SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Westlake financialrepo

1
D Review updated:

I am a single working mother of three children. I put down 3, 000 dollars on a car and not even within 28 days my car was repoed.Talk about not having patience then was not allowed to catch the one payment I was behind.

Responses

  • J
      Sep 01, 2008

    I am going through the same thing now, I paid them, I was 25 days late but paid them and two days later they repoed my car, I told the repo man I paid them 2 days ago, he still took the car, even after I showed them the reciept, I am being still charged repo charges and the next payment and I had to give them new info again, and still haven't got the car back.

    +4 Votes
  • D
      Nov 14, 2019

    @John How long it took you to get your car back. Something happen to me, 2 days and nothing.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 01, 2008

    WESTLAKE REPOED ME AFTER 10 DAYS OF BEING LATE! AND EVERY TIME I CALL THEY ARE VERY RUDE

    +3 Votes
  • S
      Oct 05, 2008

    You should not be late to begin with and if you are going to be late you should be prepared for Westlake to excute their rights that you agreed to when signing the contract. Was it your first payment? If it was, I would of repo'd your car too, becuase if you cant make the first payment, what gurantees that you will be able pay the loan. Oh and the down payment that you give has nothing to do with the finance company, the down paymnet is something the dealer keeps. The first money the company sees from you is your first payment!!!

    -21 Votes
  • A
      Feb 20, 2009

    Westlake Financial are all untrained idiots! They call you all hours of the day and weekend, they threatin to repo all the time! I am tired of them. If you work for them and you are reading this, you need to get a life, and a real job! Treat people the way you want to be treated! Westlake Financial should be put out of business, they have no right to speak to people the way they do or be such ###s! They never connect you to the supervisor or try to be nice! DO NOT GET A LOAN WITH THEM. Every one is human and makes mistakes even if you make your payments on time, you may fall on hard times and be behind just a little, and see how you are treated, with no respect! See how you like the company then!

    +7 Votes
  • L
      Mar 09, 2009

    I fully agree because the situation here is the same. Their customer service repsentatives are not very respectful at all and that is really bad represention for the organization... They start riseing their voice and when you are trying to get some understanding instead they start yelling and not giving you a chance to talk. We should have done some resource and maybe we would have known about it. But it is kind of late and my parents have to deal with these representatives from Westlake!

    +2 Votes
  • L
      Aug 31, 2017

    @Lily Moreno does anyone know who the repo company is through Westlake by chance?

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jun 22, 2009

    I have a loan with westlake financil and from 22k i only have 4k to pay and now last month i made a payment for the two months and i went in vacation and my car got repo 1 yr and 3 months a ago and i am pretty sure i payed all their repo fee back then to get the car and now the last payment i made they put that as a payment for a repo and not for my monthly payment, so now i am due 28 days late?????????????????????and another one will be due in 2 days ..WTF ?
    this ppl like to put you behing, to start i never received my bill more then a week before theu are due.they sent 1-2 days before ur bill is due, if that, everytime i call they are rude..
    they call me treating everymonth ...of everything, they should be glad i am paying, with this economy
    And i am goign to finish paying, but not when everymonth they come with new charges, just because now i am almost done paying...
    but i will find out my rights.and if they take my car because of this repo fee that i wasnt adviced before when i got my car back from repo ...
    i mean seroiusly .why would you let someone take the car from repo withoput paying the fee?i was 2 months past due of 447 each and i sent 1, 600 to cover the months and the fees
    DONT EVER USE WESTLAKE FINANCIAL...YOU WILL HAVE HEADACHES
    oh and they never let you talk to a supervisor i wonder why?
    this company should be out of biz
    they suck

