Xbox 360 Helplinevery disappointed with the service!

1

I have called the Xbox 360 helpline and e-mail line many times and they said they will come pick my xbox and have received no help i am very been very disappointed with this service. It has been 2 months.

Poor service!

Responses

  • Ka
    karl emberton May 23, 2007

    I have been waiting for 2 months now my self and i have received nothing! The service is rubbish with Microsoft being a large company you would expect them to have a decent customer care line!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Damian Hasted Jun 06, 2007

    I have been trying to get help from Microsoft for over a month now and when they do answer the phone (mostly they just hang up with out speaking!!) they either pass you on t9o another number or they say it is not a problem and it must be something I'm doing wrong!!

    So it's selling the 360 for me and going over to Sony, who's product is at least stable.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Alexander Jul 23, 2007

    Played the console for about 6 months, got the "flashing red lights' problem. Took 5 days to receive the box to send it back. After 3 weeks, I decided to call. After being told three different dates I was going to receive it after three consecutive phone calls (and after talking to 5 different "supervisors"), I receive a REFURBISHED console after 5 and a half weeks. The REFURBISHED console did not work properly as it did not read CDs properly. Now have the name and number of director in the actual U.S. office. Still says its going to be another 4 weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brendan williwams Jul 25, 2007

    I bought my xbox 360 in january. Two weeks ago i got three flashing red lights, so phoned the helpline twice for assistance. they said they would send a box in five working days, and a contact number to arrange for it to be picked up and taken away, after which id get it back repaired free of charge in 15 days. that was two weeks ago. my guarantee is still in service. please help

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick Barnett Aug 18, 2007

    I can top all that, we got our Xbox360 and it broke down 3 days later so after a month of calling and complaining to microsoft we got it replaced and it was working fine for 2 months and we had to get it replaced again because of the # flashing red lights.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patrick bell Aug 28, 2007

    I purchased the xbox 360 for christmas 2006. 2week after we opened it the red rings appeared and we had to send it in to get fixed. I sent in a brand new xbox 360 and got back a refurbished one . that right there is not fair. Six months later the red rings came back and i sent it back in for service and received another refurbished one back. I am so disappointed in this product. I am sorry i ever bought it. I am now just waiting for the red rings to appear again because i know they will microsoft made an inferior product and cannot fix it that it will last. I will never buy any video games from microsoft again.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob sagget Aug 31, 2007

    Dude i had my 360 for 2 weeks and got flashing red light b.s, i took it back and they gave me a new one the same day... so i don't get why you guys didn't just return it to were you bought it from... DUHH!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joey Sep 07, 2007

    Wow where do i start, i bout my xbox in feb '07 and i had problems every now and then with it freezing then on june 1st it froze so bad i couldn't play any games so i went ahead and sent it in for repair. About 3 weeks later i got a "replacement" console to replace the one i sent in. i was like thats cool, yea i am dumb, i started to play the "replacement" unit and all of a sudden 10 min into a game the console reset on me. So began a new service issue, so i sent that one in and again about 3 weeks later i got the same one back but only this time it still reset itself on me and it now also wont eject the disc. Haha and check this out when i called xbox support i got some chick and she says shut off the xbox so i say ok, she says hit the eject button so i do and we all know when u hit that eject button the system turns on well for some reason she didn't know that. She kept telling me to shut off the machine... lol idiots. Anyway i have now sent that one back and a supposed manager had called me and said they would send me a new system once they received my system and they received mine on aug 31st and surprise surprise its now sept 7th and nothing has been sent... microsoft is bs!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobby russell Sep 10, 2007

    My XBOX360 has been out of action for the last two months, i've called the XBOX helpline multiple times and went through the same crap each time. I'm on hold for about 45min then I get some ignoramus who doesn't try to hear my complaint, then finally after nearly two hours on the phone they tell me they can't send the box to my location. It's been over a month now and the XBOX help line still hasn't helped me yet.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USA Sep 16, 2007

    Xbox 360 sucks with bill gates having 45bil in the back thanks to us...steve jobs was right bill is a ###

