US Post Officelate mail delivery

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I requested my mail to be Held and delivered on Sat, November 15 but only a few letters were left. This indicates not all the mail was delivered after 4 days. Someone not doing their job.

Reference: Confirmation Number is WEH62112764

What Happened? A response is requested.

Thank You

Responses

  • Bu
    buggimaa Dec 16, 2014

    my mail is not delivered even after 6:30pm sometimes they deliver after 7:00pm.. and yesterday i haven't had my mail delivered and its not even a postal holiday..i cannot beleive they didn't care about the quality of services they are providing to residents who been charged promptly in tax bill for these services!!!

    0 Votes
  • On
    onsevenhilllane Oct 04, 2010

    You get your mail at 3pm? I'm lucky if it arrives by 4 or 5! It's 5:30 now and I'm still waiting!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prettyinsidenout Jan 27, 2010

    The USPS sucks! My mail is delivered late 3pm everyday and it's so frustrating when I need to make a deposit and the bank closes early. Do banks need longer hours? I hate the post office and if you go to the actual office you will stand on line for about an hour and most times there is only one teller! Who probably has an attitude! Maybe these employees need a pay cut because the work does not suffice the pay. The carriers are lazy and always on their cell phones and getting younger and younger so the quality of customer service is not assured. Go figure. UPS is always helpful, punctual, and has excellent customer service. My point is I hate waiting so long for mail it's ridiculous and a nuisance.

    0 Votes
  • 33
    335054 Nov 30, 2009

    bring me my dam package

    1 Votes
  • Za
    zarathustra Aug 28, 2009

    I've sent a package using priority mail on August, 12 and
    it was delivered on August, 21. I called the customer service
    representative at [protected] and, after spending 15 minutes
    getting through their automated response system, was allowed
    to speak to a representative. She explained to me that the
    claimed 2-3 days delivery time is just their estimate, not a
    guarantee. This seems to preclude taking a legal action.
    Or does it? Perhaps I could sue them for making unreasonable
    delivery-time estimates.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harty Aug 22, 2009

    I CERTAINLY HOPE THAT SOMEONE GETS BACK TO ME REGARDING THIS---I AM UPSET

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harty Aug 22, 2009

    On 8/17/09 we sent a package to a friend in Anchorage Alaska and paid $19.60 for Priority mail and were told they would receive it in 3 days---It is August 22 and they still haven't received it---no wonder the Post Office is having problems when charging this much and telling us it would be delivered and friend still hasn't received it---this is very upsetting---Marlys

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Nov 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Jefferson Park Chicago Post Office, "Mr. K", should be fired! Treats customers like dirt and does not help anyone. U.S. Postal Service, if you see this, look into this complaint. Even his employees (the mail men and women) loath him.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.