    +1 Votes
  • W
      Jul 03, 2009

    I completely agree with all of you except the Susy lady because she just sounds like she works for them. Hey susy...you sound like an idiot! I'm sure you have made a payment one day late before. Get off your high horse and just admit that your a piece of crap just like these Westlake employees. I have NEVER been late with Westlake. I was going to have surgery and called them to make a double payment to cover the month that I would be out of work. The guy told me that there was NO NEED AND THAT HE WOULD CHANGE MY DUE DATE AND I WOULD BE ABLE TO CHANGE IT BACK WHEN I GOT BACK TO WORK!! sound too good to be true? It definitely is. They're a bunch of liars. I have been trying to get my due date changed back since November of 08 like I was told I could do!! Finally I told them I would not pay until I got to speak to a supervisor. NOT THAT I COULDN'T PAY SUSY!!! They continued to call me and tell me that a supervisor was reviewing my account and would call back. A week went by and no supervisor. I have been on bedrest pregnancy and still get paid because of how long I have been with my company so like I said...I can pay..not going to until they straighten my ### out. SO while I was trying to sleep today since I am in sever pain...I get 5 calls in 2 hours. I finally get so fed up that I call back and ask them if they will finally transfer me to a supervisor. I got a floor manager, Mr. Ramirez (if that's his real name). He told me that if I changed my due date back that I would be behind 3 months! 3 months?!?! I paid in May and the only month i'm behind in is June because I'm not paying until my ### gets straightened out. He says no aI will be behind for 3 months and I told him I will pay this month and then I want it changed back. He said "You don't do what u want. WE DO WHAT WE WANT!" HAHAHA obviously you people aren't trainable. I'm sorry that you jumped over the border and got a measly little floor manager title and think you can talk to me like you are. he continued to talk over me and then when I tried to speak again. He told me I was acting like a little girl. RIIIIGHHTT!! I am 20 years old and have been doing everything on my own since I was 17. I got into college MYSELF...have a high paying job that I got MYSELF and it wasn't given to me because someone felt bad for me and my little green card! So he continued to rant on and I told him not to change it until I made a payment which is what I was going to do if he agreed to change it. He said no he's changing it now and connected me to the rep department and gave the man my VIN number and told him to come pick my car up. Whatveer. I called back to make a payment and the lady who answered transferred me right back to MR. Ramirez. I told him I didn't trust him and didn't want to speak with him he told me "TOO BAD!! I call the shots" TOO BAD?!? You're the one who gets paid next to nothing because we felt bad and let u people in our country and it costs us next to nothing to work u like dogs :). If he wants to be rude...I'll give it right back. Don't mess with the pregnant hormones buddy. So I told him "you did me dirty and I do not trust u...transfer me to someone else." he laughed at me and said "OH I DID U DIRTY! That's funny. youre ridiculous!" Ridiculous??? you're the one who can't speak proper English! What are you doing in this country. So he finally transferred me to a care rep and told her my file number and said to her"She may be recording the call. This customer may be rough so be careful what you say." They rep kept insulting my intelligence and pocket by asking 5 times if the funds were available. I said "YES THEY ARE FOR THE 5TH TIME!!" She said "If the check comes back, we will have no problem reposessing your car" haha ok whatever. Number one...if I make a payment and they come get my car...they're gonna have to get thru me, the state police chief (My dad) before they lay a hand on me car. SO MISS SUSY. Some people hae certain circumstances to where they can't pay or won't pay because of Westlake's unprofessionalism. I am a supervisor at my job and have never treated anyone in such matter. You sound like a stay at home woman who does absolutely nothing and milks money and then speaks of yourself so highly.That;s triflin You're lower than anyone in this forum. What are you doing on this forum if you're above us all?!?!

    +7 Votes
  • A
      Jul 07, 2009

    don't be late, be early! and log your calls. Pay what you owe and when you think your overpaying, continue to pay but then start your claim. you must still hold your end of the deal. They will put off the suit as long as possible (to die on the vine) stay your course. Suits get complicated. If your going to be late, let them know before the day your late. They want communication makes them feel fuzzy inside. Log calls in detail, preferably hand written in a log book, ya know the books that pages have to be torn to remove. Judges love those kind of books. Also try to communicate with the same person as much as possible.