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabe Boyle Sep 21, 2007

    Can anyone give me the help line #? I can't seem to find my box with everything in it and my xbox has the red lines. Please help me, I'M DESPERATE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Rosser Sep 22, 2007

    My xbox360 is 2 months old and keeps crashing and has alsoscratched the hell out of forza2 so it wont play now, the helpline took 55mins to answer then told me UPS would take it away to be fixed and i should receive it back in 20 days,well ive waited for over a week and havnt heard anything.....and then i get told that ive gotta pay £15 for a replacement disc for forza2...this is WRONG!!! They produced a faulty console thats ruined my game and ive gotta pay for it!!!! ....I DONT THINK SO!!! ...Im gonna call them today and sort all this ### out and il keep u posted on what happens..........

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    J. Kirby Sep 24, 2007

    I strongly agree. I've been waiting 20 days for the return of my broken down lemon. Today I received notice that my 360 had finally been repaired and shipped. To my surprise when I checked the tracking number I found it had been shipped to the wrong country! I live in the United States, MS had shipped my unit to Mexico. But, was it my unit? It had my serial number, but a previous email I received from MS listed a different serial number than the one I sent in. Phone support is useless. I berated two poor shmoes in India this evening. All they could do is tell me to expect a phone call from the service center supervisor within 48 hours. I told them that was unacceptable but they were absolutely useless. On the phone for over an hour with no satisfaction. I will be contacting them again tomorrow demanding a console be shipped for delivery within the week. We'll see how that goes.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Wankhede Sep 25, 2007

    Resp Sir,
    this is ashish Wabkhede. Mailing from Mumbai (india). This is Regarding My MCP's Dot Net Certification. I hav cleared Dot Net's Paper but still now i havent received my Certificate.

    If u could help me for that or Guid me How to get my Certificate Please Reply me ASAP.
    I'm waiting for positive Reply from u's Side

    Thank You

    0 Votes
  • An
    andrew Sep 25, 2007

    I got a call today for my xbox coming back through ups and there are suddenly no devices registered on my account so i called today and they said its on its way. Then later that day i got the call from ups saying it will be here tomorrow, but when i look at the tracking number they give me is says it is being shipped to somewhere in mexico. So i am wondering if they somehow sent it to the wrong country and why it was sent there.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin Gray Oct 04, 2007

    I too have recently sent in my 360 for repairs. I had no problem with doing so but i am now changing my mind about it. I would still like the 360 back and have no intentions of changing over to the PS3 as i dont find it to be better than the 360. But the service i get when phoning the repair company is pathetic. I hope someone from Microsoft does read this. When phoing your repair company there are a lot of silences indicating to me that the advisor has no idea where my console is. Twice now i have been told that i will be getting a call back from them and not recieved any sort of call or message. So heres to the repairs department.....Where the hell have you put my Xbox 360?..

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevin Oct 05, 2007

    hey what do i do if i sent my box in with the xbox 360 but forgot to write down the ups code is their a way to find out. also whenever i try to register my xbox 360 on the microsft site i always get an error message. HELP

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin Sisi Oct 10, 2007

    I've been having trouble with my Xbox 360 console too. One night I started to play a game of: Gears of War on Xbox Live, when suddenly, the game froze with a strange multi-colored screen... At first I thought it was the game, so I shut the console off and went to sleep... The next morning I woke up and started to play Bioshock, everything was fine. I then decided to attempt: Gears of War again for a second time, but no success. I kept trying and trying, until... RING OF DEATH! I was so p*ssed off! I then contacted Xbox Customer Support, to find out that my console needed repairing. (Luckily I was still in my warranty). So, 9 days later Xbox 360 comes back, I play: Gears of War for a few hours, which worked fine. Then I decided to have a game of: Bioshock, after about 10 minutes of playing, the same thing happened again, that happened to: Gears of War. (Froze with a multi-colored screen). Yet this time there was no sign of the dreaded: RING OF DEATH!... Same thing happens again, yet this time I have to wait 15 days on console coming back, and this time I get a letter explaining to me that: ' The DVD Drive had been replaced'. So I thought to myself - "Oh good maybe that's what was wrong with the console?"...... But, after playing Halo 3 for about 2 hours, the strange screen comes up again, and by this time I was really starting to get so fu**ed off with this silly console! Then straight after that happening the: RING OF DEATH again! And now UPS have taken my console away again for the 3rd time, really bored without it! Oh, and.. I was told that I wasn't allowed a new console, I had to wait and see what happened to this one... I mean What The Hell?! Obviously it's not going to work if the last3 have broke! Anyway we'll see what happens...
    Leave Comments please!

