Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping Wish.com Fake jewelry
More

Wish.com  - Fake jewelry

B
Author of the complaint
8:01 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Be careful buying jewelry from Wish. They claim that they are selling real silver and gold, but those are lies. It is just a light cheap layer of silver/gold over copper. They have these beautiful pictures on their site, but all the pictures are just stolen from other websites. Do not fall for their cheap priced. Jewelry made of real silver/gold cannot be that cheap, so it is obviously a scam. They make you think your getting a good deal but your being lied to even in the description of the item. They should not be allowed to run a business.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 142 0
Share
Reply
49 comments
Add a comment
R
Mar 21, 2022 8:01 am

2 of the vendors on wish are hackers. at least there are two that i know of. while trying to get an order straightened out with professional jewelers and layla store, a malware virus was launched at my computer. this virus was aimed at my personal and banking information. luckily for me that i just installed an anti malware program that searches for that stuff even when i'm not on line. bad part is that now the program won't let me have access to wish to get my refund. upside, they didn't get access to my bank account. down side, now i'm out the cost of the order. or depending on how you look at it...the upside is they only got the cost of the order and not my savings.

Helpful?
0 1
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

you're a little late with the advise brother. i'm out $5,693 and all wish is doing is asking for the same information over and over for the past 4 months but has done nothing with it but loose it 11 times. and it's never the same person answering my emails. at least they don't use the same name twice.and this 2-3 day delay on emails is a crock of [censored]. they're only 13 hours behind me, it should only be a 24 hour turn around and once a rep picks up your case, it should be the same rep from start to finish. it's just their way of saying screw you, we're not going to do [censored].

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 11, 2022 8:01 am

The stones in the rings are plastic

Helpful?
27 3
A
Aug 09, 2021 8:01 am

Ive got this from wish and its most likely fake and is stamped 925

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
1 0
L
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

Hi, I got the exact same rings, after about 2 weeks the silver rubbed off, I can't wear costume jewelry I get itchy so can only wear moody silver for a couple of hours,knew they wouldn't be real the price is a good clue! lol but it shouldn't be allowed to say it's real silver when they know it's not

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 25, 2021 8:01 am

Don't even fall for that 925 stamp on items purchased from Wish, I got my items Scan tested and they are fakes

Helpful?
1 0
R
Jan 04, 2022 8:01 am

Where do you get them tested? How much does it cost?

Helpful?
1 0
V
Jun 11, 2021 8:01 am

This website is hacking your private information while you shop.

Helpful?
0 1
R
Apr 26, 2021 8:01 am

I, have ordered silver dollar rings and Buffalo nickel rings only to get a copper cast ring with a thin layer of silver only to wear off in a few days showing the copper through. Some of the silver dollar rings have missed spelled words such as dolar for the word dollar on the ring. Here is a picture of a dollar ring I ordered from wish as you can see the copper and also, the word dollar is upside down

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
1 0
J
Feb 24, 2021 8:01 am

I got this but it looks fake 2 me but not sure

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
1 0
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

you are so full of it ! you're giving the advise of how to care for kids play jewelry like you're a jeweler. well i am a jeweler and it's called bait and switch when you advertise an item and ship something else and it's against the law. wake up! you're getting ripped off and telling people you like it! if you believe that you're getting your moneys worth from these people, i've got some ocean front property in arizona i'll let you have cheap.

Helpful?
0 0
L
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

Hi, agree with you 100¡% I have bought a few rings, bracelet ect,and although it says silver I know it's not really, but at those prices I'm not complaining, I enjoy wearing them 😊 Thanku!

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jan 04, 2022 8:01 am

It says white sapphire and should be reported for using the word diamond. Wish has an area where you can report suspected fake items

Helpful?
1 0
B
Jul 19, 2021 8:01 am

The clear white stones are always real whether they are made of crystal, rhinestones or cubic Z's
I really like the quality I have purchased over 25 rings in the last year from Wish not including the sets, and I have been disappointed a few times, but for the most part, I have been very happy with the product.
I will offer you this much, . With Cubic Zirconias, which is more than likely you will get for the most part, the clarity and brilliance is always nicer than any diamond unless you are willing to spend thousands, and then you still probably will not get the clarity you would from a CZ.
Always remember this stuff isn't real, or really expensive, or as sturdy as real jewelry so just make sure not to get it wet, take it off before you shower, do dishes, clean or add any kind of lotions etc...
Its best to wear it out to where your going then take it off when you return.
Clean with slightly damp or dry soft cloth. It will last a long time with proper care😊
Oh, keep items wrapped up in something light cheesecloth, plastic, or even a tissue or paper towel, anything to cover it.
It keeps it from tarnishing or turning on you.
I have had success in these tips.
I hope it helps.

Helpful?
5 1
K

Wish better not screw with me or they are gonna wish they hadnt..