    -1 Votes
  • R
      Jul 14, 2009

    I dont know where to begin, I purchased a 2001 VW JETTA in Oct of 2007. I put 3000 and my payments were 261, i know a little high but due to student loans and other minor issues it stopped me from going to get a loan through a real finance company. For the last 2 years i have been making my payments on time on top of repairing my head gasket, water pump, 4 brand new tires, timing belt, engine coils, passenger window, tail light, alternator, battery, and every single hose u can think of under the hood, and labor fees at 75 hr. Grand total of at least 3000 in 1 year, plus all the money i spent on rental cars while my car was in the shop. June 09 i was a little beind on my bill, and my car was starting to give me more problems. I called and made my payment about 3 days prior to my payment being late. I called back in again on the day that my payment would be late to verify my payment went through correctly, and the rep advised me that the payment was posted to my acct. I called to verify because i had previous issue, when the rep who did not speak a bit of english nor did she understand it incorrectly input my bank acct and routing number. And would u believe i had another wonderful rep incorrectly input info. I repeated to her at least 3 times my info. So anyways now my payment is late, I called them to make a payment to resolve the issue and they were completly ignorant, I ask to speak to a supervisor and i was told can i speak to your credit card, WTF!! who says some ### like that. Why is it everytime you call these damn people they always ask u the color of ur car and if the car is running ok? So what if i said the car is not runnint, what the hell are they gonna do nothing, just finding a way to waste my damn time. So finally i realized that im not being valued as a paying customer and since i am in the customer service field i dont take inappropriate service to lighty. I went to Hyaundai and buy a new car (purposly did not make the payment due to fact i knew i was going to trade it in) I called in to get my pay out and the man refused to give me my pay out cause my acct was pass due. This mad had the nerve to tell me why am i not being resposible and i putting off by bills to other people. He keep asking for my payment, but little did the jack as knew he was about to get all of his money. Now i dont care how much money anyones owes a company they should not be treated like a second hand citizen when half those people who work at WESTLAKE FINANCIAL dont belong in this country. PLease keep i mind this is one incident and i made sure it was the last one. I have been told why the hell am i calling, when there ### called me, I have been hung on numerous times, and left on hold, They refuse to get a supervisor. I am doing everything in my power to get rid of this company. Not because i was charged 4 times higher for the car, but for the lack of respect. Anyone who works for this company has no morals, and really consider the type of person u are. I respect drug dealerr or pimps before these damn people. DO NOT and i repeat DO NOT finance anything with theses animals. Along with taking your money, they will have u questioning ur self and taking u out of character. I can guarantee you that walking would be better than to have to deal with these people.

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Jul 28, 2009

    I have had westlake for a year now and one to go- thank god! This company is hard to deal with wether I am on time with a payment or late. When I have been late, and I am not talking extreme, 2 weeks was the latest i had ever been, LOOK OUT! These non english speakling idiots will call not only you, but any contact you have listed with them. I have no problem with them contacting me, and I never did avoid thier phone calls, but why do they contact friends family and work if they are in contact with me? The most recent incident was the other day. I called before my due date and asked them if yhey might be willing to work out a payment arrangment. This is when my blood started to boil. The first guy i spoke with acted like when what I wanted wasen't in his script, he hung up. So I called again and got the same run around and then again they hung up. Thinking there was something wrong with my cell, I called from my home phone, but on the 3rd call, they hung up again. Finally on the 4th try, I got a very unpleasant person who said " can't you steel the money?" and then fruther into our conversation she said " you are a ignorant and stupid person for paying late, we are tired of games and and since you are 2 weeks late, we are repoing your car today, auctioning it off the next day then the 3rd day your wages will be garnished.." then she hung up. Then I sat down and read blogs on the complaints about this company. If someone is late, like I was, the company has the write to call, reposess etc. BUT no one has the right to speak to me the way she did. So my advice is to pay on time and when you don't, hang on because these people @ westlake will go to any means to get their money or their property. So don't avoid their calls, try to work with them and record your phone coversation, take notes to protect yourself. I would never recommend this company for financing just because of their phone tactics. Good luck to you all

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Aug 06, 2009

    I am contacting Clark Howard about this and the better business bureau. I just got of the phone with a stupid peice of ### calling me all types of names. I am not late at all and they are calling saying they are coming to get my truck. WTF I will toss that ### in a lake before they get it!
    They are the trashiest company I have ever dealt with!

