Menu
CB Phone Directory YellowPages failure to deliver on contract!
YellowPages

YellowPages review: failure to deliver on contract! 50

D
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We signed a 12 month contract with yellowpages.com in which we were guaranteed 90 clicks per month (1080 clicks per year). The cost is $391/month. Our first three months we got 43, 15, & 5 clicks respectively. Although the company is not performing on the contract, they are not willing to let us out of it. They will not refund our money and claim that if we don't get the clicks by the end of the year they will extend our ad for free until we get them. I'm not interested in paying almost $400/month for clicks I might get 2 years from now. They seem to think that I have to uphold my end of the contract, bot they do not have uphold theirs. I now have to get an attorney involved.

50 comments
A
A
Alan
Attleboro, US
Feb 22, 2009 10:07 am EST

Sign me up for the class action lawsuit. They said what ever they had to to get me to sign up. They said if it wasn't working they would let me out of the contract. They said if it was working they'd give me a couple of months off with out paying. I had to close my checking account to stop them from sucking 706.00 our every month.

Alan

J
J
Jeffery
,
Oct 12, 2008 1:09 pm EDT

I was recently contacted by one of their very pushy sales people trying to get me to advertise. I explained to the girl over and over again that I was a locksmith specializing in emergency lockout services, and 99.9% of my customers consult a phonebook and 411 directory assistance, not the internet when they are locked out of their homes. She repeatedly told me that I was wrong and I would likely get 1/3 to 1/2 of my business from the yellowpages.com advertisement. I then asked how she expected people to get onto their computers when they are standing outside locked out of their homes or in the middle of nowhere locked out of their cars, and she STILL insisted that I would receive several calls per day from their site. Finally I had to terminate the call and I told her to take my company off of their contact lists and to NEVER contact me again.

J
J
Jeff Jones
,
Oct 02, 2008 2:52 pm EDT

Yellowpages.com is a complete and utter POS! Yeah they guarantee you clicks/year now. They guaranteed me top placement and however many clicks in a year for $600+/month. Man do I regret signing anything with them. It's been 3 months and I've gotten maybe 150 clicks or so. I told them w/i the 1st month I wasn't happy and then the 2nd month I told them IN WRITING that I wanted to cancel and to pull the ad and they KEPT IT UP! And then they have the nerve to harass me all-day at work and via e-mail and say I owe them for 3 months which is BS as I told them to cancel after the 2nd month. I owe them for 2 months and will not pay them a penny more!

These guys are crooks and a waste of money! I get more hits from Google than them and I don't pay Google anything!

F*** you Yellowpages.com, may you rot in corporate hell!

Sign me up for a class-action lawsuit.

M
M
Misgana Kebede
,
Aug 21, 2008 12:53 pm EDT

yellowpages.com is a total scam. I cannot believe a company this size does this. I know this was not performing a week after it was up, and since i've made several phone calls tyring to get it corrected, and i finally told them that i don't want the ad anymore and i'm waiting to hear from them. Please sign me up for a class action suit.

M
M
Ms. King.
,
Aug 12, 2008 2:02 pm EDT

We are also trying to get out of our contract, they say we got 779 impressions, with 8 click through for 5/08. They do not provide any detailed reports. Customer Service is a joke. Their advertising has not generated any business for us. This is a total rip-off and we also can not get out of our contract. Definitely interested in the Class Action Lawsuit!

Q
Q
Quincy Carnley
,
Aug 05, 2008 10:29 am EDT

I am in the same boat promised me 90 clicks for $330.00 per month.They have not delivered. I also believe thier analytics are lies becouce over 4 months I have not had one call yet they claim to have sent 156 click. I would definantly sign on to a class action.
Q. Carnley

C
C
Christopher Brady
,
Jul 31, 2008 6:54 pm EDT

As a former employee and top performer, this company is the absolute worst. We were fed tons of misinformation and put through sweatshop like conditions. I can't wait until the class action lawsuits come by not just the businesses who were ripped off, but by the employees who were screwed over. Anyone know another company with a 400%+ turnover rate in a single year? The former VP of Sales (since disgraced and fired) claimed they would be bigger than Google in a few years. Completely laughable.

ATTENTION AT&T stockholders... get out while you can!

M
M
mike jones
,
Feb 04, 2008 7:00 pm EST

Has anyone tried a class action law suit? We are thinking of starting one please contact us www.kmjones2006@yahoo.com

S
S
Steven S
,
Oct 29, 2007 11:47 am EDT

I regret having signed up for a 12 month contract. As a business owner with many types of advertising I felt I should warn others about yellowpages.com. First, the ad was totally not effective. Second when I called to cancel the account customer service did not even ask why I wanted to cancel, meaning...they could care less! Third, they would not let me out of the contract even though dissatisfied. Fourth, when I voiced my dissatisfaction stating I would not use Yellowpages.com again, I was cheerfully told "no problem, thanks and have a nice day” I get excellent results with Google advertising and have more control. The customer service with Google is excellent.

A
A
anon6563675367538
, US
Sep 29, 2007 1:41 pm EDT

YellowPages.com are crooks. Their website is shotty at best and the amount they charge per month is ridiculous. Spend money with Google.