Wilshire Consumer Credit Logo

Wilshire Consumer Credit

Having problems with Wilshire Consumer Credit?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Wilshire Consumer Credit Customer Service Contacts

4727 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 100
Los Angeles, California
United States - 90010
Mon7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Wilshire Consumer Credit Customer Service. Initial Wilshire Consumer Credit complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Wilshire Consumer Credit above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Wilshire Consumer Credit. Discuss the issues you have had with Wilshire Consumer Credit and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Wilshire Consumer Credit Complaints & Reviews

Wilshire Consumer CreditThe title loan that I got back in [protected]

I got a title loan from them in [protected] I have been trying to pay this loan off every since then I have been paying them every month until I lose my income and they came and took my car, I am a 62 year old lady and I have Lupus and that was my only way to get to my Dr's appointment, and my medication was in my car and they did say anything to me or let me get my medication. I have had this loan on me for 6 years it seam like I just could not pay this thing off they have took this car 2times and I have paid over 1, 000 two times to get it back. They only gave me 2, 500 for my loan back in [protected], so far I have paid them a least 14, 000 or more as of this day. Can someone help me get my car back and get my medication back too. They will not tell me where my car is at.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Wilshire Consumer CreditTitle loan

    Hello
    My account number is: 9915549, name is Joe Gonzales.
    Initially took out a title loan in 2016 been paying for over 4 years. Just got an amendment because I had a balance. I see discrepancies in my payment history and have requested that it be audited. It's been 3 weeks and no response. I would like to speak with a Manager.

    Thank you

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Wilshire Consumer CreditUnwilling to help customer

      04/03/2020

      I called Wilshire Consumer Credit today since I have an active account with them. I talked with one of the unwilling to help customer representative.

      I asked her to help me due to COVID-19. I have minimal working hours since the beginning of March. They allow me to postpone payment in March. They told me the extension would be determined based upon the pandemic situation.

      The situation is getting worse and worse days, but the company does not want to help the customer. The customer representative told me that I have to find a way to pay this April, or they will take my car away. Now I am facing with no money for my daily needs since I have to find $700 to pay them. These people have no sense of helping the customer. They only care about money and money and money.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Wilshire Consumer Credittitle auto loan

        There a scam repo my car when it was going thru a payout they love taking cunsumers for all they have they were suied by the federal government for cheating out 137, 000 cunsumers in 2014 they had to pay back the better business bureau has nothing but bad thing to say about this company the gov won 44.1millon dollars from Wilshire consumer credit to pay back to 137, 000 consumers since 2010/ 2014 for 4 years they were doing this well they haven't stoped 2017 they are still doing the same thing they took everything from me my car my job all for nothing because there greedy and they should be closed down forever

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Wilshire Consumer Credit — loan terms, illegal repo

          This is the worst company to ever do business with!!! I took out a loan on my vehicle for $1500 at 24% apr...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Wilshire Consumer Credit — bad customer service, harassment, bad credit reporting

          My husband took a loan out against my vehicle with Wilshire Consumer Credit.When he signed up it was for...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Wilshire Consumer Creditincompetence, harassment

          I received the usual statement from WCC last week. There was a late fee attached that was not valid. I spoke to a rep. about this when I called to make the payment. We determined that the rep. who took the payment on the previous month 'keyed it in wrong'. The rep said she would turn this issue over to the 'accounting dept.'. I hoped the issue was straightened out but I began receiving calls 2 days ago about my account. Today I received and answered a call from one of their 'reps'. The 'rep' said I was behind on the payment of my late fee (the one that was invalid) and that I would incur a late fee on the first late fee. I explained the situation to him and he couldn't grasp the situation. I asked to speak to his supervisor. He said his supervisor would just tell me the same thing and of course the supervisor said the same thing. I lost my temper and hung up. Every transaction I have had with them has been a problem. I was late once and they threatened to tow my car. They harass me endlessly over the phone when they think something is wrong on my end but absolutely refuse to be cooperative in giving explanations of the problems. HOW IN THE WORLD DOES ONE DEAL WITH ### LIKE THIS?

