ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Uol*netzeroUnauthorized charges

M

As of dec. 16, i have 2 unauthorized debit card preauthorizations for $1. 00 each for uol*netzero suddenly show up in my checking account. I called the number and was asked if i had an account with classmates! According to netzero, they are a partner company with classmates! I cannot find a number to call classmates, so i emailed them to cancel my membership. I told them if they are sharing secure information (Like my debit card number) , then i want nothing to do with them and that i an filing a complaint about them also. I had my bank dispute the charges and had to get new debit cards. . . God only knows who else got my number from them!!!
So, basically, watch out for both uol;*netzero and classmates!!!

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Ma
    Marvin L Bishop Aug 03, 2012

    UOL Netzero is currently committing FRAUD against TEXAN's in their 4G Wirele plan. $24.99/ month but for only 10 hours per month. Then when you cancel the plan an ask for your total charges to be refunded the come up with hidden charges of $36.00 RESTOCKING FEES and no refund for the 3 days of 10 hr usage for a final refund of $14.95! I'll file my complaint with the TEXAS DISTRICT ATTORNY'S OFFICE BEFORE I LET THEM GETAWAY WITH THIS TYPE OF FRAUD!!! [email protected]

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ed
    EDB & PJB Feb 09, 2010

    We have not used net zero in three years. My account has been debited 4. 95 monthly all this time. I just did not pay attention to this discrepancy. I want net zero to review our record history and credit my bank account. Also submit to me in writing that this matter has been resolved.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ji
    jim benett Oct 28, 2009

    Charge my bank account 10 / 07 $7. 47 never authorized never contemplated, never heard of such firm.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mo
    monica Jun 17, 2009

    We have not used net zero in at least a year. My account has been debited 9. 99 monthly all this time. I just did not pay attention to this discrepancy. I want net zero to review our record history and credit my bank account. Also submit to me in writing that this matter has been resolved.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Se
    sergio Apr 14, 2009

    I am been charge for no reason.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Is
    island_gurl Mar 23, 2009

    Yesterday I checked my credit card account and had an unauthorized $39.90 charge, I've never heard of this company, I've informed my bank but is dere any way I can get a hold of this company?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Le
    lexilou Feb 23, 2009

    Today when I checked my bank account I had the exact same thing...2 unauthorized $1.00 charges from UOL Netzero. My bank is investigating them...I do not have a classmates account so I am not sure where they got my information from!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    Sandy Ball Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am overseas in the military and have a account in the states for emergeny..I was looking at it and saw 2 withdrawls for 2.oo a piece and I have no idea what this is..I dont keep money in there and it has brought me down to 16 cents..I need this taken care of please..thanks

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT