Complaints & Reviews

bag it today settlement amount

I am getting mails that they will settle the prize amount that Bag it today offered when I did the online purchases. they lured me to do online purchases and this happened few years back.
Now I am getting emails from this id: [protected]@indiatodaygroup.co.in saying that they will settle prize amount and requesting for my personal details.
Is this valid group and can I believe this email?

annual subscription through online subscription no. ite324140

I had subscribed to indiatoday magazene for one year by paying rs2340/- through internet banking on 09/06/2017.A free gift of reid&taylor belt and wallet was also offered with one year subscription which was ticked at the time of subscription order.The first issue of subscription was delivered on 17/07/17 with subscription no.Ite324140.When i enquired about the free gift on 28/08/17, i was told by the customer care executive that there is no free gift available for my subscription.It is quite unethical that i was denied the free gift which was offered at the time of subscription.Hence i i request that the complaint may please be brought to the notce of concerned authority.

not fully refunding the subscription amount - subscription no. rd16002468250

I have made a payment of Rs.711/- to the Publishers in the month of April 2016 as one year subscription for Readers Digest. I was not getting the
magazine against my subscription. Whenever I make a complaint
they blame the postal department for non-delivery and they are taking
up the issue with them strongly and have been assuring me the prompt
delivery of the magazine. However, this was not happening. All I received from the publishers after making umpteen number of complaint was the 3 old issues of the magazine together in the month of July, 2016. Since they were unable to delivery me magazine regularly every month, I requested them to cancel my subscription and refund the subscription amount. After sending dozens of reminders they send me a cheque
of Rs.237/- in the month of December, 2016. Since then I have been
asking them to give me account of Rs.474/- deducted from my subscription amount, as all I received was 3 old issues of the magazine.

Since December 2016 I have been reminding them to send me the account
of Rs.474/- deducted by them. I have sent six reminders so far
and every time I get the reply "we will get back to you in 2 to 3 working days" However, nothing has happened and I am still waiting for their
reply as to how they have deducted Rs.474/- from my account.

Robbed by Bag It Today after getting incorrect information/false promises

I placed an order for a product on www.bagittoday.com on 24th August

2013. Within 5 minutes of placing the order I got a call from a certain

Amit verma from Bag It Today and told me that i had been entered into

an exclusive contest for winning a car from Bag It Today for which I

would have to buy lifetime membership from Bag It Today for Rs 1350

which would enable me to get extra discount of 30-50 percent on every

product on bag It Today in addition to the discount already available

on the product. After i expressed scepticism about the order i was told

that India Today is a reputed business group and we are doing this for

our sales promotion as we want you to do word of mouth publicity for

the company after getting this outrageously generous offer from us. I

expressed my interest in this offer and Mr. Varma promptly transferred

the call to the Payment Department of the company where I was asked to

provide details of my Credit card, (a practice which I may point out is

highly suspect and completely inappropriate). They asked for my 3D

secure Password which I declined after which they asked me to provide

them my OTP (ONE TIME PASSWORD) after providing them with the same I

was shocked to find out that they had gone behind my back and changed

my 3D secure password to charge me an amount of 13, 499 (THIRTEEN

THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED). Obviously I was shocked to find such a brazen

display of thievery and misuse of personal data. After this i got a

call from their verification Department for verifying my adress who

told me that i had purchased some diamonds for Rs 13500. I told them

about the lifetime membership order which they declined to have no

knowledge of and transferred the call back to the sales guy Amit Verma

who told me that the confirmation department doesnt know about the

membership offer and told me to "just say Yes" to the confirmation

department. After this when i got a call back from the confirmation

department I told them to immediately cancel the order and refund the

amount to my credit card. I also sent a mail to

[protected]@bagittoday.com and [protected]@bagittoday.com However in

both the cases my pleas were ignored and I was repeatedly transferred

from department to department in order to bamboozle and confuse me. I

repeatedly called the customer care number everyday who told me that

order cannot be cancelled and dropped the call. After a few days they

told me the order has been shipped(which i never ordered) and when i

asked them about refund they told me their company does not provide any

refund. You may note that i got a call from fedex courier few days back

who told me that that there was a package in my name with only the city

name and mobile no mentioned. I declined to accept the package and

asked the courier company to sent it back to its origin as I had not

ordered it. After narrating this brazen incident of thievery to my

friends and colleagues, one of my colleagues asked me to drop a mail to

salil.[protected]@bagittoday.com as he had been duped by the company in a

similar fashion on a previous occasion. I promptly sent a mail on the

stated mail ID on 2nd September after which i got a response from a

certain Farah Qureshi on 3rd September ([protected]@bagittoday.com)

mentioning the following lines ("This is to inform you that we have

forwarded your concern to the concern person and requesting you to

please allow us some time to get back to you.") After this i sent them

2-3 reminders on subsequent days to which they sent the same response.

It has been 4 days and i have not heard anything concrete from them so

far. I have realized that they are just buying time and are in cahoots

with these sales guys recruited by them for looting innocent customers.

