Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Credit Cards Horizon Outlet Store Not what i thought i was getting!
Horizon Outlet Store

Horizon Outlet Store review: Not what i thought i was getting! 241

T
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I signed up for the horizonoutlet.com posted"credit card," but this is not at all what I thought i was getting. So, i ordered this card, to my surprise, bought into a card that lets me shop at their web sight. Ok, this is not all: the stuff is literally junk. I can buy this at the dollar store if i wanted to. I was also disappointed to find out it cosed me around 75.00 to wait 2 weeks for a product that has as much use to me as a rock.

241 comments
Add a comment
D
D
darrell pettaway
Aug 04, 2007 11:39 am EDT

You really need to let people know what they are getting with this card when people spend their money they like to know what they are buying in to people don't have money to waste on some game you guys like to play.

G
G
g. malcom
Aug 20, 2007 9:58 am EDT

I never would have order such a card if everything had been laid out on the table from the beginning. I too, would like to have my money put back into my account. This isn't worth it. It's not a credit card in the sense that we know, had I been aware of the in-house shopping it offered I would have said thanks but no thank.

D
D
Debra Darty
Aug 22, 2007 3:06 pm EDT

I got my card a few days ago, so I went to there online store and boy was I shocked.There was absolutely nothing on there that i would buy, not even in a regular store. I called Horizon and asked them if I could get my money back and decline this offer. The gentleman told me that even if I never purchased anything it would help me build my credit, but I told him who wants a credit card if they cannot use it for the purpose it was meant for, would you? I agree with everyone else this a scam. I have the notion to go to a newsroom and report this nationally all over the United States. They are taking people for their hard earned money and not thinking nothing of it.

J
J
james noel
Aug 23, 2007 7:46 pm EDT

everybody is correct in saying this card isa piece of ### i wannt my money back also.

L
L
leonel romero
Aug 25, 2007 2:08 pm EDT

Everybody is correct is a SCAM, i want my money back ASAP

C
C
Catherine Sheffield
Aug 27, 2007 9:36 am EDT

Reading all of these comments is getting me MORE PISSED OFF! To think a Scam of a Company has gotten so many of us! What the hell do they think we are signing up for but a REAL CREDIT CARD! Not some Bul**hit crap that even the "Goodwill" Stores would sell! They are all scammers, liars, criminals! But unfortunately, GOOD LUCK GETTING A REFUND, I've been trying for 45-days now, and just one run around after another! They are exceptionally "GREAT LIARS"

SORRY TO HEAR ALL OF YOU GOT SCAMMED ALONG WITH MYSELF!

D
D
Desley Garner
Aug 27, 2007 5:30 pm EDT

What a rip off! I thought that I was getting a real credit card that would help me financially...

M
M
marjorie Ventullo
Aug 28, 2007 4:47 pm EDT

I too ordered the card thinking it was a credit card. So I had called their number. I asked if this was a catalog card and was told no. It was a credit card. I received the card and went to the website. I feel so deceived. This is trash!

S
S
steven encarnacion
Sep 01, 2007 2:12 pm EDT

I canceled my horizon junk card before one month was over and i surprisingly received my refund as credit back to my credit card. I threatened them with a district attorney complaint if they jack me around. Their products are pure junk! no name brands, nothing for mens interest. Plus they charge you $14.95 per month for so-called benefits that nobody needs, and $6.00 per month for maintenance fee. They are truly a rip off money hungry scam! These fees they charge monthly are not revealed to you at time of application submission or when you get the card. BEWARE EVERYBODY!

T
T
Theresa Albright
Sep 01, 2007 9:16 pm EDT

I am so disappointed in the choices we have to but from,it does not look like it is bad things but there is so very little choices. I do not think there is anything I will ever buy so I wasted my money, if I knew ahead of time I would not have gotten this. Sorry!

W
W
william ketelhut
Sep 06, 2007 5:09 pm EDT

I wrote to them and demanded our money back have not heard a response yet, probably wont. We also are on a fixed income and we can not afford this stupid card. I do hope they in return my money that card has nothing i want at all in their catalog. It is cheap junk and we will never order any thing at all.

M
M
margaret parrott
Sep 10, 2007 6:41 pm EDT

i want to thank all of you for writting a complaint for others like me to read. I just recieved my card today and yes i thought it was a credit card too. All I want is to get my money back. Like you said I am disable and I live on a fixed income and I dont have the money to throw away for some kind of rip of SCAM. If I need help getting my money back I hope I can depend on you guys out there that has already gone through this stuff with horizon gold. Maybe we all need to get together and file a law suit against the company for misleading advertisement what do you think ?

T
T
timothy maiden
Sep 10, 2007 8:27 pm EDT

i agree went to their wb site and could not order anything and i was furiated, i since asked to cancel my card and subscription tho this card, its all junk and people need to be aware of this website , please do not buy into this it is a scam.