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Wilshire Consumer Creditaccount balance

            I GOT A PINK SLIP LOan from these people and it has been my worst nightmare. I have made 7 payments and each time my payoff balance goes up! I am wondering if this is happening to other people? Please contact me at [protected]@live.com. Thank You

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ke
                Kelsey Carpenter Nov 14, 2018
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I am about to hide my car and never look back from this. I have call protection (thanks att) and won't let myself be harassed. This is making sort of but basically no sense to me. They told me my rate and as someone else had mentioned I was desperate too and I ignored it. However that doesn't mean that I should not be able to pay down my principal??? I took 6000 and I have to pay over 14000 back. Are you saying if I pay my bill early it makes no difference on my principal? Isn't paying down the principal helping you? I'm calling them tomorrow. This whole forum got my freaked out. I knew it was a horrible choice especially because I paid my car off EARLY and with their sister company! They still gave me a 63 percent interest rate. I couldn't believe less than a year after getting my Avalon I was signing over the title. But for some people, its be homeless or do this so you can continue working and continue on. Best of luck. Please help!

                0 Votes
              • Kb
                kbaron Jun 01, 2012

                I took out a pink slip $1700 loan back in 2009 to pay off a medical bill. Two days after I got my loan, I lost my job. My intent was to pay off this loan quickly, but afte the loss of my job that became impossible. I made payments now for 2 years, and have not touched the principal! The interest rate is so high, I may never pay off his loan. Last month, I was late on a payment, and they called and said I had to surrender my car that day, or come up with a payment by the end of the day. I hate this sick loan. If all possible NEVER do this to pay bills or borrow money. You will regret it for all your days and probably loose your car in the end. Good luck to all the rest of us struggling to pay off these sick loans.

                0 Votes
              • Do
                Doris Richards Jan 17, 2011

                This is not your ordinary loan. The interest on this loan is PRT. Principal Rate Time, in other words the your percentage is based on the rate and time it is an algebra formula. The longer you have the loan the more you pay because the loan is based on time. Let's do the math: 2510.00 x .07 = $175. (& some change) take that and you divide the 175.00 by 30 days and you get $6.00 a day. So you are charged $6.00 a day for each day the loan is held. Your payment will be let's say $229.00 per month, only $48.00 goes to the principal the rest is interest. Now let's say you pay off $1700.00 in two days then you owe $810.00 plus $12.00 because you are being charged $6.00 a day on $2510.00. Now you owe $810.00 x .07 = $56.70. Take $56.00 and divide it by 30 (days) and you get almost $2.00 a day. Now you make another payment in the amount of $400.00. Now you owe $410.00 x .07 = $ 28.00 take $28.00 divide by 30 (days) and you get almost a $1.00 a day to have loan. Once you pay the $410.00 then you owe an additional amount of $410.00 plus how many days you had that amount owed. So if it takes you 10 days to pay the $410.00 then you owe $420.00. That is why your loan never gets paid off because your loan is based on percentage/principal and time and rate. This is not your adverage bank loan that deals with APR. On a $2500.00 loan you actually will pay over $5, 000.00 which is more than the loan itself. It sounds like a rip off and it is but it is legal here in California. The object is that you never pay off your loan, they are in the business of money not helping. They know that if you had good credit you will be at the bank, so they take advantage of those without good credit. Make sure when you are taking out a loan that you are able to ask the appropriate questions and if they wish not to answer those questions do not deal with them. I hope this was helpful and by the way this is the same as a payday loan. You borrow $255.00 and you owe $300.00. You are charged $3.00 a day to hold a $255.00 loan out for 14 days. This is one reason why Math is important in school and we know California is failing us in education and this is the reason so that Americans get themselves in financial hardships, just another form of genocide.

                2 Votes
              • Ca
                Carolyn B. Baker Jan 03, 2011

                I have the same exact experience ... I have paid back the 4200 loan amount and still owe 4000. This is the worse nightmare of my life. It was an evil intent dead beat client that created my needing the loan in the first place and these people are just an addition to the consumate evil that is permitted to create need and exploit it until there is just nothing left!