The order ID (for this act of theft) was communicated to me as

[protected].

Robbed by Bag It Today after getting incorrect information/false   promises

  • Na
    Nadeem_Mir Sep 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order for a product on www.bagittoday.com on 24th August

    2013. Within 5 minutes of placing the order I got a call from a certain

    Amit verma from Bag It Today and told me that i had been entered into

    an exclusive contest for winning a car from Bag It Today for which I

    would have to buy lifetime membership from Bag It Today for Rs 1350

    which would enable me to get extra discount of 30-50 percent on every

    product on bag It Today in addition to the discount already available

    on the product. After i expressed scepticism about the order i was told

    that India Today is a reputed business group and we are doing this for

    our sales promotion as we want you to do word of mouth publicity for

    the company after getting this outrageously generous offer from us. I

    expressed my interest in this offer and Mr. Varma promptly transferred

    the call to the Payment Department of the company where I was asked to

    provide details of my Credit card, (a practice which I may point out is

    highly suspect and completely inappropriate). They asked for my 3D

    secure Password which I declined after which they asked me to provide

    them my OTP (ONE TIME PASSWORD) after providing them with the same I

    was shocked to find out that they had gone behind my back and changed

    my 3D secure password to charge me an amount of 13, 499 (THIRTEEN

    THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED). Obviously I was shocked to find such a brazen

    display of thievery and misuse of personal data. After this i got a

    call from their verification Department for verifying my adress who

    told me that i had purchased some diamonds for Rs 13500. I told them

    about the lifetime membership order which they declined to have no

    knowledge of and transferred the call back to the sales guy Amit Verma

    who told me that the confirmation department doesnt know about the

    membership offer and told me to "just say Yes" to the confirmation

    department. After this when i got a call back from the confirmation

    department I told them to immediately cancel the order and refund the

    amount to my credit card. I also sent a mail to

    [email protected] and [email protected] However in

    both the cases my pleas were ignored and I was repeatedly transferred

    from department to department in order to bamboozle and confuse me. I

    repeatedly called the customer care number everyday who told me that

    order cannot be cancelled and dropped the call. After a few days they

    told me the order has been shipped(which i never ordered) and when i

    asked them about refund they told me their company does not provide any

    refund. You may note that i got a call from fedex courier few days back

    who told me that that there was a package in my name with only the city

    name and mobile no mentioned. I declined to accept the package and

    asked the courier company to sent it back to its origin as I had not

    ordered it. After narrating this brazen incident of thievery to my

    friends and colleagues, one of my colleagues asked me to drop a mail to

    [email protected] as he had been duped by the company in a

    similar fashion on a previous occasion. I promptly sent a mail on the

    stated mail ID on 2nd September after which i got a response from a

    certain Farah Qureshi on 3rd September ([email protected])

    mentioning the following lines ("This is to inform you that we have

    forwarded your concern to the concern person and requesting you to

    please allow us some time to get back to you.") After this i sent them

    2-3 reminders on subsequent days to which they sent the same response.

    It has been 4 days and i have not heard anything concrete from them so

    far. I have realized that they are just buying time and are in cahoots

    with these sales guys recruited by them for looting innocent customers.

    The order ID (for this act of theft) was communicated to me as

    33195053.

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Dec 03, 2013

    Dear Sir,

    We would like to inform you that we have already refunded your amount on behalf of your order transaction. We also like to inform you that we have done your dated on October 17, 2013 1:45 PM on behalf of your order number - 33195053.

    Order Id Refund ID Refund Date Refund Amount (Rs. Ps.)
    33195053 MHCC30854803971 18/10/2013 19:02:42 13499

    We request you to kindly check and confirm us the receipt of the same.

    For any further assistance we welcomes your query at [email protected]

    Thanks & Regards,
    Shekhar Kumar
    Onlinesupport(Bagittoday)

    0 Votes

Item not received yet

I have received a mail from india today group winner.com on 09 June 2012, as below:


[protected]@indiatodaygroupwinner.com

9 Jun

to me

Declared Winner !

Dear,

Mr. M. Yunus,


Congratulations!

Lady luck seems to be smiling on you. You have been declared winner of a mystery bag full of lucky draw by India today worth Rs. 2, 95000 by India Today Book Club. You won a lucky draw four types of products of Sony Company Model No. and images are given below.

Now you have to pay 10% amount of your draw products Market amount only in an Senior H.R. Saving account of India Today Book Club as a executive incentive, additional and promotional charges, Blue dart courier charges, service tax and insurance amount.


Limited edition pieces which can accessorize your home up and make a home look stylish and are also ideal for gifts. Make this yours before all the bags are claimed.


