Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Fake & Novelty ID Reader's Digest / Trusted Media Brands Terrible experience!
More
B
Author of the complaint
11:55 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I received with this month's edition of RD, an insert stating 'You could win thousands on the net!' and giving www.rd.ca/jackpot. When I tried this, there seems to be no such sight, as this just pulled up complaints board, and nothing about a jackpot.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Reader's Digest / Trusted Media Brands complaints & reviews

48 comments
Add a comment
S
Feb 23, 2008 11:55 pm

when i tried to get to this website it was only about complaints about rd and I have same complaint as ones I seen in there. This is not the first time this has happened to me with this website.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Nov 20, 2008 11:55 pm

Read above!

Helpful?
0 0
G
Jun 02, 2011 11:55 pm

What is going on here?No way can I find a site to enter the "Monthly Payout Sweepstakes Prize*" contest. Why would you give out the wrong information?

Helpful?
0 0

I wish they would stop sending these things if you can't get into them

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 26, 2011 11:55 pm

I got my R.D. today (may 26) which included a notice telling me of an a web site (www.rd.ca/access and a access code to enter. This wasn't accessible. It doesn't seem to be legit.!
[email protected]
another disgrunted customer

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 24, 2011 11:55 pm

I too, am disappointed and surprised at Reader's Digest lack of care for their once loyal readers. I as well received the access code to be entered on a website that apparently is non-existent? I will definitely be canceling my subscription and blocking emails. Scam, sham, whichever you choose to name it, it is unacceptable and highly unprofessional.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Nov 30, 2010 11:55 pm

I went to www.rd.ca/access looking to submit my access code and I can't find it either. [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
P
Nov 28, 2010 11:55 pm

I have tried in vaine to subimt an access code for "Bonus Eligibility" to the $5000.00 Monthly Draw Prize, before the 11/30/2010 deadline, as per the WEB EXCLUSIVE card that came with my Nov. RD issue. I am unable to log on to the www.rd.ca/access web site, in order to submit the code. WHY? All I get is an endless bunch of useless browser information, and not a direct access link, which is what is expected through the primary RD web. Please, don't waste your customers' time with contest access cards/instructions etc. that don't work...do your homework and be honest!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 24, 2009 11:55 pm

I just went to www.rd.ca/access and no such site.
Only JACKPOT complaints, etc.

WHY ?

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 11, 2008 11:55 pm

Dear Alessandro,

Thank you for contacting All Jackpots Casino about your documentation issue.

I am extremely sorry for the frustration and inconvenience this situation is causing and I want to assure you that we are committed to releasing our player’s funds in as efficient and responsible manner as we possibly can. However, we are legally restricted by both our internal casino security protocols as well as those of eCogra, the independent agency which oversees and regulates all international on-line gaming casinos.

I hope you understand and agree that these regulations are in place for the ultimate protection of both the financial and personal information of our casino players as well as the casino’s security concerns.

While I can confirm that we have received and forwarded your photo ID and your utility bill to our financial department, I understand that you have not as yet received the Deposit Declaration Form which has been sent to you twice.

We have notified our financial department to resend the form to you by email as soon as possible. However, in case there may be a problem sending attachments to this email address, could you please advise whether you have another address or a fax number that we could send these documents to also.

I would also like to take this opportunity to remind you that the utility bill and photo ID must be notarized by a notary public.

Since your payment has already been delayed, we would like to do everything we can to help you resolve this as quickly as possible.

Don't forget that you can contact us by replying to this email or by calling us on the toll-free numbers listed below. Our Customer Service Desk is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience.

We look forward to receiving your reply and to assisting you shortly.

Thank you for your patience while we work with you to resolve this issue.

Best Regards,
Lex

All Jackpots Casino Customer Service
A Jackpot Factory Casino
http://www.alljackpots.com

Call us toll-free 24 hours a day (in English only) from the following countries:
USA: [protected]
Canada: [protected]
UK: [protected]

Australia: [protected]

France : [protected]
Germany: [protected]

Italy: [protected]
Spain: [protected]
or email us at [email protected]
-------------------------------------------------------
You have received this mail because you have contacted the Jackpot Factory Group. If you prefer not to receive mailings from us, simply enter your e-mail address on the page below:
http://www.jackpotfactory.com/subpage.php?bTag=mk-jfvip10273

You may view our anti-spam policy below.
http://www.jackpotfactory.com/antispam.php?bTag=mk-jfvip10273

Queries? Write to: SquareIt Ltd., 1934 Driftwood Bay, Belize, BZ,
Central America

----Original Message----
From: Alessandro Larniani
Sent:
To: alljackpots
Cc:
Subject: Re: All Jackpots Casino Customer Service - Your Comments [ConversationID: 201d40db-5628-40bf-8c9f-abb25f84bff9]

Hello Orna,

I am soory to seem upset because I am not yet..