    They do not deserve to be in business and I will also contact the California Department of Financial Institutions. Here is the number to call Tel: [protected]
    Here is the website
    http://www.dfi.ca.gov/consumers/who_regulates.asp

    PLEASE CALL THEM GET AS MANY COMPLAINTS IN AS POSSIBLE!!! THEY DO NOT NEED TO GET AWAY WITH THIS, WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS ILLEGAL!

    +2 Votes
  • H
      Aug 13, 2009

    PLEASE CALL THE GOVERNOR OF CALIFORNIA'S OFFICE AND COMPLAIN. THE MORE THAT DO IT THE FASTER SOMETHING WILL BE DONE!
    THERE IS NO REASON WHY THEY SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE DOING THIS TO PEOPLE.
    Below is the number
    [protected]

    Also call the The California Department of Financial Institutions
    [protected]

    WE MUST BAN TOGETHER TO END THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY. I SAY A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT IS IN ORDER FOR THEM.

    +2 Votes
  • P
      Aug 29, 2009

    I believe we all shoul get together and file a classaction lawsuite against this company, so we can put them out of business. I admit that I have avoided there calls due to they call my cell phone while I am at work. They try to keep you on the phone for a long time. I they don't let me work how can I make my car payment. I have even had a friend of mine call me to say they keep calling her cell phone about 5 times a day and they haven't even called me once. I am like all of you and can't believe this company is still in business. I would like for any of you to email me @ [protected]@aol.com to let me know if you would like to do a classaction lawsuite against this company and put all those ###ing idiots out of a job so they all can get there house's forclosed and get their cars reoped!!! I think the owner of this company thinks none of there customers will do anything like that. Please email me we need to make this company pay for there rude customer service reps and company policeys.

    +2 Votes
  • W
      Sep 24, 2009

    We have had the same trouble with them from the get go, We even paid for three months in advance and they had it on our credit reopot as being late . I flipped out. We was trying to purchace a house . They need to get people that speak Engilsh and that are trained to be in customer service ... In short DO NOT GO THREW THIS COMPANY. AND
    IF YOU DO WATCH YOUR CREDIT SCORE.

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Nov 06, 2009

    Westlake ###s make you late for your payments...we are late for this month's payment cause they don't communicate with each other. We made last month's payment and they are still calling us 3 times a day saying we didn't make the payment...we sent them our bank statements showing it has been paid on time and still won't do anything about it. they are threatening to take my car because we didn't make the payment and we have. so they called earlier this morning and they told us that they will have to talk to the accounting dept. and they would call us back in an hour and still haven't heard back from them...i dunno how many people we have talked to from there. they can't give us a supervisor or anything...they are rude on the phone with us and all i can say is if they take the car we get our lawyer involved.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Dec 02, 2009

    I worked for Westlake some time ago… LONG TIME AGO, I am no longer with the company, but will help you all out with some info, so LISTEN UP!

    First, if you are late in your payments, be mad at yourselves, not the company who agreed to Finance you by paying the Dealer the money needed for you to get the car you are driving. The Finance company did not tell you to buy that car (if it no longer works), and the Finance company is not your Parents. Only your parents will lend you money to buy a car, and then let you pay late without taking your car!

    Second, if you’re upset at the way the collectors (they are not Customer Service, they are COLLECTORS) talk to you. Then make your payments ON TIME…you will NEVER have to talk to ANYONE at this company if you pay on time.

    These Collectors have to deal with customers calling them and yelling at them on a regular basis… Customers Yell because their Car breaks down, they Yell because they lost their job…they yell for everything… so if you have a problem don’t call this company to help you out. The reason you are financed by Westlake is because YOUR CREDIT was Soooo BAD, nobody would Finance you! You did not choose Westlake as your finance company….the Car Dealer looked at your credit and said “Jesus Christ this persons credit sucks!”… the ONLY company that would RISK lending you money to buy a car is WESTLAKE… and NOW you want to pay late?... REPO!