Sony Bravia KLV-40nx500(40 inch) LCD TV Price – Rs. 68, 900/-
•Full HD 1080
•BRAVIA Engine™ 3
•Live Colour™
•Intelligent Picture
•MPEG Noise Reduction
•BRAVIA Sync


Sony-VAIO Laptop VPCZ138GG/XQ Price: Rs. 159, 990/-

* Intel Core™ i7-640M Processor 2.80 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.46 GHz
*8GB DDR3, 256 GB HDD
* Genuine Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
* Quad SSD in RAID 0: 256 GB (64 GB x 4, Serial ATA)
* Automatically controls Gfx mode: Dynamic Hybrid Gfx system
* High Durability & lightweight: Carbon top cover & single-piece milled aluminum palm rest
* 13.1 (33.2 cm) wide (Full HD: 1920 x 1080) ; VAIO Display Premium, LED back light, Adobe RGB 96% coverage


Sony Blu-ray Home Theater System BDV-E870
Price: Rs. 39, 900/-

5.1ch Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System

Enjoy superb sound quality with this semi-tallboy Blu-ray Home Theater System featuring Full HD Blu-ray 3D™ playback, access to online video entertainment with BRAVIA Internet Video, iPod compatibility via USB and wireless ready rear speakers.
•Blu-ray 3D™ playback
•BRAVIA Internet Video& lt; span class="Apple-converted-space"> streaming
•iPod compatibility via USB
•USB Wi-Fi Ready (USB Wireless LAN adapter sold separately)
•DLNA streaming via Wireless LAN
•1000W Total Po


•Sony Ericsson xperia Mobile x10i Price: Rs.26, 000/-


Dear,


Mr. M. Yunus,


Your Name has been selected for a Lucky draw.You have to pay10% amount of the wining Products Market amount in the Senior H.R saving account provided by our executive and you don't have to pay anything extra all taxes and charges include in 10% amount.


For Detail Of Last year Winners Click the Link Below


http://www.rd-india.com/newsite/sweepstake/pastwinners.asp

NOTICE OF SELECTION

YOU ARE A POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN Rs. 30, 00, 000 CASH IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF RUPEES 1.1 CRORE SWEEPSTAKES 2012!

Dear, Mr. M. Yunus,


An Official Invitation has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are amongst those selected from the whole of India, who may activate an exclusive Sweepstakes entry opportunity. If you are drawn winner of our Super Grand Prize, you’d have sole claim to a cash amount worth Rs. 30, 00, 000.
You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive a fabulous offer from Reader's Digest. While many of your neighbors will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are to becoming a winner in our Rupees 1.1 Crore Sweepstakes 2012!


request- Please don't purchase anything from sales department for sweepstake entry.Sweepstake Entry depend on your luck its not depend on Purchasing.

Thanks & Regards

I.T.B.C

You’ll be pleased you did.

Sincerely,
Vikas Malhotra
Sweepstakes Director


T&C.

All Winners have to pay only 10% of prize products amount.No Hidden Cost, Tax.Everything Include in your 10% amount.Winners have to Pay only By Cash and Online Transfer. There is no Option of Cash on Delivery. Product will be Delivered within 25 Working Days Only.

You Can Give Your Response at Mail ...[protected]@indiatodaygroupwinner.com
After sometime I received a call from a person namely Mr Irfan from mobile number [protected] and [protected].
He insisted me to deposit the said amount into the particular Account number and the product will be delivered within a period of 25 working days. i refused for a long time but they continuosly called everyday till I deposited the amount on 08-10-2012. They even send me the confirmation mail as:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclubs.com


8 Oct

to me


Dear, Sir


Thank you for making the payment Rs.29, 500 on the behalf of your lucky draw products worth Rs.2, 95, 000 we received.

Now your duration is start of 25 working days and before dispatching your draw products you will receive a confirmation call from our company.


Thanks & Regards

I.T.B.C

Here is the Account number into which I deposited the amount (Rs 29500/-)


[protected]@indiatodaygroupwinner.com


14 Sep


to me


Dear, Sir


Mr. Yunus Jeelani,


Senior H.R. Account Details,

Ms. Seema

A/c:[protected]

Bank: ING VYSYA BANK LTD

Branch Name: PREET VIHAR, DELHI

IFSC Code: VYSA0006310

MICR Code: [protected]


Please Deposit your charges Rs.29, 500 only.


Thanks & Regards

I.T.B.C.

Till date I didn't receive any mail nor any product. I called them on their mobile number but they don't respond to my calls. I even sent them the reminder but no reply from their side.
I request your good self to kindly do the needful in my favour immediately as soon as possible or I will be compelled to take the legal action in this regard.
Waiting For Your Respond
Thanks
M Yunus Jeelani
email: yunus.[protected]@gmail.com
Mob: +[protected]

  • On
    online support Dec 19, 2012

    Dear Member,
    We have come across your online complaint registered on complaintsboard.com
    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
    It has come to our attention that certain individuals with an intention to cheat the general public are using our Brand Name/ Trade Marks “India Today Group”, "India Today Book Club" and “Bag It Today”. These fraudsters are requesting donations from people for fictitious charitable activities and in return are falsely promising various gifts like Laptops, LCDs & Mobile phones etc.
    Please note that India Today Group/ Bag It Today do not solicit any amount towards charity and we do not promise any free gifts in return.
    Please note that we at India Today/ Bag It Today do not follow the practice of asking customers to directly deposit cash in some bank account. We accept payment through the following modes only:
    1. Credit Card
    2. Debit Card
    3. Net Banking
    4. Cash on Delivery
    We request you to safeguard yourself from any such fraud and in case you are contacted by any individual/(s) making any such proposition of free gifts in return of payment towards charity, please contact us on 0120-4112424 or email us at
    Wish you a happy and secure shopping!
    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