Helpful?
2 1
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

ahhhh, sorry but that's not true. i've been fighting with them for 4 months and have not gotten anywhere with them. i've not seen one penny of my $5,600. you may gat a quick refund of a couple bucks, but let the order get upwards of a grand and good luck getting the same person to answer you two days in a row

Helpful?
0 0
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

what are you going to do ? send them a nasty email? they ripped me for $5,600 and for 4 months all i get is a runaround. our laws don't work on them. i've tried. the best way to not get ripped off by these animals is to not deal with them, in the first place.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 19, 2021 8:01 am

Yeah right, like what can you do all the way here. They are in CHINA.
I have bought a lot of things from them like over 2000.00 worth in the past year, number one, not everything was what I was promised, so all you do is write them and they AUTOMATICALLY REFUND your money. Number two, like they say, you do get what you pay for, not always, which is great considering most everything from there is dirt cheap, but that is what it boils down to.

Helpful?
2 1
D
Aug 22, 2020 8:01 am

The fact is that gold and silver carry an actual monetary price, such as the dollar! if 14 kt gold is going for 36 dollars a gram? then how would it be possible for anyone to sell you 13 gram bracelet for 3 dollars? would you sell dollar bills for 25 cents? of course not! The only way to buy gold for a price thats cheaper than the market is if the seller doesnt realize that the piece is real! I have had pretty good luck buying the bags of costume jewlery from the goodwill for 5 or ten dollars a bag! I can say that 90 percent of the time i find at least one real piece in almost every bag! Sometimes more! Another way to make money is to buy rolls of silver dollars or quarters or dimes from the bank! They do not have time to go through all that change so a lot of times you can find silver dollars which are worth 5 dollars or more, same with dimes and pennies and you cant lose money because if you dont find anything special your not losing anything just time!

Helpful?
3 0
B
Jul 19, 2021 8:01 am

WOW, thanks for the heads up, I'm going to check out Good Will, 🙂

Helpful?
2 0
C
Jul 29, 2020 8:01 am

I was also decieve by wish after I saw the post for a 18k gold plate chain just pay shipping. Well after six months and a full refund I finally received item, worn it for three hours and it turn a shade of purple.
If I had received item before I wouldn't have reorder another one from a different seller. But as we say in Jamaica (It pays to learn).

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 19, 2021 8:01 am

How did you receive a full refund and and then still get the item. I am a Wish guru, and I cannot see how you would still get the item.
Once you get a refund, they cancel the order.
If it supposedly was already delivered according to tracking records, they will not issue a refund, this is their company policy.

Helpful?
2 0
A
Sep 27, 2019 8:01 am

Also, the best way to get gold for cheap is to go to the antique stores. I got a 14 k gold hummingbird pin with gemstone accents for $5 there. Start going to antique shops. You never know.

Helpful?
1 0
A
Sep 27, 2019 8:01 am

I have had some good and bad pieces metal wise. I try to get the jewelry that is presented nicely and has lots of good reviews. I am wondering if any of you have had the gemstone rings tested? I did see the opal comment above, but I am wondering about ruby, sapphire, and emerald. Through a loupe and from what I have studied online, it seems they could be real. However, I am uncertain if they have been treated. I have a nice small Priness Diana ring. I tested the diamonds on my tester and that was a positive. Thoughts on gemstones?

Helpful?
1 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

My question is about the items that stayed sterling 925 silver. 925 is 92.5$ silver has anyone ever received an item that was supposed to 925 sterling silver and it was not I know and just and fyi to anyone ordering off wish 825 silver is not plated its just not sterling silver quality 82.5% silver so copper will start showing as all silver is mixed with copper period that's how it's made thus that is one property in silver that makes it tarnish so it's not tecnicly fake bit if you don't know the difference 825 silver stamp will eventually starting copper overtime. it's a truthful statement but the sterling silver we are accustom to and we want to keep and never chang colors aside from ha ing to clean as all silver tarnished is "925 sterling silver" and not plated. I mean o have a james avery ring I have to clean the tarnish off all the time it just silver. if it ever say gold or silver filled you don't want it unless your young to paint it with. clear nail polish they fill it so if you get a magnet you cant complain it's fake. if it says silver or gold tone. it's cosmetic. so of that your purpose if not you getting a green finger itchy ears if you have allergy to cosmetic basicly silver and gold tone is what you get at wal-mart and claire it's no biggie just read the fine print don't buy a silver or gold to e wedding ring. I sorry I know alot about jewlery. I would love to have the little free rings and earings that are silver and gold tone for cosmetics bit i'm allergic. I hope this helps someone from making a mistake or helps educate about jewelry. you will under no circumstances find tried 14kt gold on wish unless it's plated at least when I have pulled it up always read decription always use paypal and if you sont loke or its wrong contact suppot you get immediate refund same day as well as if you package but I stres stress use pay pal as if they don't fix it pay pal will refund you money with a simple email. sorry so long just want to be helpful. I like wish i'm not complaining I think alot of people misunderstand exactly what they are getting

Helpful?
1 0
M
Sep 20, 2018 8:01 am

Wish is actually pretty good. I have been ordering for a year and have never gotten anything plastic! it says on site, if you read, that gold or silver refers to color. there are items that are not free or $1 that are silver.in the $10-15 range. I took it to a pawn shop, they tested it. real silver and the stone was quartz. ive been wearing it months, and it is just fine. plus, if I lose earrings I have bought at $5, no big loss, no omg moments. just an oh well.
Do you people really think for free plus shipping you are getting real!
And honey, if your boyfriend is getting you $1.00 stuff on wish and is over 16, keep looking! us girls do it, but for a guy to gift it! heck no!