    Bye,
    Martin.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackgambs Oct 30, 2007

    I have had a problem with my xbox for along time now and I have called the help line and emailed them so many times it is getting very disappointing that they can not be bothered to help people.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    Srinivas Nov 01, 2007

    I came across an internet ad saying " For $24 you can download a manual with which you can repair the XBOX 360 's three red lights issue or THE RING OF DEATH". Any one know is this real or a hoax? Please advise as I'm planning to buy a xbox360.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james Nov 05, 2007

    I have sent my xbox of 5 times in one year and its broke again,all they can offer me is 2 months xboxlive (which I have already paid for a year), a wireless controller (which I have two and dont need a third) or one of the release title games which are only worth £5 ($10) so Im going to get it fixed and sell it on ebay then buy a ps3 which have no problems that iv heard about... my advice stay well clear of this xbox piece of cr*p!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scary Slope Nov 06, 2007

    For about 25 minutes I got stuck listening to "Do you want to buy our delicious malnutritions headphones for $**********?" Then I got stuck with some Mexican/Indian/Pakistani dude on the hotline (not to be racist cause I'm ethnic too), but I had to spell out every letter in my user name (gay koala) for him!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daniel Jan 14, 2008

    plzzz help im trying to contact customner services on a o2 mobile wat is the number i dfont have a + on my telephone keypoad

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kolton tescher Jan 31, 2008

    I agree MS is the ### company ever. They have billions of dollars but still make bad consoles and have a crappy help line( I was on hold for 45 minutes). My xbox 360 got the red rings. I sent it in to get repaired. So i waited 3 weeks for it and i was excited to get it back and get playing again. But ot my surprise it was the same ###ed up console that a sent in in the first place and they didnt even repair it cause they said i had tampered with it but i dont even know how to take of the ###ing faceplate and the ###in warranty sticker is still on.

    I ###in hate MS. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matt Feb 02, 2008

    i sent my xbox back it came back still not workin ( Microsoft ) sucks so dose bill gates

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Testing H Mar 02, 2008

    So i get my 360 this christmas 2008 and now its feb 2008 and for some reason my x-box live communication mask thing stops working so i try every setting switching them on and off and on and off and they still dont work so i check the box for a website. Guess what no website :(.Then i check the inside still no website :<.Then i deside to just type websites in and nothing tells me what to do just how to buy things>:(.So i,m thinking they just want money and to rip us off.So im steaming mad now and i see all the complaints theres alot i say to myself thinking this is a TOTAL rip off.Edvice to every one dont buy a 360 its a rip off. If any body can send me help contact [email protected] please give help anybody.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    garry Mar 04, 2008

    If you get the red lights problem and you have 3 red lights all you need to do is remove the hard drive and all the cable exept the power cable and rap in in towels swiched on for 20 mins then let it cool down and it will work again have a look on youtube this realy works ### m/s better of fixin the damn things ur self.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david Apr 12, 2008

    i have just had my xbox repaired but now i keep on getting disconnected from xbox live for no reason and it usally happens when im half way through a live game. does anybody know what i should do to fix it

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rusty Apr 19, 2008

    I have the phone number of a paralegal that works for microsoft.Would anyone like it?