                1 Votes
              • Ha
                HAILEY32 Sep 10, 2010
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                The same thing has happened to me with WILSHIRE CONSUMER CREDIT. I took out a loan for $1500.00. I have been paying on it for a year totalling over $1530.00. I knew the interest was high but figured that the loan had to be at least half way paid. My thought was it should be down to $700 or $800. I called to get the pay off and was told my pay off was over $1300.00. How could it be that I didn't even pay a total of $200.00 toward the principal. I was shocked. I called and talked to them and they said I got a loan at 69% interest. OMG!!! They are deceiving and do not offer this information up front when you are approved. I am going to pay the payoff amount so that I can get it cleared up. If I don't I will be paying this loan for years!! They told me at the beginning there wasn't any pay off penalty. Seems to me like I am being penalized!!
                I am feeling very taken advantage off. These companies need to be regulated. They take your title and your money. This company takes advantage of people that are in need and that is wrong!

                1 Votes

              Wilshire Consumer Creditauto loan

              This company calls me everyday because I was late on one payment back in May of 2008 and yells at everyone in my family and my friends and they yang up on them. I would never use this company again or tell anyone I know to ever use this company. This year has been a very bad year for me, I have lost my home that I had for 10 years because my morgage went up so much I couldn't make the payment, I got laid off from my job but every month I do my best to make this payment it might be late but I make it. I DON'T believe I should be treated the way this company treats me, At least I make the payment. I never thought when I got the loan that all this would happen but it did and Im doing my best.Please treat me with a little respect.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Cu
                  curtis bell Jul 06, 2012

                  I called this company to to find out why each month the payoff balance is getting higher. I was told that there is a daily interest rate. I explain to the rep that there no daily interest rate on my contract. I asked what is the daily interest rate, but was told they can not provide me with this information. I told them that I need to pay off the loan. I was told that the loan is about 500 more then what I received and it has only been 2 months. I asked if they were still charging interest, they indicated not. I decided the best solution in this matter is to take my concern before a judge.

                  0 Votes
                • Wh
                  Whilshire Loan Sharks Mar 02, 2011
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Called this company to make a payment. A drunk guy answers the phone with a loud Mexican music in the background. First thing he said is whats your account number. No greeting, no hello, no introduction, all he said with a drunk slur "whats your account number". This is the most unprofessional company I've dealt with. It seems they just went to the street and picked up some homeless, rude drunks to answer their phones. But what would you expect from a loan shark. Thanks Express Cash Network for destroying peoples life when they are at the lowest point of their lives. Stay a way from this company.

                  0 Votes
                • Fg
                  fghj Feb 23, 2010

                  Their website login is badly designed. Like most people, I forgot my password to the account (which is already set up and their system properly recognizes it). One of my skills in my career is that I test software applications, including web-based applications, and this site would fail miserably.<br />
                  <br />
                  So I go through the process on their site to reset my password, which I do successfully, and it acknowledges such, yet when I click the link to go back to log in, the system does not recognize my new password. They use two entry edit boxes to insure you correctly enter your new password. However, even after exiting the application, clearing browser cache and cookies and such, and then going back in, their system will not recognize the new password.<br />
                  <br />
                  This is a very bad design, as one would think that they want their account holders to be able to login to make payments and/or get new loans and do business. There are far too many monkeys out there writing software and developing applications. This is the most basic process of any web-based application - the login process, and they cannot even get it right.<br />
                  <br />
                  So if you cannot log in to pay your monthly bill, should you be at fault and thus hit with a late fee? You cannot call them and get through either. I did and got 25+ minutes of a looping message that would say how important my call is and that it may be recorded for quality and training purposes, over and over again! So where's the quality here in the service? Again, a miserable setup.

                  0 Votes
                • Mr
                  MR MARIN Dec 15, 2009

                  this person is right money.This is the worst company to do business with.I would tell you to stay broke instead of making enemy with the crooks.the dirt bags at this company will hassle your family, friends and you.### W C C

                  0 Votes

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.