    -9 Votes
  • Y
      Sep 27, 2019

    @Douglas T. Hey idiot...do you lack reading comprehension? They call even you make all your payments on time. They call and harrass you no matter what you do, they have no lives and nothing better to do. Kill yourself.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Dec 14, 2009

    Excuse me Douglas, I have dealt with Westlake and they are all non-american employees working there with no respect. I have never been late on a payment and they have called my references before telling them that they needed to speak with me ASAP. When I called, they said they never contacted my references. The reason why I had Westlake as my finance company is because I am young and had no credit. My credit does not suck. I didn't have any. It is pretty discouraging when your first car payment loan is from a company that is unprofessional and uncaring.
    They even changed my due date on me for no reason, I never asked for my due date to be changed but they did it anyway. Then they wouldn't change it back because they said I authorized it, and I never did! They are all dumb over there. Now, they are saying I have 8 late payments because they changed my due date! DUMB! I can't wait until my car is paid for and I dont have to worry about them ever again!!!

    +5 Votes
  • S
      Feb 24, 2010

    I LOVE WESTLAKE THEY HELPED ME GET A CAR THE GAVE ME THE LOAN AFTER NO REAL BANK WOULD I HAVE MY CAR I MAKE MY PAYMENTS ON TIME AND I THANK THEM FOR DEALING WITH ME. I NEVER HAD A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH THESE GUYS.

    -2 Votes
  • P
      Aug 20, 2018

    @STACY ABRAMS You are the exception not the rule, Stacy. I am very glad you had a good experience. Most folks do not have your good fortune.

    +1 Votes
  • G
      Mar 03, 2010

    they tried to do the same to me heck they even sent a repo truck to my jobsite to pick it up so i showed them all my reciepts and confirmation numbers, they called whoever had sent them and they let me speak with the supervisor at westlake at the end i got so frustrated that i told the supervisor to go ahead and repo the vehicle and that i would gladly see them in court, i have never been late on any payment im actually ahead on my payments by 6 months so i know i was not in the wrong since that day i have not heard single word from westlake,

    +3 Votes
  • M
      Mar 17, 2010

    I DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY WHAT SO EVER...I had problems just trying to get a hold of a representative. I was hung up on twice. I then emailed the customer service department and received a very kind email from a representative apologizing for their unprofessional actions. Best advice, do not call the customer service number! That is what is the pain about getting a hold of them. Handle as much as you can online, or pick up the phone when they contact you or...if they call you, call them back at their direct extension. Though this does not solve anyone's repo problems, this advice may help you get in contact with them better. Like Susy said, pay on time (as much as you can, and of course there are going to be times when you may be late on a payment...we are all human here, we make mistakes and it happens to all of us! Also...unfortunately it is the ugly truth that the company does have the right to repo the vehicle for late payments. However, it is a good idea if you know that you may be late at anytime during the loan to see what is the grace period before a towing company is contacted by Westlake as well as local laws regarding repossession of vehicles. Westlake is located in LA so if you are in another state then you absolutely should check your local laws regarding repossession! If the law is that they cannot legally repo your car after 30 days of no payment and they repo your car after 15 days, then you should contact an attorney right away. Though my statement may upset many people...I am trying to give some advice, if you do not agree with the advice, then disregard it and go on, but if you do agree with it, I hope it may help you with your struggles. I have not been using Westlake for long, the only problem I have had with them is trying to reach a CSR, but that is it, otherwise they have been helpful.

    -1 Votes
  • P
      Jun 01, 2010

    THEY SUCK! CLASS ACTION SUIT!