    Please note our new customer care number is now – 0120-4112424

    Thanks & Regards,
    Swatantra Jha
    Online Support (Bag it today)

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved Holiday package offer

Similar complaint is already posted.
I have received a call saying I have been choosen for a holiday promotional offer and for that I have to pay 7K now and need to register for the same. After the registration membership is valid for 1 year. He insists for immediate registration other I ma loose the offer. I don't see any such offer in India Today website and I strongly feel this is a fake call. The guy called Sumit is called me and sent a mail. He has given the tel. no as [protected]. But he called from [protected]

Holiday package offer
Holiday package offer

  • Ra
    Ravi Kumar Sachan Feb 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have subcribed for India today magazine for 1 year on 07/01/2008 , received the gift and receive the january 2 issue after receive 2 issued i didnt received the magazine for last one month. My payment For subscription LETTER NO is ITE1805273
    Can you look into the issue and do the needful.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surendra sharma Oct 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    Do i need to forget once i paid annual suscription for India Today. I am not recieving any issue since last 4-6 week. Similar incident took place two month ago and after many follow up by mail, it was sorted out and issue started comming, but after 3-4 week, again a similar stories started taking place. I have so far mailed 4 mail to we care. and response are are same that they have communicated to its Mumbai office and I would get the missing issue in a 1-2 day. Finally i have requested to terminate my suscription and there is no concrete response. I feel is cheated now and added to that if no response comes in, I am motivated to take up more concrete action. Question is not here for money, it reader time wasted in unmeaningful correspondence and a feeling of ignorance from India Today.

    Bye the way my Subscription no: ITE1812000 and case ID last quoted by we care is 2195203

    Surendra SHarma
    Navi Mumabi

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAKTIMOY GUPTA Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    D.D.No. 608040 for Rs.2646.00 sent on 26.10.2009 .

    No response till this date. Should i make the complaint to some other forum .

    0 Votes
  • Al
    aloksharma Jan 14, 2010

    I've been recieving unwanted messages from "tm-india tdy".
    I don't want this anymore.
    Kindly, unsubscribe me from tm-india tdy.
    My Mobile Number is 9899351688
    Thank You...

    0 Votes
  • vodafoneindia Feb 01, 2010

    Hi Alok,

    We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/GllLF and we’d be happy to help.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care.

    0 Votes

Free Gift ( Lab Top )

Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that I purchase from India Bag it today group 7Night/8Days Package Rs. 7000/- Th : my credit card as on 17.06.11. against their offer, before purchaseing i talk in their represantative Mr. Raj, he confirm me that i purchase this package you get a free gift (Labtop). After that they are send my mail in this offer, after booking my order they are given me Order No. 170051 & Booking ID [protected]. They are send my Package Voucher Th Speed Post ( Dock. No. POED540854567). when I received this voucher i surprise it they are send only package Voucher not my free gift. I Continuous followup in this matter over phone & mail but till date they are not to send my free gift.
Kindly take a immediate action in this group .
Thanking you,
Avijit Mallick Chowdhury
[protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.com

  • On
    online support Jul 13, 2011

    Dear Mr. Chowdhury,

    This is with reference to your email.

    We have come across your online complaint registered on complaintsboard.com

    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

    We would like to inform you that we have already taken the matter with the department concerned. We request you to kindly allow us 2-3 working days to resolve the issue and get back to you.

    We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

    Please note our new customer care number is now – 0120-4112424

    Thanks & Regards,
    Leela Rawat
    Online Support (Bag It Today)

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Jul 16, 2011

    Dear Mr. Chowdhury,

    This is with reference to your telecon held with Mr. Javed.

    We have come across your online complaint registered on complaintsboard.com

    We would like to inform you that, if you wish to cancel your order, we request you to kindly send the product back to us at the mailing address mentioned below:-

    BAG IT TODAY
    KHASRA NO.-371, FATEHPURBERI, BHATI VILLAGE
    NEW DELHI- 110074

    Kindly mention Mr. Randhir thakur top on the parcel.

    The parcel should be accompanied by a photocopy of the invoice and a covering letter mentioning the requirements. As soon as we receive the product at our end we shall process the refund and intimate you about the same.

    We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

    Please note our new customer care number is now – 0120-4112424

    Thanks & Regards,
    Leela Rawat
    Online Support (Bag It Today)

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Jul 28, 2011

    Dear Mr. Chowdhury,

    We have come across your online complaint registered on complaintsboard.com & consumercomplaints.in

    We would like to bring this to your kind attention that we have taken up the matter with the concerned department to expedite the refund against your order- 1006948711.

    However, at the same time we would like to inform you that there are some internal formalities, which we have to follow to arrange for the refund, which might take 2-3 week time for the processing of the refund. Hope you shall bear with us in the interim.

    Please, quote your refund reference number 8062 for future interactions.

    We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

    Please note our new customer care number is now – 0120-4112424

    Thanks & Regards,
    Leela Rawat
    Online Support (Bag It Today)

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vizier Aug 31, 2011

    Bag It Today is really a site one must not trust, I ordered many items with them at once's as I needed to give gifts to my family members, I thought that INDIA TODAY GROUP is there so I don;t need to worry about it. but it seem India Today is also a part of this Fraud. I ordered some 3 sun glasses and 5 perfume, when I got the items I was shell shocked to find that all sun glasses are different then why was in image, order no 1005942106 for one sun glasses.

    And this stupid response I got from some Mani Mangala
    "We would like to bring this to your kind notice that as per the terms and conditions listed on the Bagit Today website/ print media, the actual/physical product can vary from the picture displayed/uploaded on the Bagit Today website/ print media which means the colour of the product may differ but the quality of the product will always be the same. Each product advertised and sold by Bagit Today is genuine and procured directly from the concerned brands. "

    I told near about all my friends and family to shop from somewhere else and don't fall for India Today Group trap

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Dec 02, 2011

    Dear Mr. Kaleem,

    We have come across your online complaint registered on complaintsboard.com.

    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to bring this to your kind notice that as per the terms and conditions listed on the Bagit Today website/ print media, the actual/physical product can vary from the picture displayed/uploaded on the Bagit Today website/ print media which means the colour of the product may differ but the quality of the product will always be the same. Each product advertised and sold by Bagit Today is genuine and procured directly from the concerned brands.

    Further, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id.

    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

    Please note our new customer care number is now – 0120-4112424

    Thanks & Regards,
    Sachin
    Online Support (Bag it today)

    0 Votes

No Refund of Scientific American subscription canecellation

Sir / Ma'am,

I am subscriber of Scientific American India Sub No. SAI1539565 for three years from Dec 2009 till nov 2012 . In January 2011 Living Media group stopped publication of SCI AM India and informed that refund of Rs 1210 will be done in three weeks time that is by 31-Jan 2011. It has been more than SIX MONTHS ONE NOW. Despite innumerable telephonic/mail follow ups, i have not received my refund i.e. Rs 1210/- .

I shall be highly grateful if i get my money (Rs.1210/-) at the very earliest.

Your kind cooperation will be highly appreciated and I shall always remain obliged.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours Truly,
Rajeev Gupta
Pune-60

Online complaint

On 13-09-2010 I got a call from India Today Book Club, the caller name is Mr Sarat. He told me that I got selected for Rs1 lakh diamond Diwali Bonanza Offer. In this offer I can purchase up to 1 lakh of Diamond jewellery from Surat Diamond. I will get 20 number vouchers of Rs5000 each. For that i have to pay Rs 14996 and Rs299 handling charges and they will give me a 22 items (Swatch Watch-2 Nos, MTV Roadies Sunglasses- 2 Nos, Reebok wallet+key chain - 2 Nos, Books of three title – 2 nos each, MTV T-Shirt- 2 Nos, Reebook Track Suit- 2 Nos, Reebok Shorts- 2 Nos, Reebok LITE Speed Shoes - 2 Nos, Reebok VB Thong Slipper- 2 Nos), two holiday voucher free. I have made the payment after a through inquiry to their correspondence. Their correspondence Mr Sarat and his senior clearly told me that I can club those 20 vouchers and can made a single purchased of upto 1 lakh from Surat Diamond.
I have received the material, though some material are not of my size given to them, Now when the time of vouchers is came they are now telling me that I cannot clubbed the vouchers and the person make me another offer of giving me physical diamond for that i have to again pay Rs15000 or so
I think it is a clear case of cheating and misleading the public.

Biggest Cheaters

I am regularly doing shopping from India Today Book Club (I.T.B.C.) & Living
Media India Ltd. from last 2 years.

I have received call from your executive Rohit Sharma from [protected] on
17/9/10 at 4.30 p.m. stating that you have won Cash Gold box of
Rs.3, 30, 000/- (Rupees Three Lac Thirty Thousand Only) from India Today Book
Club on the basis of previous purchases made by you from I.T.B.C. and to
avail this Gold Box you have to make payment of Rs.15, 998/- and Rs.14, 996/-
immediately towards Tax and processing charges and I made payment from my
HDFC credit card. After making payment Rohit told me that right now it is
5.00 P.M. and all the bank will be closed so we will courier the cheque to
you on your address. I asked for the cheque details and he has provided
cheque no.270586 of IDBI Bank Ltd. ad assured me that you will receive a
cheque within 3 to 4 working days. but, till today have not received
anything from yourside.

