www.TheHorizonOutlet.comNot what i thought i was getting!

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I signed up for the horizonoutlet.com posted"credit card," but this is not at all what I thought i was getting. So, i ordered this card, to my surprise, bought into a card that lets me shop at their web sight. Ok, this is not all: the stuff is literally junk. I can buy this at the dollar store if i wanted to. I was also disappointed to find out it cosed me around 75.00 to wait 2 weeks for a product that has as much use to me as a rock.

Responses

  • Te
    $terry Apr 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes i to got ripped off however after reading everyone Else's run in I will forgo actually activate my card I will call now and try to get back my 29.95 today wish me luck.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina Uribe Jan 03, 2013

    This is a outrage!! Time to file a complaint with the BBB!! Everybody should file one so we can shut them down!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina Uribe Jan 03, 2013

    Im pissed! This isnt a credit card at all!! Time to file a complaint with the BBB!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dove143 Dec 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The sad part about it is that I tried ordering something from them. But it wouldn't let me. They wanted a regular credit card account to process the order. So you can't even use it to purchase anything from them

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BLKPRINCESS Oct 28, 2012

    THIS CARD IS A PIECE OF ### IT IS NOTHING ANYBODY WANTS FOR REAL THEN NOT TO SOUND RACIEST BUT THERE IS NOTHING UP THERE THAT BLACK PPL EVEN WANT THEY DONT TEL YOU THAT U CAN ONLY SHOP AT THERE FD UP WEBSITE THEN WHEN YOU CALL THEY KEEP TELLING ME THERE PUTTING NEW STUF UP THERE ONLY TO WATSE TIME TRYING TO GET PASS THEM 30 DAYS SO U CANT GET A REFUND THEY MAKE IT LIKE YOUR GETTING A 500 HUNDRED DOLLAR CREDIT CARD LIKE VISA MASTER CARD BUT ACTUALLY YOUR GETN SOME 2 BIT A#$ CARD THAT U REALLY CANT SPEND THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE REPORTED TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU BECAUSE IT IS A RIP OFF.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheree leger Jan 07, 2012

    06 of january 2012 by sheree leger I ordered over 200.00 dollars for christmas plus still owe around 180.00 and I still haven't received anything
    I ordered. I cannot find a way to check on my order to even find out if it has been shipped yet! I am truely a patient person, but I am starting to get aggravated with this company. They did have a few nice things, but most of it was cheap toys. Children do not look at how expensive things are, they are just happy receiving them. My children still have yet to receive their gifts and it has been over 3 weeks. Can someone please help me and my children out and let us know where or how to find out when their things will be in? If not I will be in contact with my lawyer, and i would really rather not. I am getting tired of waiting...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joelwilson Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    did any body get any results yet????
    email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joelwilson Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this card is a joke and needs a better approach on how to better help there members..
    the clothes are stupid, no good selections.. horizon needs to upgrade before they loose lots of members!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    csplsh Oct 17, 2011

    totally mislead about this card as well..what a joke

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    marycheatham Aug 17, 2011

    stop this ### now

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    marycheatham Aug 17, 2011

    what is this the store have old stuff i do not want this card this card is junk ### so stop it now

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mitzi farmer Jun 20, 2011

    not what i understood it to be . thought it was a card could use any wheres now how do i cancel and get my refund back what i paid to get this card that is no good to me

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    judy weaver Jun 17, 2011

    yea thought it was a criedt card you can use anywere .boy did i gey fouled./

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    ms shorty6 Apr 08, 2011

    yes im very disappointed that i got ripped off.they need they [censor] wiped for dis [censor] i think we need 2 get a good as lawyer and fight for our rights and get more money that they took from us. this is not rite at all im callin them in the morning and demand my money back dis [censor] a ripoff i did purchase some items but they still asking for more money wats the 500 for . lets get they [censor]

    1 Votes
  • No
    norris53s Apr 01, 2011

    I want to thank you people for the 411 i just receved my card and like you say
    this is not a credit card it's a (*&^&^&%$$#) card iv'd didn't active it but my
    trash can will

    1 Votes
  • Va
    val D.J Mar 26, 2011

    There should be A LAW ; is there ?

    1 Votes
  • Va
    val D.J Mar 26, 2011

    Is there A LAW agaist this? Never again

    1 Votes
  • Ns
    nsanchez Mar 25, 2011

    Wow!! How America can be fooled easily with a simple Flyer !!! ~ Pay Attention to what your signing up for!! The postcard size flyer says Guaranteed Approval Unsecure Credit Line and a picture of a card ...NOWHERE ON THE CARD IT DOES NOT HAVE A VISA / MC/ AMEX LOGO

    1 Votes
  • No
    Norman Otto Mar 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It was offered and you ordered it. I read the print and check it out before hand. If we didnt have bad credit none of you would have ordered it anyway. So you got what you asked for a card to help built your credit, no other promises were made. Reading and checking up on things would have saved all these complaints.. You get what was offered.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Barris Mar 01, 2011

    I wish to cancel any & allmy account with you right away card #[protected]

    1 Votes
  • Re
    reginald jones Feb 16, 2011

    this is some real bull [censor] and if you good people decide to sue contac me at [protected] my name is reginald and if u have facebook or myspace post this rip off.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    WILLIE BROWN Feb 10, 2011

    i also throught i was getting a real credit card and then the company told me of all the neat stuff they have to offer on their web site i throught well can not be to bad nothing but a bunch of junk