    +3 Votes
  • 1
      Jun 06, 2010

    ***READ THIS... THIS IS SCARY!!!***

    I bought my car the end of may 2009. I put $3500 down and have $3000 left till my payoff. Thats out of a $7000 loan! I made my payments faithfully until the beginning of this year when my husband left me and i got stuck caring for 3 small children and my disabled brother alone. I fell beind by 2 payments, called on a wednesday 2 days after the second payment was late and informed them i would pay all of what i was overdue on on friday when my tax return came in. That friday morning I woke up to my gate open (they cut the lock) and my two pitt bulls running free! They had busted the button on my shifter out and pushed the car out the yard and passed my OPEN bedroom window and down all 5 acres of my property. Well i called the authorities and they said its my word against theres... [censor]in figures! Well I got my car back that day of course, cost me a total of $1600 when i only owed $550 in overdue payments. AND they didnt fix the shifter which is a safety hazard!
    So my payments the last couple months were on time. Now here it is june and my payment is 2 weeks late because i had to pay my house off which was $4000. I called them thursday to make a promise to pay when my paycheck came in this monday. They said that was fine. Friday... or yesterday, Westlake called about 10am and said the repo company would be at my house at 1pm to get my car. Who does that? So I have my cousin and brother keepin an eye on the car which was parked in front of my house in my roundabout driveway. At 2pm a plain unmarked truck come bailing up my driveway. I go runnin through my house and out the front door and the guy hits reverse and hauls [censor] outta my driveway!

    ***THE SCARY PART***

    A few minutes later, the same truck pulls back up my driveway WITH EDISON LOGOS magnetized to the doors! The guy gets out and states hes here to read the meter. And does!!! But as he is standing there I noticed a few odd things... There were no identifying #s on the truck, regular instead of exempt plates and NO ID!!! This guy drove back and forth for 3 hours, so we started taking photos of the truck and stuff. The dude freaked and started driving irratically to avoid me seeing his plates. So I called Edison, gave them my address and told them the situation! They looked into it and advised I call the authorities immediately because they had no techs in my area... So I call the cops. They come take a report and thats that!!! [censor]S!!! So last night, my car is parked in back, locked up like for knox with my dogs. I went out and sat in my car, in the dark to relax. This was about midnight. And i hear someone by my back gate and my dogs go runnin. They barked for a few seconds, then stopped and went to lay down. About a half hour later I go in the house and call for my dogs, nothin! I found them both by the gate with a chewed up brown paper bag, they had been drugged! Ya I know this sounds outrageous but Im not jokin! These ppl [censor]ed with us till 4:30am. Finally I called a buddy of mine who works for the local sherriffs dept. Gave him the plate # and he ran it. For my sake and my friends I cannot give any info on the name of this repo company! But the truck is registered to one of its employees. So here it is midnight, and my dogs were again drugged and they are [censor]in with us. Little do they know, they are being watched.

    So here are the games Westlake plays. Highly illegal ones, and ones that can endanger families!!! ITS NOT ABOUT BUSINESS ANYMORE MOTHER [censor]ERS!!! NOW ITS PERSONAL!!!

    +2 Votes
  • B
      Dec 17, 2010

    I have a westlake loan, i paid every month on time, i owe as of right now 896.00. I went on vacation during my payment, when i got home i paid it online, 11 days late. I thought ok good. I get a phone call from a repo man? i was like wtf i owe 450 bucks at this point... I call Westlake pissed, they tell me oh your last payment, went through - i have the receipt but 30 minutes later, westlake said it came back from bank unable to locate account?? so i asked did you reprocess this maybe it was a bank glitch? did you call me on phone? none of the above, instead you come to repo my car because i owe 450 bucks? get [censor]ing real, i am sending them a money order for the full amount, get these monkeys off my back, never again.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Dec 23, 2010

    Westlake Finacial is the worst lending company I've had to deal with. They repossessed my fiance's car at work. They said she owed $800.00 in late fees, which is [censor]. This company acts tough on the phone, to bad half of them are not even american. Telephone tuff guys this company shows to be. I'm now going to the better buisness bureau and letting eveyone know what a [censored]HOLE company they are. WEST LAKE IS A PIECE OF [censor] DO NOT FINACE THREW THEM THE WILL SCREW YOU [censor]S

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Jan 11, 2011

    I am only a month behind and recieved a letter in the mail to call them and set up a payment arrangement.Well i called last night and you are right they are cocky as hell.He said your car is already on the repo list.But you know what someone screwed up the paper work and i tried telling the idiot but i have the title it came back to me cause someone failed to pay me local tax on it.So how can they repo the car when they don't even have the title in there hand's.And second he said if i paid one payment that would bring me current then they can work something out.But now after reading all of this maybe i shouldn't trust them.But i know the law a bit and they will be getting another call back today.I am not taking there [censor].what should i do??