Anywho, I have sent the documents you require me. Please note:

The Id is 97kb and the utility bill is 33, mmm, let me see... 130kb? == 1, 30 mb...

oookkk, they are not larger than 2mb, GOOD, this is not a problem.. my money?
Deposit Declaration Form? not this time, neither the one before,

alljackpots ha scritto: Dear Alessandro,

Thank you for contacting All Jackpots Casino regarding your documentation.

I am sorry to see that you are upset about providing these documents. Further to your comments regarding our Italian customer service, our support desk is indeed unable to provide support for phone calls in Italian.

However, we do provide Italian support via email, as part of! our efforts to assist all our Italian players.

We have resent you the Deposit Declaration Form, as per your request. Kindly sign it and fax only the signatory page to: [protected]
Or attach as a .Jpg file to your email and send to: [email protected]
Please make sure that the attachment is no larger than 2MB.

We also require a notarized copy of your Passport and Utility Bill, matching the address registered with us.

Concerning your comments about the need to provide documents, this can be found in our withdrawal policy at the bottom of the following link:
http://www.alljackpots.com/withdrawals.php

While we realize that this procedure can be frustrating, please understand that it is done with your best interests and casino account security at heart.

Kindly be advised that our casinos are governed by eCOGRA, who make sure that we comply by the rules and stay fair at all times with our players. We would also encourag! e you to check the following links for more information:
ECogra: h ttp://www.ecogra.org/default.aspx
Kahnawake Gaming Commission: http://www.kahnawake.com/gamingcommission

I look forward to assisting you shortly.

Should you have any additional questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service Desk on the toll-free numbers listed below. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience.

Best Regards,
Orna

All Jackpots Casino Customer Service
A Jackpot Factory Casino
http://www.alljackpots.com

Call us toll-free 24 hours a day (in English only) from the following countries:
USA: [protected]
Canada: [protected]
UK: [protected]
Australia: [protected]
France : [protected]
Germany: [protected]
Italy: [protected]
Spain: [protected]
or email us at [email protected]
-------------------------------------------------------
You have received this mail because you have contacted the Jack! pot Factory Group. If you prefer not to receive mailings from us, simply enter your e-mail address on the page below:
http://www.jackpotfactory.com/subpage.php?bTag=mk-jfvip10273
You may view our anti-spam policy below.
http://www.jackpotfactory.com/antispam.php?bTag=mk-jfvip10273
Queries? Write to: SquareIt Ltd., 1934 Driftwood Bay, Belize, BZ,
Central America

----Original Message---- From: Alessandro Larniani Sent:
To: [email protected] Cc:
Subject: Alessandro J. J. Larniani (Vajr15393293) [ConversationID: 5ea86483-185b-4208-97d3-cdedbe7aad11]

Dear Mr. Candace Brahms,

I am surprised to receive an Italian email after that your operator told me there are no Italian speaking operators into your support team.

This should be clearly that you are using format email to ask every time new different things AND NOT SPECIFIED ALL AT THE VERY BEGIN OR AT THE SECOND EMAIL, NETHER THE FORTH OR THE TENTH E! MAIL I have sent.

In these past 5 (five) months I have sent at least 20 (twenty) emails in according to your requests.

Within your web site there are no specifications about:

TO GET THE MONEY YOU OWN ME I HAVE TO:

1- SEND A COPY LEGALLY AUTHENTICATED OF MY ID
2- SEND A UTILITY BILL NOT OLDER THAN THREE MONTH WITH THE ADDRESS USE WITHIN THE ACCOUNT REGISTRATION.
3- THE IP OF THE PC i USE TO SEND EMAIL MUST BE EVER THE S! AME.
4- THE EMAIL ADDRESS USED TO FORWARD EMAIL MUST BE THE ADDRESS USE WITHIN THE ACCOUNT REGISTRATION.

And more, once you did not receive my email, once this once that.