    1 Votes
  • La
    Lachantya Feb 08, 2011

    I was also scamed by these people and they refused to refund my money unless I stayed signed up with them and now its been almost three weeks and I still do not have my refund. So I advise anyone who is considering dealing with these people DO NOT DO IT! You cancome out better just going to the dollar store or thrift store and get the same iteams they are tring to sell for less!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prtyblueiz Jan 23, 2011

    I received a post card in the mail today stating that I had been approved for this card. I immediately knew it was not a regular credit card because on the picture it did not say Master Card or Visa, etc. I went on the site and checked it out. At the top are their disclosures and I read what was said. It stated I could use it on their online store and that it would cost me 14.95 for services included that I did not want plus a 6.95 per month processing fee on top of that. Being skeptical, I tried to access the merchandise website and couldn't so I put in a search for complaints with this company and found this site. Thank you all for the feedback on here. It helped me to realize that my suspicions were correct. I will not be sending for my card.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angel0530 Jan 15, 2011

    i just got my card and this is [censor] i hate it and ive been trying to get my money back for a month now. if i knew at the beginning that it was just a scam i wouldnt have gotten it. i tried to cancel it and they wouldnt listen to me so i just cut the card up. Something needs to get done about it. i dont understand why they even say its a credit card when you can only use it on their website i seriously dont consider that a credit card. they are nothing but scam artists and lairs and next time im just gonna look the other way and just find another way to build my credit..

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    flemister Jan 12, 2011

    I just receive this card and the stuff they have is junk I ask about ugg boots they say they have them but no pivture the boots cost 24 dollars uggs cost about 125.00 t0 200.00 I am no if I ordeer thoes boots I will go off. Thanks for your complaints. I am getting ready to call them and ask for my money I have not use it yet, again thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susan_adame Oct 30, 2010

    I to just recieved my card today and will be calling on monday to cancel and inform them that they are under no cicumstances to bill my account again and i wamt my money back what a ripp off.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    damon degonzales Oct 27, 2010

    [email protected] I like to file a complaint with this company myself, , they are a sczm. and they said that if you send them a fee, they would get you a credit card as a regular card...I want my money back now .or going to the better business bureau...

    0 Votes
  • Hm
    HMMARCKS Oct 26, 2010

    YEP I GOT ONE TO - NOT KNOWING I HAD TO BY FROM THEIR STORE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudstudent Sep 25, 2010

    Got me too. I just got my card in the mail today and after I reallized what I had really signed up for I felt like a big dummy. This really should be against the law. Where is consumer protection for scams like this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyle Ringo Sep 21, 2010

    Are you serious with this? i just want my money Back TODAY!!! This is such a Disgrace... People be aware

    0 Votes
  • So
    sonja dixon Sep 11, 2010

    I was mislead into thinking this was a real credit card horizon should let people know that they can only use this card at their outlet store I thought I was getting a major credit card so I called and spoke to a rap. and find out this is a rip off horizon is a joke.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Snow Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    https://www.thehorizonoutlet.com/shoponline/


    i am taking this into legal matters... this a scam, please do not use this


    VIRUS
    SCAM
    SpYWARE!!!

    2010 Breaking News. ALL STATES.
    (drudge report) - BEWARE OF THIS CREDIT CARD

    0 Votes
  • Aq
    aquilia Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i how do i cancle the card!

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    jclupe Jul 08, 2010

    I just want to thank all of you for your information. I nearly made the same mistake, but after reading the small print and seeing i had to only use the card at horizon outlet i googled the name and came here. I appreciate it.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    bjones50 Jun 26, 2010

    I recently received the net first platinum card [censor] application, and the first thing people always look for is the mastercard or visa logo
    on the credit card offering if you don't see it then the first thing you can be sure of it is not a bonafide credit card offer and its not legitimate without the licensed logo of visa or mastercard.So always let the buyer
    beware.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn green Jun 15, 2010

    I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! CLEARLY I HAVE BEEN HOODWINKED OUT OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY, SHAME ON YOU! ESPECIALLY, MONTEL WILLIAMS, SHAME ON YOU
    FOR SUPPORTING THAT KIND OF TRICKERY ON THE AMERICAN PEOPLE. I WATCHED YOUR TELEVISON SHOW EVERY DAY AND I CRIED WHEN YOUR SHOW WAS CANCELED. NOW, I WILL NEVER WATCH ANY OF YOUR TV SHOWS OR BELIEVE ANYTHING THAT YOU HAVE SAY EVERY AGAIN. I THOUGHT YOU WERE A BETTER MAN. TIMES ARE HARD FOR ME BUT NOT SO HARD THAT I WOULD STEAL FROM PEOPLE WHO ARE WORKING TO MAKE A FRESH START. I WANT MY MONEY BACK IMMEDIATLY OR HEAR FROM MY ATTORNEY.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn green Jun 15, 2010

    I want my momey back. This Horizon Gold Credit Card is a trick on me andthe american people. Shame on you and shame on you Montel Williams !You of all people should not be promoting such junk to the american people. Never again will I believe anything you have to say about anything. Just give me my money back immediately or hear from my Attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barb291965 Jun 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i to was misleading with this card i wasnt what i thought it was it would be different if there was stuff that a person realy could use

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leslie gregory May 29, 2010

    I agree with everyone else it not a credit card useable for grociery gas or bill paying u guys really suckn

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.