On 28/9/10 I received call from New Delhi office from Mr.Husain asking me
about the Gold Box cash price and I have provided him all the details of the
payment made on 17/9/10, and he told me that transaction which made earlier
is mistake form ourside now we will refund your both the amount but you have
to make payment of Rs.14, 998/- + 14, 998/- and immediately I made the payment
again from my HDFC card. He has taken my Bank account details like A/c no.,
name of the Bank branch etc. and assured me that you will get your Cash Gift
of Rs.3, 30, 000/- (Rupees Three Lac Thirty Thousand Only) and Refund of
Rs.15, 998/- and Rs.14, 996/- within 3 working days he has also provided me
his employee no. SH8002 and complaint no. RS07529830 and his contact
no.011-[protected].

Now, almost 10 days has passed neither I have received any Refund of my
Credit card payment nor the Cash Gold box amount. I have lost my complete
faith from I.T.B.C.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest as I don't want to put any bad
remarks on I.T.B.C.

Diamond Vouchers worth Rs. 1,500,000 Clubbing of vouchers E-mail not received, hacked, remedial action requested

I am a very old customer of India Today Book Club (ITBC) and have purchased
articles worth many lakhs from ITBC with aprreciation and satisfaction. I was awarded Gold Box worth *Rs 15 lacs* and received *300 Diamond Vouchers* of Rs 5, 000/- each vide e-mail on 8/9/2010 at [protected]@hotmail.com. I had made further request for clubbing of theseVouchers and for paper form of vouchers, and four more payments of 29, 992/- each and some more amounts were made in this connection, totalling more than Rs 100, 000/- just for clubbing and paper format of vouchers.
Finally I was informed when I was at Vaishnodevi near Jammu a week ago that my file has been processed and cleared for clubbing and that the vouchers in paper form would be sent by DTDC courier. However, while I was at Jammu, 5 days ago, I received another telephone call asking me to be on-line for receiving vouchers. I told that I belong to Jodhpur and I will have access to my e-mail on line only after 3 days.

Two days ago I recived a phone call on my telephone No. [protected] saying that now they are sending me the Vouchers and the code through E-mail on my Hotmail Account. Within 24 hours of this phone call as I was just waiting to get this coveted e-mail from your office, I got my hotmail account hacked and access to it was totally denied. My E-mail pass word and security secret questions were also tempered and so I cannot open my e-mail account in the hotmail.

While I am taking appropriate action with customer support of Hotmail for reviving my e-mail account, I am submitting summary of my complaint as below :-

The complaint is regarding:
1. Why the Diamond Vouchers were not sent in paper format by courier despite payment by additional purchases for that purpose?
2. Why the clubbing mail was not received by me at my gmail address, though both hotmail and gmail ID's were in record?
3. Why even after my request, urgent remedial action was not taken to prevent misuse and fraud?
4. Why is it that my e-mail account on hotmail, which was known to the staff of India Today Book Club (ITBC) and also that ONLY ITBC staff knew about the e-mail being sent giving CODE numbers regarding Gold Box / Diamond Jewellery worth 1, 500, 000/- for me, was hacked by someone just hours within the phone call by a staff member from ITBC to my phone No. [protected] intimating e-mail being sent?
5. What is the remedial action now and how can I redeem my Rs. 1.5 million worth of Gold Box / Diamond Jewellery Vouchers?

Dr V K RAZDAN
Surface Mail Address:
Dr Vimal Kumar Razdan
Institute of Mental Sciences, Specialist
Razdan House, Narsingh Dara
Jalori Bari, Jodhpur - 342001
India

ITBC not refunding money for the past one year-ITBC [protected]

Sir, Madam,

During December 2009 I foolishly ordered "Complete history of world" through readers digest(ITBC). A cheque was attached and the same was en cashed on 6/1/2010. When I did not get the book by Feb 2010 I tried calling Readers digest and my ordeal started. I live in Chennai and I was told that I have to call 011 [protected]. In spite of this customer complaint number being an STD, not toll free number, Perhaps to avoid customer calling, I called up several times and was told the book had returned back due to address problems. Mind you, I am living in the same address for the past 12 years and still get all "Readers digest" magazine regularly.
I was told with in 20 Days the book will be re sent to me. I patiently waited for the same and called up in march, I was then told that the book is out of inventory and they are waiting for the same to come, I called up again in April and same reply, Agin in may 2010 same reply. I took this very hard and told them to cancel the order and return the money. After that every 20 days I am calling them and they are still, we are in September 2010, given the money back. In august I got a call from one Ravi, who gave me a "waybill number" of blue dart which turned out to be wrong. Today I spoke to the call center and one Mr. Rashid, who was very harsh, says it is the problem of "Blue Dart". I have never seen such utter disregard for customers.

I sincerely believe that ITBC is cheating money and forcing customers to go through horrid time with their call center to dissuade them from asking re imbursement

  • On
    online support Nov 07, 2010

    Dear Sir,

    We have come across your on line complaint on <consumer complaints.in>

    We have gone through your complaint, we request you to kindly provide us your membership number and your order number along with your complete address so that we can check the details and inform you the same.

    We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    or call us at 011-40502424.

