORE~! no way that it was broke b-4 you left and shame on you if yo signed the release without inspecting your tv

    0 Votes
  • Up
    UpyoursABC Nov 19, 2009

    hey proffesor62, you are so full of crap. We just got another junk tv under warranty last night [protected]) and no way did anyone open the box to check if all is okay with it. ABC hires a bunch of liars, and they steal your money!!! I bought a tv in 2002 and with the cost of the tv, warranties, & tax I have spent up to date $628 per year to have your piece of crap. Walmart has better tv's people shop there!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Bl
    blab Jan 06, 2010

    I find it pretty funny how i see people blaming a retail store for a global manufacturer's problems. Waiting 7 months and popping in saying i got it that way, seems a little unbelievable, to say the least. Samsung, Sony, Panasonic, etc...do you really believe that the manufacturers make a different product for abc warehouse than they do for other retailers in the industry. I find that in the hard times of this economy that ABC is the ONLY company willing to negotiate a "deal" on a purchase, and they offer 3 times longer price guarantee than any retailer in the Nation. Nobody likes problems, but they happen. Cars break, houses burn, unless you call a personal "insurance" provider, a warranty will and always will repair manufacturer defects, not damage. 6 years ago HD plasmas that were less than half the quality asm they are now sold for $12, 000, how can you expect a company to say "no problem, technology has advanced and this is a better tv, and btw here is $10, 000 difference. This is obviously an extreme case. If you get a better, more advanced tv than you had purchased originally, what is the complaint really. Is it because of the better tv you got or that you realize the price difference as the technology and production costs have lowered to a more reasonable level. Step back a minute, think for a bit...be rational when you make a complaint. I recently purchased a tv, and when i want a new one, smash it with a hammer? hmmmmm...maybe thats what put kmart under or circuit city. buy a car and take it back with a nail in the tire...say i got it that way...lol. Legitimate complaints people can deal with but get real with some of these..."Walmart" buy a tv from a grocery specialist????

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tatoavms Mar 21, 2010

    I think I have something unique! I purchased a side by side ref freezer in December of 2009, for 1500 dollars. The same item with the same serial number and sku is offered today for 772. Does ABC have to match the lower cost or anything?? Does anybody know?
    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    george313 May 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you sir or mam are a ###.. if you buy a tv and "dont open for 7 months" (which is ###)your full of ###. and its broken. a store cant and will not return the merchandise.. are they supposed to take a loss because you bought a tv and broke it and somehow want a new one.

    and you wonder why skeevy salesmen try to take your money.. maybe you and the rest of this country need a change of philosophy.

    0 Votes
  • Kj
    kjross1970 Jul 27, 2011

    I think at the very least you need to file a complaint with the BBB the web adress is: http://www.easternmichiganbbb.org At the very least they might be able to get the issue resolved. As a plus for every complaint a store gets it brings down its consumer satisfaction score.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.