OK, I did every thing you have asked me, without any reason (Within your web site there are no specifications about this.)

I am very patience and I am almost happy about this because I am collecting so many interesting information about your organization.

I am sorry to say that at this time I did not receive any attachment about, as you wrote in Ital! ian, "Modulo di Dichiarazione di Deposito e un sommario dei Suoi depositi fino ad oggi." translated should be: a deposit declaration module and a summarise of my deposits until today.

I hope you will be kind enough to forward me another copy of these documents.
In the mean time I hope the the fax I will use to send you these modules signed do not need to be the same telephone number I have ! used within the registration otherwise I will have to buy a fax machin e! LOL

Are you going to pay me the time I have spent, faxes, scannerisations, legalisation of my ID, interest of the maney, mine, you still keep after 5 and more months? I think you will not.

But one thing is sure as my name is Larniani, I will get my money back.

Have a nice day and best regards,

Your Fair fully,

AJJL

Gentile Alessandro Larniani (Vajr15393293)
Grazie per giocare a All Jackpots Casino

La ringraziamo per aver trovato il tempo di fornirci la documentazione richiesta e apprezziamo la Sua collaborazione; tuttavia siamo ancora in attesa di:

DOCUMENTI IDENTIFICATIVI
==================
1. Una foto ingrandita o una copia di una carta d’identit valida con foto, patente di guida o passaporto.
2. Una copia di una recente Fattura di un Servizio, non più vecchia di 3 mesi

MODULO PER LA DIC! HIARAZIONE DI DEPOSITO
==================
Abbiamo allegato un Modulo di Dichiarazione di Deposito e un sommario dei Suoi depositi fino ad oggi. Abbiamo bisogno di quanto segue:
a) Esamini le pagine del sommario dei depositi
b) Completi, firmi e dati SOLO la Pagina Firmataria della Dichiarazione degli Acquisti e dei depositi per confermare che i depositi sono stati gi addebitati
c) Invii tramite FAX SOLO la Pagina Firmataria al numero: [protected] o la mandi via e-mail al [email protected]

Ci scusiamo per ogni inconveniente causato e L! a ringraziamo per la collaborazione.
Se ha qualsiasi domanda o dubbio, non esiti a contattarci. Il nostro Personale di supporto è disponibile 24 ore al giorno, 7 giorni alla settimana tramite e-mail al:

[email protected], o ai seguenti numeri verdi:

USA: [protected]
UK: [protected]
Canada: [protected]
Australia: [protected]
Germany: [protected]
Fr! ance: [protected]
Italy: [protected]
Spain: [protected]
Italy: [protected]
Spain: [protected]

Cordialmente,

Candace Brahms
Financial Director
All Jackpots Casino
A Jackpot Factory Casino

Dear Alessandro,

Thank you for replying to All Jackpots Casino so promptly with your requested documentation

I am pleased to confirm that we have received your email and attachments and have forwarded them on to our financial department for review. Please allow up to 48 hours for a reply.

For your ! reference, the tracking number of your documents is 160188.

Sh ould you have any further questions regarding these documents, please do not hesitate to contact us, quoting the tracking number above.

Should you have any additional questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service Desk on the toll-free numbers listed below. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience.

Best Regards,

Simon
All ! Jackpots Casino Customer Service
A Jackpot Factory Casino
http://www.alljackpots.com
Call us toll-free 24 hours a day (in English only) from the following countries:
USA: [protected]
Canada: [protected]
UK: [protected]
Australia: [protected]
France : [protected]
Germany: [protected]
Italy: [protected]
Spain: [protected]
or email us at [email protected]
-------------------------------------------------------

----Original Message---- From: Alessandro Larniani Sent:
To: [email protected]! ckpots.com Cc:
Subject: tracking number of your documents is 160188 [ConversationID: da5b841a-5bb9-4d85-a0b8-aa14159f3520]

Dear support,

I am forwarding the documents needed from the financial department,

please advice about it.

best regards,

ajj larniani

Dear Player,

Thank you for contacting All Jackpots Casino concerning your docu! mentation.

First of all, I would like to say that we have not received the documents mentioned in your email.

Also I would like to add, the address from which you sent your email does not match the address we have in our records for this account number.

Since we make every effort to safeguard our customers' accounts, in order to provide you with the information you requested and update our records if necessary, please send us an email from the address registered with your casino account.