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team,
    Bag It Today.

    0 Votes

non reciept of free gift and order for Rs 13498/-

I was allured on my mob.no.[protected] on 06-08-2010, for free Gold Offer 0f Rs1.60 lac on purchaging different items. ID for the same was given as-[protected] . LCD TV +sunglass for Rs17699/-, Camcorder+home theatre + Dvd player for Rs15998/-.To save Tax have to pay more . Against ID no.[protected] have paid Rs27997/- and against ID no.[protected] have paid Rs13498/-for a set of home appliances. All these payments were made through my Crdit Cards.
Except free gift offer of gold and against payment of R13498/- rest of the items have been recieved. I could not get in touch again.No tel.no. is conversational or reciprocal.Since I hava already paid the amount, therefore it is essential to procure the free gift as well as items are due.
There are five unique n0s. to claim special offers against membership numbers:
1. MEM.NO. ITBC [protected]------174368625A100023576
2. MEM.NO..ITBC [protected] ------159387525A100024044
3. MEM.NO. ITBC [protected]-------159387525A100023585
4. MEM.NO.ITBC [protected]-------142373625A100023510
5. MEM.NO.ITBC [protected]-------159387525A100023511
I therefore, request to expedite the same.

They are not refunding my amount or taking any steps to do so

I had placed an order for Swatch Watch costing Rs 3199.00. The said order was placed on 4 April 2009 (may be before 2 and half month). Even after continuance reminders and follow-up with the Company, I have not yet received Swatch Watch till date. Therefore, on 21 May 2009, I have requested for cancellation of order and refund of amount at the earliest. I have continuously requested for cancellation of order vide my mail dated 22 May 2009, 25 May 2009, 16 June 2009 and 16 June 2009.

For every mail, the seller is repeating the same response that "In this regard we would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your complaint to our concerned department. Kindly wait for some more time."

They are not refunding my amount or taking any steps to do so..

Fraudulent use of my credit card ending with last four digits 9397

Somebody Has Fraudulently used my credit card ending with last
four digits 9397 and made payment to your company(Living Media
India Ltd, Delhi) details of the payment is as under

Transaction Date Transaction Code Amount paid Time
04/06/[protected] 2:59 p.m.
04/06/[protected] 3:00 p.m.
04/06/[protected] 3:03 p.m.

you are requested to make no delivery of the items purchased by the fraudulent user . In case any delivery of the items purchased is made, the same will be at your risk and responsibility . Any damages on account of this fraudulent payment will be borne by you and the amount above mentioned transactions be reserved and credited into my credit card ending with last four digits 9397 .

Your sincerely,
Mohinder singh
Mobile no. - [protected]
Address - manager, Punjab National Bank, Sco. - 28-29, Sec-33D, Chandigarh
Pin Code - 160020

Resolved cHANGE IN SIZE & NON DELIVERY OF FREE GIFT OF 2 NIGHTS HOLIDAYS

Dear Sir,
Ihave been offered a track suit at a concessinal price and accordingly I placean order for Track suit(large size) with which I had been offered a free gift of 2 nights holiday worth Rs.5000.00 alongwith a free first time purchase offer of a Reebok watch but to my utter surprise I received a cosignment of a track suit of smaal size in place of a large one(Also the Quality does not match with the brand name of REEBOK) against my order and though the Reebok watch was there but holiday coon was missing from the consignment. This is simply cheating.

  • On
    online support Jun 29, 2010

    Dear Sir,

    Kinldy provide your order details.

    Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

    [email protected]

    Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
    Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

    or call us on our customer care No.

    011-40502424

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Jul 09, 2010

    Dear Sir,


    We have come across your on line complaint on <consumer complaints.in>

    We have gone through your complaint, we request you to kindly provide us your membership number and your order number along with your complete address so that we can check the details and inform you the same.

    We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    or call us at 011-40502424.

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team,
    Bag It Today.

    0 Votes

Resolved Big CONTEST SCAM running by India Today Book Club

My Booking ID [protected] & [protected] My Order Number TELESALES/0GA100008124 & TELESALES/0GA100008212 Payment...

Resolved fraud in name of lucky draw

This complaint is regarding a serious fraud that sales agent of India today are doing these days.One guy called me and told me that I have done shopping before also from their company so I am eligible for a draw in which If I buy a product I will get a miniumum guaranted prize of RS5000 and max of Rs one lac.So I bought a swatch watch .After few days a guy named Abhijeet called me again and told that I have won RS60000 which will be transfered to my account in few days or I can get a draft but if I continue to play this game and buy one more product of min rs 15000 I will be elligible for next round where only few persons has gone and it has a guaranted prize of Rs 100000 so I bought a HTC phone and he gave me a claiming ID to claim the prize.But now when I had called there customer care they told that it is not true.These guys have cheated me and maybe many other people aswell.I also want to cancel both the products and my money to be refunded.
My membership ID is ITBC10318612.I only bought these products because they were provided by a reputed group of Times of India but they are cheating public.Seeing the number of complaint against them they have become the biggest fraud company in India.

