Xlibris, Authorshouse Publishing And AffiliatesNo royalty book payments, class action lawsuits

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Please if there is a lawyer reading this, you know and understanding about being violated and rip-off by major corporation, like Xlibris publishing, now they called themselves authors and many other names. They took total control of my book which was supposed to be self published, paid them over $1, 100 in fees, my book has been sold all over the world, online and physical bookstores, they sold, print my book as they like, for the last 10 years, i got 3 royalty checks that equal $2 dollars, i spent years writing my book, people i knew told me they purchased my book but i never saw any money, i ask them 6 mnths ago by email to stop selling my book and cancel the channels my book was being sold on, they continue to sell my book even though they said they would stop, there is more to this story, too long to write. They are several failed lawsuits against that company, i need all authors who were abuse, violated, con by this publishing company to contact me FOR A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT [protected]@outlook.com or leave a message at 305.814.3197. I need people that are serious about moving forward with this. PLEASE NO SPAM OR BOTS.
Anyone with legal advice, who is a lawyer or works at a law firm are welcome to contact. If there is any information about this publishing company, please come forward. Help me, Help us, help future authors who work hard writing their books, putting their hard work on paper to share with the world only to have thief exploit their hard work.

Responses

  • Pa
    Patricia Rynja Oct 23, 2019

    Hi there! My name is Patricia and I have also been scammed by Xlibris. Please put my name forward as I have lost a considerable lot of money getting 6 books published, paid advertising and book fairs, plus paid a lot of money to Book Avenue to republish 2 of my best stories. My pseudonym is Trish Rinia. I would like to get a reimbursement of all monies spent including bank fees. Patricia Rynja is my real name and my email address is [email protected]

    4 Votes
  • Au
    Authorx3 Feb 12, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can I join this Class Action Suit? I have also been ripped off by Xlibris. Please advise.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lenora Palminteri Jun 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello! My name is Lenora Palminteri, and I am a first-time author. I wrote an autobiography back in January, and after researching online for a book publisher, I decided to go with Xlibris to publish my book. I spoke with a Sid Wilson, a consultant, and decided on their Basic Package for $899, for which they gave me a $300 discount. I had asked if the cost was a one-time fee that would cover everything, and he said yes. About three weeks after, I received a call from a Tony McMillan, who is a marketing director at Xlibris. From that time until April, he talked me into paying exorbitant amounts of money, which included, among several things, advertising my book in the N.Y. Times (which I am still waiting to happen), including my book in various book fairs around the world, and being sold on Amazon, and in well-known bookstores, such as Barnes and Nobles. In one of my conversations with Tony McMillan, I mentioned holding off on the payments since in lieu of the present pandemic, the upcoming book fairs would be cancelled. He said no, that that preparation for these events had to be made way ahead of time! Everytime that Mr. McMillan called me, it cost me more money I didn't have! As a result, I had to use my credit cards to make the payments! I expended over $10, 000 to cover the marketing and advertising costs. Please note that three of the book fairs were postponed until sometime in 2021 due to Covid-19! So far, only one copy of my book was sold. A friend purchased my book for $17.90 from Amazon, and much to my chagrin, I only received $2.59 out of the $17.90! As far as I'm concerned, Xlibris is a rip off, and I wish to be included in the lawsuit against them! Thank you for your time in reading my complaint!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lenora Palminteri Jun 26, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Lenora Palminteri, and I would like to withdraw my complaint against Xlibris Publishers. I spoke to the Marketing Director yesterday who explained the process of having a book published, advertised and marketed. He asked that I give it some more time, as there is a step-by-step process which has to be followed in order to ensure a successful publishing and marketing of a book. So, I have decided to give Xlibris the time it requires to give my book a chance at a successful publishing! Also, I wish to add that I had no intentions of giving the two employees I mentioned in my complaint a bad name or reputation! Therefore, as I requested above, please remove my original complaint! Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter!

    -3 Votes
  • Al
    Alejandro Sanchez Aug 08, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How would one join this class action lawsuit. I have email correspondence from them indicating what they’ve done

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roland B20202 Aug 13, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey my name is Roland Butsitsi I also been scammed by Xlibris .i was coerced into buying into their marketing package $8500, they did a very poor job on the editing of my book which came out full of grammatical errors . My book been published in April 2019 still haven’t received a dime in royalty. 90% dissatisfy with them

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn laga Aug 27, 2020

    I want to be a part of lawsuit ripped off of 7000.00 by xlibras [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary C. Barron- Epps Sep 28, 2020

    Hi my name is Mary C. Barron- Epps. I also have been ripped off by Xlibris Company. I was told that my book will be sold in stores, Amazon and Barnes and Nobles. I only received two checks from them. One was for $2 and the other one was for $7 and some change. I think they did me wrong. I would never tell my friends or family members to put their trust in them. If anybody has been going through what we are, please don't be scared to tell your experience with this scam of a company Xlibris.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Laga Sep 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes me too spent a lot of money got three checks for total 12 dollars

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.