SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Complaints & Reviews

charged for canceled trip.

They called me offering a 3day 4 night stay...had to give 90 min. to listen to a talk about Time Share...I said o.k...they called me back about an hour later and said they noticed I had been at one of their talks in October, and I said yes I was...they said the offer wasn't available anymore but I could could from Weds. on anytime and not have to listen to a 90 min. talk...I said ok...then I called them back and said NO I dont want the deal, please cancel...I will not be coming at anytime...Now I get a bill for $129.00...I did not go nor do I want to go...when telling them this...they said it is non-refundable...!!!and should be stopped!

vacation to hilton head island

February 13, 2019

Customer id : 2191717
Package hh2n...$99 for 2 nights
Amounts paid:

1-3-2012 $99 x 2= $198
1-3-2012 reservations activation fees $ 50.98
5-4-2012 change/reschedule fee $50
10-11-2012 $40
= $338

On january 3, 2012 my husband, john farmer, bought a vacation from you for hilton head I land. He had planned for us to take it that summer.in july of 2012 john became very ill and could no longer work. We had hoped to try and take it months later but to no avail, the illness took over our lives.

We were never able to take that trip. John died in aug 2018. I would like a refund please.

Thank you,

Mrs. Meredith farmer

not receiving the credit for the hotel stay at $99

I was told I would receive my $99 credit for the stay at hilton head, sc and only be responsible for the taxes. I tried calling and spoke with 'jennifer' and she did not listen to...

VacationPlay.com / Hilton Head Guest Services / Coral Resorts / Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC — best hotel vacation or vacation rentals on hilton head island sc

Vacationplay.com, hilton head hospitality, llc, hilton head guest services, vacationplay.com. Hilton head hospitality is the best co. To book your vacation with. Hilton head...

Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC / VacationPlay.comfraud and deceptive sales practices

Key words: hilton head hospitality, llc, hilton head guest services, vacationplay, vacationplay.com, www.vacationplay.com, resort services.
174 towne lake parkway
Woodstock, ga 30188
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

We were contacted 8/09 regarding a free vacation in hhi, sc that we’d already earned. A refundable deposit of $150 upon completion of the vacation was charged to my cc in 8/09 w/o any disclosure of terms & conditions in any form prior to or during the aforementioned transaction. On 5-5-10, we asked confirmation for the trip & rec’d it via email. The email clearly stated that a tour was to be arranged upon arrival & we’d receive a resort ‘gift’ of $150 as their way of saying thanks. But a new $200 penalty was introduced in the event we failed to come for the tour. We were told prior to the start of the tour that we would receive whatever gift promised & return of the deposit in total of $300. We received only $150 & were told that was all we’d be getting. Back home we contacted agents who charged the $150 deposit & refund to our card. They denied it & told us that the promised gift was in fact our deposit. This process created stress & aggravation for our family w/3 kids under 10 yrs during vacation. They placed us in a unit that was going thru repairs & renovation that put our family at risk like stepping on nails exposed from worn out carpet tacking boards at the kitchen/living room threshold. My son & I stepped on the nails that could have caused an infection because of their negligence. They intentionally & deliberately in a deceptive manner: 1. Embedded “terms & conditions” loaded w/penalties, fees, & charges in the event that we decided to makes changes, cancellation, or not accept them via a link attached to an email months after the deposit rather than upfront for the purpose of advancing their product & serving their own interests. 2. Held $150 deposit from 8/09 & never disclosed any “terms & conditions” prior to 5/5/10. By doing so, it was difficult to make any changes to travel arrangements. 3. Made advantage of our extreme hardship reaching all parties involved during vacation when their agents never returned such calls in timely manner.

  • Va
    Vacation Rentals Jan 09, 2011

    Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com. Hilton Head Hospitality is the best co. to book your vacation with. Hilton Head Hospitality/Hilton Head Guest Services offers a wide range of vacation options, some include a timeshare tour if you want to pay almost nothing for your vacation or you can pay a discounted price for your vacation and not go on any timeshare tour, but still get most of the perks and discounts that you can use on the Hilton Head Island while you vacation. Hilton Head Guest Services, Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com tell you up front everything and do not lie to you. If you got charged $200 on you timeshare tour vacation on Hilton Head, that is because you did not respect the agreement of attending the tour or you attended the tour but your spouse did not or you did not stay till the end of the tour. The Hilton Head Hospitality/Hilton Head Guest Services/Coral Resorts sales people are friendly and they only show you the resort and of course they would like you to buy, but if you don't, that is OK, it is not mandatory of course. Hilton Head Guest Services hope you had a fabulous time with them and on your vacation on Hilton Head and spread the word about the Coral Resorts offers. A Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com sales person can tell in the first 5 min if you are interested or not so it would be non-sense for them to pressure you if you're not a buyer. But they respect that and give you gifts. Everything people say in this comments and complaints is not true, because they either did not listen at all what they've been told, or they ignored everything and payed smart by trying to get the cheap or free vacation, but not do the timeshare tour. That's always the case, people want everything and don't want to do nothing. If you are that kind of people, than just book a discounted vacation at minimum price that only Hilton Head Hospitality/Hilton Head Guest Services/Coral Resorts can offer you, being the biggest vendor on Hilton Head Island and you won't have any reason to complaint. Thank you and have the best vacation ever.
    I say chose Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com, Hilton Head Guest Services for your next vacation on Hilton Head Island, SC.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    Timeshare/Vacation Rentals Jan 09, 2011

    Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, Hilton Head Guest Services, vacationplay.com. Hilton Head Hospitality is the best co. to book your vacation with. Hilton Head Hospitality/Hilton Head Guest Services offers a wide range of vacation options, some include a timeshare tour if you want to pay almost nothing for your vacation or you can pay a discounted price for your vacation and not go on any timeshare tour, but still get most of the perks and discounts that you can use on the Hilton Head Island while you vacation. Hilton Head Guest Services, Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com, Coral Resorts tell you up front everything and do not lie to you. If you got charged $200 on you timeshare tour vacation on Hilton Head, that is because you did not respect the agreement of attending the tour or you attended the tour but your spouse did not or you did not stay till the end of the tour. The Hilton Head Hospitality/Hilton Head Guest Services/Coral Resorts sales people are friendly and they only show you the resort and of course they would like you to buy, but if you don't, that is OK, it is not mandatory of course. Hilton Head Guest Services hope you had a fabulous time with them and on your vacation on Hilton Head and spread the word about the Coral Resorts offers. A Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com, Hilton Head Guest Services sales person can tell in the first 5 min if you are interested or not so it would be non-sense for them to pressure you if you're not a buyer. But they respect that and give you gifts. Everything people say in this comments and complaints is not true, because they either did not listen at all what they've been told, or they ignored everything and payed smart by trying to get the cheap or free vacation, but not do the timeshare tour. That's always the case, people want everything and don't want to do nothing. If you are that kind of people, than just book a discounted vacation at minimum price that only Hilton Head Hospitality/Hilton Head Guest Services/Coral Resorts, vacationplay.com - can offer you, being the biggest vendor on Hilton Head Island and you won't have any reason to complaint. Thank you and have the best vacation ever.
    I say chose Hilton Head Hospitality, LLC, vacationplay.com, Hilton Head Guest Services or Coral Resorts for your next vacation on Hilton Head Island, SC hidden paradise.

    2 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie2011 Jan 12, 2011

    Hilton Head Guest Services is the best vacation co. I have ever met. They have a friendly staff and always ready and willing to go the extra mile to make your vacation better and more enjoyable. I and my hole family have been vacationing with them for over 5 years, and every time when we go to Hilton Head Guest Services we feel like going home. I don't know what all this people problem is, but I think they did not listen to Hilton Head Guest Services or Coral Resort Services offers and they created a fantasy in their mind and got disappointed. But Coral Resorts as well as Hilton Head Guest Services tell you over the phone everything before you even agree with there terms and conditions and they even send you a mail and e-mail with everything written black on white. But one time when I was checking in, there was a couple that had no idea what was written on the letter send by Hilton Head Guest Services containing all the vacation details and this letter was serving for check-in purposes also. The couple was asking the front desk representative questions that were answered in the letter. That's how I figured out what is the case. So, I strongly advise you to draw your conclusion based on your own experience, like me. And not always what other people say is true. Have a fantastic vacation, Hilton Head Island, SC is a gorgeous vacation Paradise Island. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coolgunz Jul 12, 2011

    The original complaint was probably valid. Don't listen to the other stuff.

    My wife and I are "owners" at Coral Resorts, if you want to call us that. We bought a timeshare at Island Links late last year (2010), and pretty much knew we'd have little opprtunity to schedule a vacation during "peak time" this year.

    So, when VacationPlay called us this past May and invited us to a special "new owners" meeting with our salesperson... we said "sure"! We even added an extra night for about $100!!

    Then guess what... we got an e-mail that said we had agreed to participate in a "presentation" at Coral Sands (another Coral Resorts property).

    That's simply not true! [That's a euphemism for "LIAR"!!!]

    Further... when I tried to cancel... they said it was NOT refundable.

    So, if these people offer you something... LOOK OUT. They're probably in cahoots with Coral, and they are definitely CROOKS!!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dammad 2 Oct 29, 2011

    We can relate to the original complaint. Our advice to the wise.
    Do not believe anything Hilton Head Guest Services, Guest Services, Hilton Head Hospitality, Vacation Play tells you.
    Do not sign or agree to attend one of their "Deal" presentations.
    Do not send them money of give them your credit card or credit card number.
    When you have problems contact Real Estate Commission, Attorney General
    Do not depend on The Better Business Bureau. We were told we would have to attend a hearing 200+ miles away from our home.
    In my opinion you will most likely be lied to, cheated and robbed. We were by the above crooked timeshare cheats.

    -1 Votes