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jan 11, 2011

    i missed one payment.they do have a attitude and there not going to talk to me like that.i am reporting them to the attorney generals office and BBB.But i recieved a letter saying to call them to make arrangements.So i did and they said we already have the car on the repo list.But someone messed up the paper work and didn't pay the sales tax and the original title came back to me so how can they repo it when the title issn;t in there hands and let alone transferred over to my state.I know the law a little and there getting a call back today and they will be told.But i need some input.And for you THE ONES WHO WORK FOR THEM GO BACK TO YOUR OWN COUNTRY.IF WE WANT THE SUPERVISOR WE HAVE THAT RIGHT.I will file a chapter 13 just to fix you guys up.YOU WON'T GET THE F???EN CAR.IT WILL HAVE THE RIGHT TO KEEP IT.SO EITHER WORK IT OUT OR SIT ON IT.AND I HAVE THE TITLE.I NEED SOME INPUT.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Mar 22, 2011

    I was never late with westlake and I have recived phone calls asking me If when or how I was going to send in my payment, I even was asked what type of form my payment was in WTF do you mean by that.They are the most unprofessional people I haver dealth with, I did pay off my truck and they had the nerve to ask me to refi with .

    0 Votes
  • K
      Mar 23, 2011

    i have had them for some time now and yeah i just talked to them after they called everyone i know trying to get ahold of me, how embarrassing i know its late so excuse me for loosing my job, and my house. like that pos in my driveway is my number one priroity not likely. but anyhow a non american woman called me today, and wanted to know what i was doing with my money, what my credit card looks like, and was just down right ignorant. i will not be talked to that way espesialy by people that dont know me or problems that i have in life right now, and i ended up yelling at her and she hung up on me i then called 4 times to talk to a supervisor, i stay on hold for about 5 minutes before they hang up on me. i dont care if its late or not for someone to call someone elses house and talk [censor] like that is very ignorant and unprofesional. companys like this is the reason america is so far in debt. cuz after today they wont get a payment, ill light the car on fire first. so for the people at westlake look at the way you treat people would you like it if it was you doing all you can to raise your kids and loose everything you ever worked for, because of the crappy economy, and still have to get treated like that on the phone. yeah you wouldnt like it. ill walk before i get another vehicle or anything else from you people. you guys are like making a deal with the devil... well anyhow people never ever use westlake, and westlake employees get a life and a new job cuz yours sucks... o and you need to come get this car out of my driveway.

    0 Votes
  • I
      Apr 08, 2011

    Wow!! I wish I did my home work a little sooner They got me too...

    0 Votes
  • J
      Apr 25, 2011

    Okay to those who are in favor of Westlake please check the BBB website and look at the numerous complaints logged and customers refunded.
    A national car rental Co. was awarded millions in punitive damages after sueing Westlake successfully.
    Westlake is a subprime lender so expect subpar service from that company.
    If you feel that you are being wronged by this comapny then log all your calls and what was discussed, Judges love written logs.
    Get them on speakerphone so you have witnesses to they're bully tactics and misrepresenting law enforcement by stating they have warrant out for your arrest etc etc. This is a civil matter not criminal, the criminals are the ones who misrepresent themselves as officers of the law and that dear friends is illegal.
    Nobody is going to arrest you for owing monies unless you lied on your income tax...or if you failed to pay a fine, other then that it's acivil matter and you will be served papers to notify you of a suit and to appear in court (if you want) on such and such date.
    If you are well prepared file suit before they do and get your pound of flesh, I've read about this company and the ones who are positive about Westlake are in the minority and probably work for Westlake, then I ask why would such a big comapny go through the trouble of having their employees post positive things about te company? They must be scared of something...

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Apr 25, 2011

    @ Galant, you are so right..."no real bank would give you a loan", so you went to a loan shark...

    0 Votes
  • B
      May 01, 2011

    I. Send. My. First. Payment. In. They. Lost. My. Car. Payment. Now. They. Say. They. Coming. To. Get. My. Car. I. Send. My. Payment. To. Address. They. Gave. My. now. Late. With. My. Payment. I. Put. 3000. Down. On. The. Car. They. Not. Coming. For. My. Car. I'm. Not. Going. Out. Like. That. So. I'm. In. What. Ever. Anybody. Do. They. Or. Bad.

    0 Votes
  • V
      May 18, 2011

    I have paid three months in advance and they posted my payment to someone else account. I am now receiving calls that I am late. Frank a poor customer service rep was rude as with every individual that I have spoke with except for one. They keep saying they are working on it. I can not log in to my online account because they have it listed as past due. I am thinking the Better Business Bureau may be my best chance other than contacting my back for fraudulent charges. They are using my money to pay someone elses account.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 13, 2011

    My boyfriend and I are having the same problems it seems everyone else is having. These people call like the very next day your payment's late. And they call like every 3 hours. And I repeat myself over and over again asking to change our due date to the end of the month because that's when we both get paid. I've asked them to look at the previous monthly payements they all fall at the end of the month. I get, well Ma'am we can only put it to such and such date after that we have to call but if you'd like to leave a credit card we can take it out automatically, uh hell no!! Which to me is poor customer service, I'm at least trying to work with them. Oh and I've gotten well you're account is in default because you are 5 days late. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!!! 5 DAYS LATE! I can't wait to pay our vehicle off so I won't ever have to deal with these idiots EVER again.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 04, 2011

    They are all very rude and unprofessional, I called trying to be extra nice, just wanting to ask a question and could hardly get the question out before they were cutting me off and raising their voice. There was absolutely no reason to be so rude and argumentative. Even when I was able to get the question out, it seemed as if they didn't understand English!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 20, 2011

    99% of the posts are negative when it comes to Westlake and 1% is positive with the Westlake experience...wonder why?
    Is the majority wrong or is it that the 1% that are in favor of Westlake actually work for them and are told to post these positive experiences??

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 20, 2011

    More Westlake Financial complaints
    Westlake Financial - RUDE
    Westlake Financial - Keeps calling me and I'm not a customer
    Westlake Financial - Bad service
    Westlake Financial - Will not take credit cards for final payment!
    Westlake Financial - Westlake financial is the worst company I have ever dealt with
    Westlake Financial - Rude and heartless
    Westlake Financial - unprofesional
    Westlake Financial - repossession of my car
    Westlake Financial - Reps are certified idiots
    Westlake Financial - They are not run honestly or professionally

    Look at the above links...gees.

    Not to mention the comlpaints with the BBB
    Factors that lowered this business's rating include:
    517 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 164 closed in last 12 months

    Wow a lowered BBB rating, 517 complaints in 3 years...just sayin.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Apr 08, 2012

    I never had a problem with them..I always pay ontime..they never called me..You people probably call them yelling because Repo took your car!! And take it out on them so what do you respect lol

    0 Votes
  • N
      Apr 08, 2012

    I pay on time so therefore westlake reps don't bother me..I have no issues with them..Im really surpised at what Im reading above!!!

    -3 Votes
  • B
      May 25, 2012

    I tried to buy a car from a dealer in NYC who uses Westlake Financial. I have excellent credit (high 700's) and about 30 years of excellent credit history. The dealer told me that Westlake turned me down! OK, so I get that Westlake is a subprime lender, but I wouldn't have expected that they are ONLY a subprime lender. Apparently my credit is too good! It appears they only want to lend to people who have little to no credit or poor credit in hopes that they will get to repo the car again and again. The car I was trying to buy is a repo and we were told we would get a discounted price if we "qualified" for a loan with Westlake for enough to cover the previous owner's loan. Lo and behold they tell me I don't qualify, but I can still get the car if I pay $5k more! Nice. I'm in the lending business myself and, when I talked to the girl at the dealership about why I was not qualified, it turned out she was completely misreading my credit report. For every account she named a balance on, she was not reading the current balance (mostly $0's), she was reading the HIGHEST balance each account ever had--- ever --- from when the account was opened, in some cases >10 years ago. My husband and I concluded that this is some kind of scam where they get to keep repo'ing over and over again. After reading all this, I'm kind of glad not to be involved with Westlake, but am still thinking about whether to take any action in terms of complaining about Westlake and this dealer. If anyone does start a class action suit, please keep us all informed!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment