Westlake Financial - TexasTotally unprofessional service!

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I purchased my vehicle in 2006. I was paying my car note on time. I then came into some financial hardships that cause me to fall behind. Bottom line, the representative told me that I could bay a certain amount, and then pay the other amount 2 weeks after. Then when my payment came I would only pay half for that month. I wasn't able to pay on that schedule, but got the total amount in.

The representative then told me that was not the agreement. I told her, " you know what, I need to start recording these conversation. You all keep changing things." She stated I needed to send in another $75.00. I don't have anymore money to send to you. I have sent in the total you all requested. After going back and forth with this representative, she then insults my intelligence, by saying, "well this is not my problem, you should have enough education to... blah blah blah." At this point I told her, "you will not talk to me that way, I will hang this phone up on you." She replies while I am talking, "go ahead... go ahead". TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Before this incident, they had a "so called repo man", call me and leave a message. First of all, he tries to talk in a southern accent which was fake as monopoly money. He couldn't even hold the accent through the hold message. LOL

Oh well, you live and learn. I am not surprised there are others that have complained on this company.

  • Updated by Mentwab Delelegne · Apr 11, 2019

    the employee who work in customer service are not helpful. I called 2 times a day to check my account
    they are not willing to do so.

Responses

  • Hj
    @hjc Feb 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The worst company ever very very rude and very very unprofessional they talk to ppl like crap it's really sad that they talk to ppl the way they do this place need to be shut down immediately they repoed my car when I've paid all payments I've submitted all receipts 5 days ago and still nothing

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa 3545 Sep 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call all hours repo d my car still want 10 percent 380 dollars they bought this loan from honor finance I have already paid 26, 000.00 dollars 2008 dodge

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mentwab Delelegne Apr 21, 2019

    my account # [protected]
    Paid April payment amount of $2000.00 check # 3720.
    (my monthly payment was $475.16 but wanted to pay more)
    On April 3, 2019 Westlake Financial Sevs. withdraw $2000.00 from
    my checking account.
    The financial Services did not record my payment.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harry sacco Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Little Kim (or Big Mouth Kim) Breach of contract? Where the F**K is my title?? You dirtbag! I honored my contract. you owe me a title you f**kwad! If your company focused on doing legitimate business and quit trying to screw people, there wouldn't be hundreds of complaints against you on the net and with the BBB. There are plenty of "REAL" finance companies that experience late payments and don't treat customers like this. So you come on here and chastise this person for doing business with you. You have the nerve to call people deadbeats and you think your doing them a huge favor? (whatever lets you sleep at night) Then you withhold my title because I was able to navigate your [censor]-farm of a business. What does that make you???? Damn hypocrite. I will get my title and life will go on, but in my wake I will do every thing I can to expose [censor]-clowns like yourself.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Little Oct 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lets see, you signed a contract promising to pay a certain amount at a certain time each month....Westlake usually lends to people with already very poor credit. Then when you breach contract you get upset with them for attempting to collect what you owe them ????

    Doesnt sound like westlake is broke any agreements .. you did.....

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.