If you no longer have access to the registered ! email address, please send a message with the above details using the Casino Mail feature after logging in to the casino software.

In order to send an email from within the software, please do the following:
1. Click on the menu icon in the top left hand corner of the software after logging in
2. Select 'Casino Mail' and then 'Send Casino Mail'
4. Click on 'Send Mail' after filling in your information.

Please include the following details with your email:!
Casino Account number:
Full Name:
Date of Birth:
New Email Address:

I look forward to your reply and to assisting you shortly.

Should you have any additional questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service Desk on the toll-free numbers listed below. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience.

Best Regards,
Abe

All Jackpots Casino Customer Service
A Jackpot Factory Casino
http://www.alljackpots.com

Call us toll-free 24 hours a day (in En! glish only) from the following countries:
USA: [protected]
Canada: [protected]
UK: [protected]
Australia: [protected]
France : [protected]
Germany: [protected]
Italy: [protected]
Spain: [protected]
or email us at [email protected]
-------------------------------------------------------
You have received this mail because you have contacted the Ja! ckpot Factory Group. If you prefer not to receive mailings from us, si mply enter your e-mail address on the page below:
http://www.jackpotfactory.com/subpage.php?bTag=mk-jfvip10273
You may view our anti-spam policy below.
http://www.jackpotfactory.com/antispam.php?bTag=mk-jfvip10273
Queries? Write to: SquareIt Ltd., 1934 Driftwood Bay, Belize, BZ,
Central America

----Original Message---- From: John Joseph Alessandro Carniani Sent:
To: [email protected] Cc:
Subject: tracking number of your documents is 160188. [Co! nversationID: 06febcf4-ccd7-4be4-a484-9bf4e3a4725e]
Hello,

I phoned to your cs and they told me the reasons of why the document I sent were wrong,

these attached must be correct finally.

I wait a confirmation.

regards,

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 28, 2008 11:55 pm

I am having the same problems the rest of your complaintants are having, can't access the site for the ipod.

Helpful?
0 0
P
May 24, 2008 11:55 pm

what a sham!

Helpful?
0 0
R
May 22, 2008 11:55 pm

Same...no such address

Helpful?
0 0
L
May 18, 2008 11:55 pm

...as an additional note, to those of you who think that you have an original access code...well you don't! Access Code:65976 is the number that we were given. Many of you also have the same number. Original Access Code My ###! Good Luck Readers' Digest...try and recover from this blunder!

Helpful?
0 0
L
May 18, 2008 11:55 pm

Reader's Digest...Shame on you! Misleading your paying customers of whom their loyalty YOU rely on. I too have found this 'ipod touch contest' to be a fraud. Are 'your other contests' as fraudulant also? I expected more from Readers Digest. The name 'used' to be one of reputable mention in our home, unfortunately for Readers' Digest, now we will be buying 'other' reading material. Folks it just goes to show us that once a name has been established by quality...the quality eventually does not remain a priority of the now established name...the almighty $$$$ has become the priority. DISGUSTED!

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 17, 2008 11:55 pm

i fully agree with ever complaint on this board.I just tried to sumbit my entry and found no website. My family have subsribed to REaders Digest for over 20 years. I am very disappointed with them scaming us like this, i might to rethink you subscription to there magazine

Sincerley

A VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 13, 2008 11:55 pm

I was really disappointed to realize it was a scam and my access code number too is 65972, and cannot be found. Sorry Reader's Digest you really hurt your reputation this time BIG.

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 11, 2008 11:55 pm

the same problem i encountered stated above statements, access code 65976, i am amazed about the comments of those people to rd and im scared about it because me too i really respected this magazine i hope rd you can correct your mistakes and can afford to apologize to those clients.thank you.

Helpful?
0 0
O
May 07, 2008 11:55 pm

How do I enter my access code for the I Pod contest?

Helpful?
0 0
D
May 07, 2008 11:55 pm

Who ever is in charge of these contests should be hauled over the coals. They are NOT doing their job! This is not the first time this sort of thing has happened and it probably won't be the last.
Either straighten out the department or stop stuffing these false contest entries into the pages of your magazine.

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 05, 2008 11:55 pm

65976 seems to be very popular, hopefully we all will win, provided we can enter ...somewhere.