W
W
Walter Miller
Sep 13, 2007 9:41 am EDT

This should be against the law. It is definitely set up to look like a real credit card. It is hard to tell the difference. A class action law suit would straighten these people out. The benefits are not worth the monthly charges, and the outlet items they offer is definitely junk.

A
A
Andrea Lozano
Sep 14, 2007 5:58 pm EDT

I am appalled to learn that I have applied for a card that I cannot use. I need a "real" credit card - not a card to use for purchases from only one company! I just got my card today. I hope I can close this account even if I don't get my money back. It is, however, a lot of money to lose and their merchandise are not desirable. There is nothing in their store that I would like to have so what is the use of having this credit card?

C
C
cindy rowe
Sep 15, 2007 10:02 am EDT

i also think this card is a ripe off i did not think that this card was to shop on line and you people are right the suff is nothing but junk i called and ask for my money back and never recieved it . so who ever thinks that they may want a horizon card don't do it it sucks.

J
J
JB!@#
Macon, US
Sep 16, 2007 8:00 am EDT

Feel like the village idiot. Like everyone else I thought that I was getting a credit card. They can keep the $79 fee. I'll know better in the future. All of the crap that they try to sell can be purchased at wal-mart or any other discount store CHEAPER. Horizon should let people know that the card can only be used "at their store". Hope my family never finds out about the stupid mistake I made.

T
T
traci vandermeulen
Sep 17, 2007 8:20 pm EDT

i agree this is ### what a joke

C
C
Christopher Tyson
Sep 20, 2007 3:10 pm EDT

Just like everyone else I was told that this was a major credit card and it is not. I will try to get my money back but I fill that we all have been taken for a ride! I can not even get onto the web site to activate this card.

K
K
kristin roebuck
Sep 22, 2007 11:34 am EDT

I was also mislead about this card. Thinking it was a real credit card and still finding it hard to cancel my account. Never again will I be so quit to jump at any offer to better my credit.

T
T
terri mccracken
Sep 22, 2007 1:19 pm EDT

these people ripped me off. told me i was getting a credit card and their items are garbage. if i want to make payments on something it would be nice stuff, not overpriced garbage!

J
J
JETANYA JOLLY
Sep 24, 2007 2:54 pm EDT

EVERY ONES RIGHT THIS CARD IS A CORP OF ### AND THEY NEED TO GIVE EVERYONE THEIR MONEY BACK LIKE ASAP

R
R
richard daytoon
Sep 24, 2007 9:40 pm EDT

i agree we have all been had i looked at most everything . and it looks like it is about 80 to 90 % over priced .not to mention stuff youwould find in a made in china garage sale.the only reason i am thinking about not putting a stop payment on my account is ,because of hearing about the credit line increase and positive reporting to trans union. has anyone gotten this?

M
M
Mildred Weary
Sep 26, 2007 6:29 am EDT

I too was disappointed when I got my Horizon Gold card and even more so when I visited the website. What can we do? I want my money back!

M
M
mary barnes
Sep 27, 2007 4:21 pm EDT

I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

O
O
Olton Drake
Sep 27, 2007 8:33 pm EDT

I Do Not Need This Card

L
L
Loretta Shipe
Sep 28, 2007 5:27 pm EDT

I just got this dumn card also and the man that i talked to have an answer for everything I told him over and over again I didnt want this card he said in a very nasty way Why did you order it if you didn't want it I told him let me talk to your boss and a lady got on the phone and said the same bull I just want my money back and she told me it will take 24 hours to 72 to get it back will sad to say i didn't get it and if i don't see it by Monday I will get a lawyer and see how they like me now

D
D
Darlene Rogers
Oct 03, 2007 5:48 pm EDT

This card is not at all what I thought I was getting. I cant logon to my account. I have called two different times and got nowhere with these people.I want my money back. I DONOT want anymore money comming out of my account. I want a full refund or I am going to call a attorney for fraud.

E
E
Evelyn K. Camasura
Oct 03, 2007 6:00 pm EDT

I was also made to understand that what I am getting is a credit card. When I received the card last August 2007, I called up their customer service and I asked if I can use it at all shopping centers but was informed that I can only use it thru a catalog which Horizon will send but until now I haven't receive any. I noticed from my bank account that Horizon is deducting me $14.95 for the month of Sept 2007 and another $6.00 for the maintenance fee. Why do they have to get money from my bank account when the "Horizon Gold Card" is not useful for me at all?

So I beg you, officers and staff of Horizon Gold Card, please cancel my membership with your establishment and make a refund of all the amount that you got from my bank account, i.e. $199.99 representing membership fee, $14.95 + $6.00 representing maintenance fee for the month of August 2007; $14.95 + 6.00 which you got for the month of September. My earnings is a hard earned money and I hope you have to respect my request.
AGAIN, PLEASE PAY MY REFUND. I called up your Customer Service today at 5:30pm but it was a recorded voice that answered my call altho it says that your office hours ends at 6pm. If you want to call me to keep things clear, my phone # is [protected]. AGAIN, PLEASE PAY MY REFUND.