  • On
    online support Jul 20, 2010

    Dear Sir,

    We have come across your on line complaint on <consumer complaints.in>

    We have gone through your complaint, we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complain to our concerned department. We request you to kindly wait for few days. You will receive the same soon.

    We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    or call us at 011-40502424.

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team,
    Bag It Today.

    0 Votes

Fraud

18 February 2010

To Whomsoever it may concern

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have already taken the 3 package at 19 Nov. 2009, Amount Rs. 3, 198.00 Per Package
One Package is 3 Air Ticket Return from Bombay to India Any where. I Buy 3 package like that, Total Amount 9, 594.00, Booking No. [protected], [protected], [protected], But from Booking date 19 Nov. 2009 to Today 18-02-2010, no package is given to me & every time when I call to Customer Call Centre, They call me that your package is here & you book One Package another & We send it both package together.
So I can Booked another Packages from your company:

Booking ID : [protected] Rs. 12, 498.00
[protected] Rs. 7, 498.00
[protected] Rs. 7, 598.00
[protected] Rs. 21, 750.00
Plus they can issue me The Voucher of Surat Diamond Company Worth Amount 2, 00, 000/- Rupees.
Please note that your organization has cheated me, by providing me with fake packages which does not exist at all. For example, Suraj Diamond company has never issued vouchers above Rs. 5000/-, I confirm form Surat Diamond Co. at Mumbai and you have provided me Following vouchers.
Voucher No. IB425929683 Rs. 15, 000
IB524929678 Rs. 15, 000
IB5124976293 Rs. 25, 000
IB5249923761 Rs. 25, 000
IB681579025 Rs. 20, 000
IB677145036 Rs. 25, 000
IB895315605 Rs. 25, 000
IB611230389 Rs. 25, 000
IB585221561 Rs. 25, 000
………………………………………
Total Rs. 2, 00, 000

You are requested to cancel all the above packages and refund our money at the earliest. In case our money is not reverted, we will take serious action on you and your company.

Please do the needful and reply back as appropriate.

Mehul Shah
My Mobile No. : [protected]
Email Id : [protected]@rediffmail.com

  • Ra
    rajeev bhaiya Aug 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1)had ordered a product which was charged twice on my credit card and have been trying for 3-4 months to get my refund although the mistake has been admitted in written several times.
    2)got a phone call offering a holiday package and was charged for it on my credit card but was sent a package of books of which there was no mention.going by their past record wonder how long this would take to get reversed

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Jul 02, 2010

    Dear Member,

    Your complaint has been resolved on 02/07/2010.

    Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

    [email protected]

    Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
    Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

    or call us on our customer care No.

    011-40502424

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Nov 23, 2010

    Dear Sir,

    We have come across your on line complaint on <consumer complaints.in>

    We have gone through your complaint, we request you to kindly provide us your membership number and your order number along with your complete address so that we can check the details and inform you the same.

    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    or call us at 011-40502424.

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team,
    Bag It Today.

    0 Votes
  • On
    online support Nov 24, 2010

    The complaint made by Mr. Mehul K Shah has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

    We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

    For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [email protected]

    or call us at 011-40502424.

    We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team,
    Bag It Today.

    0 Votes

Resolved Order NotDelivered

Dear All,

I have ordered a pair of reebok shoes from Bagittoday (India Today Group) on 29th Nov. 2009. The site has committed me a free gift of a wrist watch with this order. The order costs Rs. 1398.00 including delivery charges. I have done payment at the time of order by Credit Card.

I have sent lots of mails to the company mail ID ([protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com and [protected]@bagittoday.com). Everytime they have the same reason that the order has not been updated in their system. After a long struggle, they asked me the shoe size so that the order can be delivered on 10th Jan 2010. I replied on the same day. On 12th Jan 2010, they sent me a mail stating that the order is in process with order no. is BAGITTODAY/0GA100000542. After this mail, whenever I ask the update for that order, they reply with the reason that the order is in process, please wait for 10-12 days.


Still I am receiving mails from [protected]@irctc.co.in to order the same thing which I have already ordered and not delivered to me.


Now, It is around 3 months when I placed the order and I have not received any good response from India Today Group.


The details of the order are :


Your order has been placed, here are the details:
Billing Id:[protected]
Date:[protected]:29:06.0
Mode of payment: Credit Card/Debit Card
Total transaction amount:1398.0


I need your intervention and help. Please look into it. I will be very much thankful to you and your team.


Regards,
Sourabh Goel
Mobile : +91-[protected]
E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

  • Pr
    Prashant Ashar Jun 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bestsellers Books & CDs starting AT Re 1/-. I selected the ones I liked and then paid online as India Today is a well reputed Magazine and they have a book club. I have followed up by mail to them, but haven't got any response!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    parineeta naik Jan 07, 2009

    I paid Rs.2598to Indiatodaybook for my parcel of CD'S but still i didnt got my free gifts...
    When i contact them they gave me one emailadress which was not opening only...
    please help me in this matter

    Parineeta

    0 Votes