Helpful?
0 0
Z
May 05, 2008 11:55 pm

I have been trying to access for several days and can't get in this address www.rd.ca/ipodtouch; I called before but not data on this.
Please is somebody can answer back will be greatly appreciate.

Helpful?
0 0
D
May 05, 2008 11:55 pm

and btw my card number is 65976 so sheila, we have the same no.

Helpful?
0 0
D
May 05, 2008 11:55 pm

yes, me too...i thought rd is reliable...maybe all the contest are fake even the yearly draw...im not renewing my subscription...

Helpful?
0 0
J
Apr 30, 2008 11:55 pm

What are you guys talking about... I found the website no problem.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 30, 2008 11:55 pm

I have just received my Reader's Digest and in it was a card with the number 65976! on it. That means we don't all have the same number. I can tell you that the website www.rd.ca/ipodtouch definitely does not exist.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Apr 30, 2008 11:55 pm

I have just received my Subscription copy of May month RD.
Enclosed was a card to access ? a website to win one of five Ipodtouch's there was also an access code shown.

I could not access your website no matter how many times I tried.
It seems, that similar to RD's frequent "million dollar " contests etc RD is sending out scams more and more.Its also similar to the " free offers " that relatives of ours recieved from RD many years ago and always signed by "Carolyn Dav is' I guess by now she is well retired and laughing her head off about she had scammed so many people.

Has RD finally lost its integrity and trying hard to be a run of the mill ragsheet magazine. If so its a pity.
Its time for me to consider renewing my Subscription.
I am very disappointed ( again ).

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 29, 2008 11:55 pm

Every time i receive mail i get things saying enter on line to win this or that. i thought Readers Digest was one of the legit magazines out there...I know they probably got paid a sum to put the insert in their magazine in their name, or at least i would hope it's an outside source because if it isn't then they have lost my respect...i have a suscription to the select edition books and to the magazine which i have enjoyed since i was young...but after this i am going to really think about renewing...if i wanted spam mail i would just turn off my blocker on my PC...

Helpful?
0 0
P
Apr 29, 2008 11:55 pm

I received opportunity to enter the www.rd.ca/ipodtouch with access code. However at the website no opportunity is found to enter.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Apr 29, 2008 11:55 pm

the same problem -- tried to access the web site sent with this months magazine but unable to. This site was the only related site I could find.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Apr 29, 2008 11:55 pm

contest - ipodtouch - cannot find. code on card 65972

Helpful?
0 0

Some one is not living up to there job description & passing the buck to some one else.Get better organized RD, your reparation is at stake.

Helpful?
0 0
I
Apr 25, 2008 11:55 pm

Just received my copy of Rd. Enclosed was a card to win an ipod. Of course you can not access the code 65972. What is it just a ploy to get your e=mail address or what. If you are going to run a contest at least let people enter. I know from now on the advertising material will go in the garbage unread.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Apr 24, 2008 11:55 pm

I received a notice of the contest "iPod touch. There is no such contest in the e mail address. Also, do we all have the same number? 65972.

RD, what gives here?

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 24, 2008 11:55 pm

They also give better magazine rates to Us customers and get very rude when you question why.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Apr 23, 2008 11:55 pm

not the first time for me also, , just received anothercontest in this months book, ipod giveaway, , no such site, , just complaints galore... french canada given the rest of the world the finger, , hummn just my humble opinion thanks in advance ...

Helpful?
0 0
F
Apr 23, 2008 11:55 pm

I too tried to enter the draw for the ipod and the web site apparently does not exist. This is no way to keep good customers.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Apr 22, 2008 11:55 pm

I agree with all the above complaints. I, too tried to log on for the ipod with acess code: 65972...it does not seem to exist. Whats up with that? RD always seemed trustworthy.I wonder whats happening. I'm disappointed in them.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 18, 2008 11:55 pm

Cannot obtain www.rd.ca/ipodtouch. No web site exists for this

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 15, 2008 11:55 pm

Please be advised that when my current subscription expires I will no longer be renewing it. I am totally fed up with all the phony websites. Just got an insert with the last magazine that was for an ipodtouch. All that was necessary was to go to www.rd.ca/ipodtouch and enter the enclosed number. 65972. IT DOES NOT EXIST. So much for THAT.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

100 complaints
48 resolved 52 unresolved

Reader's Digest / Trusted Media Brands contacts

(added by reviewer)
PO Box 6095, Iowa United States
ADVERTISIMENT