Helpful?
1 2
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

oh so you're saying that for a women to give a guy a cheap piece for junk is ok but it's not ok for a guy to do the same in return. i'll bet that you're the kind of "girl" that asks a guy what he does for a living and if it's a lower end jod you turn your nose up at him and at the same time...you fold sweaters at walmart. i've met your kid before. shallow as hell and not worth the time of day.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jan 18, 2021 8:01 am

I'm going thru that now!

Helpful?
0 0
R
Dec 13, 2020 8:01 am

Amen! I’m a retired jeweler and I buy them for fun. Can’t wear them all the time but sure get a lot of compliments on them! LOL

Helpful?
2 0
F
Nov 29, 2019 8:01 am

I bought jewelry to sell from wish and spent hundreds of dollars on what I thought was a deal. It made me look bad when people complained that it wasn't real and got me kicked off a reputable website. That was a horrible feeling. And was very embarrassing. My reputation is ruined now thanks to wish and geek.

Helpful?
1 0

did anyone really think they were going to get real silver for a dollar or two?

Helpful?
1 0
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

dude, it's not the US. it's freaking china. our laws don't work there. it's a communist country so if they can get money from "rich Americans" they're going to do it any way thet can. so if you don't like the business practice you run into, don't do business with them. cut off their cash supply and they go out of business.

Helpful?
0 0
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

first, quit using censored so much and proof read your comments before you post them. half of your reply makes no cense. second, if you have to censor yourself that much, maybe you should take a better look at yourself before you judge others. it is possible to get your point across without profanity. like instead of saying..."go f*** yourself", try putting in another word like boink for example. works for me and most of the rest of the world.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jan 18, 2021 8:01 am

People need to realize this company is FROM CHINA

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jan 18, 2021 8:01 am

Exactly! Im not using them nymore. China rules only apply LOL

Helpful?
0 0
I
Dec 16, 2020 8:01 am

It's illegal in America, not China.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

I'm sorry I just thought that was a little rude and degrading for you to say to other people that are complaining as if there's some sort a [censored]ing idiot or something because quite frankly I rather [censored] off there all the time and I'm not a [censored]ing idiot I buy ship that $10 I buy should that's [censored]ing free and I'm not stupid but you're insinuating that the people that got jewelry that was not what they expected we're stupid

Helpful?
1 1
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

Whether it's advertised as $1, 000 or as a $1 the point is you're supposed to get what it says it's going to get so yeah when it says is a dollar so what you're still supposed to get this [censored] then it says that you're going to get

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

The issue is it doesn't really matter what people think they are going to get or what they're not going to get the issue is that they can't falsely advertise what they're going to sell if they state that they're going to sell a and 95 sterling silver product then you are to receive and 925 sterling silver product it's against the law to state that you're receiving something that you're not getting

Helpful?
0 1
K
Jun 04, 2018 8:01 am

Agreed. I bought a ring on claimed it was 925 silver even s the mark but with a few days of earing i see copper starting to show.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
V
Nov 18, 2019 8:01 am

Same here only two days after wearing it boom it turns to being bronze poor

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

If you scroll farther down there's a huge paragraph where I gave a lot of educational information for people that go on wish to get jewelry so that they know what to purchase and what not to purchase and if they get the wrong

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

Request a refund I'll give it to you the same day

Helpful?
0 0

Agreed. My daughter's boyfriend bought her a "sterling silver" "928" stamped ring from wish.com . When he gave it to her she knew right off it was not sterling. The ring was too lightweight, had no heat conductive properties and was stamped "923". It was plastic. She doesn't have the heart to tell her boyfriend.

Helpful?
0 0
R
May 24, 2022 8:01 am

dude, you need to leave the jewelry business to us jewelers. you don't know what you're talking about. your just going by what you've heard. and 923...it's how you can tell it's electro plated not pure silver. if you want to buy sterling silver, you have to acid test it because there are all kinds of grades of silver out there. like mexican silver, nickle silver british sterling. just to mention a few

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

I love login to wish and request refund in your money will be credited back

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

I'm sorry that was supposed to say my uncle is a jeweler

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

Honestly my uncle was enjoying I've never heard of from 923 so I think that's some [censored] they made up in China and don't by 82 5 either

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 8:01 am

It has to be "925" is Sterling silver if it's not 95 sterling silver do not buy it

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

4144 complaints
15 resolved 4129 unresolved

Wish.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
One Sansome Street, 40th Fl, California United States
ADVERTISIMENT