P
P
Patricia L. Ott
Oct 04, 2007 8:42 am EDT

I am shocked as like others, I thought I was getting a real credit card. I barely get by each month and I was only going to use this card for an absolutely emergency situation. Well, I feel used and stupid. If there is anyway to get my money back, please someone let me know.

C
C
charles a langston
Oct 04, 2007 4:49 pm EDT

my,name is charles langston,i also thought i was
getting a merchant credit card,horizon's advertising
was misleading,i visited there horizonoutlet.com
just like one of the other comments said,stuff on the
horizonoutlet.com is literally junk.i also paid 79.00 and waited two weeks to receive this very dissapointing credit card.

R
R
Robin Horton
Oct 04, 2007 11:25 pm EDT

I thought i was getting a credit card. Instead I receive this card that cann't be use only on line. I want my money back now.

R
R
ruby mason crum
Oct 05, 2007 11:30 pm EDT

I got a card from horizon saying that I could get a 500.00 gold credit card, so I paid the 79.00 fee thinking that I was getting a credit card that I could use anywhere only to be told by horizon when I called that I could only use the card on their web outlet store, but when I tryed to order some linen from linen and things because they are on there web list I could not because the card number is not acceptable. There sould be a law about false cards, Horizon should be made to give everyone their money back plus go to jail for stealing form people for this what it is. If anyone reading and you receive a card from horizon saying that you can get a credit card , please do not fall for it as I did for they are full of bull----

C
C
cleo walker
Oct 09, 2007 12:30 pm EDT

This card s*cks big time I am so pissed off. They jerk you around when you call in with a complaint. They offered me 75.00 credit and told me that if I look on a different website they would have better stuff . I said ok well they didn't they updated their items from the trash to the goodwill. Now they say that my 30 days is up. Never use the card. My advise don't get the card you can go to a second hand store and get better quality. They play like they have no idea of whats going on. maybe the people that work there like wearing stuff that look broke down. The shoes look like they've been worn 4 or 5 times. If these people think they are selling good items you can imagine how they dress.

C
C
christopher counterman
Oct 11, 2007 4:34 pm EDT

I'm getting a good legal advice on what I can do about a company that sells [censored] credit cards!

M
M
Miss B.
Oct 15, 2007 3:50 pm EDT

I totally feel everybody. I thought this was a real credit card or else I would have never even signed up for this stuff. And the merchandise advertised is nothing I would ever be interested in purchasing. What a joke, except this one is not very funny.

T
T
ticky
Commerce, US
Oct 20, 2007 1:31 pm EDT

Yes this was not what I expected and I looked again and you are still trying to let people think they are getting a 500.00 credit card.

I want my money back and I want it back right a way. I need someone to contact me letting me know when I will get my money back.

You have nothing to offer people to buy and this is a scam. You need to be reported right a way.

T
T
ticky
Commerce, US
Oct 20, 2007 1:37 pm EDT

Reading the comments it stated you would take out more money for your credit care. Let me tell you right now DO NOT TAKE
ANY MORE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. I Do not want your credit care. I want my money back ASAP.

I AM CANCELING MY MEMBERSHIP NOW.

J
J
Javier Suarez
Oct 22, 2007 8:40 pm EDT

I also got ripped off and when I try to cancelled they said it was to late to get my money back. And I told them that they got nothing but ### and they said that in November, 3 they have a new website with lots of new stuff. Too late I got f*cked anyway.

C
C
Cinnimin Burton
Oct 23, 2007 2:45 am EDT

I too was scammed. When I got my card and found out that it wasn't a real credit card like I thought I called the company the person who answered the phone said to cancel I would have to speak to a supervisor and transferred me somewhere else, I spoke with someone who said they were a supervisor and I did get back $40 of my money and some coupon for $60 off purchases and I only accepted this after spending 65 minutes on the phone with him because he kept trying to get me to keep the account I thought he would never let me off the phone. I am glad I got some of my money back at least. Their products are crap there is nothing I would buy there either. They don't even have a good selection. I didn't know they kept taking money out of your account every month good thing I cancelled that account and opened another one so they received no more money from me. I think I might report this to Gephart!

  1. Horizon Outlet Store Contacts

  2. Horizon Outlet Store phone numbers
    +1 (800) 251-6144
    +1 (800) 251-6144
    Click up if you have successfully reached Horizon Outlet Store by calling +1 (800) 251-6144 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Horizon Outlet Store by calling +1 (800) 251-6144 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Horizon Outlet Store by calling +1 (800) 251-6144 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Horizon Outlet Store by calling +1 (800) 251-6144 phone number
  3. Horizon Outlet Store address
    P.O. Box 1275, Indiana, Pennsylvania, 15701, United States
  4. Horizon Outlet Store social media
  5. Andrew
    Checked and verified by Andrew This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 13, 2024
Horizon Outlet Store Category
Horizon Outlet Store is ranked 75 among 104 companies in the Credit Cards category