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rusty Apr 19, 2008

    I finally got so fed up with microsoft over my 360 that I took them to court.They didn't even send a lawyer they had a sales rep that lives in the area show up with a copy of the 90 day written warranty.They might like the public to think they have extended the warranty on this piece of crap, but the written warranty still says 90 days so thats all their legaly bound to.They may fix it for free for up to a year, but if your unit has made several trips to the shop you might only have a working xbox for a few months.For a product that you spent $400.00 on.What a shame.Oh and don't even think about giving your kids an untested xbox for christmas.Way to brake a childs heart microsoft.The first one I bought came out of the box defective.Thats the way to teach children to hate microsoft early.My advise to consumers, get a wii there amazing.In the last year and a half 5 xboxes and counting 1 wii and it still works beautifully. And its more fun anyway.P.S. my next computer will be a mac.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hayden Jul 30, 2008

    They are pathetic i know what the problem is with all there xbox 360s i tried telling them it was the soldering inside there systems it melts after a 2 year period they were rude to me every single 1 i rang was, if youre right your not right they manage to avoid anything that leads to what they have already been in trouble with

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessicer420 Aug 20, 2008

    I absolutely hate Microsoft, so much I couldn't put it into words... I could try, but the realisation of this would be horrible, not very nice at all.

    I've had 5 360 consoles, each one have broken down. My last, or most recent is an ELITE. Its a 175w version, that has the falcon chipset in. I thought they were supposed to be more reliable, but... this hunk of crap broke down within 8 months. Now after two weeks away, its sitting in GERMANY, waiting to be shipped back, and do you know how long it has been in germany, waiting to be shipped back, 1 ****ing week, sat there doing f' all. I hate Microsoft and there shoddy consoles... consoles that have the life expectancy of a fly. I ****ing hate you, and will never buy another Microsoft product again you f u cks.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babli india Oct 30, 2008

    i have purchased a new xbox from microsoft dealer . on opening the seal i found the game was defective .i went back to the dealer who gave me 1800111100 to call . now these xbox people want to give me a repaired ps in exchage of my new x box. is there any law in india where i can drag these people to court for cheating us.They have looted my money . xbox is a cheater . i am making all people aware : ""do not buy xbox ."' they are cheaters theifs and will also loot your hard earned money .their all xbox machines are defective from the factory itself
    Dr Toshimnen

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    claire Nov 18, 2008

    can somebody tell me the xbox helpline nunber please?? as the website is down!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nina Jan 12, 2009

    In December 2006, my family and myself purchased one of the infamous XBOX 360 consoles for my young son. By May 2007 it broke down - three red rings - sounds familiar? Sent it to Microsoft XBOX customer services. They patched it up and returned it 2 months later, after several phone calls. No apologies for lack of service and two paltry games by way of compensation. Christmas Eve 2008 - surprise, surprise! XBOX breaksdown same fault - 3 red rings. Several phone calls later, with every assistant promising a refund of my money, I have been informed today that the XBOX will only be repaired again and thats it. NO THAT IS NOT IT!

    Can I remind all users out there that YOU are the consumer and Microsoft needs YOUR market share to survive!!! They knowingly sold an unsafe, faulty and potentially DANGEROUS good in their haste to gain the market share of such consoles. The decent thing would have been to RECALL the consoles but they continue to LIE to consumers about their product in the hope that the warrenties will expire JUST before the consoles break down again (and I assure you they will)

    The service by Microsoft is shoddy, their customer service operators are surly and arrogant and I can only imagine that this briefing comes from above. However, I will pose this question to gamers - if you purchased a HD flat screen tv for the same amount of money as your console, would you put up with it overheating in your home and put up with the lacklasture and patronising service you have received so far?

    C'MON EVERYONE WAKE UP! Individually all we can do is moan on sites like this and get mad but collectively we can get even. And believe XBOX doesn't want us to get even in an economic downturn. Lets get together and sort this out before one of us ( if it hasn't happened already) fries in our bedroom.

    ANGRY MOM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Excellence Of Execution Feb 23, 2009

    In february 2009 i was playing gears of war 2 on my elite then all of a sudden my tv started displaying different colours, so i turned my xbox off, switched it back on again and got the ring of death.So next day i rang the repair line to tell them about the problem and they told i would have to pay £82 to have it repaired so angrily i told the guy to f****ff i aint payin for it, so still angry about what happened i left it to the next day, so DAY2 i rang them again told them the same story, but this time because i didnt know my mobile number coz i lost my phone, they said they wud only put me as A SECOND HAND OWNER???A SECOND HAND OWNER, SO I PAYED OVER £400 QUID FOR THIS PILE OF ### TO BE A SECOND HAND OWNER!!!So i put the phone down again.DAY3 After reading on the internet from an executive of some sort from microsoft that he guaranteed a 3 year warranty for the ring of death, because i found that out i went to the phone box AGAIN, but yet this woman insisted that i pay £82 for repair, still angry from what happened i asked her to put the manager on.BUT ### ME 2MINS LATER SHE CAME BACK ON THE PHONE AND WAS HAPPY TO TELL ME THAT IT WAS GONNA BE DONE FOR FREE.So basically if you ask for the manager you get it done for free BECAUSE THE LAZY ### COULDNT BE ARSED COMIN TO THE PHONE AND YOU WERE SO HAPPY TO RIP ME OFF WHEN I KNEW I WAS IN THE RIGHT ### YOU AND DEATH TO MICROSOFT!!!P.S. I aint cheap just aint payin a fortune to speak with wingnuts when uve got a freephone number for a phonebox lol

    0 Votes
  • Xb
    XBOX 360 Sucks Mar 06, 2009

    Sell The Xbox 360 cause it's ###... PS3 is twenty times better. So I advise you to buy a PS3

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard S Jun 04, 2009

    This is typical of Microsoft and their so called Xbox support team! I've been trying to get them to repair my sons Xbox with the RROD. They took it away, and returned it saying no warranty as it had been tampered with. The thick ###s in support just kept repeating this line when I tried to speak to them - then I had to wait two days for a supervisor to call me back (Only after emailing them a few times). he then said that he wouldn't do anything more and wouldn't escalate the matter as this was as far as I could go as a customer!

    I then emailed Microsoft HQ in Reading, UK (details can be found on the website - just send to press office for attn of the MD) Two days later I get a phone call from Tim Carpenter who was an escalation manager (so much for the "this is as high as you can go" attitude from Xbox Support Supervisor!)

    He re-iterated the same company mantra about the console being tampered with and that they would repair it under the terms of the warranty. The unit had no warranty 2 months previously and Microsoft wanted £65 upfront to repair it! It's only recently that they have extended the warranty because of the MANUFACTURING DEFECT. Any nice but dim Tim couldn't or rather wouldn't proceed any further and has now told me the Xbox has been "flagged" on their system so it cannot ever be reapired or looked at by Microsoft even though its their defect.

    I've sent emails to USA HQ (Bill Gates and the CEO), but dont expect any response. microsoft seem to think they can ride roughshod over all their consumers and clearly customer service is not high on their agenda. Even the EU commissioner wrote to them to ask for an explanation as to why so many units were failing.

    they are an appalling outfit and I would urge everybody to trade their Xbox 360's in for a PS3

    -1 Votes
  • Fe
    Fearsomefox Jun 18, 2009

    Personally, I had a RROD a while back and whilst frustrating, I though Microsoft handled the whole thing very well. I had my console returned within 2 weeks and it has worked perfectly since. It was still in warranty however when it failed.

    I've read a lot of these comments on here and if your machine is out of warranty, anything Microsoft does is a bonus for you. It's time that us consumers started being a little sharper when it comes to purchasing. If Microsoft (or any other company for that matter) are only offering a 1 or 2 year manufacturer’s warranty with a product at point of sale then that should be the warning sign for us. Just don't buy it if that bothers you or you want to act like it's someone else's problem when it goes wrong OR take out extended the extended warranty which a lot of retailers offer.

    NB. If you 'tamper' with your console and void the warranty you're an idiot (Richard S!!!). Any manufacturer would tell you to get lost if you did that - Whining to Bill Gates won’t change a thing!

    As for the so called 'solution' of buying a PS3 - I have one of those too and rarely touch it. Sure it may have a blu-ray player but the online experience is awful. You couldn't tear me away from XBOX live - I can just download movies and reclaim the space I used to use for storing DVDs. I'll keep my 360 thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    th0ughts Jun 27, 2009

    https://twitter.com/XboxCSApathy

    i think raising awareness will make our voices heard.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem