Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Verizon

Verizon review: overcharging 7

S
Author of the review
5:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I renewed my triple bundle with verizon on july they gave me a price over the phone and i asked for an e mail to confirm the agreement (up to now never came)to find out that they billed me different amount at first they didnd believe me than after 2 calls, live chat (1 hour)5 emails (first 2 were never answered)they said thay fixed to day i got my bill still wasnt done!i saw somany in the same situatin there is no law that could stop this rip-off and time consuming?and customer service at verizon doesnt exist!

More Verizon reviews & complaints

7 comments
Add a comment
M
M
mikole326
, US
Apr 28, 2014 10:00 pm EDT

Follow up on a previous posting. Do what you can through Verizon. When that gets you no where, file a complaint with the FCC.I did and things were straightened out immediately. I received a personal call from a Verizon representitive once a month for six months asking if the billing was correct. Too bad I had to go to this extreme but it worked!

M
M
mikole326
, US
Sep 06, 2008 9:49 am EDT

Verizon FIOS advertised $67.00/month FIOS package, including three converter boxes at $12.99/month and the movie package free until the end of 2008. I signed up on the internet on April 20, 2008. As of today September 6, 2008, I have called Verizon FIOS five separate times and each time Verizon promises to correct their over billing charges. It is a complete waste of time calling Verizon FIOS as nothing is ever done as promised. Verizon continues to charge me the full price for both the movie package and the converter boxes despite Verizon's promise to correct my billing. I will call them now for the sixth time, this time to cancel! I have had it. I don't understand how a company like this is allowed to get away with stealing customers money. They just hope the average person will get tired of calling and pay their false charges.

T
T
Tiff73
Florida City, US
Mar 13, 2012 10:59 am EDT

I was billed for services I never ordered. I called and spoke to a representative that said I would be reimbursed for the overcharge and I the services would be taken off of my account. The next bill was $300.00 and there was a termination fee added and the other services were still on there. I called back and spoke to a representative who said I was denied the credits and I was being re-billed. Every bill I receive is different and every time I call a representative says, "you will be credited, " and then my next bill is more than my last bill. This is very disconcerting.

S
S
shaistas
, US
Nov 25, 2010 2:07 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

oh my God same thing happen with me . first they gave me very attractive bundle price and asked for e mail that i never got and then my first bill was double of actual bill .( i have 2 years agreement with them and in first 30 days i could cancel services without any penality) i called them and they gladly fixed my bill and they were very sorry about inconvinience. I was very happy with customer support( i had no idea that because i am still in 30 days grace period thats why they are so nice.
now this month i again received double bill and i called again and i was surprised to talk to representative he was so rude he said that this is the actual bill and i have to pay that and he cannot see any note on account that i should pay less price .I tried to remind him that i got package with less price and last month you guys gladly corrected it but he said that last month whoever reduced your bill was wrong and i have to pay that difference too.
I cant beleive he was so rude he told me to stay quiet and listen to him . i sald that you should listen to customers then he replied that if you are not listening to me why should i listen to me. then i said that i will cancel my services with verizon he replied that i cannot do that because i have 2 years agreement with them.
after that i started chat with a represantative that may be she could help me but she said the same things and she also that there is a note that you already called three times today for the same issue( i only called once)
i have decided to go back to my previous providers

J
J
Jeff
, US
Mar 03, 2009 11:22 pm EST

charged me 538 first bill, removed from credit account, on a 99 monthly service. no written bill, even online, justifying charge. online bill indicates only 199 charge, and states i paid 138 for an extra router, when I only got the router that was free with the plan.

B
B
bearhop
Trenton, US
Feb 09, 2009 1:57 pm EST

Wow! I think I should make a call to the Public Utilities Board here in New Jersey. I signed up from one of the door to door salesmen. The next day, I called Verizon to double check the free offers and what my monthly price would be. The first peron knew nothing about these offers, but transferred to another person who again knew nothing about these offers. I then told her to cancel my contract. She couldn't do it and tranferred me to another person who suddenly knew about these offers. I told them to go ahead with the contract. After my first bill arrived and I tried for hours to try and figure it out, I found out they had signed me up for the HBO all acces movies at $15.00 per month. I had signed up for Starz and due to the fact that I was told I would receive HBO and Cinemax free for 6 months I signed up for that also. I can't wait to make the call for them to take their equipment out. They want to charge me $179.00 for early termination. I feel that by charging me for something I never signed up for is a violation of my contract and I should be able to cancel this contract for free. I am going back to Cablevision for everything. I never had a problems with them in 20 years. You will not save money with FIOS!

T
T
tim
,
Sep 29, 2008 1:21 pm EDT

same deal for me. Before I ordered the bundle, I asked what my bill was going to be. 115.00 or so plus taxes and fees. I rec'd a bill for 252.50 for the first month. There was a cables charge, service fee, a charge for the "free" HBO and a credit for that (which was less that than the charge) In other words, i was charged $2.00 for the free HBO. Activation fee was 30$ spread over 3 months so 9.99. I never heard about this fee until it showed up on the bill. I am a few days away from cancelling all of these services. Bring back Vonage!

  1. Verizon Contacts

  2. Verizon phone numbers
    +1 (212) 395-1000
    +1 (212) 395-1000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Verizon by calling +1 (212) 395-1000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Verizon by calling +1 (212) 395-1000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Verizon by calling +1 (212) 395-1000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Verizon by calling +1 (212) 395-1000 phone number
  3. Verizon emails
  4. Verizon address
    1300 I Street, NW, Suite 400 West, Washington, District of Columbia, 20005, United States
  5. Verizon social media
  6. Laura
    Checked and verified by Laura This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Verizon Category
Verizon is ranked 7 among 343 companies in the Telecommunications category
Trending companies